Entire home

Salty Seagull Pet Friendly Beach House

Photo gallery for Salty Seagull Pet Friendly Beach House

A two-story house with a garage, a palm tree, and a stone wall.
A spacious living room with a large TV, a wooden coffee table, a beige sofa, and a view through a glass door to the outside.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a granite countertop.
A dining area with white chairs, a wooden table, a bench, a clock, a window with blinds, and a painting on the wall.
A covered patio with wicker furniture, a table, and a grill.

Reviews

4.6 out of 10

Highlights

  • Barbecue grill
    A rare find - perfect for a relaxed, outdoor grilling experience.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Myrtle Beach Boardwalk

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Myrtle Beach, SC
  • Place, Myrtle Beach Beaches
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Myrtle Beach Boardwalk
    ‪4 min walk‬
  • Place, Family Kingdom Amusement Park
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Airport, Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.)
    ‪6 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Queen Beds

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Single Bed

Living Room 1

1 Single Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed

4 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Myrtle Beach

Located in Myrtle Beach, this holiday home is in the city centre and near the beach. Broadway at the Beach and Coastal Grand Mall are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Family Kingdom Amusement Park and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Myrtle Beach Sports Center, or consider a night out at Burroughs & Chapin Pavilion Place. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Map
Myrtle Beach, SC

What's nearby

  • Myrtle Beach Beaches - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not - 13 min walk - 1.2 km
  • SkyWheel Myrtle Beach - 16 min walk - 1.4 km

Getting around

  • Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.) - 11 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪2nd Ave Pier - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Wicked Tuna - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Captain Benjamin's Calabash Seafood Buffet - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Art Burger Sushi Bar - ‬11 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Salty Seagull Pet Friendly Beach House pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Salty Seagull Pet Friendly Beach House?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Salty Seagull Pet Friendly Beach House?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Salty Seagull Pet Friendly Beach House?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Salty Seagull Pet Friendly Beach House located?

Located in the heart of Myrtle Beach, this holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of Myrtle Beach Beaches and Myrtle Beach Boardwalk. Family Kingdom Amusement Park and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

4.6
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 4 reviews

6.0/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

5.6/10

Communication

8.6/10

Location

4.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This house was in a great location. Close to everything and 2 blocks from the beach. Communication with the host was seamless. They answered all my questions and concerns in a timely manner. The house could use a little tlc but overall we had a great time. The location really trumped and other issues there were. Everything in the house worked with np.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Sept, 2026
Thank you, Joseph, for sharing your experience and highlighting the convenient location and smooth communication with our team. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything in working order. We appreciate your feedback about the house and will review your comments as we look for ways to enhance the guest experience. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
Location was key to this home. It was a good, easy to access area and pretty centrally located. Most appliances in home either didn’t work or were damaged. E.I. Broken fridge door, broken ice maker, dishwasher would not function properly. Air conditioner was extremely weak in the en-suite. As for the en suite not mentioned in the listing and was extremely difficult for our family. Would not stay there again. There is a pest problem also.
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jul, 2026
Thank you, Josey, for highlighting the convenient location and accessibility of the home. We appreciate your honest feedback about the appliances, air conditioning, and other aspects of your stay. Our team will review these concerns to see where improvements can be made. Your input is valuable as we work to enhance the experience for future guests.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
We were disappointed with our stay and wanted to share our honest feedback about our experience. Unfortunately, from the moment we arrived, we did not feel welcomed into the home because of the condition we found it in.Upon checking in, we immediately took many pictures documenting multiple missing, damaged, and unclean items throughout the property. It appeared as though the home had not been properly cleaned, inspected, or checked before our arrival. It almost felt as if the previous guests had just left and we were walking into the home right after them. We found dirty sheets, stained pillowcases, and marked towels that required us to clean them ourselves before using them. The bathrooms were also not properly cleaned, including the toilet, shower, and the bathroom connected to the two queen beds. We even found a dead roach in the ensuite room, which was very concerning. Other cleanliness issues included floors that had not been swept, a grill that was not properly cleaned with old charcoal still left inside, and an outdoor grill area that clearly needed attention. Throughout our stay, we continued discovering issues that were not mentioned in the listing, including broken picture frames, a broken kitchen faucet head, lopsided door handles, broken outdoor patio chairs, and a pull-out mattress with a large red stain on it.These problems continued to add up and made it difficult for us to feel comfortable during our stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jul, 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We do want to note that we were not contacted about any of these concerns during your stay. Had we been made aware, we would have gladly sent our housekeeping team back to address any cleanliness issues and dispatched maintenance to inspect and repair any items needing attention. Although we were not given the opportunity to resolve these concerns during your stay, we did provide a $750 refund as a gesture of goodwill. We take all guest feedback seriously and will be reviewing your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to help ensure a better experience for future guests.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Our stay at this VRBO was extremely disappointing and the property was not accurately represented in the listing. There were multiple maintenance and damage issues throughout the property including a broken outside couch leg, broken light fixture, broken refrigerator door, non-working ice maker, and the air conditioning in the in-law suite was not functioning properly.One of the biggest issues was the misleading description of the “4th bedroom.” The listing did not clearly disclose that this bedroom was actually a detached in-law suite separate from the main house. This was a major inconvenience for our group and should have been clearly stated upfront in the listing details.The WiFi was also very unreliable and did not work about 90% of the time during our stay. It especially would not reach the detached in-law suite at all, making it nearly unusable for anyone staying there.Customer service and communication were also very poor. Although guests are instructed to contact an after-hours support number for urgent issues, responses were inconsistent. We would sometimes receive an immediate initial response, but then no follow-up afterward despite ongoing issues.Additionally, while staying at the property we experienced a theft incident. While we understand this was not directly the property owner’s fault. Overall, the property was poorly maintained, inaccurately advertised, and lacked reliable support from the host. I would not stay here again and would not recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jun, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet expectations. We regret the maintenance issues you encountered and understand how frustrating it can be when items are not functioning as expected. Guest feedback is important to us, and concerns such as these are addressed with our maintenance team as quickly as possible. We are also sorry that you felt the detached in-law suite was not clearly represented. The suite is described in the listing, but we understand that property layouts can sometimes be interpreted differently, and we appreciate your feedback on how we can make this information even clearer for future guests. Regarding communication, while we do offer after-hours support for urgent issues, we are not always able to provide immediate ongoing assistance outside of normal business hours. We apologize if our response times did not meet your expectations during your stay. We were especially sorry to hear about the theft incident. While this occurred outside of our control, we certainly understand how upsetting that experience must have been and regret the impact it had on your trip. As a gesture of goodwill and in recognition of your concerns, we did provide a full refund for your reservation. While we understand that this did not undo the inconveniences you experienced, we felt it was the appropriate resolution given the circumstances. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us continue improving the guest experience, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback