Lyford is home to this cabin. Mount Lyford and Mount Cookson reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include A Maze N Golf and Hanmer Pitch n Putt Golf Course.
Is Lancewood lodge, the favourite log chalet for groups and multiple families pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Lancewood lodge, the favourite log chalet for groups and multiple families?
As of 28 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lancewood lodge, the favourite log chalet for groups and multiple families on 10 Mar, 2027 start from S$571, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Lancewood lodge, the favourite log chalet for groups and multiple families?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Lancewood lodge, the favourite log chalet for groups and multiple families?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Lancewood lodge, the favourite log chalet for groups and multiple families?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Lancewood lodge, the favourite log chalet for groups and multiple families located?
Situated in Lyford, this cabin is 3.4 mi (5.5 km) from Mount Lyford and 6.9 mi (11.1 km) from Mount Cookson. Amuri A&P Showgrounds and Culverden Gallery are also within 32 miles (52 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We stayed at Lancewood Lodge with extended family and it was perfect for that place to get away from it all and just relax and listen to the amazing bird song.
We had a great Christmas spent with good friends. It was peaceful and quiet with friendly locals. Loved all the relics in the house and outdoor furniture.
Amazing house and location - cleanliness needed attention
We had a fantastic weekend at Lancewood Lodge! The house is beautiful and eclectic, with plenty of space and a warm, welcoming vibe that made it a great retreat for our group. However, we did notice a few areas where cleanliness could be improved. The upstairs bathrooms and shower could have used a more thorough clean, and we found crumbs and food scraps on the tables and benches, as well as someone’s blister skin on one of the bedside tables. There were also a few dead bugs on the floor (to be expected in a rural area, of course). Overall, we really enjoyed our stay, but a bit more attention to cleaning would make it perfect!
This house was awesome with breath taking views. It had heaps of room, catering for 12 of us. Plenty of plates, glasses and utensils for us all. The fire was amazing and very warm.
Was a very homely property with lots of quirky things to look at and a beautiful setting to view from every window. Made this a very welcoming ambience. We had everything we needed and we had a wonderful time. Thank you
We booked this house at fairly short notice and were charmed by the area. It's a very special place and we enjoyed the relaxation. The house is very rustic but it's quirks just make it better.
Nice experience, a unique the property has a good rustic feel to it if you’re looking to get out and enjoy nature for the weekend. Lots of space for a big group. Could do with some upgrades to some of the beds sometime soon but besides that really nice.
We enjoyed our stay at this property with few friends. The rustic decor was an instant wow factor. All the required facilities were provided as indicated in the listing. A dishwasher would have been helpful considering the large group eating 3 times on a holiday for 3 days. We would love to stay here again sometime in future. Thank you.
Excellent time here! Easy access to beautiful walks. Wonderful location. Found the house needed a little TLC but wasn’t much of an issue at all. A lot of bugs during summer pack some fly spray!
Pretty good overall although there were a few things.....no can opener, oven didn't work at all well very difficult when you are feeding 14 people you need the oven to work. Th downstairs bed could have a more comfortable mattress it rolls all into the middle. Location perfect and all the rest was as well great relaxing weekend away.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar, 2020
As per December 2020 both the stove and the bed in the downstairs bedroom has been replaced.
Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate that you did not mention any of these issues while you were here. Not even when we saw you on the Sunday afternoon. This does not leave us in a position to try and help you. We did notice that the dish that was in the oven was too big so this would have influenced any oven operation negatively. Sometimes guests do 'take' things so if an item is not there then we are more than prepared to provide this. Just a pity you did not mention any of this to us.