Entire home

Swanhaven House next to Swanlake, Sussex Inlet & Berara/Cudmirrah surf beaches .

Photo gallery for Swanhaven House next to Swanlake, Sussex Inlet & Berara/Cudmirrah surf beaches .

A living room with a dark blue sofa, a wooden coffee table, a white armchair, and a white bookshelf.
A modern living room with a sofa, armchair, coffee table, and a small side table.
A table set for a meal outdoors with various glassware and a woven placemat.
A compact kitchen with a central island, white cabinetry, a stove, and a window with curtains.
A bedroom with a wooden floor, a bed with a floral bedspread, a dresser, a mirror with a patterned curtain, and a small table with a plant.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Swan Lake

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Toys
  • Barbecue grill
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Swanhaven, NSW
  • Place, Conjola National Park
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Swan Lake
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Sussex Inlet - Lions Park
    ‪3 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 7)

bedroom 1

1 Double Bed

bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

Sunroom/ 4th bedroom if needed

1 Single Bed and 1 Double Futon

2 bathrooms

ensuite

Toilet · Shower only

original bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Swanhaven

Located in Swanhaven, this holiday home is next to a golf course and on the waterfront. Booderee Botanical Gardens and Bay & Basin Leisure Centre are local attractions and those in the mood for shopping can visit Vincentia Marketplace and Vincentia Shopping Village. Travelling with kids? Consider Walking on Water & Ulladulla Surf School and Jervis Bay Maritime Museum. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and ecotours nearby.
Map
Swanhaven, NSW

What's nearby

  • Conjola National Park - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Swan Lake - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Sussex Inlet - Lions Park - 3 min drive - 3.5 km
  • Jervis Bay - 30 min drive - 40.5 km
  • Hyams Beach - 32 min drive - 44.0 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Providence Blue Cafe - ‬27 min drive
  • ‪Sanctuary Point Seafood - ‬29 min drive
  • ‪Vincentia Chinese Restaurant - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Holy Cow Indian Cuisine - ‬29 min drive
  • ‪Dunes Resort Take Away - ‬13 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Swanhaven House next to Swanlake, Sussex Inlet & Berara/Cudmirrah surf beaches . pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Swanhaven House next to Swanlake, Sussex Inlet & Berara/Cudmirrah surf beaches .?

As of 31 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Swanhaven House next to Swanlake, Sussex Inlet & Berara/Cudmirrah surf beaches . on 2 Feb, 2027 start from S$1,181, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Swanhaven House next to Swanlake, Sussex Inlet & Berara/Cudmirrah surf beaches .?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Swanhaven House next to Swanlake, Sussex Inlet & Berara/Cudmirrah surf beaches .?

Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Swanhaven House next to Swanlake, Sussex Inlet & Berara/Cudmirrah surf beaches .?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Swanhaven House next to Swanlake, Sussex Inlet & Berara/Cudmirrah surf beaches . located?

This family-friendly Swanhaven holiday home is located on the waterfront, within a 5-minute walk of Conjola National Park and Swan Lake. Sussex Inlet - Lions Park and Berrara Beach are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 7 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a lovely stay at Swanhaven House. The house has everything you need. Your host provides personal touches making you feel very welcome! Located a short walk to the lake, which was beautiful.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jan, 2026
Thank you so much Liz, you were the perfect guests and are more than welcome to come and stay again anytime. I would love to have you all here again. ❤️😊
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

An amazing house in swanhaven

The property is lovely! It's even cuter in person. It's in an amazing location and is completely equipped for a perfect holiday stay. The host is incredibly nice and helpfull and ensured we had everything we needed.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Apr, 2024
Thank you James , You are incredibly nice too😊 I’m glad you and your friends had a great time. Thank you for being so respectful and leaving my place lovely and clean. ⭐️ You are all very welcome to please come and stay again! Edwina🌸
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great experience from start to end

Edwina was amazing. Made the whole process so easy. House was great and in a perfect location. If the need ever arises we would be happy to stay here again. Thank you Edwina.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Jan, 2023
Thanks Amy, You were a great guest.. you and your family are welcome back anytime. Glad you enjoyed your stay😊
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Swanhaven

Clean, tidy, Edwina was great
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 May, 2022
Thanks Kellie, You were a great guests. You are welcome back anytime 😊🌺
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Swan-heaven, out of this world

We never came across the area until we saw the listing. After few conversations with the property owner; we were confident that we made the right decision. Arriving there, we knew exactly what to expect. Thank You, we will definitely be back.
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Oct, 2020
Thank you for your nice response Dana. A very big thank you to you for leaving the place so lovely and clean . You are welcome back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Special time

This place is a delightful mix of old school and a new extension. The proximity to the lake and playground was perfect. We enjoyed lovely nights around the fire pit. Our family of 4 and dear friends (family of 3), had the space we needed.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jul, 2020
Thank you for your nice review l am glad you enjoyed yourselves. Edwina 😀
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Great location but needs some work

Starting with the positives, the location is fantastic, the fire pit outside was great on the cold nights and Edwina the owner was lovely and communicated very well. Now for the not so great, as the first guests after the Covid19 shutdown we thought the place would be sparkling clean as this shut down period would be ideal for resolving any issues and preparing for the reopening of short term accommodation. Unfortunately there was dust, cob webs and many spiders. We noticed a large spider on our 14 month old daughter whilst playing on the couch. When we then went looking we found spiders on the couch/under cussions & the blanket, under bed covers in 2 bedrooms and in lamp shades. We accept spiders can't be stopped altogether however if the property had been cleaned just before our stay (rather than several months ago) this wouldn't have been an issue. The electrical wiring needs updating as almost everytime we tried to operate the kettle, a hairdryer or portable heater whilst other fixed room heaters were operating the circuit breaker would trigger. We must have reset the switch more than 10 times before we eventually began remembering to switch a few things off before using things like the kettle. Regarding the beds, the mattresses need replacing as many of the springs no longer work causing you to sleep, on the double bed almost resting on the bed base and the single bed on an angle. Unfortunately we wouldn't stay again but with a little bit of work I am sure this place could be great again!
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jul, 2020
I am sorry if you were disappointed, as is evident by your review. You were, however, made aware of the irregular circumstances, affected by Covid 19, prior to your arrival. Please also recall that the rate you were charged was well below the standard rate for the long weekend as compensation for these issues discussed prior. Thank you for your positive comments.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback