Spectacular 3-acre Property w/ Ocean Views, Fire Pit and Play Structure

Photo gallery for Spectacular 3-acre Property w/ Ocean Views, Fire Pit and Play Structure

A spacious living room with a stone fireplace, large windows, and a dining area set for six.
A dining room with a stone fireplace, a television mounted above it, and large windows offering a view of the outdoors.
A spacious open-plan living area with a dining table, high ceilings, and a staircase leading to an upper level.
A spacious dining area with a long wooden table set for six, a chandelier above, and a staircase leading to an upper level.
A spacious kitchen with a large island, white cabinetry, and a view to the outside.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Toys
  • Air-conditioning
  • Barbecue grill
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Tillamook, OR
  • Place, Tillamook County Pioneer Museum
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Wilson River
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Tillamook Creamery
    ‪5 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 14)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

2 Single Bunk Beds

Bedroom 5

1 King Bed

Bedroom 6

1 Queen Bed

4 bathrooms

Bathroom 1: Hallway

Bathroom 2: En Suite Bedroom 3 (Walk-in Shower)

Bathroom 3: Hallway (Walk-in Shower)

Bathroom 4: En Suite Bedroom 5

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Tillamook

Located in Tillamook, this holiday home is near the beach. Cape Lookout State Park and Cape Meares State Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Tillamook County Fairgrounds and Oregon Coast Scenic Railroad. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and power boating nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and hiking.
Map
Tillamook, OR

What's nearby

  • Tillamook County Pioneer Museum - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Wilson River - 4 min drive - 3.7 km
  • Tillamook Creamery - 5 min drive - 4.7 km
  • Tunnel Beach - 22 min drive - 18.3 km
  • Cape Meares Lighthouse - 23 min drive - 21.5 km

Getting around

  • Portland International Airport (PDX) - 105 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪JAndy Oyster Co - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Tillamook Ice Creamery - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Tillamook Country Smoker Factory Outlet - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Spectacular 3-acre Property w/ Ocean Views, Fire Pit and Play Structure pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Spectacular 3-acre Property w/ Ocean Views, Fire Pit and Play Structure?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Spectacular 3-acre Property w/ Ocean Views, Fire Pit and Play Structure?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Spectacular 3-acre Property w/ Ocean Views, Fire Pit and Play Structure?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Spectacular 3-acre Property w/ Ocean Views, Fire Pit and Play Structure located?

This family-friendly Tillamook holiday home is located near the beach, within a 15-minute walk of Tillamook County Pioneer Museum and Adventist Health Tillamook. Tillamook County Fairgrounds and Wilson River are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 15 out of 34 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 12 out of 34 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 4 out of 34 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 3 out of 34 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 34 reviews

7.8/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Kitchen had all of the needed supplies. The views were excellent and it was a great place for our reunion.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 12 Oct, 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience. It’s wonderful to hear the kitchen and views helped make your reunion special. We hope to welcome you back for another memorable stay.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The space overall was beautiful and a great location with a view. The house was not as clean as we had hoped. The couch in the main living area is broke down and most of the people in our group ended up sitting at the dining room table. The outside space was beautiful. Overall it was a nice place to stay.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 23 Oct, 2026
Thank you for highlighting the beautiful views, location, and outdoor space. I’m sorry the cleanliness fell short of expectations and that the living room couch wasn’t comfortable for your group. I can confirm we have a deep clean scheduled and we will fully inspect the couch during the clean to determine what repairs are needed.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Nice big house for family vacation. I would recommend. Although host is not very communicative.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Sept, 2026
Thank you for the kind words about the house and how it worked for your family. I'm so glad it met your needs. I apologize for the communication issues you experienced and please know that we will be reviewing your concerns as a team to identify where we can improve. Thank you very much for the feedback.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is a large home that perfectly suited the needs of our multi-generational family vacation. It has a great deck perfect for morning coffee looking at the ocean and is an 11 minute walk from the beach. The ping pong table and foosball provided lots of joy for teens. We enjoyed using the large kitchen, stove/oven, and refrigerator for cooking our meals and it is conveniently located need Tillamook and Highway 101 for exploring. We would definitely stay again.
Stayed 9 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Sept, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share such a thorough review — we really appreciate the feedback. I'm so glad the layout suited your extended family and that you enjoyed your time on the deck. It's great the short walk to the beach and the game tables kept everyone entertained and that the kitchen supply helped with your group meals. We’d love to welcome you back for another visit.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great space with room for our group. Close enough to walk to the beach.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 May, 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad your group had plenty of space to spread out and that the short walk to the beach worked well for you. We appreciate you choosing Meredith Lodging and hope to host you again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful property in Netarts with amazing views and grounds and super responsive host. Wonderful for families with kids and large groups, especially with the game room. The hot tub fire pit are a wonderful touch. The main areas of the kitchen and the baths were clean, but the house could use a deep clean (beverage stains on the walls, grime on the cupboards of the kitchen and island) and some furniture could be replaced/fixed (loose legs/ broken backs and sunken couches). Overall a really lovely house and we had a great time.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Aug, 2026
Thank you for highlighting the views, grounds, family-friendly amenities, and our responsiveness. I'm so glad the game room was a highlight as well. I’m sorry the cleaning and some furniture fell short of expectations. We will have housekeeping schedule deep cleaning to address stains and buildup, and our maintenance team will inspect and repair or replace furniture items with loose legs and broken supports. Thank you again for sharing your observations — we appreciate it and will act on them.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had such a fun time! The house was perfect for what we needed. The main house was large enough to enjoy meals together and then the separate spaces her great when we wanted to sleep and have a little elbow room. The kitchen was not stocked fully. We had to buy a few things. And we didn’t have enough wash rags. Other than those two things the house was very nice and we would definitely book again.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Sept, 2026
Thank you for the review. I'm so glad the layout suited your group and that you enjoyed your time together. I’m sorry the kitchen lacked some basics and there weren’t enough washcloths. I’ve shared your feedback with our housekeeping and they will plan to restock commonly used kitchen items and add more washcloths promptly. We truly do appreciate the feedback and hope you'll come to stay with us again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
A wonderful property and a great time was had by all.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Jun, 2025
Hi Kenneth! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We loved hosting you and hope you will book with us again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent location

Everything was great amazing location
Stayed 1 night in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 May, 2024
Hi Nicholas! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will return!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great spot

very nice property and will certainly rent it again on future trips.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Nov, 2024
Hi Greg! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very roomy, nice place for large families and kids. Ocean view and sunsets amazing! Need directions for fireplace and oven use! Many stains in the mattresses and some on the “clean” sheets as well. All the mattresses should be thrown out and replaced. And have clean sheets with no stains. Found a strangers socks/underwear under one of the beds. Love this place but needs alittle TLC. All in all enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 May, 2026
Thank you for the review and for choosing Meredith Lodging. We’re glad the space worked well for your group and that you enjoyed the ocean view and sunsets. I’m very sorry about the cleanliness issues you encountered. Our housekeeping team just completed a thorough deep clean of the home and addressed the issues you raised. Our maintenance team will test all of the appliances and should they not be able to easily get them started, they will happily write up instructions that can be shared with future guests. We truly appreciate the feedback and we will use it to improve.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Beautiful house and view, but the house needs maintenance, new furniture, and a serious cleaning. I was hoping the host would have addressed issues from previous renters, they didn't. If it doesn't work, like the cleaning station remove the picture. I usually don't complain, but we picked up garbage upon arrival, cigarette butter, bottles, etc. The couch sits like a bean bag, and the tables finish is sticky from the hot sun coming through the windows. Throw away the broken toys and replace it with a basket ball for the hoop.This is such a charming home, just needs some TLC.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jul, 2026
Thank you for pointing out the view and the home's charm. I'm so glad those features stood out during your stay. I'm sorry you encountered cleanliness and maintenance problems. We've passed your notes to housekeeping and maintenance so they can arrange a deep clean, remove any debris left behind, and address cigarette waste. We will also have them assess upgrades for the tables, toys and basketball hoop. Thank you for the detailed feedback; it will help us make meaningful improvements.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring getaway

Overall a great property and house. Lots of room for our group with great amenities.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept, 2023
Hi Lu! We are so glad you enjoyed your Spring Break getaway to Netarts. We loved hosting you, and hope you will be back!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Pleasant stay

Thanks for having us
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Feb, 2024
Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We loved hosting you and hope you will book with us again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful Beach house

We are so happy with our stay! It had ample room for all of us to spread out and had all the amenities we could have hoped for. Looking forward to staying again!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Aug, 2024
Hi Kayleen! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Netarts Coastal Retreat and look forward to your return!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Last minute getaway

Great house for family. Kids are definitely welcome here. Highly recommend.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept, 2023
Hi Nathan! We are so glad you had an enjoyable last minute getaway. We loved hosting your family, and hope you will return!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Great Location / Large Home

Great location, nice home for a large family. Great appliances, great view, etc. All of the furniture was pretty beat up, and a lot of wear and tear on the property in general.
Stayed 1 night in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept, 2023
Hi Dan! We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay. This is a popular rental with general wear and tear; however, we appreciate your feedback, and will share your comments with our local property team. We loved hosting your family, and hope you will return!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Wi-fi sucks could not watch TV due lagging Wi-Fi and if all our phones were connected could not do anything in Wi-Fi, furniture looked comfy but when you sat down you sunk way down and struggled to get up. The cabin on site only had a bed (no bathroom) and would have to go to main house to use bathroom, hot tub is located on the deck of the cabin not the deck of main house. This is not a home for people who have trouble with stairs as there are a lot of them. Otherwise the place has a well stocked kitchen but limited towels. There were 13 of us so everyone had to share towels and had to play find the towels when we got there (hint they are in the bathroom drawers)
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 May, 2026
Thank you for staying with us and for the review. I’m sorry your stay didn’t earn five stars. I apologize the Wi‑Fi was unreliable and caused streaming and device issues — that shouldn’t have happened. We had a vendor out the week after your stay and they replaced all of the internet equipment, so this is now resolved. I also apologize if the cabin layout and hot tub location caused difficulty for you, but we do have this information in the listing description so guests can prepare for this layout ahead of time. Regarding towels, I’m sorry there weren’t enough for your group. We’ll increase the towel supply for larger bookings and add clearer directions to where extras are stored in the home. Please message us through the Vrbo app with any additional details you’d like to share so we can follow up. Thank you again for the feedback.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Very displeased to find out that the dryer had been reported as not working the day before check-in but I was not informed (this was a huge deal as I was traveling with family members that needed clothing washed daily) .When I called to address the issue, I was met with a list of local laundry mats. The house had empty hand soap containers, grill had moss or mold on the inside ( so we didn’t use it), hot tub low on water and smelled odd. bugs in window seals, no extra garbage bags, stains on furniture. The exterior was beautiful, view was fantastic. I will never rent from Meredith Lodging again.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 May, 2026
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing these details. I’m very sorry your stay fell short of expectations. We should have informed you about the dryer issue before arrival — that was a clear miss. After receiving your review we inspected the property and had our maintenance and housekeeping teams begin addressing each item you mentioned: the dryer was promptly replaced, hand soap and basic supplies were restocked, the grill received a deep clean, the hot tub was serviced and water balanced, window seals and potential pest entry points are being checked, extra trash bags and essentials were added to the supply checklist, and stained furnishings are being evaluated for cleaning or replacement. I’m glad the exterior and view worked well for you, and I’m truly sorry we failed on the other details. Please message us through Vrbo if you’d like us to review anything further from your stay. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to improve.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Large property with a view

Booked this property for a birthday getaway and was not disappointed. There’s plenty of space that allows for privacy with the main room having an open layout for entertainment. Great view of the coast, however there is no close access to the beach.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2020
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Great Getaway house.

The house was great. Hot Tub was nice. Very quiet and private location. Communication with host was good. However, we would not consider this a 6 bedroom location. The 6th "bedroom" is a shed by the Hot tub away from the main house with a bed and no bathroom. We specifically chose this house because we were going with 6 couples and this was a very unpleasant surprise.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept, 2023
Hi Aleksey! We are glad you had an enjoyable stay, but we apologize for any confusion regarding the 6th bedroom. The pictures clearly show the room is separate from the main home with no bathroom. Please feel free to reach out to our reservations team with any questions or inquiries when booking a home, as they can answer any questions you may have regarding layout, amenities, etc. We loved hosting your group at beautiful Netarts Coastal Retreat, and hope you will book with us again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for our needs!

We had a group of 8 adults that love saunas and enjoy good food, beach walking and adventure. It was great. Its worn, as you might expect. The tub on the main floor was slow draining. Some kitchen tools need replacing and the old picnic bench outside needs to be taken away. But saying that, we do hope to return as the house covered all our needs. Lots of towels and space to move around. Gorgeous private location!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Mar, 2024
Hi Katriona! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback, and will share your comments with our local property team to see how we can improve. We loved hosting your group, and hope you will book with us again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Beautiful location

We really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful house and amazing view. The accommodations work well for multiple families/couples. We loved the big kitchen, since we made a lot of meals. The kids enjoyed the large outdoor space with the swing set and basketball hoop. The cleaning and maintenance crew could do a better job; it was pretty dusty and some of the living room windows were super smeary. We were notified a few days before our stay that the hot tub was out of order, which was disappointing. Also the main level bathroom tub does not drain well at all. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would stay again; the house is lovely, it just needs some care.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Dec, 2024
Hi Amy! Thank you for sharing your experience! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. It’s great to know the big kitchen and outdoor amenities, like the swing set and basketball hoop, were highlights of your visit. We’re sorry about the issues you encountered, including the dust, smeary windows, the hot tub being out of order, and the slow-draining tub. We appreciate your constructive feedback and will share these concerns with our cleaning and maintenance teams to ensure improvements are made. We will also refund the hot tub fee back to the card on file. We’re so glad you had a wonderful time overall and hope to welcome you back in the future for a much-improved stay.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Disappointed

Several major amenities didn’t work - range/stove top, all TVs, gas fireplace, and dryer.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Nov, 2024
Hi Dan. We enjoyed hosting you, but we are sorry to hear you encountered so many issues that detracted from the quality of your stay. We understand your disappointment and shared your feedback with our management team as it is clear we failed to provide you with an excellent rental experience. We see a credit towards a future stay has been issued and we have also requested a refund of the hot tub fee back to the card on file. We value your booking and hope we have the opportunity to provide you with a much-improved stay in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Oregon Coast getaway

Property was very nice. It has a huge field that would be nice for kids to play on but it had not been mowed this year yet (July) so grass was 12-18" tall. Swing set was rusty so hands and clothes had rust spots. Chairs by firepit were rusty so you could not sit in them. Oven was not standard (European) so would have been helpful if there had been instructions on how to use. Trash can was overflowing when we got there on Saturday and did not get picked up until Tuesday. If you have 16 people staying there, would be helpful to have 2-3 trash cans. Overall, the place is very nice, and very spacious and would be a great place if they would do some maintenence.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept, 2023
Hi Doug! We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us at Netarts Coastal Retreat, but we are sorry you encountered a few issues. We value your feedback, and have shared your comments with our property team to address. We loved hosting your group, and hope you will book with us again!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback