Apartment

Your NYC Base | Easy Subway Access + Free Parking!

Photo gallery for Your NYC Base | Easy Subway Access + Free Parking!

A modern living room with a sofa, coffee table, and a fireplace. There is a kitchen in the background with a dining area.
A modern kitchen with grey cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a marble floor.
A modern kitchen with a stainless steel refrigerator, wooden dining table, and chairs.
A spacious living room with a beige sofa, a coffee table, and a patterned rug.
A hallway leading to a bathroom with a marble sink and grey cabinets.

Reviews

6.0 out of 10

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to St. John's University

Popular amenities

  • Kitchenette
  • Cat-friendly
  • Internet access
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Queens, NY
  • Place, St. John's University
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Queens Library (Central)
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Jamaica Colosseum Mall
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Airport, New York, NY (JFK-John F. Kennedy Intl.)
    ‪23 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 9)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Double Bunk Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Bidet · Toilet · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Bidet · Toilet · Hair dryer

Spaces

Kitchen
Kitchenette
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Jamaica

Located in Queens, a neighbourhood in Jamaica, this apartment is near theme parks and near a water park. Barclays Center Brooklyn and Museum of Modern Art are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit 5th Avenue and Times Square. Lincoln Center and Bronx Zoo are not to be missed. Discover the area's water adventures with scuba diving and snorkelling nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with mountain biking and horse riding.
Map
Queens, NY

What's nearby

  • St. John's University - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Queens Library (Central) - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Jamaica Colosseum Mall - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Jamaica Center for Arts and Learning - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Belson Stadium - 6 min drive - 1.8 km

Getting around

  • Jamaica Station - 4 min drive
  • 169 St. Station - 5 min walk
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK) - 26 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Subway - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Ghoroa Sweets & Restaurant - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Benny's Pizza - ‬11 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Your NYC Base | Easy Subway Access + Free Parking! pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows cats (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.

How much is parking at Your NYC Base | Easy Subway Access + Free Parking!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Your NYC Base | Easy Subway Access + Free Parking!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Your NYC Base | Easy Subway Access + Free Parking!?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Your NYC Base | Easy Subway Access + Free Parking! located?

Located in Queens, this apartment building is 0.4 mi (0.7 km) from St. John's University and 1.9 mi (3 km) from Flushing Meadows-Corona Park. Citi Field and Resorts World Casino are also within 6 miles (10 km). 169 St. Station is only a 5-minute walk and Parsons Blvd. Station is 12 minutes.

Reviews

6.0
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 5 out of 12 reviews

6.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

6.6/10

Check-in

6.0/10

Communication

6.8/10

Location

5.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Good location, easy to get around. Great communication throughout our stay with the manager of the rental. Everything was as described.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Jun, 2026
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate it and wish you all the best!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent place, very convenient to the subway! Highly recommend!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jan, 2026
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate it and wish you all the best!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean, spacious, easy assess. Thanks for the parking.space.

Enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept, 2025
Thank you so much for your kind review! We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d be happy to welcome you back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Location is within striking distance of airport, manhattan and other surrounding attractions.
Stayed 10 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Host said property was unavailable the day before the booked date and refused to communicate further or cancel the stay to process the refund. I was left scrambling to find another property the night before my trip
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A nice unit close to a NYC subway stop

The unit was nice and clean, and just 2.5 blocks from a NYC subway stop. To enter, you just walk to the back of the house. The manager, KK, was very friendly and helpful!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 May, 2025
Thanks so much for the lovely review! I'm really glad you enjoyed the space. KK will be happy to hear your kind words—he always tries to make guests feel at home. Hope to host you again next time you're in the city!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Misinformed and Treated Poorly

We arrived at our VRBO and followed the official entry information from VRBO and would let into....SOMEONE ELSES RENTAL! When the host was contacted, we received no apology or concern for our safety and when I expressed concern for safety and arriving with my 1y daughter late at night to enter someone else's place, we were just told we would be refunded and he hung up. No apology and now stranded in NY at 11p with nowhere to stay. BEYOND unimpressed and hope that no one feels safe staying at this hosts' location again!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 May, 2025
Your review does not reflect the actual events. Clear instructions and photos were provided before your arrival, and our property manager was present and ready to assist. You arrived very late, chose not to check in, and declined all help offered. The property was exactly as described, and there was no issue with safety or access. Despite this, we still issued a full refund. We take pride in maintaining transparency and providing professional service, and we stand by how this situation was handled.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beware! This listing started as a maximum occupancy of 12. We booked and paid for 12 people, then were notified that we owed an extra 200 because it was actually only supposed to be 9 people allowed. We said no and told them to cancel reservation, as we didn’t want to violate any building code and be possibly evicted by the police. They refused, and we received messages from the property management company claiming they caught us on property surveillance cameras! We were nowhere near their property, I have no idea why they would falsely claim that. They also changed listing the very next day to say 9 people to cover their tracks. Stay far away from this property!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
DO NOT STAY THERE! My stay was horrible! There were micr running around all over the place. My family & I was up in NY for my husbands funeral and we had to deal with mice climbing on couch while sitting down. I placed my food on the stove & went to the bathroom & a mouse was in the pizza box. I sent a message to the owner & he pretended as if this was the first they heard of mice being in the house, however there were mouse traps behind the washer & dryer where the mice kept running to for safety. There must have been a whole back behind the washer & dryer & the owner was aware prior to my message. I had to reach out a second time before someone came out to even put more traps down. The day of check out I was cleaning out the refrigerator & I place a pizza box & other food on top of stove & by garbage as well as placed dishes & the sink I turned around & there were mice all over. At this point I packed up my stuff & left. I messaged the owner & still have not heard back! STAY AWAY!
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Dec, 2025
We usually don’t respond to reviews like this, as our consistent positive ratings reflect the true condition of our home. This guest raised concerns from the beginning, and we responded promptly and addressed each issue as it was communicated. We have never had similar complaints before or after this stay. Our property is well maintained, regularly cleaned, and loved by the vast majority of our guests. We encourage future guests to review our full history for an accurate representation.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
WARNING - IF YOU RENT THIS PLACE YOU SHOULD CONFIRM BOTH VIA EMAIL AND PHONE. When we were there, two different families came (one at 1:30 in the morning), thinking they had rented this place when they had really rented a different place by the same owner. So MAKE SURE you're at the right place.Having said that, it was a lifesaver for our Thanksgiving. Very spacious, four bedroom unit with large kitchen, two large flatscreen TVs, a six-person dining room table and a five-person sofa. Safe neighborhood and just couple of blocks away from many (mainly Indian) restaurants and supermarkets.The negatives were that, even though the place was very clean, the cleaners left a slippery soap film on the dining room table and kitchen counters. They need to do a better job wiping up the soap. And while the towels were thick and luxurious, with plenty of soap, shampoo and conditioner, the toilet paper was the thinnest and cheapest we'd ever seen. (Please spend a couple of dollars more and get nicer toilet paper.) And the kitchen, though reasonably well stocked, was missing a few things like bake pans and tongs.Nothing was a deal breaker, and we had a great time, just a few things could make it a five-star place.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jan, 2026
Thank you for the detailed review and for choosing us for your Thanksgiving! We're so glad the space worked well for your family and that you enjoyed the neighborhood. We appreciate the helpful feedback—we'll definitely pass along the notes about wiping down surfaces more thoroughly, upgrading the toilet paper, and adding some baking pans and tongs to the kitchen. These are easy fixes that will help future guests. As for the mix-up with other families, we apologize for any confusion that caused—we manage a few nearby properties and will make sure our directions and confirmations are even clearer going forward. Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to host you again!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
This stay was extremely disappointing and stressful due to inaccurate information about parking. The listing simply says “free street parking,” but parking here is nearly impossible to find and has severe restrictions. Every day we had to circle for 30 minutes to over an hour sometimes even 1.5 hours! just to find a spot, often several blocks away. The available parking spaces also require you to move your car early in the morning or on specific days for street cleaning, which made it impossible to rest or plan our day comfortably.We contacted the host the first night for help and were told only “street parking.” After that, the host stopped responding entirely. Because of this and the ongoing parking issues, we didn’t feel safe or comfortable staying any longer and checked out a day early.For the high price of this rental, the experience did not match what was advertised. The parking situation should have been clearly described so guests could make an informed decision before booking. I hope VRBO requires the host to update the listing to reflect the true parking conditions, as this situation is bound to happen again to future guests.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Nov, 2025
It’s unfortunate to see complaints after we went out of our way to offer early check-in and late check-out completely free. Some guests remain ungrateful and try to create issues afterward just to push for a refund. The home was clean and ready, and if the radiator bothered you, you could have simply messaged us during the stay instead of mentioning it later. We run our place honestly and expect basic fairness in return.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback