Shipyard 208-6 Condo in Truman Annex-2 bedroom 2 bath, close to Duval w/ pool

Photo gallery for Shipyard 208-6 Condo in Truman Annex-2 bedroom 2 bath, close to Duval w/ pool

A covered porch with blue and white chairs, a red pot, and a ceiling fan.
A kitchen with a white table and chairs, a blue and white bowl, and a microwave above the counter.
A bedroom with a bed, a TV, a ceiling fan, a window with blinds, and a closet with sliding doors.
A swimming pool with blue lounge chairs and umbrellas, surrounded by palm trees and a white fence.
A bright living room with a ceiling fan, a TV, and a dining area with a table and chairs.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Duval Street

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Shared communal pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Key West, FL
  • Place, Duval Street
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Fort Zachary Taylor Historic State Park
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Airport, Key West, FL (EYW-Key West Intl.)
    ‪11 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Key West

Located in Key West, this condo is in the city centre. Fort Zachary Taylor Historic State Park and Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum are notable landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Florida Keys Beaches and South Beach. USCGC Ingham Maritime Museum and Florida Keys Eco - Discovery Center are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing, scuba diving and snorkelling nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours.
Map
Key West, FL

What's nearby

  • Florida Keys National Marine Sanctuary - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Duval Street - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Fort Zachary Taylor Historic State Park - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Mallory Square - 12 min walk - 1.1 km

Getting around

  • Key West, FL (EYW-Key West Intl.) - 19 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Green Parrot Bar - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Blue Heaven - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Moondog Cafe & Bakery - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Mangoes Restaurant - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Bourbon Street Pub - ‬8 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Shipyard 208-6 Condo in Truman Annex-2 bedroom 2 bath, close to Duval w/ pool pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Shipyard 208-6 Condo in Truman Annex-2 bedroom 2 bath, close to Duval w/ pool?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Shipyard 208-6 Condo in Truman Annex-2 bedroom 2 bath, close to Duval w/ pool?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Shipyard 208-6 Condo in Truman Annex-2 bedroom 2 bath, close to Duval w/ pool?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Shipyard 208-6 Condo in Truman Annex-2 bedroom 2 bath, close to Duval w/ pool located?

Located in Old Town Key West, this condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Truman Waterfront Park, Duval Street and Fort Zachary Taylor Historic State Park. Mallory Square and Florida Keys Beaches are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 10 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 10 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 10 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Stay

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We really enjoyed our stay. The location and space was great, and we really enjoyed the pool access as well.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

shipyard

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Good location, well stocked unit, very clean, and pictures are accurate
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

We love Shipyard

We always stay in the Truman Annex and this unit is one of the reasons why. Ground floor facing Southard st. Perfect location. Unit as marketed.
Stayed 14 nights in Mar 2025
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Property manager very unprofessional

Rating Details: The property manager was very unhelpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Property manager Jamie is a rude arrogant and very unprofessional, had the nerve to call me very explicit vulgar name, and then tried to back peddle her way out. Highly recommend using other companies to book places to stay in KW
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful

The accommodations were wonderful. Easy access to the pool and Duval St. The weather was beautiful everyday. Loved the noodles that were provided. It was perfect for the 4 of us. The back porch was super. We were able to drop off our luggage right at the front door. It was great having everything on the 1st floor. Lots of room. We found out that our TV in the bedroom was limited but we watched the news in the living room. There was only 1 hair dryer which we shared. I guess we forgot to sign the book that was there. Communication for anything was terrific. Responses were given quickly. I would definitely rent this particular place again although we heard that next year, we would have to stay 4 weeks instead of the 8 days that we were there. Love , love, loved it. We ate at a different place each night. It was an awesome setup near to everything we wanted to see.
Stayed 8 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Unhappy

There was an issue with the thermostat. 65 degrees in unit when we hot there. Called in morning, they sent someone and they said what we told them was incorrect and thermastat was working. Came back to unit being 65 again. Called again, they came again, and this time they had someone come change the thermostat. Also, dryer didn't work. They decided not to address that. Unit is very small. LR seating small and uncomfortable.
Stayed 8 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jan, 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and appreciate you bringing the thermostat and dryer issues to our attention during your stay. While your communication to us stated it was not a big deal, our team was committed to addressing your concerns immediately, sending maintenance the same morning the thermostat issue was reported. While the initial assessment showed the AC working correctly, when you informed us it was not functioning again, we immediately sent out the AC company the same day to resolve this issue promptly. Regarding the dryer, we sent maintenance to the unit and our team cleared the exhaust line, which restored its functionality during your stay. We are sorry you were disappointed with the size of the unit, however the square footage of the unit is detailed in the property description for full transparency before booking, ensuring guests can make informed decisions. Our priority is always guest satisfaction, and we strive to resolve any issues promptly and effectively.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

shipyard

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Good location, well stocked unit, very clean, and pictures are accurate
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Lovely, Little Place

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This was a great place, clean, wonderful location, and responsive property management. We were able to walk everywhere, shopping, restaurants, bars, and the beach. We especially enjoyed the proximity to the Truman Waterfront.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Family vacation

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We were very pleased with the property and its location. The house was clean, neat and nicely decorated. The property was a quick walk from all the action downtown.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Lost jewelry by

Rating Details: The property manager was somewhat unhelpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a great time. I left a bag of jewelry in the property, but the cleaning staff must have failed to turn it in, so I cannot recover it. This makes me unhappy.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback