Located in Frostproof, this holiday home is in a rural area. Lakeshore Marina and River Greens Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Everglades Headwaters National Wildlife Refuge and Conservation Area and Crooked Lake Sandhill. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like hiking.
Everglades Headwaters National Wildlife Refuge and Conservation Area - 12 min drive - 12.2 km
Lake Clinch - 15 min drive - 16.0 km
Crooked Lake - 19 min drive - 24.2 km
Getting around
Sebring Station - 44 min drive
Avon Park, FL (AVO-Avon Park Executive) - 31 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 15 min drive
Frostbite Ice Cream & More - 15 min drive
The Four Seasons - 23 min drive
P & J recreation - 16 min drive
Cupcake Supplies Online - 16 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is 10 Acres Farm House pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at 10 Acres Farm House?
As of 28 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 10 Acres Farm House on 4 Nov, 2026 start from S$933, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at 10 Acres Farm House?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 10 Acres Farm House?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 10 Acres Farm House?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 10 Acres Farm House located?
Situated in a rural location, this holiday home is within 9 miles (15 km) of Reedy Lake, Everglades Headwaters National Wildlife Refuge and Conservation Area and Lake Ida. Lake Clinch and Lake Moody are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great little farm vacation get away, with lots of room!
We had a great time staying on this little farm! The cows are sweet and so are the mini horses. The hot tub was great as well as the game room. Lots of room for family and friends, not to mention the prive was right.for all the amenities included.spforfamily to
This place is amazing with beautiful decorations all over the house, all what you need and even a hot jacuzzi, truly a pleasure to stay here.
We enjoy every moment feeding and petting the animals, specially my daughter. Also, kudos to the host, Livan, great hospitality from him. Highly recommend to anyone. Thank you for a great time!
This is a beautiful, spotlessly clean, comfortable property. We enjoyed the ping pong table, the hot tub, and of course, the highlight....feeding the cows and ponies! The cows actually MOOed and RAN to us when they saw us with apples and carrots. So cute! Many thanks to our gracious and attentive host!
We were there to visit family we haven't seen in about 20 years. They were camping about 7 miles away. The place was a very comfortable place to sit and chill in between visits. My sister and her husband enjoyed the ping pong table. I enjoyed the large covered patio and the nice breeze that came along with it. The horses were sweet and the cows were funny. Plenty of shade when it got hot. I highly recommend this property.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Jessica
28 Nov, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
We loved the peace and sense of disconnect this property offered. We spent nearly all our time outdoors—it was absolutely lovely. The cows are incredibly friendly and will walk right up to you the moment you step outside. The outdoor amenities truly have everything you need. We cooked every meal on the grill, enjoyed dining at the outdoor tables, and appreciated having a TV and projector available if we wanted to watch something.
The host was very responsive and answered all of our questions quickly. The indoor space is a bit outdated and the extra linens didn’t seem very clean, but that’s an easy fix—just bring your own! Overall, we had a wonderful stay and would recommend it for anyone looking to relax and unwind.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review
8/10 Good
Hayley
29 Mar, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
The 10 Acres Farm House is a unique and charming experience. It's not everywhere that you get to watch stunning sunsets whilst feeding snacks to the property's mini horses and cows. If you stay more than one night then the cows will recognize you and literally jump for joy when they see you. Bring plenty of apples & carrots. The house is spacious and clean. We particuarly enjoyed the table tennis! The property is quite remote so load up on groceries as there aren't many dining out options.
We were totally unplugged from our Routine and hustle and bustle. Our puppy Bella had never seen farm animals nor had so much property to enjoy her walks! We enjoyed feeding and petting the farm animals. The hot tub was large and very soothing! The Patio with the picnic table was breezy no matter what time of day you were there. The host was super responsive answered any question we had within minutes. Couldn’t have ask for a more perfect getaway to unplug and enjoy nature and the quietness. Hope to visit again soon and often! So does Bella she didn’t wanna leave neither did we! 😊🐶🐄 🐐🐾
The house was nicely furnished and decorated. The hot tub was great on the cool nights. The gas grill was nice. We really enjoyed feeding apple and orange slices to the animals, and also animal crackers to Antonio the goat. Overall it was an outstanding two weeks.
Stayed 14 nights in Feb 2022
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Verified traveller
25 Jul, 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Amazing experience. Was a perfect place 👌 for what we needed. Greeted my little piglets. Lookout bedroom window and see miniature horses, cows and goats.
We spend the last long weekend at the farm, the family and our three dogs. We all enjoyed very much the nature and the beautiful animals they have at the place.
The house was clean, comfortable, and furnished with every single thing you would need , just as being at home.
The place was quiet, and we were lucky the weather was perfect.
We are planning to go back, as soon as we have the chance!!
Thank you so much Livan!!!
My family and I wanted a relaxed and peaceful getaway and we definitely had
it. The house was a true farm house, we were able to feed and pet the animals. It was a very easy to communicate with the owner, loved the details from the welcoming sign, to bottle water left for us in the fridge, the cookies, and even a bag of the brand of coffee I had mentioned we liked. (I used his, and left a bag for next guest to enjoy). It was beautifully decorated, even had a Christmas tree, and stockings. I wish our stay had been longer, but definitely coming back soon. Thank you
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Jan, 2021
Hi Elisa
I am so happy to hear that you had a great time at the farm, thanks so much for the great review and you are welcome back anytime.
Thanks again and happy new year.
PS: thanks for the coffee that you left there
We needed a getaway to unplug and this property was perfect! It was very clean, quiet and there was a baby calf born the day we arrived. It is a lovely place to BE.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Nov, 2020
Thank you so much Jill, your kind words mean a lot to me. I am glad that you had a great time at the property. Bimba ( baby calf ) is doing very well.
Thanks again and hope to have you again as a guest in the near future.
First I would like to saythe property was very clean when we arrived, and the owner was nice enough to put some water and sodas in the fridge. Most of the amenities were in good repair but not all. We arrived late in the evening after a very cold spell in Florida and the house was very cold. In trying to adjust the temperature for heat the thermometer was inaccurate and in order to be comfortable we needed to set it almost 10° warmer than normal. The hot tub had leaves and was a bit dirty. The temperature was only 68°. We tried several times to get it to warm up looking at the owners manual online. After a few communications with the homeowner, we were informed that it automatically shuts off after 10 to 15 minutes so in order to get it warm enough to use we would need to be there to restart it and it would take a whole day to get it up to a usable temperature. In addition the listing states it has Internet which it does not that was also a disappointment since husband had work and son had college classes. Nice place but could use a more accurate description.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Apr, 2020
The only thing you are right about is the house been very clean ( always is ) because we pay really good attention to details, It feels good to hear that I am NICE ENOUGH for having water and sodas in the fridge for you guys, THANKS. You did contact me a few times and never mentioned the heater in the house not working to your satisfaction FYI the Ac/heater unit is only 1 1/2 years old and it is in excellent running condition, I know that the thermostat might look complicated with only 2 buttons ( press one and temp goes up, press the other one and temp goes down )but I will include a manual for it from now on for people like you, but besides that there are portable heaters in every room in case of a malfunctioning.
I said that the hot tub turns off by itself every 15 to 20 minutes so you can keep an eye on it to heat it up quick, I just test the heater and it went from 74 to 96 in 1 HOUR and A HALF. Unfortunately I didn’t build this hot tub I was just following manufacturer instructions, I can send you their info in case you want to complaint to them. Regarding the leaves in it you probably didn’t realized that you were in secluded 10 acres farm surrounded by oak trees and if that was a big issue for you there was a very clean bathtub inside.
My listing doesn’t states that has internet because the idea always been to go there to interact with nature and unplugged yourself from the hassle and bustle of the city. Seems like all your main concerns were related to heating issues so maybe your internal temperature control is the one malfunctioning.
Best of luck
The Owner