Entire home

Pretty in Pink Flamingo - Sea Breezes & Sunsets!

Photo gallery for Pretty in Pink Flamingo - Sea Breezes & Sunsets!

A multi-story house with a balcony and a covered porch.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, stainless steel appliances, and a marble island.
A two-story house with a balcony, a garage, and a staircase leading to the upper floor.
A modern living room with a dark grey sofa, a round coffee table, and a ceiling fan.
A bedroom with a bed, a ceiling fan, a TV mounted on the wall, and a door leading to an outdoor area.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Surfside Beach, TX
  • Place, Surfside Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Swan Lake
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Surfside Jetty Park
    ‪7 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 7)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Freeport

Located in Surfside Beach, this holiday home is near a water park and near the beach. Quintana Xeriscape Nature Reserve and Surfside Beach reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Brazosport Museum of Natural Science and Sea Center Texas. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and horse riding.
Map
Surfside Beach, TX

What's nearby

  • Surfside Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Swan Lake - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Surfside Jetty Park - 7 min drive - 4.8 km
  • San Luis Beach - 19 min drive - 25.9 km
  • Jamaica Beach - 46 min drive - 46.1 km

Restaurants

  • ‪On The River - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Domino's Pizza - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Seahorse Bar & Grill - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Beachfront Deck Bar & Grill - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Belly’s On The Brazos - ‬11 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Pretty in Pink Flamingo - Sea Breezes & Sunsets! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Pretty in Pink Flamingo - Sea Breezes & Sunsets!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Pretty in Pink Flamingo - Sea Breezes & Sunsets!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Pretty in Pink Flamingo - Sea Breezes & Sunsets!?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Pretty in Pink Flamingo - Sea Breezes & Sunsets! located?

Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of Surfside Beach and Swan Lake. Fresh Water Lake and Follets Island Beach are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 15 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 15 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 15 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 15 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 15 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

10/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect vacation home! Exceptionally clean and all guest commented that the beds, pillows and linens provided 5 star luxury.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Feb, 2026
We're delighted you experienced a 5-stay stay and had a perfect vacation! Thank you for being such a great guest to host, and we hope to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing property!

The location, property, and etc were amazing. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again or recommend to others.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jul, 2023
Love amazing! Thank you for the 5-stars, compliments and being such fantastic guests to host Wendy! Please do come back!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

Very short walk to the beach. Also had a water filtration system which was great
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jul, 2023
Glad all worked out to well for your group at The Pink Flamingo! We hope to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice and clean, just like the pictures.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Sept, 2025
We're so glad you enjoyed a nice and clean beach getaway! We hope to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Happy MiniVaCa Times

Location was good, house was perfect for our family. Plenty of room for all & amenities were great! Very comfortable & would stay again & will tell friends about your place!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Aug, 2024
Why thank you Barbara! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our time and all was clean, comfortable, and fun for your family! We would love to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely

We had a lovely staycation this weekend and would definitely rent here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jul, 2023
Why thank you kindly Sydney! We're so glad your staycation was a success, and we could love to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Nice place

Comfortable
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Jul, 2023
Happy to hear you found The Pink Flamingo to be a nice and comfortable vacation spot! Thank you for allowing us to host your stay Russell!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

AMAZING

This is my third time staying in Surfside Beach and we had an amazing time! The house was beautiful, amenities were great and it was only a 5 minute walk to the beach. We loved every minute of it and will be back soon!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jul, 2023
We love hearing AMAZING! Thank you for the 5-stars and so happy all was a great experience! We would be delighted to have you back!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing stay

Thank you! We loved our stay in this lovely peaceful home! It provided instant vacation for us. Clean and comfortable stocked with everything. Minutes walk to the beach. A must-book.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jul, 2023
Thank you Erica! We appreciate the 5-stars and are happy to hear you loved your stay! We hope to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing stay!

This isn’t our first stay at The Pretty in Pink Flamingo - Sea Breezes & Sunsets. We love the house, location, and host. It’s alway my l I’ll m
Stayed 7 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May, 2024
Welcome back Wendy! We're so glad you experienced another amazing stay, music to our ears. We hope to have you back again for some more "pink" island time, as you are a wonderful group to host!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good location

We loved our stay. I think our only 2 issues were outside lighting was lacking as i took my 2 elderly parents it was difficult for us to see good. The outside furniture was missing cushions that were shown on the pictures. Besides that everything else was great
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
This property is a short walk to the beach. He home is well equipped, very clean and a great place for a family vacation. We often had 7 for meals, and never really missed any kitchen equipment. The managing 979 Properties were extremely responsive to any issues. The difficulties we encountered we totally out of the hands of either the owners or management - power was out for a couple of hours, internet down for a day, and the Surfside water was off a couple of time.
Stayed 9 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication

On the busiest highway

Overall the property was nice. The recliner on the couch was broken. The bedroom downstairs had no desser so i had to put all my clothes in the bathroom linen closet. House on the busiest hywy. Got locked out batteriesin lock dead. Water stained my whites with orange color.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Aug, 2024
Thank you Cynthia, this is a nice home. As for the location, the photos are representative, and we haven't had any other guest mention anything other than positive comments about it. This is a narrow island, so yes, there is a road next to it, as is much of Surfside. However, by but no means is this portion a highway and is just slow in-town speeds. We're sorry if you expected something different. Regarding the recliner, we were not aware of it being broken. We're sorry the Smartlock was misbehaving for you, but the good news is we had a backup lockbox with a key available for you immediately.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy

Family Vacation

First the pictures and descriptions are not accurate. The pictures show a walk across bridge, and it says it’s a 2 minute walk, neither is true. Second, the patio furniture is rusted out and broken. Third, there were ants in the cabinets. Fourth, hardly any water pressure. Fifth, the furniture in the house was broken and no more than three people could sit comfortably and two of the bedrooms had no cabinets or shelves to put our clothes on. The house is decorated nice and the beds were comfortable.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jul, 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your family's feedback, Tricia. We’re sorry to hear this home didn’t quite meet your expectations and that your stay wasn’t as enjoyable as you’d hoped. We do our best to represent the property accurately through current photos and descriptions, although our environment's sun, salt, sand, and humidity are always doing their finest on anything outside. As for the walkover shown in the photos, it is one of several beach access points located in Surfside, and most guests do find the beach walk to be just a few minutes, depending on pace and exact route. We’ve noted your comments regarding the patio furniture to pass along to this home's owner. While certainly uninvited, ants do show up this time of year especially when food is left out.The water pressure is within normal coastal ranges for the area, but we’ll certainly double-check for any maintenance needs there as well. As for interior furnishings, we understand that every guest has their own comfort preferences. While there is ample seating for the listed occupancy, we’ll evaluate the current layout and storage options for potential improvements. We do appreciate your recognition of the home’s decor and the comfort of the beds. While this home may not have been the right fit for your group, we do appreciate you staying with us.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Sept, 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry some aspects of your holiday stay were frustrating. Regarding the outdoor trash bins, trash collection and holiday schedules are managed by the City, and the Fourth of July week is one of the busiest times of the year on the island. While we certainly understand that full bins aren’t ideal, this is unfortunately something outside of the property or our team’s control when collection is delayed or operating on a holiday schedule. Our staff was also at the home during your stay, specifically as a courtesy to install the outdoor string lights, which we were happy to do even during an exceptionally busy holiday week. We always do our best to be responsive and go the extra mile for our guests, and we’re disappointed that those efforts weren’t reflected in your overall experience.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback