Entire home

Rosso di Montalcino Apartment Agriturismo Bonacchi

Photo gallery for Rosso di Montalcino Apartment Agriturismo Bonacchi

A gravel driveway leading to a stone building with a sign that reads "B&B Naccari".
A room with a large window overlooking a courtyard with tall cypress trees and a stone wall.
A compact kitchen with wooden cabinets, a dining table, and chairs. There is a window providing natural light and a view of greenery outside.
A vineyard with rows of grapevines and two stone buildings with red-tiled roofs.
A bedroom with a wooden bed, a nightstand, a dresser, a chair, a window with a view, and a television.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Top-rated comfy beds
    Guests liked the comfy beds here.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Siena
  • Place, Cantina di Montalcino
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Castello Tricerchi Winery
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Fortress of Montalcino
    ‪11 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Futon

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bidet · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Montalcino

Located in Montalcino, this holiday home is in a rural area. Fortress of Montalcino and Monte Oliveto Maggiore Abbey are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Cantina di Montalcino and Castello Tricerchi Winery. Horti Leonini and Bosco della Ragnaia are also worth visiting. Break out the clubs and hit the links on a nearby golf course, or seek out an adventure with hiking, mountain biking and ecotours.
Map
Siena

What's nearby

  • Cantina di Montalcino - 4 min drive - 3.6 km
  • Castello Tricerchi Winery - 5 min drive - 3.3 km
  • Altesino - 9 min drive - 4.3 km
  • Fortress of Montalcino - 11 min drive - 7.5 km
  • Civic and Diocesan Museum of Sacred Art of Montalcino - 11 min drive - 7.5 km

Getting around

  • Buonconvento Station - 9 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Ristorante Il Giardino - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Alle Logge Di Piazza - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Ristorante Roma - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Caffè Fiaschetteria Italiana 1888 - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Ristorante Campo Del Drago - ‬25 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Rosso di Montalcino Apartment Agriturismo Bonacchi pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Rosso di Montalcino Apartment Agriturismo Bonacchi?

As of 28 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Rosso di Montalcino Apartment Agriturismo Bonacchi on 26 Dec, 2026 start from S$743, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Rosso di Montalcino Apartment Agriturismo Bonacchi?

On-site parking is available at the property.

Where is Rosso di Montalcino Apartment Agriturismo Bonacchi located?

Situated in a rural location, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Cantina di Montalcino, Castello Tricerchi Winery and Capanna of Cencioni. Altesino and Caparzo Winery are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 9 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

8.4/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

7.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place

Comfortable place in a quiet location.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Simple and perfect for a visit to Montalcino and the surrounding area!

Lovely property, lovely people, perfect simplicity with all needs met for a lovely visit to Montalcino and the surrounding areas.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic Stay

We had a lovely stay. It was very quiet which was exactly what we needed in the middle of our trip after visiting many busy cities. The views were amazing and the property care takers were lovely.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Slice of Heaven..

After the busy busy streets of Rome and Florence, our stay at Bonacchi Winery was just what we needed! We had wonderful communication with Angela the property manager, and our onsite manager Mario was a delight. He answered every question and was VERY helpful when we misplaced a key. Listening to the birdsong every morning, as well as the centralized location of this property made our stay one to remember.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A diamond in the rough.

This was a unique experience to stay on the winery. In the morning the workers were outside the apartment picking the grapes and bringing them in for processing. We had a tour with the winemaker Francesco. He was the highlight of our stay. You definitely need a car due to the remote location but not too far to town. The accommodations were minimal but adequate. It was an enjoyable stay due to the uniqueness os staying on an Italian winery.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Oct, 2024
thank you for your review, we appreciated your love for the grape harvest period, a unique experience
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Montalcino

We visited Agriturismo Bonacchi in mid June. It was an amazing visit! Everything is within a short drive from the property so it’s very convenient. The property manager was very helpful and responsive. We were able to get a tour of the winery as well which was a fantastic start to the trip! Bed was very comfortable. Hot water was good although the shower is a little small but adequate. The AC didn’t seem to be working but we didn’t need it during the stay as we were out during the hottest part of each day and evenings were ok with windows open.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Directions insufficient and communication lacking

We did not end up staying here because it was too difficult to get to. We were told just two hours prior to arrival that the main road had closed and if we got lost, we should call the caretaker, but GPS should bring us there. 4 GPS apps all led us to different locations. The caretaker told us to call host. Host told us to ask locals. Finally, she told us to go to a location where the housekeeper would meet us. After waiting for a half hour, the housekeeper arrived, and we followed her as she drove quickly zig-zagging down unmarked gravel roads with a fork at every bend. We spent hours trying to get there at this point and left to go to dinner. We set location pins to find our way back. Unfortunately, the GPS took us right back to the closed road. Too tired to try this all again in the dark we went back to town to find somewhere easier to get to. We informed the host the next day that we returned to leave the keys and her response was very defensive. She told me I was rude and If I couldn’t find my way after she sent her housekeeper to show us the way it was our problem. I was not rude, I did not ask her for anything more, I simply sent her a message saying we couldn’t make our way back the night before and found other accommodations. If you are considering renting this apartment, I would suggest insisting that you are given written directions or an accurate map routing you to the apartment to avoid the incredible hassle and waste of money that we encountered.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jun, 2024
It's incredible... it didn't really happen like that. We have tried in every way to help you find the property. You were lost and didn't even know where you were. It's obvious that you need to ask someone on the street where you are in order to point you in the right direction over the phone. We sent a person specifically to pick you up and take you home, and that same evening you got lost again, forced to sleep elsewhere... even though we rent apartments and we just have to give you the keys, instead of thanking us, you threatened us with giving us a bad review because you hold us accountable that you missed out...it's incredible, isn't it?
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Disappointed

Nice setting at Agrituismo vinyard. But inside was dirty. Looked like it had not been cleaned for months. Hair on the bathroom floor. Bugs and spiderwebs on the floor in the kitchen. Bathroom sink drain leaked. Tv remote batteries were dead. There was only one bath towel and 3 hand towels, one of which had a big hole in it. An Army of ants traveling up and down the door entry. The BBQ was filthy. Correspondence with the manager was difficult. We followed original directions to the location only to find the road blocked. When we called the manager fir help, she gave us many search words that did not work. It was very frustrating. She blamed us saying we took the wrong turn. The on site grounds keeper Mario, was kind to meet us in Montalcino to lead us to the location. That alternate route to the location was many kilometers out of the way on gravel dusty roads. We booked 3 nights but only had the stomach to stay 1 night so we notfied the manager and left early the next morning. This lodging interior was NOT as described. It was dirty, and needed alot of TCL that could easily have been done. New towels, thorough cleaning, get rid of the ants, clean the BBQ etc. We will never be back there. We are very disappointed tired travelers looking for a clean place to stay and did not find it there.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 May, 2024
Thank you for visiting us. We have never had such negative feedback until now, perhaps unfortunately you have the wrong type of accommodation for your holidays. You were looking for a hotel in the center with all the services, but I had sent you an accurate and detailed description, which you didn't even read, in which it was explained that it was an apartment in a farmhouse, isolated and in the open countryside, where It is not rare to find insects and animals of all kinds. It does not concern cleaning, which is normally carried out respecting every criterion. As soon as you arrived in Montalcino you called me that you were lost, not knowing where you were. It is quite difficult to be able to help you get to your destination. I had the caretaker leave the property to pick you up because you didn't know how to set the data on the navigator. Unfortunately, the interrupted road does not depend on us. The barbecue in the garden was used by the guests of the nearby apartment the same evening of your arrival (who among other things were enthusiastic about our property and complimented us!) and you probably found it used, causing some ants to come. We're sorry you got the wrong location, next time I advise you to look for a different type of accommodation, more suitable for you.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Very Enjoyable, Peaceful Property!

We stayed for 2 nights after spending time in Sorrento and Rome. Being surrounded by beautiful rolling hills, vineyards and singing birds was exactly what we needed! Our only regret was that we would have liked to stay longer. The property is a quick 10-15 minute drive to Montalcino which was also magnificent! Thank you for sharing your beautiful property with us!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Mar, 2020
Thank you! It was great to have you with us!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback