Condo

Golden Sands 515 by Seaside Vacations & Sales

Photo gallery for Golden Sands 515 by Seaside Vacations & Sales

A living room with a sofa, a TV, a fireplace, and a balcony with a view of the beach.
A balcony with wicker furniture, a view of the sea, and a bedroom with a bed and a lamp.
Breathtaking Beach Views from the 22nd Floor.
A bedroom with a large window offering a view of the beach, a ceiling fan, a wooden dresser, and a bed with patterned bedding.
A high-rise hotel with multiple floors, a swimming pool, and a beach area with umbrellas.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.
  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Ocean City Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Heated pool
  • Waterpark access
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Ocean City, MD
  • Place, Ocean City Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Gold Coast Mall
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Carousel Ice Skating Rink
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Airport, Salisbury, MD (SBY-Salisbury - Ocean City Wicomico Regional)
    ‪56 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

Living Room

1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Towels provided · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Ocean City

Located in North Ocean City, a neighbourhood in Ocean City, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Jolly Roger Amusement Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Ocean City Beach and Maryland Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Ocean City Tennis Center or Freeman Arts Pavilion. With windsurfing, fishing and swimming nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Map
Ocean City, MD

What's nearby

  • Ocean City Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Gold Coast Mall - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Carousel Ice Skating Rink - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Maryland Beach - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Northside Park - 3 min drive - 1.7 km

Getting around

  • Ocean City Station - 14 min drive
  • Ocean City, MD (OCE-Ocean City Municipal) - 19 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Wawa - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Bamboo Lounge - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Dumser's Dairyland Restaurant - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Golden Sands 515 by Seaside Vacations & Sales have a pool?

Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Golden Sands 515 by Seaside Vacations & Sales?

As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Golden Sands 515 by Seaside Vacations & Sales on 27 Oct, 2026 start from S$1,269, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Golden Sands 515 by Seaside Vacations & Sales pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

How much is parking at Golden Sands 515 by Seaside Vacations & Sales?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Golden Sands 515 by Seaside Vacations & Sales?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Golden Sands 515 by Seaside Vacations & Sales?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Golden Sands 515 by Seaside Vacations & Sales located?

Nestled on the beach, this North Ocean City condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Ocean City County Library, Ocean City Beach and Maryland Beach. Assawoman Bay and Gold Coast Mall are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 17 out of 22 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 22 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 22 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 22 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 22 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great condo
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Jul, 2026
Thank you for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found the condo to be a great place to relax. We’d love to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was great, beautiful view saw sunrise every morning, very clean & lots of extras if needed in the kitchen, beds were so comfortable in both rooms so all slept well. Thank you for a great vacation.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jul, 2026
Hi Terry! Thank you so much for your five-star review, we are so happy you chose to stay with Seaside Vacations. We appreciate your feedback, and we would love to have you back anytime!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
This property needs some TLC. We have always found that VRBO rentals look brand new! This unit appears well used, and just not what we are accustomed to when renting thru this site. View was great, weather prevented us from enjoying the deck, beach, and outdoor facilities, but that is not anyone’s fault.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Oct, 2026
Thanks again for choosing to stay with us, and for the feedback. We'll be sure to have our inspectors go through the condo to see how we can improve the experience for guests. We're so sorry about the dreary weather, and hope to have you back for a sunnier OC getaway soon!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness
There were several issues with the housekeeping of the property. We only stayed 1 night and checked out
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A Golden Stay

My family and I loved the property. Enjoyable for two kids and allowed us to see the beach and take in the beauty.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jul, 2025
Thanks, Amanda! We're so glad the property worked well for your family and gave you a chance to soak in the beauty of the beach. We would be happy to welcome you and your family back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quick mother daughter weekend

We had a great time, location is great, view is amazing.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug, 2023
We are happy to hear you all had a great time! Golden Sands is an amazing place with tons of great amenities for the whole family. We hope to welcome you all again for any future family vacations! :-)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great property. Very clean and well equipped. Great communication from company. Easy check in and out. Would stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location and views

Loved the check in process and the views from The deck were great. Well stocked kitchen
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Aug, 2024
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to have you back soon, Jessica!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice long weekend stay

The place was very nice and clean. Only small issue was the cleaning service that previously cleaned the place left the dirty laundry in a bag in the living room. Great outdoor patio with great views of the ocean! Would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Oct, 2023
We are so happy to hear you all had a great weekend! I apologize for the dirty linens being picked up late. We have a process we go through for each arrival. We certainly look forward to welcoming you all again for any future stays! :-)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent

The condo was absolutely gorgeous. The communication and customer service was prompt and professional. My husband and I will definitely be booking again for next year.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jul, 2023
We are so happy to hear you all enjoyed your vacation! We can't wait to welcome you all again next year! :-)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Golden Sands 515

We enjoyed the property. The Kitchen especially had everything that you could want or need for your stay. There were plenty of linens and extra blankets for sleeping. Easy drive to markets and restaurants. Golden Sands itself was an amazing property with plenty of activities, live music and DJ at patio bar was a nice bonus to be able to sit on the balcony and enjoy.. We will be back.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug, 2024
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with Seaside Vacations, Nicolle! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and would love to have you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great spot and great trip

This is a great place to spend your vacation. The unit is very clean and the resort has so much to do! Everything from check in to check out was a breeze. The only recommendations I would give would be a new mattress in the master bedroom as it was like laying on a sheet of plywood and updated furniture on the patio as it is starting to rust. Neither will prevent me from rating 5 starts though as it was a blast and I would return.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Aug, 2024
Hey there, Michael! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We are so glad that you had a great time, and we appreciate your feedback as well! Come back and see us again soon :-)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

OC condo

Great location. Condo was clean. Balcony facing the beach was delightful. Activities, on-site ice-cream shop, arcades, deli-bakery and inside pool, with work-out room was great. all at the condo. Local restaurants were very good too. The boardwalk was a few miles south of the condo but easy to get to. Definitely would book here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jun, 2023
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you again in the future! :-)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great getaway

Condo was clean and modern with a beautiful view of the beach and pool deck area. Comfortable beds and perfect layout for our party of four adults. Did not need to open the couch up for a bed, but nice to know it's there just in case. Seaside vacations was very attentive to any needs we had although honestly everything was perfect and we didn't have to call them. Would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Ocean City
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug, 2023
We are so happy you all had a wonderful vacation! Golden Sands has so many amazing amenities for the whole family to enjoy. We work very hard to make sure your stay with us is comfortable and easy as possible. We make sure any and all your questions or concerns get answered and we keep in touch with you through your whole vacation! Thank you so much for all your kind words. We certainly look forward to welcoming you all again in the future! :-)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

We keep coming back here for a reason

Gorgeous property and condo unit. The Seaside team checked in with us via text and was very responsive to any questions or minor issues we had. Beyond their control, we had no internet service, which I needed in order to take a time-sensitive online exam. I guess their ISP was down. Otherwise, everything was awesome. Long wait for the elevators at times, but that's also beyond their control. We stay at the Golden Sands almost every year because we love the location.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jul, 2023
We are so happy to hear about your stay! I do apologize that those two things are completely out of our control, we do wish we could do more. We really hope to welcome you again for any future vacations! :-)
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great view

We really enjoyed our stay at the Golden Sands. The property is extremely clean and well maintained. Overall our unit was nice. The view from the bedroom and balcony was beautiful. Great location. My critique (and I have provided this to the realty agency as well) is that the unit needs a deep clean. There was lots of dust on surfaces, ceiling fans and bathroom vents. The shower curtain had mildew on it. The owners state to not use the quilts on the bed for sleeping and state to use blankets in the closet but they were in a heap on the floor and was not convinced they were cleanIt could be that we stayed at the end of the season but wanted to note this in my review. .
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Sept, 2024
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us, Jennifer! We truly appreciate this feedback and will review this with our team so these areas are addressed!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Nice place but not accurate description

The view of the beach are perfect from the balcony. This listing is posted as a king bed in the first room and a queen bed in the second room. However, the second bed is designedly a full which made it a little uncomfortable for the couple that had to sleep in that room. When j contacted the rental company in charge of this condo, they stated it was a Vrbo listing issue and nothing that they could do for me. The property manager was very quick to respond via text. I would not have stayed here and booked this place knowing it was just a full size bed so I was upset about that. Also, the shower/bath tub is connected by two small bathrooms/toilets. I would have preferred two separate bathrooms.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Oct, 2023
Stacey, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so sorry to hear of the confusion with the beds. The correct bedding is clearly stated in our descriptions, as well as the following "Seaside Vacations can not be held responsible for possible typographical errors; omissions; price changes; changes in taxes; changes to Terms and Conditions; or changes made by vacation homeowners in furnishings, equipment, or bed arrangements. Vacation homes are privately owned and changes may be made to homes or their contents. Seaside Vacations reserves the right to correct any errors." We apologize for any confusion, and we certainly hope you all got to make some amazing memories! :-)
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Very Dirty

This house (#515) was extremely dirty! My husband and I had to sweep, vacuum and mop the floors for over 2 hours on the first morning so we could walk barefoot in the house without dirty black feet. The water had to be changed 3 times and was disgusting. There was lots of dust on the furniture and hand prints all over the glass on the balcony. When I notified Seaside Vacations about this, and it feel on deaf ears. They did not respond. I included photos of us cleaning and video of us dumping the filthy water into the toilet. It was absolutely discussing that Seaside didn't care. Renters beware!!!
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Sept, 2024
Hi there Christy, We truly apologize that you were unhappy with your stay at Golden Sands. We are terribly sorry if you encountered any cleaning issues, the condo was professionally cleaned and inspected prior to your arrival. We care very much that our guests have the best vacation experience possible, we hope that you were able to enjoy your visit and will give us another chance to help you find the perfect fit for your next visit.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice Unit in a Building With Lots of Amenities

The condo unit is small. Perfect for a couple, but no more than 3 or 4 total. It is clean, nicely appointed, and well-maintained. The location and beach view are superb! The only downside is the slow elevator service in the building. With the majority of renters checking in or out on Saturdays, you can expect 10+ minute waits and long lines of people trying to get a spot on one of the four elevators (only three of which were working during our stay). Making matter worse were the lazy renters who insisted on trucking ALL of their belongings (including beach gear) in ONE trip using the large carts or wheeled bins available on the property. The elevators can hold only TWO of those, so each elevator trip was wasted on two people, instead of 8 or more. Try to book your arrival and departure on someday other than Saturday, make multiple trips to bring your stuff in by hand, leave your beach gear in the car, and don't use a cart or bin unless you are physically infirmed. You (and everyone else in the building) will be much happier. Other than that one (BIG) problem, everything else was very good.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jul, 2024
Hey there, Mark! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the property! We do apologize for the issues regarding the Golden Sands elevators. While we cannot control the elevator speeds and issues, we wish we could, and completely understand your frustration. We hope that you'll be back to see us again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jan, 2026
Hi there! Thank you so much for spending your vacation with us, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Golden Sands 515! We hope you will visit us again for your next beach getaway! Kindly ~ Your Seaside Vacations Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Sept, 2025
Thank you so much for the rating Margaret! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback