Gore Creek Beauty! - 2 Bedroom + Loft - Free Bus Route

Photo gallery for Gore Creek Beauty! - 2 Bedroom + Loft - Free Bus Route

A cozy living room with a fireplace, a television, and a comfortable seating area.
A wooden cabin with a balcony, surrounded by snow-covered trees.
A cabin by a river with a wooden exterior, surrounded by trees and a rocky riverbank.
A modern interior with a black leather sofa, a wooden staircase, and a kitchen area.
A modern log cabin with a deck, surrounded by trees and a grassy yard.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Laundry made easy
    One of the few properties with an in-unit washing machine and dryer.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Onsite parking available
  • Outdoor barbecue
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Vail, CO
  • Place, Vail Ski Resort
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Cascade Village Lift
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Eagle Vail Golf Club
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, Vail, CO (EGE-Eagle County Regional)
    ‪41 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 7)

Bedroom 1 / Loft

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Single Bed and 1 Double Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Vail

Located in West Vail, a neighbourhood in Vail, this holiday home is in the mountains and on the waterfront. Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater is a popular area attraction and if an activity is on the agenda, Vail Ski Resort and Beaver Creek Ski Area are worth checking out. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Vail Tennis Center, or consider a night out at Donovan Pavilion. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as snowmobiling and sledging.
Map
Vail, CO

What's nearby

  • Vail Ski Resort - 3 min drive - 3.7 km
  • Cascade Village Lift - 3 min drive - 4.0 km
  • Vail Recreation Path - 3 min drive - 4.8 km
  • Eagle Vail Golf Club - 4 min drive - 6.6 km
  • Eagle Bahn Gondola - 5 min drive - 5.9 km

Getting around

  • Vail, CO (EGE-Eagle County Regional) - 39 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Crazy Chicken - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Qdoba Mexican Eats - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Westside Cafe & Market - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Rocky Mountain Taco - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Gore Creek Beauty! - 2 Bedroom + Loft - Free Bus Route pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Gore Creek Beauty! - 2 Bedroom + Loft - Free Bus Route?

Limited spots are available.

What time is check-in at Gore Creek Beauty! - 2 Bedroom + Loft - Free Bus Route?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Gore Creek Beauty! - 2 Bedroom + Loft - Free Bus Route?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Gore Creek Beauty! - 2 Bedroom + Loft - Free Bus Route located?

Located in West Vail, this holiday home is 2 mi (3.2 km) from Donovan Pavilion and 2.4 mi (3.8 km) from Vail Ski Resort. Cascade Village Lift and Vail Recreation Path are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 32 out of 40 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 40 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 40 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 40 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 40 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place! Would stay again!

Enjoyed our stay
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jul, 2023
Thank you for the positive review. We hope to see you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect location

Perfect location and reasonably priced!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Dec, 2025
We enjoyed hosting you! Please come again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family vacation

Great property, exactly what we were looking for. We would definitely stay again!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Apr, 2026
We enjoyed hosting you! Please come again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful place

Perfect location to stay at. This place was true to the description. Recommend this place 100%. Would stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Dec, 2025
We truly appreciate your stay and your kind words. We hope to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Vail CO

Great place to stay. Loved that it was close to the bus stop.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great spot for a ski vacation with an easy free shuttle to the lifts

Clean, comfortable, had all the amenities we needed. Easy to get to the lifts with a free shuttle.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 May, 2023
Thank you for the positive review Carrie. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities this property has to offer. We hope to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great townhome

Great place, easy communication with the management and owners. Would visit again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 May, 2023
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay Greg! We will look forward to hosting you again! Thank you for staying with us for your Steamboat adventure.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

great

A little hard to find because building was around the back, but great once we arrived.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Dec, 2025
We will certainly ensure it's easier to find in the future! We’re grateful for your stay and your 5-star review. Please let us know the next time you're in the area!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful!

This rental is a few feet from the shuttle. Excellent location and a wonderful home. The beds (& pillows!) were very comfy. Lots of blankets for the beds. The kitchen was well stocked and the kitchen and laundry essentials were very appreciated!
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Apr, 2026
Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Pleasant mountain getaway

The condo was perfect for my husband and I, our 2 yr old, and a friend. The creek is beautiful and there is a nice park in walking distance. Great location to access trails and friends we visited in Vail, Avon, and Edwards. Nice community, nice place.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jul, 2023
Thank you for the positive review Jessica. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our property!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Late Summer Trip

The condo was exactly as described, and the kitchen was very well stocked. The complex was very quiet, and our boys caught fish steps outside the door in Gore Creek. Great location!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

West Vail condo

Very nice condo just steps away from Gore Creek. Convenient location on the bus route and 5 minute drive from Vail Town Center. Place was clean with plenty of room. All positives and would rent again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice for a family

It was a nice stay for us in Vail. I wish we could have seen the creek from our rooms/balcony. The highway traffic noise was at times bothersome overnight with the window open. We enjoyed cooking our meals in the kitchen. We would have liked a 4th chair outside for meals as there were four of us.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Dec, 2025
Thank you for the great feedback. We take everything to heart, and hope you consider having another great trip with us in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Added to overall great experience in Vail....

Property is located right on the bus line...easy access to Lionshead and Vail Village for skiers. Great accommodations; landlord communication is outstanding. Reasonable team to deal with re: check-in and check-out. Great to be able to have eat-in breakfast options (as well as apres ski meals, if you so desire). Would definitely consider returning to this location again in the future!
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Apr, 2026
You were a pleasure to host and we would welcome you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice Condo • Great Location

We found the property easily and enjoyed the organic location near the creek. It was a little snug for our group but met all of our needs while we were in the area for baseball events. We were required to complete and sign a bedding configuration days in advance, however, it was not done. We made do and otherwise, enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ski Vacation

Condo is really good, we would come back…however understand that the loft is somewhat difficult to access from the narrow spiral staircase Some of the rules are intrusive to vacationers, lastly wish the pathways leading to condo had lighting to make it easier & safer to walk at night
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Vail trip

Neighborhood was convenient to Mtn, grocery store. Cute mountain neighborhood with creek . Unit was clean, kitchen had everything we needed. Lit a fire 2 nights. Beds were comfortable and showers were great. We drove to park before skiing but our parking spot was next to the bus stop.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Peaceful Retreat

It is obvious the place is set up for the main ski season but it was certainly a peaceful place to relax after a long day of hiking. The kitchen was stocked with many common cooking utensils as well as common spices to allow us to have nice meals instead of eating out every meal. The property is on the river but it is a short walk from most condo. Still nice to drink our morning coffee by the flowing water. It fit a family of 4 adults very well. Would definitely stay again
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Solid little spot in west vail

Enjoyed our stay in the this is spot in West Vail. Everything was good except for the grill. It had never been cleaned and when I turned it on, it caught fire... They need to stock the place with tools to keep it clean with. The location next to river is pretty awesome as well. Took some amazing pictures after a little snow fall.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Apr, 2026
Thank you for the great review and feedback. We take everything to heart, and hope you consider having another great trip with us in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful setting

Great location! Space was a bit smaller than we would have preferred for a family of 5 but fortunately we were outdoors most of the trip. Small kitchen which could have had more pots/pans/glasses/silverware etc!!! Personally I was not a fan of the spiral staircase to get to the loft area where the master was-all in all a fair property in a beautiful setting with the creek outside your door.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jul, 2022
It’s always great to hear from our guests about a great stay. Since this guest checked out the pots and pans have been replaced. For any future renters, the home is 1150sqft. We want to make sure we’re transparent so guests are happy with the property they choose. The river just out the door is about as good as it gets!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Place!

Overall, the place was wonderful. Clean, convenient location, easy to access and well stocked. The only reason I took one stair away on "accuracy of listing" was because the photographer did a phenomenal job making the place seem a little bigger than what it was. That being said, it was a comfortable stay for four guys on a snowmobile trip. The ONLY complaint we had was that twice it was communicated that we wanted the king bed split for two people, but when we got there later in the evening we had to do it ourselves..First world problems... All in all, we would absolutely stay here again!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Apr, 2023
Thanks for the honesty Frank. Yes, in all property photography wide angle lenses are used as a standard across the rental and real estate industries. This home does have plenty of space though for the allowable number of guests. Due to the problem we encountered with this king conversion, we've worked with the housekeeper to improve on our system. We embrace change when necessary and growing/changing as a company, in order to better serve our guests and owners is of the utmost importance.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Exactly what we wanted

Great property. It’s a beautiful, very well maintained complex - probably built in the 80s…it’s not a posh resort, but it had everything we were looking for…well-stocked kitchen, 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, nice living room area, washer/dryer. Very clean. Completed remodeled bathrooms. It’s smaller than the photos look, but our family of 4 was comfortable. One of the bedrooms is in a loft with a spiral staircase which was fine for my 17-yo son, but might be an issue for some. Bed linens were awesome, carpets cozy and well kept, beds comfy. Would stay again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Jul, 2023
Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to hear you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Kitchen was not equipped with proper cooking pans. Mice in property please have traps prior to renti

Not pleased left a day early when two mice in downstairs bedroom Poor cooking utensils and mice droppings near oven.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jul, 2022
These are the most challenging reviews to get from a rental company perspective. One review of this nature will taint the property for future guests, even though the review is not fair or currently accurate. We didn’t hear from the guest at all during their stay. Our company is absolutely not tolerant of rodents in our homes and had we been alerted, there would have been someone out there asap to mitigate. Never do we want to encroach on a guest while they are visiting so we depend on guests to let us know if something is wrong. This home has been in our rental pool for well over a year now and as guests can see from the reviews, we’ve had zero complaints about rodents or rodent droppings. During the summer in any mountain town, the reality is, there are mice outside. These owners stay at their home regularly and always make sure the doors are not left open. They’ve never seen a mouse or any evidence of one in their home. Had they, they would have addressed it asap, as they also wouldn’t want to live with mice in the house. Since we received this review we’ve sent out a team to ensure that there are no mice in the home. We are available to guests 24/7, prior to, during or after a reservation and encourage them to reach out. In addition, since being notified of the kitchenware deficiencies, there are now new pots and pans in the home.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Modern Mountain Cabin by the Creek

My husband and I and our 2 twenty-something young men stayed here for several days. We enjoyed the cabin feel with all the modern amenities. The condo/cabin is well laid out with two bedrooms on the first floor and a nice large bathroom. The upstairs bedroom loft also has a full bathroom. This gave us plenty of room for privacy. The main living space was both cozy and expansive enough for us to cook, play board games, and watch TV/football. Gore creek is out back and we enjoyed the sound when coming and going from our unit. Overall, this was a great stay while we explored the summer activities in Vail. The hike to Booth Falls & Lake was amazing. Ziplining in the canyon about 30 minutes from Vail was awesome and Vail Stables horseback riding did not disappoint. We may return next summer!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Don’t do it

Every dish we pulled from the kitchen was dirty, dirty underwear was left in the washing machine, upstairs shower did not drain for days so that could not be used, tack strip exposed going into the master bedroom found that out the hard way, worst part is management company did not care at all. I have photos and text/emails that I can add, I could write a book on this just don’t do it
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Apr, 2023
Fabrications and Lies! Janet asked to cancel because of "family stuff." It was only 2 days before her arrival date, and the reservation was non-refundable. Despite that, we offered to refund her for any dates that were rebooked, if she cancelled. She decided to keep the reservation and come to Vail. She arrived Friday night, and immediately called, asking to be moved to another property because she thought the townhome was "right on the river." One photo shows the building and Gore Creek, which runs past the building. Many other photos show the unit, the balcony, and it is clear that the river is not right next to the balcony. We explained this and that moving was not an option. We also gave her our guest services phone number numerous times, that first night. It had already been given to her 17 times, in various emails. This number rings to our entire team, whoever is working any given day or night. If no one answers, the voicemail goes to us all. After spending three nights at the property, Janet emailed to report issues on the evening of July 3rd. In that email, she said that she'd been trying to reach us, demanded compensation, saying "if I can’t receive some money back I will post reviews". We received the email, called her immediately, got no answer, and left a message, again giving her our guest service phone number. We replied by email, as well. She didn't call back. So we began by investigating what happened. If she'd been trying to reach us, why hadn't we heard from her yet? Did she call any one of us, or our guest services number, or what? She wouldn't tell us what number she had been calling or texting, so we checked all of the call logs, the SMS logs, the email systems, and it was clear she was lying. We sent housekeeping and a plumber over to look at the issues she'd reported. They were all complete fabrications. The shower drained perfectly. The dishes were clean, there was no tack strip exposed, and the TV she said wasn't working was unplugged from it's normal outlet, with a phone charger left where the TV had been plugged in. We are shocked at her behavior. The property owner incurred over $400 in expenses sending housekeeping and a plumber to the property to investigate this fraud. We considered charging her for these costs but thought we'd just move on. Now this review. Unbelievable!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback