Located in Avon, this holiday home is in a rural area and on the waterfront. Cape Hatteras Lighthouse is a notable landmark, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Outer Banks Beaches and Cape Hatteras National Seashore. Ocean Air Sports and Hatteras Island Boardsports are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and ecotours.
Does Waterfront home with gorgeous Sound view, private hot tub, W/D & pool have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Waterfront home with gorgeous Sound view, private hot tub, W/D & pool?
As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Waterfront home with gorgeous Sound view, private hot tub, W/D & pool on 19 Mar, 2027 start from S$2,018, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Waterfront home with gorgeous Sound view, private hot tub, W/D & pool pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Waterfront home with gorgeous Sound view, private hot tub, W/D & pool?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Waterfront home with gorgeous Sound view, private hot tub, W/D & pool?
Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Waterfront home with gorgeous Sound view, private hot tub, W/D & pool?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Waterfront home with gorgeous Sound view, private hot tub, W/D & pool located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Pamlico Sound and Outer Banks Beaches. Ocean Air Sports and Avon Beach are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Spacious with plenty of beds and bathrooms. You can’t find a better view!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Aimee B.
14 Jul, 2025
July Besch Week
Beautiful views, plenty of room for our group, love the beach
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Georgina D.
30 Jun, 2025
We love this vacation home!
We had a blast, 2nd year in a row. The hot tub, the peaceful view, the well equipped kitchen, the beach all to ourselves. Great memories were made!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Chris D.
27 Mar, 2024
Loved this place
The sunset in the west was just beautiful. Being close to the water was important to really grasp the visit.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Georgina D.
19 Jul, 2024
Loved this house!
We had the most relaxing vacation and the spacious house was so nicely decorated! We are already talking about booking for next summer!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Joyce M.
26 Jul, 2023
Great location!
Beautiful sound-front property with an amazing view! The house has all the amenities for a comfortable and relaxing vacation.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Artem L.
17 Nov, 2021
Nice place on the water
Windsurfing spot
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Megan C.
24 Sept, 2024
Second time renting!
This is a great home - we have rented it twice. Perfect access to the Sound for Windsurfing, kiting, etc. Great backyard. Comfortable beds, good home layout and overall a great experience.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2024
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Chris H.
25 Sept, 2022
Good house, as expected
Location for windsurfing. Views
From a partner site
8/10 Good
David C.
26 Sept, 2021
Dave c
Nice location
From a partner site
2/10 Terrible
Doug S.
5 Jan, 2023
Island Star
There was no TV or internet for our 2 week stay.
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun, 2023
Doug, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we deeply apologize for any issues you had while staying with us. Please know that the T.V and internet have since been repaired and we hope to have the opportunity to host you for a better stay in the future, thank you!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Wendy C.
5 Jan, 2023
Great views
This house was amazing! Great views of the sound, private community pool.
The house is very spacious and well stocked.
We did our own cleaning due to the late check in because of short staffed. Let me tell you Rita from Vacasa worked a miracle for our family.
Very kind and understanding.
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun, 2023
Thank you for your review, Wendy, we're so happy to hear you had a great stay! We apologize for any inconvenience with the cleaning upon your arrival and we are very glad we were able to assist. We hope to host you for another relaxing getaway in the future!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Megan C.
2 Oct, 2023
Great house in Avon
A great house with the easiest access to Pamlico Sound! Well set up for windsurfers & kite surfers with outdoor showers, large gear storage area, hot tub, plenty of parking & comfy furniture. The home itself is getting a little bit worn, but it had plenty of everything we needed. Well equipped kitchen. Easy walking distance to the beach & Avon has a good sidewalk for walking & biking in the village. Would rent again.
Loved the location, but houses are right on top of one another. Neighbors on both sides took up our yard and access to the sound.
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun, 2023
Thank you for your review, Anthony, we're so glad the location of the home served you well. We sincerely apologize for any disturbance caused by neighbors during your visit, and we are sorry if this caused a negative impact on your experience overall. Please know that we take guest comfort and safety seriously, and offer our assistance should any concerns arise during your stay. We will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience to discuss preventative measures and ensure the continued enjoyment of our future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to truly impress you in the future.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
François B.
10 Oct, 2022
Best location
Great house! Large grassy rigging area for kites and windsurfing gear. The grass did not get flooded during a storm while our neighbors got their fair share of water. Large area to lock your gear. Right behind Ocean Air Sports. Good restaurant within walking distance. Pots and pans were a bit old side but ok. Not a cheap rental but all worth it.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Kim P.
15 Apr, 2024
Nice place
Overall very good. Kitchen was well stocked. No extra paper towels and only one extra trash bag. Of course the cheapest TP was provided (but plenty) so byotp if you are picky. Towels were very thin but nice to be able to wash them during our stay. Furniture was comfortable, beds were good but pillows were hit or miss. Plenty of blankets however which was appreciated. We were happy and might stay again if price was right.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Apr, 2024
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Kim. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time at our beautiful home. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we will pass your comments on to our local operations manager for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
From a partner site
4/10 Poor
Cynthia R.
19 Jan, 2023
Avon vacation
I was very disappointed in this rental. Upon arrival, we had to put linens on the beds and I immediate washed the mattress pad cover and several stained pillows before I could sleep on them. But, after washing these items, the clothes dryer would not work. I called and it was repaired the next day. When using the shower the very next day, I ran out of hot water. I called and another repairman was dispatched and the thermostat required replacement. This rental looks very nice on line, but very outdated and I will not rent it again.
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun, 2023
Cynthia, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for any disappointment and regret to hear your visit was unsatisfactory. We have followed up with the appropriate parties regarding your feedback. Our local team has addressed several maintenance repairs and updates, and a deep clean has been performed. We hope to have a second chance to better impress you in the future.