Located in Cape Bridgewater, this holiday home is next to a golf course and on the waterfront. Powerhouse Motor & Car Museum and Portland Maritime Discovery Centre are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Discovery Bay Marine National Park and Portland Arts Centre. Portland Cable Tram Depot Museum and Portland Botanical Gardens are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and ecotours.
Powerhouse Motor & Car Museum - 25 min drive - 26.9 km
Nelson Bay Coastal Reserve - 27 min drive - 30.6 km
Restaurants
Bridgewater Bay Cafe - 1 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Panoramic Drive Holiday House pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Panoramic Drive Holiday House?
As of 29 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Panoramic Drive Holiday House on 16 May, 2027 start from S$606, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Panoramic Drive Holiday House?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Panoramic Drive Holiday House?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Panoramic Drive Holiday House?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Panoramic Drive Holiday House located?
Situated in Cape Bridgewater, this golf holiday home is steps away from Bridgewater Bay Beach and Seal Point. Bridgewater Petrified Forest and Blowholes at Cape Bridgewater are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great place to stay and explore Cape Bridgewater and surrounds
We loved our stay in Panoramic Drive, the house was very comfortable and well appointed and the view from the large deck stunning. Lots of information provided for exploring the area. Highly recommend.
Panoramic House is in the most beautiful location, short walk to the kiosk and great southern walk ways.
House is fully equipped and Helen is an excellent communicative host.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Oct, 2024
Thank you Tina
Hope everything’s works out well for you .
Take care
Helen
Helen's house provided a perfect location to explore the beautiful coastal surrounds. The house was comfortable , clean and well equipped with fantastic views
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Oct, 2023
Thank you Michel glad you enjoyed your stay.
I’m heading your way soon.
House was left perfectly tidy, thanks again
This was just what we needed - away for a week near a most gorgeous beach and area. House has lots of space. Our daughter loved the rabbits in the backyard and climbing the trees.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Oct, 2024
Thanks and hope to see you again.
Ps fridge was stuck on defrost thermostat! All new now repaired. You’re lucky as it died the day after you left !
Helen
Verified review
8/10 Good
Caitlin M.
18 Jan, 2019
Fantastic location and view.
What a wonderful view to go to bed with and wake up with. The location is absolutely perfect for enjoying the many wonders of the area including Cape Bridgewater Bay, the Seals Walk and the Blowholes. The house is well equipped for a relaxing beachside holiday and the yard huge and perfect for backyard cricket and entertaining kids with.
The house is beautiful with amazing views and our host was really nice who assisted us not only about the local attractions but also with her guidance regarding medical facilities and other things. Great experience.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Apr, 2024
Thank you Anna!
You left my house amazingly tidy.
A real credit to you and your two children. Hope you truth again - best wishes Helen
Great location within small, quiet coastal community. The large grassed area was great for our dog to explore. Amazing views from the verandah and easy walk to the beach. Fairly basic house but clean and comfortable. There is no aircon and the hilltop location gave us a decent breeze for most of the time we were there. No WiFi.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2025
Archival
8/10 Good
Ann M.
23 Aug, 2014
Excellent property
We had a great stay. Beautiful views from the balcony and a lovely presented house. having the linen supplied was a bonus and everything is in top working order. Our dog loved the runs along the beach and sitting on the verandah. Was warm and cozy with the fire on and look forward to coming back during the summer months.
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Mar, 2020
Thanks for leaving my house so clean and tidy. Your most welcome anytime Ann
Accurately described in promotional material . Great location particularly for walkers and those wanting to get away from a town environment .Enjoyed my stay
We had a lovely relaxing stay and enjoyed the stunning views, beach walks and a visit to the seals. The house was super cosy and comfortable. Had a few fun games of Yahtzee too! Cape Bridgewater is such a beautiful place. Great communication from our host.
Many thanks and we hope to come back again soon.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jul, 2020
Thank you for leaving my house so immaculate:)
Helen
What a fantastic location, with fabulous views of Cape Bridgewater. The house is very comfortable and clean, with fresh rainwater on tap. it is set in a very large lawned space (great for playing Finska). Only a short (fairly steep) walk down to the beautiful beach or to the walking track around the headland, where we saw echidnas and lots of birds.
The house has amazing views, especially for sunrises. Large windows overlook a super sized, fully enclosed deck, which was perfect to keep our dog safe. The house was homely, comfy & clean. It was only a short walk to the beach and other walking trails. Perfect for relaxing no matter what the weather. Thanks for everything Helen :)
Property was lovely, our only criticism would be that there is a lack shelter for hot mornings and wet weather, which is an issue for pets.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Dec, 2022
Hi Elizabeth, there is an enclosed balcony and dog kennel provided.
You could have tied them up under the house if needing a cooler spot.
Sorry I mainly cater for people , yet allow them to bring pets, outside only.
Thanks Helen
Archival
6/10 Okay
genevieve l.
12 Jan, 2016
Great location and lay out of house good for enter
The views are incredible, shame the windows aren't very clean to enjoy the view. The house was really not very clean.
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Mar, 2020
Being right on the coast its very hard to keep the windows clean due to the salt. The floor was vacumed as I spoke to my cleaner and maybe as you stated a bit was missed however we get very good reviews on how clean the house is from our other guests..
Owner is very communative. Detailed intructions via text prior, house manuals both before and texts prior to vacating with option to communicate at any time. Absolutley clear instructions over how to leave the property. Various notes posted to assist visitors. Location is ideal to explore SA and Vic. The beach would have been awseome but the weather was less than ideal.
The owner of the house was very rude. On the second day, my guests came, he sent me a lot of messages. I am not satisfied, thank you
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Oct, 2024
This guest booked for two people, failed to communicate after several emails prior to their booking.
They failed to respond to arrival text, they failed to respond to a checkout text.
Upon arrival to clean the huge rubbish bin was FULL , 2 nights 2 ppl,
2 queen 2 single beds had been slept in as all bedding was messed up and doonas on upside down, guests were asked not to use the other bedrooms as Tgey were made up for next guests. They needed one qs bed!
The stove, floors, table and items were not cleaned. I had to text to ask how many extra guests stayed to have used all beds and a full outside bin of rubbish, they denied anyone.
I had chick peas throughout the whole house on the floors and carpets.
I’d not let to these guests again as I know they had many guests stay., I rang her and was told a girlfriend came for lunch, in his above review he states GUESTS.
The huge bin had paper plates from Mel’s enough for 6-8 ppl , two ppl don’t fill a huge bin (recycling bin size)
New pillows were opened when every bed had 2 or 4 pillows on all beds.
House rules not followed and failed in all communication prior, during and after their stay.
One to zero stars. I’d not rent to them again . Added:
Now its October and a family member has tried to book for 2 ppl however he stated its 4 adults and 3 kids. Turns out he said his relative got it cheaper. He stated 6-8 ppl stayed that weekend , so I was right and ripped off by this person. So beware of this guest and relatives booking for 2 and 6-8 persons stay.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
James W.
12 Feb, 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Great location but some issues that affected our stay
Pros.
- Great location
- Wonderful views
- House is clean and tidy
- Expansive yard and nice gardens
Cons.
- House is getting on in years and amenities are basic, but it is clean and tidy
- An enormous number of strict rules. Way beyond what we have experienced at any holiday rental in the past
- BBQ rusted
- Lots of comms from the host reiterating rules and advising implications of non compliance
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Feb, 2023
Guest was not very good at communicating back, upon arrival or vacating as requested.
My house was no dog policy inside however after I found a dog biscuit in the second queen bedroom under the bed.
I have a list of house rules- as stated if you cut on the bench at home don’t do it here etc, plus if you don’t do any of these things please disregard.
After 30 years in accommodation all these things had occurred so you state Don’t do it.
I’m sure if you want a dog friendly house next time that takes pets , shop around.
I do not state my house is 5 star it’s comfortable and clean.
Many happy guests however always a few who expect gold class instead of a beach house.
Spent 20 mins searching the house for cushion, which the guest knew was there yet failed to locate it upon departure.