Located in Jacksonville, this holiday home is in the city centre and near the beach. Mandarin Museum and The Comedy Zone are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit St. Johns Town Center and Pavilion at Durbin Park. Ready for a night out? Consider Jack Rabbits Live and Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as fishing and other activities like golfing.
Jacksonville Naval Air Station - 18 min drive - 19.6 km
St. Johns Town Center - 24 min drive - 33.0 km
EverBank Stadium - 33 min drive - 38.0 km
VyStar Veterans Memorial Arena - 35 min drive - 39.3 km
Getting around
Jacksonville Station - 32 min drive
Jacksonville, FL (CRG-Jacksonville Executive at Craig) - 27 min drive
Restaurants
Chick-Fil-A - 4 min drive
Waffle House - 4 min drive
Sonny's BBQ - 18 min walk
Tetherball Coffee - 3 min drive
Julington Creek Fish Camp - 14 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is 3BR Dog-Friendly Home w/ Fenced Yard Near River & Golf pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at 3BR Dog-Friendly Home w/ Fenced Yard Near River & Golf?
As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 3BR Dog-Friendly Home w/ Fenced Yard Near River & Golf on 8 Nov, 2026 start from S$751, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at 3BR Dog-Friendly Home w/ Fenced Yard Near River & Golf?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 3BR Dog-Friendly Home w/ Fenced Yard Near River & Golf?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 3BR Dog-Friendly Home w/ Fenced Yard Near River & Golf?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 3BR Dog-Friendly Home w/ Fenced Yard Near River & Golf located?
Located in the heart of Jacksonville, this golf holiday home is 0.8 mi (1.4 km) from Mandarin Park and within 6 miles (10 km) of The Champions Club at Julington Creek and Kijiji International. Mandarin Museum and Bowlero Mandarin are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
My wife, dog and I loved our stay. The home had a great location. It was in a quiet neighborhood and close to lots of shops and restaurants. If we get the chance, we’d definitely stay their again.
Stayed 27 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Mar, 2023
Thanks for staying with us Ed! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit and time in Jacksonville! We do hope you stay with us again sometime!
Best Wishes,
Bart & Sue
The good: communication with the host, location, overall cleanliness, very comfortable beds. The carpet throughout the house has seen better days. I would recommend this Vrbo to family and friends.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jul, 2025
Thanks for staying with us Julie! We are very happy you enjoyed everything!
Best Wishes,
Bart, Jeff & Sue
Our family loves this property. It is always neat and clean. Mrs. Sue is an amazing host and we will try to book with her anytime we are in the Jacksonville, FL area!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jul, 2024
Thanks for staying with us Tamekia! We really enjoy hosting your family - you are lovely! We look forward to your next visit!
Safe Travels!
Bart, Jeff & Sue
Comfortable home tucked in a quiet neighborhood where we stayed 17 nights while renovations were done to our home. Communication with host was excellent. Convenient to restaurants and shopping with a Fresh Market 2 minutes away. Was a great value!
Stayed 18 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Apr, 2023
Thanks for staying with us Tom! We are very happy we were able to host you during your renovations!
Best Wishes!
Bart & Sue
We needed a VRBO as my kids are doing virtual school and our home was going through noisy renovations. I found this VRBO in our area. The management was very responsive to our needs. The house itself was very clean and just as advertised. We did not take advantage of it the way we would if we were "tourists" but for us it was perfect. Quiet nice neighborhood as well.
Stayed 9 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Nov, 2022
Thank you Lynn - happy you enjoyed your stay and we could meet your needs! Regards, Bart & Sue
My 2 little dogs enjoyed the fenced yard. A friend and I relaxed in the family style home . We enjoyed the 45 minute trips to St Augustine, beaches and old town. The location was convenient to restaurants, grocery stores, shops and museums. Nice older home with some wear. We were retirees and had no problem with the sunken living room and liked the attached garage and suburban neighborhood.
Stayed 28 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Mar, 2024
Thanks for staying with us Mary - we are very happy you enjoyed your visit and that your pups enjoyed the yard too!
Safe Travels to you!
Bart, Jeff & Sue
It was my first time using the app so I was a little skeptical. The property was like described on the app. Clean and pretty close to where I needed to be. I was in Florida for a family get together. The property owners were nice and I had no issues, check in was easy. Overall I would stay again if needed.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Jan, 2024
Thanks for staying with us Erjon! We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and your first VRBO experience! We are glad we could be a part of it!
Best Wishes and Happy 2024!
Bart & Sue
We felt this was a clean, no nonsense home. The price was fair for being in a quiet neighborhood. We chose the location to be near relatives. The bed linens and towels and carpeting have seen better days and there is a very awkward step down and step up to go into the bedroom hallway that would be difficult to navigate for anyone w/ mobility challenges. Over all it was comfortable for what we needed.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Apr, 2023
Hi Tricia!
Thanks for staying with us - we are glad you found Blue Heron to be comfortable for your needs. We regularly change out our towels & linens as well as steam clean the floors and carpets. It is an older Florida style home that does have the odd steps around - but that was the style when it was built! We are happy to have hosted you!
Best Wishes,
Bart & Sue
My dogs and a few family members and I stayed here while I competed an international dog agility trial in Jacksonville, and the Blue Heron provided a quiet, comfortable and convenient home base. I felt very safe and secure in the neighborhood, which was nice for leash walks. My sister in law had many work conferences and the internet connection was very good. Communications with the hosts were outstanding. We loved being within walking distance of the Julington Creek Fish Camp! Highly recommended.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Nov, 2022
Thanks for staying with us Donna - we are so happy you enjoyed Blue Heron! Julington Creek Fish Camp is deeelish - happy you enjoyed it! We hope you visit again sometime!
Safe Travels,
Bart & Sue
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Melissa S.
11 Feb, 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Great Communication, Lacks Cleanliness
The owners were wonderful accommodating us and reaching out with information. However, the carpet was very dirty and had a strong smell. I felt very uncomfortable having my baby crawl on the floor there, which was hard for the price we had to pay. The pictures made it seem a lot more updated than it actually is, so we were a little disappointed.
Stayed 15 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Feb, 2023
Thanks for sharing with us Melissa - we actually had just used a carpet cleaner we rented to clean all of the carpets and sofa/chairs etc prior to your arrival. So not sure if that is what the smell was? We never heard from you during your stay at all, so we we weren't able to answer any concerns or questions you had - because we weren't aware of them! We always encourage guests to contact us while you are there so we can help! We aren't able to assist if we do not know about them! Thanks for staying with us - we look forward to hosting our next guests! Thanks! Bart & Sue
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Candice M.
25 May, 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Location
Sunken living room
The 2 other members of the party had mobility concerns and the sunken living room was a nightmare. The master bedroom shower had grass bits in it and had me wonder if it had been cleaned. The stationary shower head is always a drag. The cups were very small and the dishes in particular were scarce. It was more down scale then I have rented in CA
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jun, 2023
Thanks for your feedback about your stay. We always wonder why guests that have mobility issues or need handicap accessibility don't search for properties that offer that vs booking a property that advertises a "sunken living room". And if there are specific needs you have - first make an inquiry vs complaining after the fact about things that are already identified in the listing up front. It never makes any sense because then guests review the host/property based on what they "wished" the property has vs what it is advertised. Very unfair to hosts & our properties - and certainly a small Mandarin neighborhood in Jacksonville, Florida isn't going to be anything like another property clear across the US in California. We have dining service for 6 because that is our occupancy. We also take photos & video walk thru during our pre-guest arrival inspection and didn't have any issue with the master bedroom shower. We always highly recommend to potential guests - if you have questions - Please Ask Them! We are more than happy to answer any/all before you make a reservation. We like our guests to be happy with their stay instead of simply being disappointed because of their selection despite our efforts to explain everything in our listing. We look forward to hosting our future guests!
Thanks so much!
Bart & Sue
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Talina A.
14 Aug, 2020
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Dirty
The property is dirty. I found a ball of blonde hair in the master bathroom as well as blood on the outside of the shower. There were roaches alive and dead - (that did not look like palmetto bugs - which btw are roaches) - and when I went to unplug my cell phone to leave I found a whole acrylic nail on the floor. I’m black and I don’t wear acrylic nails so not mine or my family’s.
Had the place been clean it would have been a great stay. The neighborhood was nice and it’s not too far from Jacksonville.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Aug, 2020
Thank you for your review Talina, while we appreciate you doing a review so long after your stay, none of your information matched up with our cleaning companies' photos, the noise aware reports, or our inspectors report and photos submitted after our home was thoroughly cleaned and inspected prior to your arrival. The information you submitted was after you had stayed in our home and used everything, so there was no verification of what you were trying to claim. We are a family owned business and take great care & pride in everything we do. And yes, palmetto bugs exist in Florida, even Google confirms that. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are always happy to respond to all guest inquiries and concerns about staying in our home. Thank you everyone!
Very pleased with the cleanliness of the property. Beds and pillows were great, which is one thing I look at when I stay at properties. Just enjoyed my over all stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Aug, 2021
Thanks for staying with us! We are very happy you enjoyed everything and thanks for letting us know you liked the beds & pillows!
Thank you!
Bart & Sue
Thank you for staying with us Mary - we are glad you enjoyed your visit. Yes there is a step down into the sunken living room and then a step back up to the bedroom hallway. That is the way homes had been built then! Thank you for sharing! Best Wishes, Bart & Sue
We rented the house for a week while a family member was being treated at Mayo. During a long week, it was wonderful to have such a nice, quiet, and comfortable place to come back to every night. The house was beautifully clean and well-eqipped, and the owners were kind and helpful. Highly recommend!
Stayed 8 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Feb, 2021
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed relaxing and unwinding after your long days. We hope you visit again sometime! Regards, Bart & Sue