Apartment

Port Stephens coastal beach & views- 400 m to beach

Photo gallery for Port Stephens coastal beach & views- 400 m to beach

A coastal landscape with a beach, clear turquoise waters, and a forested hill.
A spacious living area with large windows offering a panoramic view of the landscape.
A wooden deck with a glass railing overlooking a swimming pool and a mountainous landscape.
A spacious living area with a kitchen, large windows, and a view of the outdoors.
A swimming pool with a view of a mountainous landscape.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10, Loved by Guests
Top 10% of guest reviews in this area

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy a spacious layout that gives everyone more room to relax.
  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near One Mile Beach Reserve

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
boat harbour, NSW
  • Place, Tomaree National Park
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, One Mile Beach Reserve
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Place, Nelson Bay Golf Club
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Airport, Newcastle, NSW (NTL-Williamtown)
    ‪28 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Master Queen Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Queen Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Two King single beds Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Main Bathroom

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet

Master bedroom Ensuite Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Jetted bathtub

Separate toilet No. 3

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Boat Harbour

Located in Boat Harbour, this apartment is in a rural area and on the waterfront. Nelson Head Lighthouse and Point Stephens Lighthouse are local landmarks, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Salamander Bay Square and West Nelson Bay. Port Stephens Koala Sanctuary and Irukandji Shark & Ray Encounters are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and ecotours nearby.
Map
boat harbour, NSW

What's nearby

  • Tomaree National Park - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • One Mile Beach Reserve - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Nelson Bay Golf Club - 8 min drive - 9.2 km
  • d'Albora Marinas Nelson Bay - 8 min drive - 9.6 km
  • West Nelson Bay - 9 min drive - 10.4 km

Getting around

  • Newcastle, NSW (NTL-Williamtown) - 28 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Satra Coffee Co. - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Subway - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪The Galley Kitchen - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪LJ's Cafe - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Crest Birubi Beach - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Port Stephens coastal beach & views- 400 m to beach have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Port Stephens coastal beach & views- 400 m to beach?

As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Port Stephens coastal beach & views- 400 m to beach on 27 Oct, 2026 start from S$1,575, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Port Stephens coastal beach & views- 400 m to beach pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Port Stephens coastal beach & views- 400 m to beach?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Port Stephens coastal beach & views- 400 m to beach?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Port Stephens coastal beach & views- 400 m to beach?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Port Stephens coastal beach & views- 400 m to beach located?

Situated on the waterfront, this apartment building is within a 15-minute walk of Tomaree National Park and One Mile Beach Reserve. Boat Harbour Beach and Port Stephens Koala Sanctuary are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 31 out of 39 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 39 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 39 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 39 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 39 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful accomodation, fabulous views and pool outside your door

Loved our stay, it was a beautiful place with great views
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Oct, 2023
Thank you for your 5 star review. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay and we will welcome you back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing location

My family loved the property. Amazing views of the forest and very close to the beach. The pool is a fantastic option to enjoy after the beach. We will be back.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jan, 2024
So glad you loved our property. We value each 5 star review and guests such as yourselves who appreciate all that we offer in our apartment and the area. You and your family will be welcome back at any time. We look forward to your next return visit for you to enjoy our property again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Hidden treasure in Port Stephens

Had a great time with the property. Great location, close to everything in Port Stephens. Kim was a fantastic host, from booking to end. Would recommend this lovely place and would rent again !!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Feb, 2021
Thank you David. We really value our 5 star reviews and make every effort for our guests to enjoy their stay. We would welcome you back anytime. Kim
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Port Stephens Easter break

we stayed here over Easter 2025 - family of 4. The unit is in a great location - beautiful sweeping views from the balcony and a nice bush walk down to the beach. The unit is right next to the pool (shared pool and spa) which was really convenient. The kitchen was well equipped and the unit is spacious and has everything you need - definitely recommend!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Apr, 2025
Thanks Anthony for your 5 star review. You and your family will be welcome back for a return visit. Once you know this hidden gem in such a great location and so much to do in the area our beautiful property definitely is a draw card for a repeat stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

What a great place to stay!

We were so impressed with this property! Our host Kim was easy to communicate with, providing great info for checkin and checkout, along with having a big folder at the property full of local informative places to go, eat, drink etc. The place was very clean, very near to the infinity pool and spa, but far enough away not to be bothered by noise. Bedrooms and bathrooms were lovely and spacious & the kitchen really well equipped. Very close to multiple beaches and 5 mins to Anna Bay shops, cafes etc. Would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jan, 2024
Thanks Jane. We love it when our guests appreciate everything our property has to offer. It really is special isn't it! You and your family will be welcome back at any time. We look forward to your return.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We really enjoyed our time in the property. Kim the host accommodated us at short notice and was very helpful.The property is very nice, spacious with a terrific outlook. Parking a large car in the allotted space was too tight for us but the alternatives noted in the property description was very easy.The spa and pool were fantastic and we loved spending a bit of time there around dusk…really lovely.We would highly recommend trying it out.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jul, 2025
It was a pleasure hosting you and your family, David. I am glad that you had such a lovely time enjoying the wonderful views and sunsets overlooking the panoramic views. You were appreciative and respectful guests whom we would welcome back at any time. Regards, Kim
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Great weekend away

Lovely property with beach view. Clean, comfortable and well stocked. Short drive to shops and activities. Kim was friendly and helpful. I would've given 5 stars if that amazing pool was available for use. Kim let us know the day before check in that it's under construction and the work had been dragging on due to poor weather. If we knew this at the time of booking or during the cancellation period, we might have considered other options. The spa was also non functional. Nonetheless we had a lovely stay and would recommend this property to others
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Oct, 2022
Thanks Nihal. Yes we have no control over the common area shared pool and unfortunately all the wet weather has significantly delayed the pools refurbishment. It will, however, be even getter than it was once it is finished and Hope you will visit again. As you say, whist the pool was not operative during this time, you clearly appreciated how wonderful our property is and its amazing views are spectacular to warrant 5 stars and would recommend our property to others. As a host I’m always appreciative of our 5 star reviews and do our best to make each guests stay as good as can be.
Archival

2/10 Terrible

Very Dusty feel terrible

The view was good and as well as the pool and the spa But the bathroom was very unhygienic and dusty there was no shampoo, no conditioner, no towel and half of a toilet roll paper i paid $700 each night, for three nights which came to a total of $2,100...wow, this is ridiculous!!!!!! i used the website, stayz a lot for accomodations and i've never seen anything like this before!!!!! even the bedrooms including the pillows and blankets were extremely dusty, my wife received dust allergy from the dust. Haha, it really looks like the cleaner has been doing their job or do you guys even have cleaners? even if we didn't have such a great time there at least for the next customers do a better job. Thank You...
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar, 2020
It is extremely disappointing to read this, as we normally receive 5 star reviews with many wonderful comments. It is unfortunate that you only raised this after leaving the apartment, as had you raised your concerns with the agent immediately, the issues could have been addressed at the time. I know that a cleaner visited just prior to your visit, as well as the agent who changed all the mattress protectors, pillow protectors and doona covers for fresh ones. My understanding was that you were bringing your own linen (sheets and towels), so it is difficult to understand how you had a problem with dusty bedding. It is standard practice that guests bring their own toiletries, including shampoo and conditioner. However, we value your feedback, and rest assured, we have already brought this to the attention of the agent to discuss with the cleaner concerned the dirtiness of the bathroom, and ensure that our high standards are maintained. I'm glad you enjoyed the spectacular views, the pool and spa.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Our stay at One Mile Close Boat Harbour

The property is in an excellent location with an outstanding view.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely Holiday

Stunning views and great host. We had a lovely time and would recommend. Nice family holiday.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 29 May, 2022
Thanks for taking the time to write your 5 star review Gigi. We really appreciate and value our guests and love getting 5 star reviews. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family and we hope to welcome you back for a stay in the future when you are next looking for a holiday away
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fabulous stay!

It was a nice place for a quick getaway, great views and it is pretty central and a short drive to destinations.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 24 May, 2022
Thank you Sandra. It was a pleasure to host you and your family. Now that you know how fabulous it is perhaps you might be able to visit longer next time to enjoy how much is on offer! We will look forward to welcoming you back again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent views and property

Kim was a great host and the property was as described. The pictures don't give the property justice it has amazing views and the pool was definitely a highlight! Would recommend this place for a girls weekend away or for a couples retreat. Very peaceful.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 May, 2022
Thank you Vanessa. We do our best for our guests to have a 5 star experience and its very gratifying when our guests leave us a 5 star review after their stay . I agree the photos don't do justice to the property - it's hard to capture those magic views until you are there! We would he happy to welcome you back any time to enjoy our property again. Kim
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing will be back soon !!

I spent three nights everything was perfect House/view/owner
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jan, 2022
Thank you Nada. We would be happy for you to come back for your next visit. It’s a hidden gem isn’t it?
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Not what I ecpected

Should upgrade on furniture, maintenance I n pool area
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Dec, 2021
I was very surprised to read your review. especially as we normally get 5 star reviews and very happy guests! I did note that your family cancelled once and then re-booked later dates. It doesn't sound like you are referring to our apartment which is well maintained and the furniture in our apartment - lounges, outdoor table ,Webber BBQ are fairly new. We take pride in our apartment and appreciate respectful guests. Your only comments seem to refer to the shared/common property pool area which many guests love. We always appreciate and encourage our guests to contact us if they have any concerns or questions before or while they are staying at the apartment although I'm not sure I would have been able to assist you with your feelings about the pool area.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

One mile ridge beach house

It was great, peaceful and relaxing. Had a great time at my stay and it was a much needed trip. Would recommend it to everyone. :)
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Mar, 2021
Thank you Fadile. Great that you enjoyed your post wedding stay. You are welcome back anytime. Kim
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Boat harbour bliss

This property was everything we could have hoped for and expected. Kim was immediately available on the odd occasion when needed.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Feb, 2021
Thank you . We would welcome you and your family back anytime. Kim
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Terrific views

Kim's place is in a lovely boutique complex at the top of a hill with commanding views. The apartment itself is in good nick. A few minor quibbles -- no garbage bags, satellite TV was too pixellated to watch, private jacuzzi was out of order, gas stoves didn't work the first night -- but I don't expect perfection at a glammy rental hub where short-term tenants come and go. You're paying for the balcony, the view, and the shared pool. We had fun!
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Dec, 2020
Hi Josh I'm glad you had fun and enjoyed staying in the apartment . A couple of points to be noted- the tiny "private jacuzzi" is permanently disabled and does not form part of any rental booking. Unfortunately guests continued to misuse it and damage it to the point of burning out the motor so we had to permanently disconnect it (even for our own use!). That being said we find that guests are more than compensated for by the large, heated, outdoor jacuzzi attached to the pool with its panoramic views. The smart TV does have chromecast allowing guests to watch internet streaming services and NBN wifi. The gas stove outage on the first night may have been a temporary gas disruption in that area. It has not happened before or since and, as you indicated, it was fine the next morning. As you advised you were fine the first night using the electric oven. There was also the gas BBQ on the balcony or the gas BBQ on the pool deck; and an electric fry pan provided if it was needed. Fresh garbage bags are supplied by the cleaning service before each stay but, as it is self-catering, if more are required during their stay, guests may need to replenish. I note that you, as have our other guests, loved the balcony, the view and the shared pool in the boutique complex, with our apartment on the top floor with its stunning views.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend getaway

It was a beautiful location with spectacular views, clean and tidy 3 bedrooms, everything for your cooking needs, pool and spa just outside the front door, located within minutes of things to do, would recommend this place to others. A few things that would have made the property even better would have been refreshing the complimentary amenities such as tea, coffee, toilet paper and dish cloths, we did not contact the owner as it didn’t disrupt our stay but would have been nice. Beautiful deck to unwind, however very little appropriate shelter from rain or sun. A sun bed would be perfect out there, its a shame the deck spa was out of use as that would have been lovely to use. Kim messaged daily to ensure we had a great time. This was a lovely weekend getaway to unwind.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Nov, 2020
Hi Rebecca Glad that you loved our place. It is stunning and as you say well stocked to make our guests stay enjoyable. Extra rolls of toilet paper were in each of the bathroom vanities plus coffee capsules were available for the nespresso machine as well as tea towels and dishcloths under the sink. We also provided a new market umbrella for guests to use for shade with the large outdoor dining suite. Perhaps you didn’t find these? A shame you didn’t ask as I would have been happy to direct you to where they were. We make it clear that the tiny spa on the balcony is not offered. Unfortunately we’ve found that guests have damaged this to the point of non repair so we have removed it from our listing. Nevertheless we know that the heated spa hot tub attached to the pool just outside the apartment more than makes up for it. Regards Kim
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great week in Once Mile Beach

Second time staying in this property - such a bright place to stay with staggering views and short trip to the beach. A+
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Oct, 2020
Thank you George. Glad you love our property. We would be happy for you to come again. Kim
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay and lovely accomodation.

Accomodation as listed. Great location. Would stay again.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Oct, 2020
Thank you Tracey. We would be happy to welcome you back again to enjoy our fabulous location . Kim
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Complex in Boat Harbour

Had an awesome stay in Boat Harbour - the views of this apartment are spectacular & the facilities were great (particularly loved having access to a hot tub). In terms of the apartment itself, it was clean and the kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to cater at mealtimes. Kim was a responsive host who checked in to make sure everything was ok. Would love to come back - thanks.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May, 2022
Thank you. We would love to see you back for anohter visit to enjoy our beautiful property
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing pool

Will go there again
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Absolutely Stunning

Myself and a group of friends stayed here and everything was perfect. The unit was very clean and well stocked with everything we could have needed for a great weekend. The spa was beautiful. The views are amazing. Highly recommend this place to anyone wishing to have a relaxing and peaceful vacation.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Jul, 2020
Thank you Nardin. I’m glad you loved our place as much as we do. We would be happy for you to stay again.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Great Location!! Needs work

Pretty disappointing. The photos on Stayz are nothing like what we booked.. Spa did not work, rusty kettle, mould in fridge, no locks in toilets and bathroom, only one set of keys. The property needs a thorough clean internal and external. We spent half an hour cleaning BBQ and there was no gas.. The only positive is the views. Very overrated to what we paid..
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar, 2020
In your text on the day of your departure you wrote: "Thank you for allowing us to stay at the house. The views from the apartment is (sic) magnificent. Location is fantastic. The apartment location in the complex is very good next to the pool and the communal bbq." On your first full day after arrival you had raised a number of issues including a mark on the kitchen splash back where a clock battery had leaked and had splashed on to the kettle below ( rather than it being rusty). We also acknowledged some recent marks on the rubber lining of the freezer door. In response cleaning services were organized immediately for you . Cleaning took place within a couple of hours of your call to address any issues you might have had. Extra towels were also delivered to you. We do have professional cleaning services and as attested by previous reviews to have had these few issues was extremely unusual. Although you believed that the outdoor spa on the terrace did not work, as advised to you, this was not the case. It did and does work following instructions written in the folder. The BBQ was clean and unused prior to your visit. In conversation with you later when you texted that there was no gas you were advised that one could be obtained at any petrol station and we would be happy to reimburse the cost. We also advised you on the availability of the communal bbq above the pool and the gas stove as options in the interim. We did not hear back from you until the day of your departure at the end of your week when you texted :" We did thoroughly enjoy ourselves and hope that you don't take our comments negatively" We accepted that there were some minor issues at the beginning of your week long stay but these were addressed immediately.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location, really pleasant and clean rooms,

Believe everything you read about this charming place. We so enjoyed our stay there and I hope to return
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar, 2020
Thanks Zahra. I'm glad you greatly enjoyed your stay and agree it's a stunning location where you can do as much or as little as you want to do. Rest up and soak up the views or out and about exploring this beautiful coastal area. It will be a pleasure to see you return. Kim
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback