Located in Sevierville, this cabin is near theme parks. Titanic Museum and Hatfield and McCoy Dinner Show are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Island at Pigeon Forge and Christmas Place. Travelling with kids? Don't miss Ober Mountain and Anakeesta. Enjoy the area's slopes with snowboarding and skiing, and don't miss out on the snowmobiling and sledging.
How much does it cost to stay at 2-in-1 Estate w/ VIEWS! Theater + Firepit + GAMES!?
As of 29 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 2-in-1 Estate w/ VIEWS! Theater + Firepit + GAMES! on 30 Oct, 2026 start from S$1,967, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at 2-in-1 Estate w/ VIEWS! Theater + Firepit + GAMES!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 2-in-1 Estate w/ VIEWS! Theater + Firepit + GAMES!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 2-in-1 Estate w/ VIEWS! Theater + Firepit + GAMES!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 2-in-1 Estate w/ VIEWS! Theater + Firepit + GAMES! located?
Set in Sevierville, this family-friendly cabin is within 9 mi (15 km) of Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Goats on the Roof and Smoky Mountain Alpine Coaster. Next To Heaven and Smoky Mountain Ziplines are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
7.8
Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The location and the views at this place were fantastic! We did experience some minor issues but the Hosts were very communicative and responsive at any time I needed them. A couple minor upgrades would make this place the absolute best.
Such a beautiful home with plenty of room for our group of 16. From ages 4-50 there plenty of space and lots to do. The game room was a big hit for kids and adults. The 2 levels of porches to relax and visit on was so amazing. Was close enough to visit everything but secluded enough to be out of the hustle. Strongly recommend and will be back for future stays!!
Overall the house was perfect for what we needed for 12 guests. Reading past reviews I was getting alittle nervous leading up to our stay. We had zero issues with the water pressure, no issues with the hot tub, no issues with mice in the house either and it seemed like the theater chairs were replaced cause they looked and felt brand new! The issues we did run into was more than half the batteries were missing out of the remotes for the bedrooms and family room. I did go buy some but was not covering the cost for all that were missing. There were 2 TVS that were not working at all in 2 of the bedrooms- I did contact our host the 2nd day we arrived about this issue with ZERO response back from anyone!! Once you check in don't plan on hearing back from your host the rest of your stay. This was alittle unprofessional in my own opinion. Also we did have 2 days with very heavy rain. the ceiling in the family room did start leaking in 2 different spots. Nothing major but they were steady drips coming down. My favorite spot in this house was the lower deck with the hot tube! we did hang out there quite often during our stay. It is screened in to keep the bugs out which was a plus! Also what we liked is even though the theater room was located in the cabin onsite there was a door leading from the outside to gain access to it so you are not disturbing anyone that maybe upstairs.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Aug, 2026
Thank you for staying at Mountain Estate and for the detailed feedback. Glad the layout worked for your group and that the hot tub, theater seating, and screened lower deck were highlights. Sorry if you didn't get a response, Vrbo had some issues with their messaging system that day, so your message was not received. Appreciate you calling out what went well and what needs attention. We hope to host you again.
Let's start by saying we as a group of 10 were very disappointed. The day we arrived we noticed almost instantly it was infested with bees. Upon contacting the host we were told they would have an exterminator out as soon as possible. Which never happened during the 5 day stay. The hot tube didn't work properly and the water pressure was absolutely terrible. I'm talking about someone could be in the shower and if another person runs water in the kitchen the shower would be a meer trickle of water.The property was not kept up "Theater room" seats were cracked and worn down. Beds if you like sleeping on a prison cot this would have been ok.... Had we not just spend a couple of thousands of dollars for this rental we would have booked something else. I will not book here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 May, 2026
Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. The carpenter bees were treated by pest control and do not instantly go away. They are with us from about March to June and do not sting or bite. The water pressure is being addressed as well as the theater room seats. We'll have our team look at the mattresses for possible replacement. When checked the hot tub was working as it should. I do hope otherwise you enjoyed your time in our beautiful smoky mountains.
This was such a a great place for our family of 9, with plenty of room for the planned 16. ( School, work, college plans got in the way ) However, we had a great time! Equidistant from Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, we visited both! But the beauty of the surrounds of this mountain retreat was enough to satisfy all of us from our busy times, here or at home. The serenity of the mountains, the beautiful trees, the sounds of silence....ahhh. We saw lots of wildlife! The playground was perfect for our little ones! We all enjoyed the upper open deck as well as the screened lower porch with the hot tub!. It's beautiful! Plan your trip!!! (Note: If you have a guest with mobility issues, this might not be a place for you.)
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
vanessa a.
11 Aug, 2025
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Great location, but the place needs some upkeep. Place looked like it was tidied up instead of being actually cleaned. Ex bathroom carpet was all crusty. They advertised theatre room, which was there and would have been great, if only it was functional. The theatre is on bottom floor of extra cottage and the wifi there wasn’t working. I contacted host twice and in summary, it was never fixed before we left. The place has potential but seems pretty abandoned. Then again, it was cheaper than other comparisons so I guess I got what I paid for.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Aug, 2025
Vanessa, thank you for your feedback. We apologize that the cleaning and maintenance did not meet your expectations, especially with the bathroom carpet and theater room’s WiFi. We’ve shared your comments with our team to address these issues. We appreciate you recognizing the location and value, and we hope to improve for a better experience in the future.
This was an attractive property, but unfortunately it was not as advertised. There was no water pressure in the upstairs bathrooms which we reported to the host. A technician came to look at it about 5:00pm on our last day, but said there was very little he could do to improve it. He attributed it to high usage. However, the property is promoted as accommodating 18 people. We only had 14 people and not everyone showered each day. Also, if it were merely a usage issue, why weren’t the other bathrooms affected as severely?The hot tub was also an issue, which we reported promptly and performed all of the troubleshooting requested. At my request, a technician was dispatched and arrived about 4:30 on our last day. He was able to repair it, but we were only able to use it on our last night. This was especially disappointing since the hot tub had been a key attraction which we had planned to use much more. Wifi was another problem. Many of us were unable to access it using the info provided. When I messaged the host, we were instructed to use a different network. I asked why we were previously provided a different network and was told that there are two for the property. It would certainly have been preferential to have been provided both upon checkin. The property was otherwise enjoyable, but unfortunately our overall stay was disappointing due to these issues. I requested a partial reimbursement but their response fell far short. In my opinion, property management is to blame.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jan, 2026
Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. I do apologize for the issues you've mentioned. We have addressed the hot tub and water pressure and will update the wifi info in our welcome email. I do hope otherwise you were able to enjoy our beautiful smoky mountains!
Sorry for such a late reply for my review but first things first. The host was always in contact, spoke and stayed professional. Always asked if we were good and offered to help us and any way when came to the property. Speaking of the property, this place was perfect for our family as everyone was comfortable in their rooms. The highlight for me was the Theater room. I was blown away as the chairs were very comfortable and it gave a real movie theater feel. Word of advise to those planning on renting, make sure your vehicle has four wheel drive. The climb is a little steep
The property was absolutely gorgeous! It accommodated my family very well! Such a great place for entertaining!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jul, 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad Mountain Estate was so beautiful and accommodated your family well. It’s great it worked out perfectly for entertaining. We hope to host you again.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Joseph C.
5 Jun, 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
If you are considering this cabin because of the price, views, and location, you need to also consider the host is a large, property management company that seems to prioritize cost-cutting. This is what I gathered talking to a tech and researching their website.Our stay became a nightmare when a major mouse infestation broke out on the lower level the 3rd night. We found a lot of droppings and saw 3 mice that night. When we messaged the host right away, their response was upsetting, stating they would handle it after we check out - unless we ask for it now. I bought traps and sealed the outside entry point myself. The exterminator they sent said he had no record of mice reported. Strange since a prior reviewer mentioned it which the host offered to take care of it “after they left.” To make matters worse, the cleaner they sent didn’t clean up all the droppings or do it safely.I made a modest request for air mattresses so we could sleep on the main level. The host secured them in time for the 6th and final night. But we had already bought our own-weren’t going to sleep with mice. The small refund they offered was disappointing.Beyond the rodents, the cabin suffered from poor maintenance: dangerous children's playscape that was supposed to be removed months ago, a rusty outdoor griddle, and low water pressure upstairs, among lesser things.This is a "Do-It-Yourself" cabin. Bring everything but the kitchen sink b/c you might need it. I will not rent from this company again.