Located in St Fillans, this holiday home is in a rural area. Robert Stein Winery & Vineyard and Slow Fox Wines are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Putta Bucca Wetlands and Avisford Nature Reserve.
Pieter van Gent Winery & Vineyard - 11 min drive - 13.6 km
Lawson Park - 13 min drive - 16.3 km
Glen Willow Stadium - 13 min drive - 16.3 km
Getting around
Gulgong Station - 29 min drive
Mudgee, NSW (DGE) - 23 min drive
Restaurants
The Barn - 16 min drive
53 Food Co. - 15 min drive
Mudgee Wines Estate - 12 min drive
Mudgee Wines - 18 min drive
Old Wheels Grind Coffee & Doughnuts - 13 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Zensi Retreat - House have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Zensi Retreat - House?
As of 28 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Zensi Retreat - House on 16 Nov, 2026 start from S$2,252, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Zensi Retreat - House pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Zensi Retreat - House?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Zensi Retreat - House?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Zensi Retreat - House?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Zensi Retreat - House located?
Situated in a rural location, this holiday home is within 9 miles (15 km) of Robert Stein Winery & Vineyard, Slow Fox Wines and Rosby Wines. Huntington Estate and Bunnamagoo Estate Wines are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
he dishwasher was not working, which resulted in me and my guests spending a lot of time washing dishes. This was quite disappointing. In general, the place was beautiful, but the kitchen was very dirty; the cookware was oily and dirty. Additionally, there was only one roll of kitchen towel for 10 people over 2 nights. Most importantly, there were bunk beds, which were not shown in the property photos.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Sept, 2024
Faezeh thank you for bringing this up as we are sorry to hear you had disappointments with the kitchen. Please be aware that we are on call for any questions or support whilst guests are on their stay and it doesn’t seem you asked us about the dishwasher. The dishwasher works perfectly - Infact there are clean dishes in it as we speak. Perhaps we could have talked you through it and saved you this review and your time hand washing.
With the paper towels - 1 large full roll seems to be the perfect amount based on all our other 2 night guests. We have hand towels for additional drying, also considering wanting to look after the environment therefore encourage guests not to overuse paper towels where hand towels can be utilised. There are multiple spare hand towels also in the kitchen drawer.
Regarding the oily items - We sincerely apologies if our cleaners missed some items in the drawers. Sometimes guests put back oily items rather than leave them out to be cleaned or to clean them after use. Unfortunately it seems the cleaners may not have gone through every drawer and item to establish if it needs a reclean. We will communicate this to them.
We hope you can empathise with our response and we will do our upmost best for any future stays. Reviews make a large impact to our business and its a bummer that 1 paper towel and some oily items causes a 3 star review (considering we never were contacted about the dishwasher and that it is working, as it has for every guest since) -