Eden`s Nest Apt near Westfield Newmarket

Photo gallery for Eden`s Nest Apt near Westfield Newmarket

A modern living room with a sofa, coffee table, and a dining area with a table and chairs.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a stainless steel sink, and a built-in oven.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a microwave, and a refrigerator.
Interior
A bedroom with a bed, a bedside table, a lamp, a wardrobe, and a ceiling light.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Mount Eden

Popular amenities

  • Free internet
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Non-smoking
  • Microwave

Explore the area

View in a map
Auckland Central Suburbs, Auckland
  • Place, Westfield Newmarket
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Auckland Domain
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, Mount Eden
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Airport, Auckland (AKL-Auckland Intl.)
    ‪23 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Auckland

Newmarket, a neighbourhood in Auckland, is home to this apartment. Queen Street Shopping District and Princes Wharf are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Mount Eden and Takapuna Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Spark Arena or Eden Park.
Map
Auckland Central Suburbs, Auckland

What's nearby

  • Westfield Newmarket - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Auckland Domain - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Mount Eden - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • University of Auckland - 3 min drive - 2.2 km
  • Queen Street Shopping District - 3 min drive - 2.6 km

Getting around

  • Auckland Newmarket Station - 3 min walk
  • MOTAT 1 Tram Stop - 6 min drive
  • Auckland (AKL-Auckland Intl.) - 29 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Red Rabbit Coffee Co. - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Classic Bakehouse - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Cova Cafe - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Teed St Larder - ‬3 min walk
  • ‪Selera - ‬5 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Eden`s Nest Apt near Westfield Newmarket pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Eden`s Nest Apt near Westfield Newmarket?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Eden`s Nest Apt near Westfield Newmarket?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Eden`s Nest Apt near Westfield Newmarket located?

Located in Newmarket, this apartment building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Westfield Newmarket and Mount Eden. Sky Tower and Eden Park are also within 3 miles (5 km). Auckland Newmarket Station is only a 3-minute walk and Auckland Grafton Station is 10 minutes.

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 8 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 8 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 8 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 8 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 8 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

8.4/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome place

A great place to stay with the family. The apartment was spacious and beautifully presented. The location was fantastic!! Would definitely stay here again
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Apr, 2023
Hi Rose, We're happy to know that you've loved the house. It is definitely well equipped and we are happy to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Property location was perfect for what we needed and so close to the mall which we found handy

I did have to make contact to get check in details which I’ve never had to do for a property before but they came through after requesting them and it was smooth sailing from then.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Oct, 2025
Hi Rachel, Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad the location was perfect for your needs and that check-in went smoothly once you received the details. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

2 BRM Apartment

Ideal location Newmarket shopping easy drive to City own parking
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Mar, 2024
Hi Maihi, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the wonderful 5-star review. We're so glad to know that the location of our home and the free car park was ideal for you. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Bigger then expected!

Such a big beautiful space that catered for all our needs while on our travels. The beds were comfortable and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. Totally recommend to anyone looking and can't go wrong with the price. A short walk around the corner to the westfeild shopping mall, so convenient!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Apr, 2023
Hi Zion, Thank you for your recommendation. We can definitely see that you had a great stay and we would be happy to host you again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

Nz stay

Had a late check in, room wasn't ready. Got an extra hr for late check out, was disappointed, flew in to nz at 6 am, had been a long day, to them have to wait till 5.30 to check in
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Aug, 2023
We appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify areas for improvement. If there's anything further you'd like to discuss or if there's anything we can do to make up for the inconveniences you faced, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you for choosing us for your accommodation, and we hope that despite the initial issues, you were able to enjoy your time in New Zealand.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beware!!

Photos of this property show only the interior of the house and a general location. In reality the location is not at all welcoming. In a commercial street at the rear of a mechanical workshop it is entirely undesireable. The photos dont show the full picture and when we discovered this we declined to use it, asked for it to be cancelled and sought a refund. Bookabach should ensure full disclosure of property surroundings and access.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Aug, 2024
Hi Matt, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that the location of the property did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide accurate and comprehensive descriptions of our listings and the check-in details that contain the property address, google map link, and access to the property were released 2 days before your arrival date. Furthermore, property addresses are automatically released to guests on Bookabach 30 days prior to check-in on all confirmed bookings. We've hosted a lot of families with kids at this property and they have always loved this location. We understand that people may have different preferences. We just hope that this was communicated to us during your stay so that we could have helped you when you were still at the property.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very comfortable. Good matresses

Location is perfect!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 24 May, 2022
Hi Patt, We agree that the location is perfect! Thank you for staying with us and we will be happy to host you again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Large apartment in Newmarket

Large apartment tucked away behind a vehicle repair shop. The apartment is quiet, spacious, and well lit. Conveniently located very close to the Westfield Mall, which has ample dining opportunities. Internet is excellent - important because I had some video calls. Could have used a quieter fan to improve air circulation, but overall, very pleasant stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Apr, 2023
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you found our property spacious and has a STABLE internet connection. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback