Located in Brisbane, this apartment is in the city centre. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Roma Street Parkland and Brisbane City Botanic Gardens, while Brisbane Showgrounds and Queensland Performing Arts Centre are popular area attractions. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Suncorp Stadium or The Gabba.
No, only service animals are welcome at the property.
How much does it cost to stay at Large Funky City Apartment?
As of 30 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Large Funky City Apartment on 8 Jan, 2027 start from S$560, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Large Funky City Apartment?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Large Funky City Apartment?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Large Funky City Apartment?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Large Funky City Apartment located?
Located in Spring Hill, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Brisbane Private Hospital, Roma Street Parkland and Queen Street Mall. Brisbane City Hall and Howard Smith Wharves are also within 1 mile (2 km). Brisbane Central Station is 6 minutes by foot and Brisbane Roma Street Station is 14 minutes.
Reviews
8.2
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very cute little apartment! Everything was clean and quiet! Only a 10 minute walk to Queen Street and there was a great Vietnamese cafe right next door!Jase, the host, had detailed instructions to make sure everything was secure and safe for us, including the room being accessed through a coded lock! Would recommend for a single traveller or couple looking for a simple apartment to relax in.
My wife Karen and I spent 5 nights at the apartment which was in easy walking distance of the River (North Quay).
Everything was as stated on the web, no hesitation recommending, thanks for allowing us to use your facility.
We stayed 3 nights. A little complicated getting in but instructions were clear and accurate. Jason was quick to respond to any communication. Likes were the dedicated parking spot, covered balcony and W/D. The unit, furnishings and building are somewhat dated. Good place to stay if you are gone all day and just need a place to sleep in the Spring Hill part of town.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 May, 2023
Hi Lynn
Thanks for your review. I'm a little confused here as you advised in you review it was complicated getting in and the apartment is dated, but when we spoke at check in you said everything was fine. Also, the kitchen and bathroom are newly renovated and modern, along with the furniture being new. We’re sorry if this wasn’t up to your standards. We hope you enjoy the rest of your road trip, and safe onward travels.
A cool apt. with a large balcony where winds in the evening arrived in time for winding down with drinks. Handy location for CBD , buses and Central station 10 minutes away. I always appreciate a convenient washer/drier when travelling. Jason was quick to respond to my questions.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Wendy F.
12 Sept, 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, communication
Disliked: Check-in
Clean and tidy
After a little communication issue, when arriving to our accommodation
But issue was sorted, and follow up communication by owner
We both tripped on the step into the bathroom, in the photos on Stayz, there was a bamboo ramp, we could not find this. Would recommend getting this sorted ASAP, to avoid any serious injuries
Location wasn’t too bad. Thank you
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Sept, 2023
Hey Wendy. Glad you enjoyed you stay and thanks for the feedback. Though its very different to what you had told me on the phone. So a little puzzling. I'm a little confused also with this ramp you mention? There is a bath mat that's used to keep you feet dry when you walk out of the bathroom !! It's not meant to be ramp, it's a bath mat. In any case, safe onwards travels. Cheers Jase
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Erin H.
25 Oct, 2024
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
This place has great potential…..
The host was super nice and responsive. The apartment decorating was super cute. The location and balcony were awesome! But….. the walls are full of marks. The floors were dirty. There were dirty pans in the oven. The dishwasher filter needs cleaning it smelled awful. The tea kettle is disgusting with sediment. Needs to be replaced. The shower caddy was rusted. The key is left behind trash cans, in an alley, in a lock box that has ants crawling on it. I could keep going. This was my first time using VRBO and I will never use it again. I feel like we should get our money back for such a bad stay. My best to all of you! I never thought I would write a bad review but this place needs help and I hope the owner fixes things.
Beware.
Funky it may be, but from having to scramble behind dirty rubbish bins and long grass in a dark alley to find the key lock box to gain entry, then to a warning notice in the lift of buildings residents’ property having been stolen and warning tenants to ensure their belongings and apartments are securely locked, and to experience the general run-down dodgy appearance inside the building, gave us real concern for our personal safety and the security of our belongings.
The apartment facilities list appeared to be correct, but the advertised image is a glossy version of the well-worn reality.
Wanting to cancel our booking via VRBO and Stays via their website was a 3 hour nightmare, and impossible. A later ‘apology’ explaining ‘issues’ with the site from VRBO was almost too convenient to be believable, did nothing to resolve their failings nor failing to resolve the situation with the host, meant we lost all of our A$1161 payment.
Not good enough VRBO, Stayz, and Jason, not by a long way.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Sept, 2023
Hi Dianne. Thanks for your feedback, much appreciated. A couple of points here that are over exaggerated.
1. First up, I offered a full refund when I spoke to your husband on the phone, but STAYZ/VRBO who you booked it with said “they” were unable to cancel the booking due to their system issues, which left the booking live and the dates blocked out.
2. All the pictures and check in information where the lock box is situated was sent to you months prior. The lockbox/keys are in a city street that is not covered in long grass. So I’m a little confused as to where this long grass is?
3. There are no dirty rubbish bins you need to climb over/under or through to get to the lock box.
4. Access to where the free parking spot in the apartment build is where the lock box is.
5. The letter you referred to regarding security was someone had broken into the external letter boxes, not inside the building. And was just saying to be mindful of your mail.
6. The pictures of the apartment are current and taken less then 6 months ago.
It’s a BNB for only $139pn in the middle of the city, with a free parking spot and a massive balcony with all new furniture. So, I’m unsure if you were thinking it was going to be the Hilton with a 24hour reception. I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay, and safe onwards travel Dianne.
There were no washcloths to wipe down the kitchen area (hopefully just an oversight). The bathroom door handle was filthy, however. Generally, the place could do with what Fawlty Towers' "Orilly Man" would call a "lick o'peint". However, the location was excellent and convenient - particularly with the parking. Would stay there again.
Jason is a wonderful host and made the process of our stay so easy. The apartment is indeed funky and in a fantastic central location. Everything needed is provided. The book very comfortable. We loved our stay in this cosy apartment. And right opposite to Sporties.
Couldn't have been happier with this apartment's location and the support of Jason the owner when we needed it.
Located in Summer Hill which is easy to get to everything. Some really good local restaurants to explore. IGA close by, Bottle shop directly across the rd... plus a very fun gay bar with drag shows. Being from Bundaberg this was the perfect little city getaway for a weekend of dining and fun. Will definitely stay there again. Pete and Des