Entire home

Near NC State Campus & Downtown - The Maple Marvel

Photo gallery for Near NC State Campus & Downtown - The Maple Marvel

A dining area with a long table, benches, and a chandelier.
A living room with two beige sofas, a wooden coffee table, and a patterned rug.
A dining area with a wooden table, chairs, and a bench. There is a sofa and a window in the background.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, a dishwasher, and a dining area with a table and chairs.
A living room with a sectional sofa, a coffee table, a fireplace, and a TV mounted on a brick wall.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Barbecue grill
    A rare find - perfect for a relaxed, outdoor grilling experience.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to North Carolina State University

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue grill
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Raleigh, NC
  • Place, North Carolina State University
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Place, North Carolina State Fairgrounds
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Lenovo Center
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Airport, Raleigh, NC (RDU-Raleigh - Durham Intl.)
    ‪16 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 16)

Bedroom 1

2 Single Bunk Beds

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Queen Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Number of living rooms

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Raleigh

Southwest Raleigh, a neighbourhood in Raleigh, is home to this holiday home. Crabtree Valley Mall and Brier Creek Commons are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit North Carolina State Fairgrounds. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Carter-Finley Stadium or Lenovo Center.
Map
Raleigh, NC

What's nearby

  • North Carolina State University - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Dorothea Dix Park - 4 min drive - 5.0 km
  • North Carolina State Fairgrounds - 7 min drive - 10.0 km
  • Carter-Finley Stadium - 8 min drive - 13.3 km
  • Lenovo Center - 8 min drive - 14.3 km

Getting around

  • Raleigh Union Station - 13 min drive
  • Raleigh-Durham International Airport (RDU) - 18 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Circle K - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Ruckus Pizza & Bar - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪State Farmers Market Restaurant - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪NC Seafood Restaurant - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Near NC State Campus & Downtown - The Maple Marvel pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Near NC State Campus & Downtown - The Maple Marvel?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Near NC State Campus & Downtown - The Maple Marvel?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Near NC State Campus & Downtown - The Maple Marvel?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Near NC State Campus & Downtown - The Maple Marvel located?

Located in Southwest Raleigh, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Lake Johnson, Kentwood Park and James B. Hunt Jr. Library. Dorothea Dix Park is 3 mi (4.9 km) away.

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 6 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 6 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

7.4/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Near NC State Campus & Downtown - The Maple Marvel on 20 Oct, 2026
Thank you, Sara! We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us. Your feedback means a lot, and we can’t wait to welcome you back for another wonderful experience!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful host with fast communication and updates. Nice location. Spacious bedrooms.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug, 2026
Hi Tera, Thank you for your review! We would love to host you again!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Communication
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
Not taken care of, (poorly functioning appliances: freezer melted our frozen food, dryer doesn’t dry clothes, blinds broken, bunk beds not safe, dishwasher not working, roaches crawling throughout the house)
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug, 2026
Hi Tammy, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re truly sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. The condition of the appliances, furnishings, and overall upkeep you mentioned does not reflect the standards we aim to provide, and we regret that this impacted your visit. We take your comments seriously and have already scheduled maintenance to address the freezer, dryer, dishwasher, blinds, and bunk beds. The outdoor area will also be cleaned and repaired to ensure it is safe and enjoyable. In addition, pest control measures are being reinforced to prevent any recurrence of the concerns you noted. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention, as it helps us improve the experience for future guests. While we regret that your stay fell short of expectations, we hope you’ll consider giving us another opportunity in the future once these improvements are complete.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The only issue was the neighbors parked in front of the house not leaving any space for parking
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Nov, 2025
Hi Amy, Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear everything else went well during your stay. I’m sorry to hear about the parking inconvenience—unfortunately, street parking can be unpredictable at times due to it being public space. I’ll continue to explore ways to help future guests navigate this more smoothly. I appreciate you bringing it to my attention and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We appreciated the convenience of the location and our family of 8 had room to be comfortable. The host responded quickly to questionsBut we felt the cost was out of line with the condition of the house. It looks good in the photos but up close doors and baseboards look dirty due to badly chipped paint, blinds have broken slats, the front porch was uneven and was a tripping hazard. We felt for 714 a night plus 1000 more in taxes and fees the amenities were poor. No complimentary toiletries, extra charge for a high chair or crib. Value for money was very low and while we would not go back it was overall a comfortable, convenient place to stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Nov, 2025
Hi Keith, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I’m glad to hear the location worked well for your family and that you found the space comfortable and communication responsive throughout your stay. That said, I’m truly sorry to hear that the condition of the home and the amenities did not meet your expectations, especially given the cost. Your feedback about the chipped paint, broken blinds, and uneven porch is important, and I’ve already scheduled a thorough inspection and maintenance to address these concerns. We’re also reviewing our amenity offerings and pricing structure to ensure they better align with guest expectations and the overall value of the stay. I appreciate your honesty—it helps us improve and provide a better experience for future guests. While I understand you may not return, I do hope we’ll have the opportunity to show you the improvements we’re making.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, location
The house is as described, but could use some maintenance. I had a hard time at check-in because the key pad on the front door did not work. I eventually got the physical key for the house. There were several broken blinds. The toilet in the downstairs bathroom keeps running. And, the floor of the master bathroom tub has a crack in it.Parking can be a challenge. The neighbor who drives a red honda is a nuisance and did things on purpose to disrupt our stay. He put objects in the driveway and parked his car in front of the house every day of our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jul, 2026
Hi Kana, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad to hear that the home matched its description and that you were able to enjoy your stay overall. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the keypad, blinds, bathroom fixtures, and outdoor conditions. We take these matters seriously and have already addressed the issues you mentioned to ensure future guests have a smoother experience. We appreciate your comments about our responsiveness and communication, and we remain committed to maintaining the property so that every guest feels comfortable and welcome.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback