Located in Steamboat Springs, this condo is in the city centre and on the waterfront. Steamboat Ski Resort and Steamboat Gondola are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Strawberry Hot Springs and Stagecoach State Park. Amaze'n Steamboat Family Fun Park and Yampa River Botanic Park are also worth visiting. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the sledging and snowmobiling.
Steamboat Springs, CO
What's nearby
Steamboat Ski Resort - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Steamboat Gondola - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
Easy Rider Magic Carpet - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Wild Blue Gondola - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
Wildhorse Gondola - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Getting around
Steamboat Springs, CO (HDN-Yampa Valley) - 41 min drive
Restaurants
Qdoba Mexican Eats - 3 min drive
Colorado Bagel Co. - 3 min drive
Taco Bell - 3 min drive
Cruisers Sub Shop - 19 min walk
Ore House at the Pine Grove - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Walk to Base, Hot Tub, Pool, Private Washer/Dryer +EZCancel have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Walk to Base, Hot Tub, Pool, Private Washer/Dryer +EZCancel?
As of 29 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Walk to Base, Hot Tub, Pool, Private Washer/Dryer +EZCancel on 31 Oct, 2026 start from S$983, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Walk to Base, Hot Tub, Pool, Private Washer/Dryer +EZCancel pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Walk to Base, Hot Tub, Pool, Private Washer/Dryer +EZCancel?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Walk to Base, Hot Tub, Pool, Private Washer/Dryer +EZCancel?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Walk to Base, Hot Tub, Pool, Private Washer/Dryer +EZCancel?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Walk to Base, Hot Tub, Pool, Private Washer/Dryer +EZCancel located?
Located in the heart of Steamboat Springs, this condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Yampa River and Steamboat Ski Resort. The Tennis Center at Steamboat Springs and Wildhorse Gondola are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Condo was great, well furnished, terrific location close to gondolas, restaurants, bike trails, and mountain view. Considering renting again next summer.
Stayed 45 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Sept, 2026
Thank you for being a wonderful guest! We’d love to have you back anytime!
Very easy walk to the slopes, restaurants and bars in the base area. The transportation to town was a breeze. Hot tub and warm pool were the perfect size and distance from the unit. Very clean with well stocked kitchen. plenty of space for four.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Apr, 2026
We’re thrilled you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for the kind words!
Loved this location! We felt at home here. We enjoyed both the pool and hot tub. Facilities were kept clean, even the parking garage. Short walk to the base of the mountain as mentioned in the description. Transportation to/from downtown was close and simple to navigate. We will stay here again!
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Apr, 2026
We’re grateful for your stay and your 5-star review. Please let us know the next time you're in the area!
Easy check in, good communication and fantastic location! The condo was well stocked with everything we needed to cook dinners and the pool/ hot tub and gym were great additions as well. Perfect spot for our family of 4
Stayed 21 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 May, 2026
Thank you again for choosing Mountain Vacation Lodging and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Ellen C.
27 Jun, 2026
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Check-in, location
The condo was clean..A. WE had a terrible time trying to get into the condo....The directions were confusing and we spent over an hour trying to figure it out and finally found a maitenance person to help us. Also had to call the help number which was helpful. Then after 1 day the door handle was jammed, and again we had to call for help. The room keys did not work, only the original key would work and the maintenance person that was sent to help us told us they were having a lot of trouble with the door lock and handles. Another 2 hours of our time spent trying to get in! We will never stay at this condo again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Aug, 2026
We're pleased to hear the condo met expectations for cleanliness for this guest and are sure future guests will also love the ski area views and very convenient location!
We understand how frustrating it can be when accessing a property is not as seamless as expected. We strive to provide clear arrival instructions and are continually reviewing them to ensure they are as straightforward and easy to follow as possible. Should any questions arise upon arrival, our Guest Services team is available to assist, and we are always happy to help guide guests to the property - as we did with this guest.
We also recognize that experiencing a door lock or handle issue during a stay can be inconvenient. When this issue was reported, our team responded by coordinating assistance as quickly as possible to help restore access to the condo. Building maintenance was onsite within 15 minutes, however - the guests had already got it. They stayed onsite to help trouble shoot the issue. Since then, the door hardware has been reviewed and addressed to help prevent similar issues for future guests.
We appreciate feedback that helps us improve both our communication and the guest experience. Our goal is to provide a smooth arrival process, prompt assistance when unexpected issues arise, and a comfortable stay from check-in through departure. As always, our Guest Services team is available 24/7 should you need anything before, during or after your stay!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Doug O.
15 Mar, 2025
great place
This is a wonderful place to stay. A short easy walk to and from the gondola, clean,comfortable space, and well appointed.
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Dec, 2025
It was a pleasure hosting you! Thank you for taking the time to review our property!
Large unit, plenty of room for 2 adults and. 2 teens. Functional furniture and nice beds. Clean, very well stocked, nice new appliances, everything works. Pool and hot tub close by and very nice. Very quiet. 2 blocks to ski village and lifts. Short walk in shoes but a little too far (for me) in ski boots. Free HOA shuttle very convenient. Great communication with management company.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Apr, 2026
Thank you again for choosing Mountain Vacation Lodging and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Quick communication, comfortable and clean and walking distance to the gondola. Loved it!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Dec, 2025
We truly appreciate your stay and your kind words. We hope to host you again soon!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Michael C.
10 Feb, 2025
Helpful Host & Location better than advertised
The host was communicative and professional when we needed them… the condo was spacious, comfortable and the location worked great… easy walk to the lifts (as an adult)
Perfect condo for our family. Location was great and we were really able to walk to the village center every day. My 3 year old loved swimming in the pool. We had a problem with the coffee maker and management was easy to communicate with and they had a new one dropped off the same day. We would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Dec, 2025
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We'd love to host you again!
Beautiful unit in Steamboat Springs where we enjoyed downtime between wedding events we were attending. Plenty of space for two couples. The hot tub, pool, and proximity to walking trails and restaurants were highly useful. Host was very responsive to a few needs.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Dec, 2025
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We'd love to host you again!
We were very satisfied with our stay in this comfortable, spacious, lovely and well stocked condo. The decor was very attractive, great location and the property managers (MVL) were terrific, communicative and responsive. I can recommend it without hesitation. You won’t be disappointed!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Dec, 2025
We appreciate your review and are happy you had a wonderful stay!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Candida R.
15 Jun, 2026
Spacious Updated condo
We truly loved the condo and all the amenities it provided us. It was large enough to accommodate 3 adults with great views of the mountains out the dining windows.
The living room furniture was very uncomfortable however which is why we'd pass up this condo again. The sofa was hard because it's a pullout sleeper, the 2 chairs were marginally comfortable. It was difficult for us to relax after a long day of hiking.
Also the lock box was difficult to open and we had to call in for assistance upon arrival and departure. It should be made clear in all the correspondence about check-in and out, that the lockboxes are located inside the cabinet in the foyer. It took us 20 minutes to figure it out.
The cart that was available to help carry luggage and groceries etc. was too dirty for our use so we ended up making many trips to and from the garage. We'd recommend it be cleaned or replaced.
Overall the place was clean and well maintained as was the public areas of the building.
The staff (Brandee and Danielle) were very kind, attentive and helpful whenever we needed assistance. Thanks so much for that.
We appreciate your review and are happy you had a wonderful stay!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Karen P.
21 Feb, 2025
Good
The condo unit was exactly as described and close by and short walking distance to the base of the mountain. We ended up utilizing the shuttle service with all our ski equipment and it worked out great! Bonus having a washer/dryer in the unit which was a big plus. The unit was equipped with everything you would need or could think of. We had a great stay at this unit!
We really enjoyed this condo. It was nicely updated and had a well-equipped kitchen. We also were thrilled that it had a washer/dryer--very important for a ski week!
The location was right across from a walking path that led directly to the base area. It was only a 10 min walk to the gondola.
The outdoor hot tub and pool were a nice size and were very clean.
Indoor parking was a plus as well!
And, there was a bus stop between the condo and the base area. We made good use of the free bus transportation to restaurants, groceries, and into town.
We had an amazing stay here in Steamboat! Considering it was the week between Christmas and New Years' and we booked rather late, we found this condo to be a fantastic find: it was walkable to the ski mountain base village/gondola, had a modern kitchen and bathrooms, was extremely cozy and very clean. Apart from very, very minor issues (slightly leaky kitchen sink faucet, slow-draining bathroom sinks, button missing -- but still functional -- washing machine) the stay was truly perfect and we would absolutely book again. Self-check-in was a breeze and instructions were perfect. Would be helpful in welcome instructions included information on how to access the ski locker and hot tub, as we had to sort of find that on our own (but neighbors were extremely welcoming and helpful!)
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2022
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Cara B.
12 Aug, 2023
Great unit, great location
The condo was so nicely decorated and appointed with all of the basics we needed for a comfortable week-long stay in Steamboat in July. We liked having easy access to the mountain and a very short drive to downtown and hikes in the area. It hadn't even crossed our minds since AC isn't the norm in Colorado, but since we were there during a heat wave and didn't have it we had to be very diligent about closing the blinds to keep the sun from making the condo too hot. We were glad there were box fans to help keep the air moving. We can't say enough good things about Steamboat Springs and the amount of great hikes, restaurants, and fun things to do there in the summer!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Stacy M.
4 Aug, 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Renovations
The property was in a great location. Unfortunately there were lots of renovations going on that put a damper on relaxing at the property. The roof was being replaced, and there was some work being done close to the pool area. Sitting on the balcony was uncomfortable as you were staring at the folks working on the roof, and laying by the pool also was uncomfortable as you were looking at the folks working on something - not sure what it was. We were not informed of the work going on.
Stayed 9 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Oct, 2025
We’re so glad these guests enjoyed the property’s fantastic location! We do want to note for future guests that the renovation work mentioned in this review has since been fully completed. The building now offers a peaceful and relaxing environment, both on the balcony and by the pool. While construction projects are sometimes managed by the building or HOA and can be outside of our direct control, we always do our best to notify guests in advance of any scheduled work that could impact their stay. We appreciate your understanding and are pleased to share that future guests can now fully enjoy the quiet comfort and great amenities this property has to offer. As always - our dedicated guest services team can be reached 24/7 with any questions you may have!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Patricia M.
23 Sept, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
Beautiful condo and extremely well-equipped with extras. New appliances and modern amenities. Very comfortable furniture. However, construction caused us many problems, apart from the constant noise of jackhammers, saws, & bulldozers. One day no hot water, another no water at all. They dug up a trench on the driveway so that the garage was inaccessible, and there were not enough parking spaces on the street, as the construction people parked there too. I requested to the Management Company that they ask the Construction workers to park elsewhere, but after repeated asking and finding no parking spaces available (again) when coming back, I parked quite far away as the only option. After first being told “2 days before garage access is resumed”, we were able to park in the underground lot 19 days later. The washing machine broke, trapping my wet clothes inside. It took days for a repairman to come, again the management company being very polite but with blow-off statements and completely ineffective with accurate answers. They were extremely frustrating. This should have been a 5-star rental but the constant hassle became a 2-star experience. Since all construction will soon be completed, I am giving this 5 stars for you future renters, the management company 2 stars.
Stayed 21 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Apr, 2026
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the condo itself—its comfort, updates, and amenities are exactly what many guests love about this home.
For future guests, it’s important to note that the challenges described in this review were related to temporary building-wide construction and maintenance projects managed by the HOA, which unfortunately experienced delays beyond the original timeline. While these projects are intended to improve the property long-term, we understand how disruptive the timing was during this stay.
Throughout, our team remained in communication, shared updates as they became available, and worked to coordinate service for any in-unit concerns as quickly as possible.
The good news is that this work has since been completed, and guests can expect a much smoother experience moving forward—enjoying a well-appointed condo in a great location without the disruptions noted here.
The property was in a beautiful neighborhood with easy access to the Yampa Core trail (we like to bike). Easy access to get downtown as well as the grocery store, movie theater etc by car. The condo itself was very clean and updated. The couch was very uncomfortable as were the two chairs in the living room. The dryer had a huge hole where the start button should have been; was difficult to figure out how to stick our finger inside to push the device to get it started. The garage is super narrow and not conducive to larger vehicles (I drive a Nissan Frontier and had to have someone watch me back out of the parking space each time so I wouldn't hit the wall behind me or the huge truck next to me).
The elevators aren't working right now (June 2023) so we had to carry everything up four flights of stairs. There was not a dresser in the second bedroom to put clothes in and the closet was full of blankets; this would be inconvenient for a longer stay if you hoped to unpack your suitcase. Given the cost of the condo I plan to look at other properties next year. This was nice but did not check all the boxes.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
From a partner site
4/10 Poor
Nick B.
12 Aug, 2023
Nice Condo
The condo is nicely remodeled with great finishes. Unfortunately, the housekeeping staff's attention to basic details is lacking. We asked the management company to address the issues we had and while they were responsive, they weren't fixed.
The dishes in the cabinets were disgusting and the whole condo smelled heavily of tobacco. The staff ionized the condo which helped a little, but they also said they would wash the dishes which did not happen. The coffee mugs, before and after we raised the issue, all had lots of instant coffee crystals covering the insides.
The freezer leaks water all over the floor when it is opened and the start button on the dryer is broken off. The tissues in the bathroom had a nice little arrangement on top of an empty box. My son found a pill of some sort on the bathroom floor, which could be dangerous but just shows that vacuuming isn't happening.
Overall, the location was good and the finishes were great; however, the housekeeping staff and management company are well below expectations.
From a partner site
4/10 Poor
Holly S.
12 Aug, 2023
Terraces N21
First and foremost, I want to list items that need attention so that things in your condo do not get ruined and incur you many costs. The dishwasher has a leak, lots of water on the floor, and the top rack is broken. The ice maker has not worked in a while and the flow of the water is lacking as well. Your main rug has burns of sorts and seems dirty. Both sinks in the master barely drain. TV remotes' backs fall off, and batteries never work... The washer button to start is gone, so maybe a note indicating you must feel inside the area and hold it for a few seconds to start.
The lighting in the master is so very poor you couldn't get ready in there.
Also, a big help with thermostats- a note indicating what controls what would go a long way.
I know that owning a business and having people stay there is a lot of work as I do this. However, having instructions laminated would eliminate a lot here. I'm amazed you had zero info on the names of the shuttles and their routes...
There was no kleenex, cooking pans were in poor shape, and the couch was so broken down that no one could sit comfortably. The T.V. has no instructions and cannot connect to the internet to watch Netflix etc... The lack of instructions regarding the shuttle services was awful. There were none. We had to ask around to other guests. The key retrieval was okay, but explaining the garage door would've been helpful. It is odd. Also, there are no towels for the hot tub area, and having to deal with keys again doesn't work brilliantly. Maybe install a code door keypad.
I've stayed in many places here in Steamboat for the past 20 years. I will not choose this particular property again for the amount of money that was paid. Small things would have made for a much better stay, attention to detail is key for people.
The cleaning crew spent very small time turning over the property, it showed. It has a lack of care, and it shows. I would appreciate a call from the manager.
Overall the property the clean and comfortable. There were a few things that needed attention and we wrote to the booking agent who was very thankful we brought them to their attention. None of these really effected our stay and most are easy fixes. Would stay at this property again