Surfside Shores 1803 by Liquid Life

Photo gallery for Surfside Shores 1803 by Liquid Life

A living room with a television, seating area, and a balcony with a view.
A balcony with a view of the ocean, furnished with wicker chairs and a table, and a tiled floor.
A modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances, wooden cabinets, and a dining area with a view.
A bedroom with a bed, bedside tables, a mirror, and a view of the sea through a balcony.
A hotel bathroom with a large mirror, a sink, and a toilet. There is a window with curtains and a view of the outside.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Gulf Shores Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Gulf Shores, AL
  • Place, Gulf Shores Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Little Lagoon
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Hangout Music Fest
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards)
    ‪8 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Other Space 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Gulf Shores

Located in Gulf Shores, this condo is near theme parks and on the waterfront. While the natural beauty of Gulf Shores Beach and Gulf State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore The Wharf. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Orange Beach Tennis Center or Foley Sportsplex. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and cycling.
Map
Gulf Shores, AL

What's nearby

  • Gulf Shores Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Little Lagoon - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • The Hangout - 2 min drive - 2.1 km
  • Hangout Music Fest - 2 min drive - 2.1 km
  • Wade Ward Nature Park - 2 min drive - 2.1 km

Getting around

  • Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 16 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Hangout - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Sunliner Diner - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Pink Pony Pub - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪The Catch - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Waffle House - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Surfside Shores 1803 by Liquid Life have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Surfside Shores 1803 by Liquid Life pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Surfside Shores 1803 by Liquid Life?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Surfside Shores 1803 by Liquid Life?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Surfside Shores 1803 by Liquid Life located?

Situated on the waterfront, this condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Little Lagoon and Gulf Shores Beach. The Hangout and Wade Ward Nature Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 9 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Kitchen was very nice, so were bedrooms and bath rooms. Really enjoyed sitting out on the balcony as well to view the ocean.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
View was great!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Sept, 2025
Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed the beautiful view, it’s one of our favorite things about this property too. We’d love to welcome you back anytime for another relaxing stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We absolutely loved it! The room was clean. Communication was great. The walk to the beach was literally two minutes. We loved that we could look out at the pool and beach from the balcony. I especially loved the little welcome kits that was left for guests. The only thing that I would suggest the host upgrading is the mattress. It squeaked literally anytime you moved or breathed wrong lol.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jul, 2026
Thank you for choosing Liquid Life and for the 5-star review for SRF1803 - Surfside Shores 1803. We’re glad the unit was clean, communication went smoothly, and the location and balcony views were perfect for you. Happy you enjoyed the welcome kit! We appreciate the note about the mattress and will address the squeak. We look forward to hosting you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Full kitchen with all utensils and a dish washer.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice condo. Clean and well equipped with everything we needed. Loved the balcony!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jul, 2025
Thank you for the great review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! The balcony is a guest favorite, happy to hear you loved it too! Hope to host you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Stay

I have no complaints. The unit was very clean and comfortable. Beds and pillows were comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed to prepare our meals. The balcony was my favorite. Great size and the furniture on the balcony was very comfortable. The table on the balcony was great for meals and game nights! Communication with rental agency was great. They stayed in touch with me through the end. I highly recommend this unit.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 May, 2025
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review! We're so glad to hear you had a great stay and that the unit met all your needs, from the well-equipped kitchen to the comfortable beds and relaxing balcony. We also appreciate your kind words about our communication, we always aim to make the process smooth and stress-free. Thank you for the recommendation, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location
Beach view was fantastic. 8th floor was really nice. Host was responding and was helpful. A few things to keep in mind. The space is quite smaller than anticipated but it’s quaint and adorable for a weekend get away. The pool was a nice when it was very hot but the hot tub was not working and the “heated” pool in the other size was lukewarm. The whole beach is right there so the pool didn’t really matter too much. Our biggest complaint was that the elevators weren’t working for most of the 1st day. So I had to carry my luggage up 8 flights of stairs. Thankfully the host called the HOA immediately after I messaged them and got it handled within a few hours. But then it broke again the next day for an hour. Other than those small things, a wonderful stay and the hosts were very nice and the place was very clean.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jun, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed the fantastic beach view, the 8th-floor location, the cleanliness of the condo, and that our team was responsive and helpful during your stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience with the elevators, especially having to carry luggage up several flights of stairs. While the elevators and shared amenities are managed by the building/HOA, we completely understand how frustrating that was and appreciate your patience while we worked to get it reported and addressed as quickly as possible. We’re also sorry the hot tub and heated pool did not meet expectations during your visit. We’re happy to hear that, despite those concerns, you still had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the beach and location. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even smoother visit in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

We had a great trip

Was our 1st time in gulf shores. Condo was well represented in its photos. Nice furnishings, but makes it a little tight to move around. Balcony furniture was very comfortable, and we took full advantage. Nice appliances. Ice maker spit out a lot of ice. Elevator was fast. It was spring break for a number of areas, and that definitely impacted our perception of the area…you can’t pick your Neighbors. We enjoyed being close to city center but far enough away from most of the spring breakers.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Apr, 2025
Thank you for your feedback! We're happy you enjoyed the condo, the balcony, and the convenient location. We’d love to host you again!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
A nice place to get away, there were a couple different days where the elevator was down for extended periods of time but it got fixed same day. We found a sock in the dryer still from previous guests.Outside of that the place was nice and had plenty of towels for the week !
Stayed 6 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jun, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad to hear you found the condo to be a nice place to get away and that it was well-stocked with plenty of towels for your stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused by the elevator being down during portions of your visit. While this is handled by the building/HOA and was repaired the same day, we understand how frustrating that can be during a vacation. We’re also sorry about the sock left in the dryer and will address this with our housekeeping team to ensure better attention to detail moving forward. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to have the opportunity to provide an even better experience in the future.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback