Located in Ocean Drive, a neighbourhood in North Myrtle Beach, this holiday home is near theme parks and on the beach. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by House of Blues Myrtle Beach, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore North Myrtle Beach Beaches and Myrtle Beach Beaches. Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf and Mayday Golf are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding and cycling nearby.
North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 5 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 3 min drive
Circle K - 2 min drive
Krispy Kreme - 17 min walk
Fat Harold's Beach Club - 19 min walk
Dunkin' - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Shore is Grand - 8 Bedrooms - Oceanfront - Pool have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Shore is Grand - 8 Bedrooms - Oceanfront - Pool?
As of 29 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Shore is Grand - 8 Bedrooms - Oceanfront - Pool on 31 Oct, 2026 start from S$6,066, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Shore is Grand - 8 Bedrooms - Oceanfront - Pool pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Shore is Grand - 8 Bedrooms - Oceanfront - Pool?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Shore is Grand - 8 Bedrooms - Oceanfront - Pool?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Shore is Grand - 8 Bedrooms - Oceanfront - Pool?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Shore is Grand - 8 Bedrooms - Oceanfront - Pool located?
Nestled on the beach, this Ocean Drive holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of North Myrtle Beach Beaches and Ingram Beach. Beachwood Golf Club and McLean Park are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Beautiful home. I loved the pool and hot tub, access to the beach was great!
Beautiful home. I loved the pool and hot tub, access to the beach was great!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Samuel A.
18 Apr, 2025
Great place to get away too,and very quiet at night. Loved the rooms and living area.I will hi...
Great place to get away too,and very quiet at night. Loved the rooms and living area.I will highly recommend it to friends and family to visit in the future.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Wanda P.
19 Apr, 2025
We stayed in Shore Is Grand, and it met the needs of our family. I would return for vacation i...
We stayed in Shore Is Grand, and it met the needs of our family. I would return for vacation in the future.
Excellent experience. We have already booked for next year!
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct, 2021
Thank you so much, Frank, for the review. I am so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and happy to know you will be back with us next year!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Jeannette U.
10 Oct, 2025
It’s perfect
It’s perfect
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Lisa W.
12 Jul, 2025
We stayed at Shore Is Grand for the 2nd year in a row. It’s as perfect as the pictures l...
We stayed at Shore Is Grand for the 2nd year in a row. It’s as perfect as the pictures look. All bedrooms are equally as good as the others so no one gets stuck with an undesirable room. The beds are very comfortable. The pool is the best! The refrigerators are huge and perfect for all of our family and friends.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Audrey U.
13 Apr, 2025
Allow access to pantry area
Allow access to pantry area
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Dorrie P.
27 Oct, 2022
Gorgeous property! The house was spotless and beautifully decorated. There was more than enoug...
Gorgeous property! The house was spotless and beautifully decorated. There was more than enough room for our family of 14. Our stay was a day after the hurricane; we had no problems. Nice area with plenty of restaurants and shopping. Fantastic place to escape to after the last two years of being able to travel. Hope to return again.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Latarsha G.
20 Apr, 2025
The house is beautiful. The only issue I had was that we didn’t have access to the pantr...
The house is beautiful. The only issue I had was that we didn’t have access to the pantry. We stayed a week.. so had to store some stuff in the laundry area.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Ashley W.
30 Sept, 2024
This house is spacious, gorgeous, and very well appointed, Our family of 14 was more than comf...
This house is spacious, gorgeous, and very well appointed, Our family of 14 was more than comfortable here. If you plan to prepare meals then you will be thrilled with the chefs kitchen complete with two fridge freezers and two dishwashers. Gas cooktop and double wall ovens. No fighting over who needs to do laundry because there’s also double the washer and dryer, I would definitely stay here again.
The house, pool and hot tub were amazing. There were a few issues. There were no directions about how to use the TVs. Even with some tech savvy teens, we never quite figured everything out. In the one bedroom there were no sheets on the bed. The bed spread was on, so this was not discovered until late at night. Sheets were brought the next day. The
pool was “cleaned” twice while we were there. However, there was green stuff at all the corners and along the sides. The elevator didn’t work at one point but that was our fault for not closing the inside door.
Every problem was taken care of by the realtor. I did spend 20-25 minutes on hold for each issue.
We did truly love the house. The layout was great especially having a separate area where the kids could hang out. We never felt crowded, always comfortable. The beach access was great. We loved sitting on the deck watching the ocean.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Aug, 2021
Thank you so much, Kathryn, for the review and feedback. I do apologize about the tv issue. Like you, I have to have my tech savvy teenage daughter help me. I also want to apologize for the linen and pool issues. However, I am thrilled to know we were responsive to your calls, even it did take a while to get through the phone lines. It sounds as though, despite the issues, you and your family were able to enjoy your week with us. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
We stayed here last year and loved it. Last year, immaculate at check in. This year, some obvious things missed, especially in the outdoor common areas. Had a couple issues that were remedied reasonably promptly (oven door needed replacement, missing TV remotes). Overall still an excellent stay in a very nice property.
The property was perfect for our annual family vacation. The view was amazing and the accommodations were exceptional. It afforded ample space for all 16 guest.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Dec, 2021
Thank you so much, Caren, for the great review on Shore is Grand. It was our pleasure to serve you and your family over the Thanksgiving holiday. I hope many memories were made. Your Elliott Beach Rentals family welcomes you back anytime.
We flew in to Myrtle for a golf and couples trip and had a great stay. The house was very spacious and comfortable, and the setup was fantastic. The large hot tub was particularly nice and soothing each day of 36 holes of golf. I was a little concerned initially about being right next to the public beach access, but that ended up not being an issue at all (we didn't really notice the people coming and going, and it wasn't that many people).
While the stay was great, there were some minor hiccups:
* About half way through our 7 day stay the air conditioning on the 3rd (middle) floor stopped working. The fan ran, but did not blow cold air. This was the floor that had 5 of the bedrooms. With the main and top floor AC working and outside temps being fairly moderate, temps stayed around 74 to 76, which was slightly uncomfortable to some of the guests at night but not completely unbearable. This was reported but wasn't able to be resolved before we left. With about 3 days remaining we didn't push very hard on getting this resolved, so that may have been a factor in prioritization.
* Ceiling fans and AC return vents need to be cleaned. They were both covered in thick layers of dust.
Overall though, we were very happy with the house and very much enjoyed our stay, and would recommend it to others looking for similar accommodations.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Sept, 2021
Thank you so much, James, for the awesome review and feedback. Please know that the AC has been taken care of. I do apologize that it was not working correctly during your stay. Please come back and visit with us as often as you can.
We stayed for spring break with two other families. The kids had an absolute blast. Between beach time and pool time. We barely left the house! 3rd floor tv room was a great escape for the kids to escape the adults! The pool isn’t heated but the kids didn’t mind!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 8 May, 2021
Thank you, Mary, for the review. I am so glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. My child would have not minded the cold pool either. It was a pleasure to serve you and I hope we have the honor of serving you again.
Very nice home. Pool and hot tub were awesome. Big smart TV's in every room and outside were great. Access to the beach was great. The home was not clean when we arrived. Swept up piles of hair and dust...found a pacifier under the couch and several goldfish under other furniture. An empty cardboard box was in the kitchen. Called the property manager and was told it was a box that contained a new cooktop that had recently been replaced. One of our kids got stuck in the elevator on the second day. Maintenance crew responded quickly but could not correct the problem and the elevator was disabled for the remainder of our stay. Overall we loved the property, just needs a new cleaning service.
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Oct, 2020
Thank you, Matthew, for the feedback. Please accept our apologies for all the issues you had to deal with during your stay. We are glad to know you still enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.