3BR/2BA for up to 8 with a private balcony and free driveway parking. 8 min walk to University Hospital. Minutes from Rutgers, Newark Penn, EWR, Prudential Center, MetLife and American Dream. Full kitchen, fast Wi-Fi, work desk.
Fairmount
3BR/2BA for up to 8 with a private balcony and free driveway parking. 8 min walk to University Hospital. Minutes from Rutgers, Newark Penn, EWR, Prudential Center, MetLife and American Dream. Full kitchen, fast Wi-Fi, work desk.
Located in East Orange, this holiday home is in the city centre. Statue of Liberty and One World Trade Center are notable landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at American Dream and Cape Liberty Cruise Port. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Prudential Center or Sports Illustrated Stadium. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like cycling.
Arts Center - Carriage House - 4 min drive - 2.5 km
Prudential Center - 8 min drive - 6.4 km
American Dream - 22 min drive - 21.2 km
MetLife Stadium - 22 min drive - 19.7 km
Getting around
Norfolk Street Station - 4 min drive
East Orange Brick Church Station - 20 min walk
Newark Liberty Intl. Airport (EWR) - 25 min drive
Restaurants
Jordan Halal Resturant - 14 min walk
McDonald's - 17 min walk
Dunkin' - 5 min walk
White Castle - 15 min walk
Sandwiches Unlimited - 16 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Charming One Family Colonial Home / Business . pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Charming One Family Colonial Home / Business .?
As of 29 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Charming One Family Colonial Home / Business . on 4 Nov, 2026 start from S$1,396, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Charming One Family Colonial Home / Business .?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Charming One Family Colonial Home / Business .?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Charming One Family Colonial Home / Business .?
Checkout is at 12:00 PM.
Where is Charming One Family Colonial Home / Business . located?
Located in the heart of East Orange, this holiday home is 1.2 mi (1.9 km) from Seton Hall University and within 3 miles (5 km) of New Jersey Institute of Technology and Branch Brook Park. South Mountain Reservation is 3.1 mi (4.9 km) away. East Orange Brick Church Station is 20 minutes by foot and East Orange Station is 28 minutes.
Reviews
7.2
Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
I loved this stay, I really did. I would do it over if I had to. It’s spacious, modern, & perfect for large groups. The patio was perfect, for chill nights, hookah, story times, etc. neighborhood was quiet, we enjoyed music with no complaints, everything was local too. The drive through was perfect, this home was just perfect for me.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jan, 2021
The guests was great and left the place in great condition
The in itself was difficult because the property was unsatisfactory, unsafe and disappointing.
The property was unprepared for guest. It was not cleaned and looked like people were living there on the property. The outdoor living area is not at all like the pictures in the advertisement. Everything were either dusty or dirty. We had to wash our own bed lining because I wasn’t sure if the owner bothered to do that chore. Dinnerware and glasses were dusty, even though we came to enjoy ourselves and no one planned to cook at least it could have been prepared suitable enough so if we wanted to cook we wouldn’t need to wash pots, dinnerware and glasses before preparing food. She had the nerve to tell me not many people use the wine glasses so that is why the are filthy. Trying to shame me because I’m on vacation and would like to indulged in a little adult beverage. This is not the house for you if you want to live in someone else filth. She even did not offer to send a cleaning crew. We had to do it ourselves and I wonder what she did with my cleaning fee?…..See pictures below.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Feb, 2023
I will not stoop low to response to this guest. From the minute she stepped in the house and stated there was no AC , I knew we was going to have a problem with her. I told her there was no need for her to stay but she staid anyway.. My reviews before and after her will speak for itself. This guest certainly has issues that she has to overcome.
We were quite happy with the house-it is a lovely home that has been carefully maintained. We loved the fact that it had a fenced in yard that allowed our younger kids to play outside after a long day of touring. It was perfect for our needs!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2019
Verified review
8/10 Good
Kjirsten G.
5 Jun, 2018
Comfortable, well-appointed home close to NYC, Newark, and Seton Hall University
This spacious home is located in a slightly run-down yet quiet neighborhood in East Orange. It offers gated parking, three bedrooms and a full (shared) bathroom upstairs, and a large kitchen, formal dining room, full bathroom, and living room downstairs. All bedrooms and the living room have AC units which helped keep us comfortable during our stay in May.
The owner provided very clear details about checking in, and was actually on site to meet us when we arrived.
The kitchen was fairly large and provided a regular coffee maker, a large refrigerator and freezer with plenty of space, a dishwasher, and plenty of dishes, cutlery, glassware, and cooking implements. A good grocery store is located about 10 minutes away in South Orange, as are many good liquor stores (NJ is a package store state). The owner also stocked the refrigerator with bottled water, sodas, and beers for purchase at a nominal price, as well as several bottles of wine, also for purchase at a nominal price.
Bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. One room has two queen beds separated by a half-wall. All bedrooms included closets and dressers so we had plenty of storage.
The house has two full bathrooms - one upstairs and one downstairs. The upstairs bathroom is shared. Both were well stocked with bath tissue and towels.
The stairway was relatively steep and I would not recommend it for families with small children.
There was a decorative hall table topped with glassware right at the top of the stairs partially blocking access to one of the bedroom doors that gave us some cause for concern as my son walked into it in the night on his way to the bathroom. Luckily he was not hurt and there was no damage to the table.
Overall we were very satisfied with our stay at this house. I would recommend it to families or a group of couples looking for a comfortable place to stay while visiting New York City (just a short train ride away), Newark, or Seton Hall University, or of course any other destinations in the area.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Mar, 2020
Thanks for the excellent review.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Kelly B.
27 Jan, 2018
Horrible! Avoid this place DO NOT RENT!
I came here for a family wedding. It was me, my wife, my 1 YR OLD, my 2 YR OLD, my 7 YR OLD, my 8 YR OLD and my parents who are retired.As we get closer, the neighborhood got sketchy and it definitely is not a good neighborhood. When we got inside the place was very nice. There were two thermostats, one for up and one for downstairs. They had the heat set at 72 with a sign that said "do not touch". The actual temp in the house was around 77 and it was too hot. I emailed the owner and asked if we could turn it down. She replied and said it was ok. We turned it down to 65 on the downstairs and left for the afternoon to visit manhattan. When we got back the temp downstairs was 54. Something was wrong. We called the owner's neice as she was the contact person. She said she was sending over the "maintenance guy". This guy stood in front of the thermostat for almost 2 HOURS pushing the buttons as if he was going to magically fix it. I asked him to leave as it was about 11:30pm by this time. 12:14am someone is banging on the door. It's the gas company saying someone called for him to come out and turn off the gas. This so called "maint guy" decided upon himself that the solution should be to turn off the gas. IT WAS 14 DEGREES OUTSIDE! I had 4 YOUNG CHILDREN inside. By him turning off the gas, that would stop the upstairs heat zone from working. I began yelling at this "maint guy" with profanity as it was 12:30 am by this time and my kids were asleep and I had nowhere to go. Luckily the gas man understood and turned it back on. The next day, some guy called and told me I just don't know how to work a thermostat. FYI: I own properties with digital thermostats and I am fully capable of understanding how they work. I proceed to yell at him, also with profranity, and tell him to come fix the heat. I HAVE 4 KIDS AND IT'S 14 DEGREES OUTSIDE! Finally on day 2 of no heat, an actual HVAC person shows up and says it's a bad valve on the boiler system. It's Sunday so no parts available. Now because of this "maint guy" and lack of responsibility of the owner when I notified them of no heat. The pipes froze and we had no heat downstairs. They said they were "on the way" with heaters to put throughout the house. They came with one old small heater that prob wouldn't heat a port-a-potty. She then tells me "you have heat upstairs, you want something for nothing". No, I just want heat throughout the house. DO NOT RENT THIS PLACE!