Condo

Lighthouse 503 by Liquid Life

Photo gallery for Lighthouse 503 by Liquid Life

A modern living room with a sofa, two lamps, a coffee table, and a ceiling fan.
A balcony with a view of the beach and pool, a table with chairs, and a white railing.
A kitchen with white cabinets, a white refrigerator, a microwave, a stove, and a sink.
A bedroom with a large bed, two bedside tables with lamps, a ceiling fan, a balcony with chairs, and a view of the sky.
A bunk bed room with a white color scheme, a small bedside table with a lamp, and a large abstract painting on the wall.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.
  • Steps from the shore
    Top-rated for its nearby beach, ideal for sunbathing and swimming.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Gulf State Park

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Swimming pool
  • Waterpark access
  • On-site fitness centre

Explore the area

View in a map
Gulf Shores, AL
  • Place, Gulf State Park
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Hangout Music Fest
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Place, Gulf Shores Beach
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Airport, Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards)
    ‪7 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Other Space 1

2 Single Beds

Other Space 2

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only · Jetted bathtub

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Gulf Shores

Located in Gulf Shores, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. While the natural beauty of Gulf Shores Beach and Gulf State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore The Wharf. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Orange Beach Tennis Center or Foley Sportsplex. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and cycling.
Map
Gulf Shores, AL

What's nearby

  • Gulf State Park - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Hangout Music Fest - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Gulf Shores Beach - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Gulf State Park Fishing Pier - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Orange Beach Beaches - 17 min walk - 1.5 km

Getting around

  • Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 12 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Hangout - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Sunliner Diner - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Pink Pony Pub - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪The Catch - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Waffle House - ‬5 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Lighthouse 503 by Liquid Life have a pool?

Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is Lighthouse 503 by Liquid Life pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Lighthouse 503 by Liquid Life?

On-site parking is available at the property.

Where is Lighthouse 503 by Liquid Life located?

Nestled on the beach, this Gulf Shores condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Gulf Shores Beach and Gulf State Park. Orange Beach Beaches and Wade Ward Nature Park are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 15 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 15 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 15 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 3 out of 15 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 15 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place to stay and very clean. Close to everything.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 16 Oct, 2026
Thank you for your kind feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the clean condo and convenient location. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We enjoyed the condo very much. It was very clean and had all the amenities it was supposed to. A great view of the beach ,nice view of the pools. The elevators were in great working order, never had to wait a long time. We love gulf Shores and have been down here several times. This is the first time we stayed at the Lighthouse. One of our children recommended it to us. They have stayed here and enjoyed it. We will come back and stay here again sometime.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Sept, 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We’re thrilled you enjoyed the clean condo, beautiful beach and pool views, and convenient elevators. We’re especially glad your family recommended the Lighthouse, and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in
This place is run like a prison. Parking, smoking, wristbands ridiculous
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place to stay. Beautiful beach view and great location!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
View was great! Everything about the place was great. The elevators at this place are phenomenal LOL. They work great and no long waits! The room was over all clean but definitely a few things that needed better cleaning but that’s on the house cleaner not the owners.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 May, 2026
Thank you for the 4‑star review. Glad you enjoyed the view and the fast elevators. Sorry some areas needed better cleaning — we appreciate you letting us know and our housekeeping team will address those spots and improve the deep clean. We hope to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quick Getaway

Great stay! Location was excellent.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 May, 2025
Thank you for your kind feedback! We’re so glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the excellent location. At Liquid Life, we want our guests to have the best experience possible, and it’s wonderful to know we helped make your trip memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great condo! We love the lighthouse and stay there every time we come to Gulf Shores. This was our first time staying in this condo and we had a wonderful time. The condo was very clean and nicely decorated. The view from the balcony was beautiful.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent

I stay here every year and am never disappointed.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar, 2025
Hi Katrina, thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your feedback! We're delighted to know that you choose to stay with us every year and that we continue to exceed your expectations. It’s always a pleasure to host you, and we can’t wait to welcome you back again soon! 😊🏖️
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
While Liquid Life was extremely attentive and responsive to our communication, they could do nothing about the filthy carpet which needs a professional cleaning or replaced. The Cleaning Crew did do a vacuum and mop immediately upon our complaint!! Thank you!
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jun, 2026
Thank you for choosing Liquid Life. We’re sorry the carpet was unacceptable and that it affected your stay. I’m glad our team was able to respond quickly and clean after your complaint. We’ll schedule a professional deep clean and evaluate replacement if needed. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to improve future stays.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It had a great view of the ocean and pool. I would actually give it a 3.5. It needs some TLC. The ice maker didn’t work, we could not get the bedroom to cool down comfortably, and no Kleenex (I know this is not a big deal, but there really should be a small box in there somewhere.).
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 May, 2026
Thank you for choosing Liquid Life and for the feedback. I’m glad you enjoyed the ocean and pool view, and I’m sorry the stay fell short in a few areas. We’ll have maintenance check the ice maker and the bedroom cooling so those get fixed, and we’ll stock a small box of tissues in the unit going forward. If you have any additional details about the issues, please message us through Vrbo so we can follow up. We appreciate you staying with Liquid Life and hope to host you again.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
We were very disappointed with the lack of cleanliness. The carpet was so dirty we didnt feel comfortable walking around without shoes on. The furniture (couch/chair) was also filthy. I would not lease it to anyone until the carpet/furniture is deep cleaned or replaced all together.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Apr, 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear about the cleanliness concerns you experienced, as this is not the standard we strive to provide. Your comments regarding the carpet and furniture have been shared with our team for immediate attention and evaluation. We truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a much improved experience in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall this was a fantastic stay! Unit was clean. Beds were comfy. Linens and towels were clean. Plenty of kitchen supplies, utensils, tableware, bakeware, coffee pot, and keurig. Pool and amenities were nice. View was SPECTACULAR. Starter kits were a nice start. It is minimal (1 roll of tp, 1 roll of paper towels, 2 dish pods, 2 laundry pods, and a little soap) Check in code worked promptly 2 min after checkin. Unit was clean. My whole family enjoyed the jetted tub. We enjoyed the location, steps to the beach with chair rentals. Pools and hot tubs were well kept. Property management seemed to be on top of things. Only minor things I noticed (and I notice most things as an ocd mom) were 1. A small bit of moisture growth above tub. 2. Shower head loose from wall 3. One missing picture in bedroom 4. Dishwasher had to be ran twice each time. Would stay again and definitely recommend for your family vacation.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We overall had a good trip, but we definitely noticed some changes compared to past years.The condo itself was clean and the beds were comfortable. While it was nice, you could tell it’s strictly a rental and not a place that someone actually lives in. It was just missing some of the homey touches and extras we’ve had in previous stays.The views from the condo were absolutely amazing, and the pools were perfect for our 4 year old. That was definitely one of the highlights of our trip!One downside was the extra bedroom with the bunk beds. The bunk beds were so large for the space that we couldn’t even close the door, which made it hard at bed time.We’ve stayed here for several years, and one thing we always appreciated was the well stocked kitchen with seasonings and basics. Yes there were plenty of the basic appliances but there wasn’t even salt and pepper provided this time and felt like a step down in attention to detail.We also had issues with the ice maker not working, so we had to buy ice the entire trip. The freezer leaked and when we contacted Liquid Life, they came out very quickly, which we appreciated, but we were told the leak had been there for a while and had basically just been overlooked. Again, it felt like the small details weren’t being kept up with like before.Overall, we still enjoyed our stay thanks to the cleanliness, comfortable beds, and incredible views, but we hope management returns to the high standards and thoughtful details!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 May, 2026
Thank you for the 4‑star review and for being repeat guests. Glad the condo was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the view and pools made the trip — those are important to us. I’m sorry it felt more like a rental than a home and that small details slipped this stay. We’ll review the décor and amenities to bring back those thoughtful touches. Sorry, too, about the oversized bunk preventing the door from closing — maintenance will evaluate the layout and provide a fix (reconfigure or replace) so bedtime is easier. Also apologies for the missing salt and pepper; we’re updating our kitchen checklist and will restock staples. And thank you for reporting the leaking freezer and ice maker — glad our team responded quickly. We’ll perform full repairs and add regular appliance inspections to prevent this from being overlooked again. We appreciate your feedback and loyalty. Please message us through Vrbo with your reservation dates so we can follow up and make this right.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Aug, 2026
Thank you for choosing Liquid Life and for the 5-star review. We're pleased Lighthouse 503 met your expectations and hope to welcome you back soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback