Sun-Soaked Wildwood Getaway, 6 Mi to Cape May!

Photo gallery for Sun-Soaked Wildwood Getaway, 6 Mi to Cape May!

A balcony with a view of the beach, featuring two red Adirondack chairs and a railing.
A swimming pool with sunbathing chairs and palm trees.
A living room with a sofa, a table, and a ceiling fan.
A living room with a wooden dining table, two sofas, a ceiling fan, and artwork on the walls.
A compact living space with a dining area, kitchenette, and seating area.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Five Mile Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • On beach
  • Barbecue grill
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Wildwood Crest, NJ
  • Place, Five Mile Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Lakeview Docks
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Place, Centennial Park
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Airport, Cape May, NJ (WWD-Cape May County)
    ‪16 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 6)

Additional Sleeping (Living Room)

2 Double Sofa Beds

Bedroom

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Bed

1 bathroom

Full Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Wildwood Crest

Located in Wildwood Crest, this condo is on the beach. Shoppers can check out Washington Street Mall, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Wildwood Beach and Cape May Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Wildwood Crest Tennis Center, or consider a night out at MudHen Brewing.
Map
Wildwood Crest, NJ

What's nearby

  • Five Mile Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Lakeview Docks - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Centennial Park - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Cape May National Wildlife Refuge - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Wildwood Boardwalk - 3 min drive - 2.8 km

Getting around

  • Cape May, NJ (WWD-Cape May County) - 22 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Crusader Restaurant - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪George's Place Wildwood Crest - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Admiral's Table Restaurant - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Crest Tavern - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Sun'z Up Cafe - ‬17 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Sun-Soaked Wildwood Getaway, 6 Mi to Cape May! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Sun-Soaked Wildwood Getaway, 6 Mi to Cape May!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Sun-Soaked Wildwood Getaway, 6 Mi to Cape May!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Sun-Soaked Wildwood Getaway, 6 Mi to Cape May!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Sun-Soaked Wildwood Getaway, 6 Mi to Cape May! located?

Nestled on the beach, this Wildwood Crest condo building is steps from Five Mile Beach and 1.5 mi (2.4 km) from Wildwood Boardwalk. Lakeview Docks and Sunset Lake are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 14 out of 24 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 24 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 24 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 3 out of 24 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 24 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Amenities

6.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.8/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

everything you need

For family of 3 was right on the beach, with a pool, and 2 snack places in the building or across the street. we had a great time.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful view, would suggest extra sheets to cover couches. If want eggs bacon, bring own frying pan. Brought own coffee maker, because big drinker. Huge refrigerator to use. Bring to and paper towels. Wonderful Pool area. Parking ok, no passes for car needed. Had gorgeous weather. TY
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean, comfortable room that was perfect for two people who really just needed a place to crash after being out exploring all day. Is it luxurious? No, but it was clean, served its purpose, and was perfectly sufficient for our weekend stay.The price felt a little high for what you get, especially during the off-season. That said, the location was fantastic for beach walks and catching the sunrise. The view was really beautiful, and I imagine that’s a big part of what you’re paying for.One thing that could use some attention is the lock box, which needs a little maintenance.Overall, it worked well for what we needed and the location and view were definitely the highlights.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Sun-Soaked Wildwood Getaway, 6 Mi to Cape May! on 20 Oct, 2026
We're glad the room was clean and comfortable and that the location, beach walks, and sunrise views were highlights of your stay! We're sorry the lockbox was difficult to operate and that the value didn't fully meet your expectations. The oceanfront location can expose the lockbox to weather conditions, and we'll have it inspected and lubricated as needed. We strive to provide accurate listing information and competitive pricing, and we appreciate your perspective as we continue improving the guest experience.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quick getaway

Great location!!!!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Mini vacation with the grandkids

Condo was at right location for having kids with, didn't need to find parking and walk a mile to the beach. Condo had plenty of sleeping room and everything we needed. Vacation was terrific staying here
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect beach rental

Can’t beat the location, on the beach but not right on top of the boardwalk. Everyone I ran into who was staying there was super friendly and helpful. Definitely one of the nicer places I have found available big enough for my family at the beach. Definitely will come back.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very nice

We enjoyed it a lot
Stayed 10 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was what we expected. We had a couple of small issues and the owner was excellent at communicating and issues were solved immediately. We would definitely come back again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our 4th time renting this unit. The location is perfect! Unit is clean. The only downside this trip was the elevator broke the day we arrived & wasn’t fixed until the day we left but that was no fault of the unit owner. Always enjoy our stay here!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend Getaway

Can’t beat the location - beachfront with uninterrupted views of the ocean. All the amenities needed - pool, showers to wash off sand, laundry, kitchen, large fridge and a nice restaurant downstairs for a quick bite. You do have to drive up to boardwalk, but it’s an easy ride. Enough room for 2 adults and 4 kids - 6 adults would be cramped. Great getaway for the weekend!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property was exactly as listed! The only thing I would suggest is maybe the owner leave a bit more cooking supplies in the kitchen. Only one knife and no large pots or pans made cooking a little challenging but otherwise we really enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
AMAZING views! The elevator was broken to the fourth floor, which was super inconvenient, but not the fault of the condo owner. There was a power outage one night for a few hours, reached out to the contact provided and he was super helpful. Couldn't do much due a transformer blowing, but he was quick to find out the problem for us! Location was great too!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Great location

You can't beat this location and the views. We had some electrical issues in the unit-outlets not working. The toaster didn't work and the kitchen supplies were very minimal. The unit was clean and inviting. Sheets for the futons would have been great. The pool was wonderful.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

It was very average,, not the

It was very average, not the cleanest,, bare minimum is what the owner does too this place,,
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Sept, 2022
Hi Dave, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: -Our cleaning partner does a good job, and we've been pleased with their work. -We wish you would've reached out to our Guest Contact with any concerns, so we could've addressed them immediately. -We also wish you would've been more specific with your feedback. We appreciate guest feedback, and want to do all we can to ensure guests have great stays.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A Pefect Week

This was the first time staying at the Madrid for my husband and me. You could not have asked for a better condo #403. It fit our needs perfectly. The view was amazing. The elevator to the 4th floor was so helpful. The pool was very clean and enjoyable. The conct person/owner was very hepful with answering questions quickly the night we arrived. Only minor suggestions would be new sheets, a new inexpensive toaster and a stronger shower head. None of these were deal breakers because we already bookes the same condo for next year! Thanks again for a lovely vacation.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Disappointed in the overall appearance

Location was great however I was highly disappointed with the condo itself. It was not clean at all. The bathroom sink was dirty and there was hair all over. Not a place I would recommend or stay at again.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Aug, 2024
Hi Claude, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously! We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:- The cleaning team takes great pride in their work and would have been more than happy to return if you had reached out during your stay.- They truly wish they had been given the opportunity to address your concerns in real-time to ensure a better experience.Thanks for letting us know about your stay! We truly go above and beyond for our guests and are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Very Dissappointed

The location is wonderful, the condo is in need of repairs and updates. Outlet in kitchen did not work so we had to make coffee and toast in the bedroom. Two out of three light bulbs in overhead light were out. You couldn’t open any windows and we had to purchase a hair dryer since there was not one in unit as stated in description. Futons were very uncomfortable. Was very disappointed.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Nov, 2022
Pamela, thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you experienced a few issues that had a negative impact on your stay. - We are sorry you had issues with the outlets located in the kitchen. The outlet is controlled by a switch on the wall, so it must have been turned off. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay if there were any issues you needed to be addressed. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home. We are sorry if this was confusing at all for you. - The front windows are not windows but more fixed glass. The back window in the bedroom is operable and can be adjusted to your liking as confirmed by our house cleaner. - The previous tenant had another family or friends staying in the unit next door unit (404) and the dryer was found there. - We don't have futons but we have flip sleeper sofas that we feel are more comfortable than the beds. We actually sleep on them when we stay in the unit because they are that comfortable! Thanks for letting us know about your stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The place was very clean, a good distance from where we were heading, the neighbors were very kind, pool was clean, the breakfast place had good food. Overall a great experience!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We asked for an early check in and had no problem contacting the owner about this, he got back right away and approved an early check in.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location!

Second time I stayed at this unit. Very clean and the location is excellent! Right on the beach and very close to the boardwalk and Cape May. We had a great time!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

it was a good

Location is very awseome
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, communication
On a beautiful beach, great views, great location. Condo was as shown, in good condition, very clean and has direct access to beach. Building is in good condition with a nice pool, sun deck, grill area, sandwich shop. A volleyball net right next to the property on the beach. Bike rack in rear of building and parking lot.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Loved it

Great experience overall
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback