Entire home

SeaScape Haven - Right on the sandy BEACH, Hot Tub!

Photo gallery for SeaScape Haven - Right on the sandy BEACH, Hot Tub!

A wooden deck with a hot tub, benches, and a view of the ocean.
A spacious living room with a white sofa, a coffee table, and a TV. There is a door leading to a balcony, and a ceiling fan is visible.
A beachside property with multiple houses, a pier, and a sandy beach.
A spacious living room with a high ceiling, a white couch, a dining area with a table and chairs, and a door with a sign reading "Beach Please!".
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a marble island.

Reviews

9.8 out of 10, Loved by Guests
Top 10% of guest reviews in this area

Highlights

  • Top-rated comfy beds
    Guests liked the comfy beds here.
  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Surfside Jetty Park

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Hot tub on site
  • Balcony
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Surfside Beach, TX
  • Place, Surfside Jetty Park
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Surfside Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Jamaica Beach
    ‪53 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

2 Single Bunk Beds

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Freeport

Located in Surfside Beach, this holiday home is near a water park and on the beach. Port of Freeport and Freeport Municipal Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Brazosport Museum of Natural Science and Sea Center Texas. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and horse riding nearby.
Map
Surfside Beach, TX

What's nearby

  • Surfside Jetty Park - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Surfside Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • San Luis Pass - 26 min drive - 29.9 km
  • San Luis Beach - 26 min drive - 30.7 km
  • Jamaica Beach - 53 min drive - 50.9 km

Getting around

  • Houston, TX (EFD-Ellington Field) - 78 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪On The River - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Domino's Pizza - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Seahorse Bar & Grill - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Beachfront Deck Bar & Grill - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Belly’s On The Brazos - ‬11 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is SeaScape Haven - Right on the sandy BEACH, Hot Tub! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at SeaScape Haven - Right on the sandy BEACH, Hot Tub!?

As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at SeaScape Haven - Right on the sandy BEACH, Hot Tub! on 3 Nov, 2026 start from S$1,450, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at SeaScape Haven - Right on the sandy BEACH, Hot Tub!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at SeaScape Haven - Right on the sandy BEACH, Hot Tub!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at SeaScape Haven - Right on the sandy BEACH, Hot Tub!?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is SeaScape Haven - Right on the sandy BEACH, Hot Tub! located?

Nestled on the beach, this Surfside Beach holiday home is just steps away from Surfside Jetty Park and Surfside Beach. Gulf Intracoastal Waterway and Swan Lake are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.8

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 28 out of 31 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 31 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 31 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 31 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 31 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location, right on beach, house was complete with everything.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Apr, 2026
Thank you for the 10 out of 10 and so glad you experience was all that! We hope to host you again, Lee!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Had awsome stay. Right on the water .
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Apr, 2026
We're so glad you had an awesome seaside stay, Tim! Thank you for allowing us to host you. We hope to do so again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Information about our rental was sent several times to be sure we had all the information we needed. Upon arrival, the first thing I noticed was the view of the beach. The house was “on” the beach! Excellent!! Upon entering the house, it was very clean, no damp smell like some beach houses have. The place was basically immaculate! Beds were clean and comfortable. The only thing I didn’t like was the running water in the house. Now this is NO FAULT on the property owners, it’s just the way the water is on the island here. I wish the water department could somehow change this. So be sure to bring bottle water with you.I want to say there were no plumbing issues, hot water was hot and every faucet worked properly.Now the deck over the Gulf of Mexico was breathtaking! Morning sunrises with a cup of coffee is not something to miss!We also enjoyed watching the huge tanker ships coming and going. They are a sight to see!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept, 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful 5-star review, James! We’re thrilled you found the home immaculate, comfortable, and exactly what you were hoping for. And that Gulf-front deck really is something special. Sunrise coffee, endless ocean views, and those giant ships making their way through the channel are hard to beat! We also truly appreciate your thoughtful note about Surfside's utility water and for recognizing that this is an island-wide reality rather than a plumbing issue with the home. We’re glad everything was working properly and that you still had such a fantastic stay. Thank you again for choosing a 979 home for your stay. We’d love to welcome you back for more beachfront mornings and ship-watching!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great view and location. The beach was never crowded. Boys enjoyed fishing from the pier and the park. Good communication, the owner helped address needs in real time.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Apr, 2026
We agree and thank you for noting, Jeremy! We're delighted your boys enjoyed the fishing - any big catch(s)? We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Had a great time. Had a couple of small issues that were taken care of in a timely manner. Would stay again
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Feb, 2026
We're delighted your experience was a 10 out of 10, Richard! What amazing photos, thank you for sharing them. We would be honored to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very welcoming team and home. This house was perfect for our family of 5 and the location was unbeatable!!
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Jan, 2026
Wonderful to hear, Shalane! We're so glad your seaside experience was perfect. We hope to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Everything was great - including the hot tub. Comfy beds, lovely looks like new home.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Dec, 2025
Fantastic news! Thank you for the 10 out of 10, and we hope to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was perfect. Beds were comfortable. Hot tub was enjoyable. Very clean. Fully stocked kitchen equipment, which was nice. A great vacation home. Would definitely come again!
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Nov, 2025
We're delighted your experience was perfect and clean! Thank you for the compliments and being such wonderful guests to host. We would love to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had an amazing stay at this beach house! The location is perfect—just steps from the beach with beautiful views and soothing ocean sounds. The house was spotless, well-maintained, and thoughtfully equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable stay.The hot tub was a highlight of our stay. It was spotless, heated perfectly, and incredibly relaxing, especially in the evenings. We couldn’t have asked for a better place to unwind and would absolutely stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Jan, 2026
We love hearing amazing! We're delighted this home and it's location worked out so well for you. We hope to host you again, please do plan that return trip!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is a beautiful beachfront property with easy access to the water. My family had an amazing time, and we really enjoyed our stay.There are a couple of things that could be improved. First, the kitchen was short on silverware—we only found three forks, which wasn’t enough for our family of seven. Second, the water had a noticeable sulfur smell, and at times it had a brown tint.We also had a few instances where other beachgoers tried to set up chairs, coolers, and other beach gear underneath the house to get out of the sun. Since that area is part of the rental, we had to ask them to move.Overall, we had a wonderful vacation, and despite these minor issues, we really enjoyed the property and its excellent beachfront location.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was our second visit here and had a great time! My only regret is not staying longer.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Aug, 2025
Welcome back and wow what amazing memory photos captured, Christin! Thank you for the 10 out of 10 and being such lovely folks to host. 3-peat?
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great spot right on the Beach.

Great location right on the Beach. Awesome Sunrises drinking coffee on the deck!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jun, 2024
Why thank you Barry, we're delighted hear you enjoyed your stay and seaside and sunrise cup of joe. We appreciate the 5-stars and being such wonderful guests to host!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We've never been so close to the beach, no dunes (and no mosquitos). You are on the beach when you are on the deck and the house provides its own shade underneath and you are still by the waves. Spacious living room and kitchen, great and comfortable bed, and easy communication/check in. Loved our stay!
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Oct, 2025
We're glad your experience was a 10 out of 10 beach one, Justin! Thank you for the compliments, helpful tips for future guests and being such a great group to host!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great family home

Beautiful, clean and comfortable. The location is amazing. Watching all the big ships come in was awesome. Will definitely be staying here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Aug, 2024
We would love to have you and your family back, Amanda! Thank you for the 5-stars, compliments and tips for future guests.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
ATTENTION…..please read!!!!First of all property was nice. One story on stilts….it is on the beach as it displays. I wanted it because it was close to the jetty which I wanted to fish off of. My first time doing this not going there to that area. Now what you need to know…You are one house away from the Surfside Jetty Park which is public. So you will have a lot of people right below your house! I mean actually underneath and in your parking area. I had to explain to people that this is our rental and please move which they did and yet few hours later more showed up. Again I had to explain them to leave. I left to go to the store and when I got back another family was camped out in our driveway. Quite irritating. When the ocean is rough expect the water to run all the way under your house to the street bringing trash: wine bottles etc…my error in not checking what was happening that weekend. Well they had a surfer open competition. So you really could not get in the water there to swim or hang out or surf fish because they were all getting in the water right in front of your house. Then they would come in there as well. Very busy. That was pretty much all day. The house next door had a 8’ chain link fence around the bottom of it as well as electronic gate. We thought that was strange when we first got there. But after a day or so we understood why. So the public doesn’t camp out underneath your house. It got trashy of course. Other than that the place was nice. Good luck
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Management on 16 Oct, 2026
Thank you for the 5-stars, feedback and for noting that SeaScape Haven was nice, Anthony. We agree, this home is quite lovely! We’re sorry the public activity near the Jetty and the resulting crowding and trash affected your stay. As you mentioned your stay was during the big surf competition (and also during a bull tide limiting the beach area), which some guests would love this front row spot to watch, literally, especially from the deck. We do understand how frustrating it was to repeatedly ask people to leave your parking area. While there is a no trespassing sign and rope around the perimeter pilings, we will add some signs facing the beach (instead of driveway) and some thicker bright yellow rope around perimeter. Hopefully this helps a bit for future busy seasons and/or events. Thanks again for allowing us to host you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location

Loved the location! So convenient to be able to set up on the beach and be so close to the house to run in for lunch without having to pack everything up. House was clean and big enough for our group. Property management was quick to respond when we had an issue. Location great for fishing as well.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jul, 2025
We're so glad you loved this special spot as much as we do! Thank you for the compliments, helpful tips for future guests, and being such a lovely respectful group for the 979 Crew to host!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful place and location

Perfect for our family getaway. We wanted a quiet, relaxing week away and this location provided a great location. Beach! Less crowded than the bigger beaches, which is great. Nearby shops for necessities, restaurants. Really great and enjoyable week with the family here.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jun, 2024
Great news , Darren! Thank you for the 5-stars, compliments, and helpful tips for future guests. We're delighted all worked out so well for your family. We would love to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ocean view

Very nice! Loved the beach and beach views. Kids had a blast! It was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jan, 2025
Why thank you, Rebecca, it was lovely hosting you and your group! We're so glad you enjoyed your seaside time!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Great property great host!!! The check in was super easy. They send you the code the day before and you are good to go. The kitchen was awesome. Bigger than the ones I had in my first few houses.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Aug, 2025
Why thank you so much, Michael! We're thrilled you enjoyed your experience end to end. What a great moment captured as well. We hope to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A slice of heaven on earth

This property could not be better. It is in the perfect location. The house set up great right on the beach and close to restaurants. We will be back. Thank you for a relaxing vacation
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr, 2025
Why thank you so much Ranone, we're delighted you experienced a little slice of heaven during your Surfside stay! We appreciate the compliments, helpful tips for future guests, and your group being such lovely folks for the 979 Crew to host!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beach

Th who use was great and very well equipped with all kitchen and bath necessities!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar, 2024
Thank you for the 5-stars for your Spring getaway at the beautiful beach, Jes! We're delighted to hear your experience was great. We hope to host you again at SeaScape Haven!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful house

The house was wonderful. It is in the perfect location. The rooms are small with no closets. Beautiful views and quiet part of the small neighborhood.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Mar, 2025
Why thank you Domnica, it was a pleasure to host you and your group! We appreciate the compliments, feedback, and helpful tips for future guests. We would love to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing experience

Amazing view, instant access to the beach, playground nextdoor for the kids, hot tub for to stay warm and enjoy the view when it gets darker, board games for the family and comfortable beds. What else do you need. Definitely will be back
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Apr, 2025
We love hearing about amazing experiences, Sean! We're thrilled to here the trip was a success. We do hope you plan that return trip, as you were great folks for the 979 Crew to host!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
The beach stay was great! Location was awesome and the house was really great. I had only 2 issues. All of the pictures show a fence, which clearly has been down for a couple of years. You should update that. Also, you did not communicate about the hot tub maintenance and the hot tub guy was cornered by our dog who figured he was an intruder. Other than those it wasa fantastic.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Jan, 2026
We're delighted you enjoyed the beach and this direct sand and sea location - it is quite spectacular, we do agree! Yes, there is no longer any fencing due to Mother Nature having her way, unfortunately. Lovely views, just tough on fencing. We do have that noted on the listing description and photo, perhaps you missed that? Regardless, we apologize if there was any inconvenience as a result and the surprise to your pup as well. We do hope to host you again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
View & deck with hot tub were great! Rooms were very comfortable—great beds & bed pillows—everybody commented. Kitchen was great & well supplied. Fishing was close & pier was great! I brought our own towels & washcloths & was very glad I did. I also brought muddy mat rugs as they kept most of the sand out. I’d highly recommend some matching runner rugs for the bedrooms as I kept slipping on the floor getting in bed. I bought their runners at home as the color & size selection is great & they don’t slip.Entry stairs were very daunting, very steep with no landing. Bathroom fixtures are old, out of date & hard water/calcium stained. Bathtub is old w/cheap surround & rattling shower doors & no way to use the hand shower sprayer. Toilet water is yellow no matter how many times you flushed. The owners’ manual provided said not to call because it would take a few minutes for fridge to cool down. 24 hrs later my milk turned too sour to use. It finally got cool-2 days later. Fridge icemaker is there but does NOT work. We went out for ice bags & shared w/our bait.Overall we had a great time at our family & friends reunion! We loved the house but not the stairs as we are in our 70s & they should either add an elevator or re-do the stairs so they aren’t so steep for seniors. My kids want to come back. My knees say I’ll pass.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug, 2026
Thank you for sharing your family had a great time together. We’re glad the beds, well-equipped kitchen, fishing pier, views, deck, and hot tub were all highlights. It sounds like the home was a great fit for the younger members of your family. We do want to clarify for future guests considering this home. The home is elevated on stilts, like all in the area, and the exterior stair configuration is clearly shown in the listing photos. Guests can determine whether the stairs are a good fit for their individual needs. Unfortunately, an elevator is not a practical modification, nor is it something the owner plans to undertake. We certainly understand that accessibility and mobility needs are personal considerations. The water in Surfside can have a noticeable yellow tint due to the local water supply and is disclosed in the home info provided to guests. Likewise, some of the comments about the home's style and finishes are a matter of personal preference. While we respect the décor may not be to everyone's taste, those opinions aren't reflected by the majority of our guests or shared by the owner, who love their home as it is. The refrigerator is functioning properly (& cooly), perhaps it was overpacked, door not shut fully? We specifically state there is not an operational ice maker. It sounds like your kids already cast their vote- we're glad the home worked so well for them! We hope you’ll find another 979 home that better suits your knees on the next reunion.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback