Charming 4-Bedroom Retreat Near Notre Dame

Photo gallery for Charming 4-Bedroom Retreat Near Notre Dame

A spacious kitchen with a dining area, a fireplace, and large windows.
A spacious living area with a sofa, coffee table, and a television.
A bedroom with a bed, two bedside tables, a ceiling fan, and large windows.
A spacious living room with leather sofas, a coffee table, and large windows offering a view of the outdoors.
A wooden staircase with a handrail, a wall-mounted plant, and a chair in the background.

Reviews

6.0 out of 10

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Kitchenette
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
South Bend, IN
  • Place, Clay Township Park
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, University of Notre Dame
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, St. Mary's College
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, South Bend, IN (SBN-South Bend Intl.)
    ‪11 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Downstairs Queen

1 Queen Bed

Downstairs Twin Bedroom

2 Single Beds

Master Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Upstairs Queen Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Downstairs Half Bathroom/Laundry Room

Toilet

Master Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Upstairs Full Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Kitchenette
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

South Bend

South Bend is home to this holiday home. Snite Museum of Art and South Bend Civic Theater are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit University Park Mall and Heritage Square Shopping. Compton Family Ice Arena and DeBartolo Performing Arts Center are also worth visiting.
Map
South Bend, IN

What's nearby

  • Clay Township Park - 4 min drive - 3.2 km
  • University of Notre Dame - 4 min drive - 5.3 km
  • St. Mary's College - 4 min drive - 5.3 km
  • Roseland Town Park - 4 min drive - 5.3 km
  • University Park Mall - 6 min drive - 9.6 km

Getting around

  • Niles Station - 18 min drive
  • South Bend, IN (SBN-South Bend Intl.) - 14 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Culver's - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪T. Allen’s King Gyros - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Charming 4-Bedroom Retreat Near Notre Dame pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Charming 4-Bedroom Retreat Near Notre Dame?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Charming 4-Bedroom Retreat Near Notre Dame?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Charming 4-Bedroom Retreat Near Notre Dame located?

Situated in South Bend, this holiday home is 1.9 mi (3 km) from Clay Township Park and 2.4 mi (3.8 km) from University of Notre Dame. Hesburgh Library and Roseland Town Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

6.0
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 0 out of 1 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 1 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 1 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 1 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 1 reviews

6.0/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

6.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Football Weekend Stay

Very disappointed in our stay. We had many issues: - The address of the property was different than what showed on the VRBO. - The dishwasher was broken and could not be fixed. - One of the upstairs bathrooms was leaking water into a downstairs bedroom. - The beds did not contain actual pillows, only shams. - The smart lock stopped working after one day. - There were stains on the carpet when we entered the house. In all, would not stay again and given the price, we were extremely disappointed.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Oct, 2024
Neil, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that it did not meet your expectations, and I’d like to address each of the concerns you mentioned. First, we apologize for the incorrect address listed on the website. Unfortunately, this was due to a glitch in Vrbo’s system. We worked with their support team to resolve this for you as quickly as possible and offered your group with Uber credits to accommodate the longer distance from campus than you expected. Regarding the leak you reported, we dispatched a team member promptly, and after a thorough inspection, they were unable to find any issues, even after continuously running water in all sinks and showers. Similarly, when you experienced issues with the smart lock, we sent a team member immediately to provide a physical key for access. We understand how frustrating the broken dishwasher must have been, especially during a busy football weekend. While we apologize for this inconvenience, we were unable to secure a handyman until the following Monday due to the weekend demand. We appreciate your feedback on the pillows and carpet. We take guest input seriously and are actively reviewing how we can improve these areas for future stays. Once again, we are sorry that your stay didn’t meet expectations. Should you have any further comments or concerns, we are more than happy to discuss them with you. Sincerely, The Irish Management Team
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback