Cascade is home to this cabin. Cascade Golf Course and Gold Fork Hot Springs are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Lake Cascade State Park and Payette River.
Is Cascade Cabin • Lake Access • Boat & Trails pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Cascade Cabin • Lake Access • Boat & Trails?
As of 29 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cascade Cabin • Lake Access • Boat & Trails on 1 Nov, 2026 start from S$982, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Cascade Cabin • Lake Access • Boat & Trails?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cascade Cabin • Lake Access • Boat & Trails?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cascade Cabin • Lake Access • Boat & Trails?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Cascade Cabin • Lake Access • Boat & Trails located?
Situated in Cascade, this cabin is within 6 miles (10 km) of Payette River, Lake Cascade State Park and Cascade Medical Center. Cascade Public Library and Cascade City Hall are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Thank you so much, Emmalyn! We're thrilled you found the location relaxing and private — that's exactly what we hope our guests experience. We'd love to welcome you back anytime! 🏔️
Thank you so much, Amber! We're thrilled that the cabin was the perfect spot for your family Christmas celebration with your pets. We'd love to welcome you all back anytime! 🎄
Verified review
6/10 Okay
William J.
20 Aug, 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness
Was pretty dirty when we got there. Beds unmade or made with no sheet. Dirty socks on a shelf. Toilets weren’t cleaned. Dishes put away with food on them. Only other complaint is the lack of information about the private beach access. Really hard to find the gate they talk about and the dirt roads leading up were semi treacherous. The property itself is beautiful and the living room was cozy. All together it’s a nice place but not at all worth the amount of money spent in my opinion.
We had a great family long weekend at the cabin! Great area for the kids to play in the snow. Plenty of room for all of us to enjoy our family fun weekend!
House was clean. Beach was great. Had a good time. Not great phone service when needed to contact manager about small issues but otherwise great
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 May, 2026
Thank you so much, Mark! We're thrilled you enjoyed the private beach and had a great time at the cabin. We appreciate you mentioning the phone service challenge and will keep that in mind for future guests. We'd love to welcome you back anytime! 😊
This fit our group of 13 perfectly. Great sledding hills right next to cabin. Comfortable beds, well stocked kitchen, toys for kids. Cabin has Wi-Fi but no cell service. We were surprised to have a 25 min drive from Cascade. Once you get to the cabin it’s a great place!
Good... location way off the beaten path.. lack access not favorable... not good for majority adult
renting, paying, and talking with prop mgmt was easy. had issues with cleanlyness... and although the cabin sleeps 25, unless your adults like sleeping in bunk beds... there were 4 rooms... not good for 85% 50 and older group. as a family we made it work, but will not go to this location again. for the amount of $$... this place should have been clean... including bedding.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Jill K.
5 Jul, 2023
Liked: Location
Disliked: Communication
app I was asked to use
For the most part things were fine - except I was told to download an app to use while I was there - Well that would have been great if there would have been cell phone service. Luckly I looked ahead and got the code to the house so we were able to get in - if I had not we would have had to drive out to a place with phone service to get in. I did not look ahead for the WIFI password so did not have that until we drove out. But we did not really need that too much we were there to enjoy the mountains - Access to the lake was poor - app said there was a key to the gate in the laundry room - that was not true - we found access another way - There were socks and dust behind the couches and under the bed so that was not too clean, the bathrooms and kitchen were clean - They really should find a different way for communcation then the APP that was completely frustrating - but we did enjoy the stay anyway - size was just perfect for what we needed
The host is absolutely wonderful, thinking of every possible need from toiletries, kitchen supplies & appliances. Propane grill, plenty of patio chairs for everyone as well. The only complaint would be that it wasn't very clean. However, with a cleaning fee, I would expect it to be cleaner. We had to wash the bedding before we could sleep in the beds & we left the stove top & some pans cleaner than when we arrived. We also were not able to access the "private beach" and wasted a lot of time trying to determine exactly where the beach was and how to access it. We were given a gate code that was supposed to allow us to enter a gate to access the beach but the gate was padlocked and we were never able to access this listed amenity. Other than that, it was great! Thank you!