Este piso se encuentra en el barrio Kihei Central de Kihei, cerca de parques temáticos y en la playa. Kamalo Wharf y Kaʻahumanu Church son algunos de los lugares emblemáticos de la región, donde también puedes ir de compras por Kihei Town Center Shopping Center y Kihei Kalama Village. Hawaiian Islands Humpback Whale National Marine Sanctuary Headquarters y Maui Arts and Cultural Center también merecen la pena. Tendrás la oportunidad de disfrutar del agua realizando actividades como paseos en moto de agua o kayak, pero también podrás vivir grandes aventuras practicando el ecoturismo o las rutas a pie o en bicicleta en las inmediaciones.
Kihei, HI
Qué hay en los alrededores
Maalaea Bay Beaches - A 1 min a pie - 0.0 km
Parque Waipuilani - A 2 min a pie - 0.2 km
Playa de Waipuilani - A 7 min a pie - 0.6 km
Hawaiian Islands Humpback Whale National Marine Sanctuary Headquarters - A 17 min a pie - 1.5 km
Parque regional Kihei - A 2 min en coche - 1.9 km
Cómo moverse por la zona
Kahului, HI (OGG): a 20 min en coche
Restaurantes
McDonald's - A 9 min a pie
Nalu's South Shore Grill - A 14 min a pie
Akamai Coffee - A 12 min a pie
Da Kitchen - A 10 min a pie
Piko Cafe - A 10 min a pie
Preguntas frecuentes
¿En $ 130 / nt Maui Sunset 1 Hab / 2 BA Condo, Beachfront Resort! hay piscina?
Sí, este alojamiento cuenta con una piscina al aire libre.
¿Cuánto cuesta alojarse en $ 130 / nt Maui Sunset 1 Hab / 2 BA Condo, Beachfront Resort!?
A fecha de 26 de oct de 2026, los precios encontrados para una estancia de una noche y dos adultos en $ 130 / nt Maui Sunset 1 Hab / 2 BA Condo, Beachfront Resort! el 27 de oct de 2026 son de al menos 815 €, tasas e impuestos incluidos. El precio se basa en la tarifa por noche más barata encontrada en las últimas 24 horas para los próximos 30 días. Los precios están sujetos a cambios. Selecciona tus fechas para ver precios más precisos.
¿En $ 130 / nt Maui Sunset 1 Hab / 2 BA Condo, Beachfront Resort! se aceptan mascotas?
No, este alojamiento no admite mascotas.
¿Cuál es el precio del aparcamiento en $ 130 / nt Maui Sunset 1 Hab / 2 BA Condo, Beachfront Resort!?
El alojamiento cuenta con estacionamiento propio.
¿A qué hora se realiza la entrada en $ 130 / nt Maui Sunset 1 Hab / 2 BA Condo, Beachfront Resort!?
Hora de inicio del registro de entrada: 15:00.
¿A qué hora se realiza la salida en $ 130 / nt Maui Sunset 1 Hab / 2 BA Condo, Beachfront Resort!?
La salida se realiza a las 11:00.
¿Dónde se encuentra $ 130 / nt Maui Sunset 1 Hab / 2 BA Condo, Beachfront Resort!?
En la playa, este edificio de condominios de Kihei se encuentra a cinco minutos a pie de Parque Waipuilani y Playa de Waipuilani. Maalaea Bay Beaches y Kalepolepo también están a quince minutos.
Comentarios
9,2
Impresionante
Los comentarios se muestran en orden cronológico, están sujetos a un proceso de moderación y se han verificado a menos que se indique lo contrario.
55 comentarios de un total de 84 con una puntuación de 10 - Excelente
10 - Excelente
55
22 comentarios de un total de 84 con una puntuación de 8 - Bueno
8 - Bueno
22
5 comentarios de un total de 84 con una puntuación de 6 - Normal
6 - Normal
5
1 comentarios de un total de 84 con una puntuación de 4 - Mediocre
4 - Mediocre
1
1 comentarios de un total de 84 con una puntuación de 2 - Horrible
2 - Horrible
1
9,4/10
Limpieza
9,4/10
Llegada
9,8/10
Comunicación
9,8/10
Ubicación
9,8/10
Precisión del anuncio
Comentarios
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Kathy A.
4 de oct de 2026
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Beautiful courtyard. Walk to the beach. We were lucky to see 3 green sea turtles on the beach. The condo was very comfortable. Liked having a place to do laundry. Keihi has good restaurants with in walking distence. Also grocery store and coffee shops.
Se alojó 7 noches en septiembre de 2026
Comentario verificado
8/10 Bueno
David B.
12 de ago de 2026
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
We have stayed at Maui Sunset 3 times now and love the resort. Caraline's place was not as "modern"as the other places but it was still clean and nice. Staying on the ground floor is perfect for kids and we may bring our grandkids next time. Caraline was an incredible host and extremely accommodating. She goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is great!! She was especially helpful to us as we had some difficulties with our trip. I would highly recommend staying at her place and the Maui sunset resort
Se alojó 5 noches en julio de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 1 de sept de 2026
Aloha David
Thank you for your kind review.. We are happy to provide a reasonably priced accommodation on Maui so that people can experience Maui within their budgets. Glad you enjoyed your trip and your stay at our condo.
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
CARLSON E.
6 de ene de 2026
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
We had a great stay the kids enjoyed the hot tub
Se alojó 6 noches en diciembre de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 20 de ene de 2026
Thank you for your kind review
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Gail B.
5 de mar de 2026
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Great location. The condo was well stocked with the typical amenities. The grounds are beautifully maintained. The pool and hot tub area is lovely. Beach access is at the property. I would definitely stay here again.
Se alojó 9 noches en febrero de 2026
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Sayde L.
13 de dic de 2025
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Great location. Really clean upon arrival. Had issues with the water heater but the host was responsive and great. Always a fun stay at Maui Sunset.
Se alojó 10 noches en noviembre de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 14 de dic de 2025
Thank you Sayde for your kind words.
Comentario verificado
8/10 Bueno
Dale B.
7 de abr de 2026
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Air conditioning needed adjustment. Needed more toilet paper. Only half roll of paper towels had to buy more of each. Only 3 bowls the size you need for breakfast cereal.
Se alojó 10 noches en marzo de 2026
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Martin B.
2 de dic de 2025
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Easy to communicate with
Se alojó 7 noches en noviembre de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 11 de ene de 2026
Yes thank you
Comentario verificado
6/10 Normal
Jacki
14 de mar de 2026
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, comunicación y precisión del anuncio
The elevator was directly outside the bedroom window, so people talking woke me up all the time! Not rowdy, just people talking as they walk to, then wait for the elevator, and talking as they get off the elevator.
No beach or ocean view on main level.
Se alojó 14 noches en febrero de 2026
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Olivia H.
20 de sept de 2025
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
I had an amazing stay at this condo in Maui! The location was perfect, just a short walk to the beach with stunning ocean views right from the property. The condo was spotless, well stocked, and had everything I needed for a comfortable stay. The amenities were a huge plus, especially the pool, which was clean and relaxing. I loved ending each day watching the incredible sunsets from the condo, truly unforgettable. Communication with the host was excellent, making the whole experience smooth and stress free. I would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone visiting Maui!
Se alojó 4 noches en agosto de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 22 de sept de 2025
Thank you Olivia for your kind review! We look forward to having you back as our guests anytime .
Comentario verificado
8/10 Bueno
Shirley P.
13 de mar de 2025
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
address of unit
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lovely property with wonderful access to beach and town. It is an older unit and could stand some updating but a wonderful area and totally met our needs.
Se alojó 10 noches en febrero de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 16 de mar de 2025
Aloha Shirley--thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are in fact doing a remodel in a few months. Hope you can visit us again in the future.
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Deanne L.
13 de ene de 2020
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
December 2019
Great location, on the bus line to wonderful beaches and restaurants. Facilities were great pool, hot tub and grounds. Condo was perfect for us. Would stay there again.
Se alojó 6 noches en diciembre de 2019
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Janet L.
5 de jun de 2023
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Maui Dreams
Condo was very clean and nicely appointed.
Great pool.
Se alojó 4 noches en mayo de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 29 de ago de 2023
Aloha Janet,
Thank you for taking time to write a review. You are welcome as our guest anytime.
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Jason S.
24 de jul de 2023
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Had a great time
Condo was clean, close to putting area and grills. Kitchen was well setup. My family had a great time and we look forward to staying again
Se alojó 12 noches en junio de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 29 de ago de 2023
Aloha Jason
Thank you for your kind words. Glad you and your family had a wonderful stay and enjoyable time on Maui. we look forward to having you as repeat guests in the future.
Mahalo!
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Thoan N.
25 de ago de 2024
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Mr. & Mrs
The property is clean and the owner is available and very helpful. It’s relatively close to all activities.
Se alojó 5 noches en agosto de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 27 de ago de 2024
Aloha Thoan, Thank you for your kind review.
Comentario verificado
8/10 Bueno
James M.
11 de nov de 2025
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
host stayed in touch leading up to trip,,, the Unit however is dated with a ant problem as we noticed upon arrival ,,, a trail of ants from behind stove up wall towards ceiling cabinets and microwave,,, and then found some ant killer spray under the sink,,, so maybe this is known???
Se alojó 12 noches en octubre de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 17 de nov de 2025
thank you for informing us about the ants after your stay. You never mentioned the ants to me when you asked about the wi-fi code and when I spoke to you about following the resort house rules. Housekeeping has gone over our condo unit and cleaned after your departure and has not found any ants. In fact the guest that arrived after your stay has written us a glowing review.
We do provide cleaning solutions and bug spray in case a situation arises so that the guests can use them.
Comentario verificado
6/10 Normal
Roger M.
5 de mar de 2026
Aspectos positivos: Comunicación y ubicación
Host interaction was adequate, but we were disappointed in the amenities and general cleanliness of the condo. We were led to believe there would be "starter" items in the unit (hand soap, laundry soap, a one day supply of coffee...) but we immediately had to run to the grocery store to buy these things. The air conditioner units were old and so noisy that we couldn't leave the one on in the bedroom to sleep. And opening the window wasn't an option because the unit is across the hall from the elevator.
Se alojó 7 noches en febrero de 2026
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Laura A.
18 de abr de 2022
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Another Maui visit success!
Visiting my son and daughter, this property was perfect. Right across the street from his home. Added perk was the grounds, games, pools and activity desk that will help for any Maui excursion.
Se alojó 10 noches en abril de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 29 de ago de 2023
Mahalo Laura for your review. hope to have you back in the future.
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Laura S.
8 de ene de 2023
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Everything was wonderful
This place is exactly as pictured. Communication with owners was prompt and very helpful! The location of this place is perfect and the complex has so many amazing amenities (pool, beach, BBQs, putting green, tennis, etc) it is close to many restaurants and markets! We just loved this vacation!
Se alojó 8 noches en diciembre de 2022
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Ricardo U.
10 de jul de 2021
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Maholo
Very pleasant
Se alojó 4 noches en julio de 2021
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 29 de ago de 2023
Ricardo, Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to having you back in the future.
Mahalo-Caroline
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Mary K.
11 de ene de 2024
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Great overall thanks Caroline
Perfect ocation, pool, grounds, &amenities. Quiet at night. Great for all ages, couples, families. Beach is right there. Enjoy maui sunset while you bbq, breakfast on the lanai! Condo was very clean, owner very kind & responsive. Master bed firm &comfortable great sleep. Sofabed not a normal mattress maybe for child? Futon mattressok few nignts. Would book again!
Se alojó 17 noches en diciembre de 2023
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Michelle C.
29 de mar de 2024
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Comfortable stay at Maui Sunset in Kihei
We had a very comfortable stay at this property. The condo was well stocked with everything needed to cook or BBQ just outside the lanai.
The bedding was "COMFORTABLE"! Just what one wants after a day of vacationing. Having a washer & dryer in unit was certainly a bonus.
It's location to the on property beach and Kihei were ideal.
This is a very family friendly resort with the large pool, hot tub, putting course, and tennis/pickle ball courts. They also supply the equipment, and other games, from a closet in the pool area.
The owner, Carolyn, was very easy to communicate with.
Would definitely recommend this condo.
Se alojó 21 noches en marzo de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 1 de abr de 2024
Aloha Michelle,
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to have you back in the future.
Mahalo,
Caroline
Comentario verificado
8/10 Bueno
Colin C.
30 de mar de 2023
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Great Location and Potential
This apartment is in a great location with a great pool. This is the reason for my 4 star rating. The accommodation is clean but sadly is tired and worn. It is in need of some refurbishment to bring it back to form. The sofa bed is bound at the bottom edge with string and my daughter found it uncomfortable. It does benefit from a new fridge and cooker, but more TLC is required. The owner could easily enhance the guest experience in the condo with some investment.
Se alojó 15 noches en marzo de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 29 de ago de 2023
When you initially contacted us, you found the price for our 1 bedroom condo too expensive and you wanted a 2 bedroom condo. Your stay is 15 nights. I explained that we have a sofa bed and a framed futon for your teenager child but if more comfort is desired, then it is best to rent a 2 bedroom condo but you said it would be outside of your budget. Usually sofa beds are not really as comfortable as a bed but small children do not mind a sofa bed. Upon your departure our housekeeper saw you actually had 2 children and not 1 child.
As I mentioned to you the small binding repair on the underside of the sofa was a quick repair and it was to secure a small part of the lining to the frame.
A new sofa bed mattress was on order but due to supply chain issues it was delayed but you still had use of a framed futon at the condo.
We do not deceive our guests. Our condo is up to date, with all new appliances as of January 2023, we offer a comfortable, clean and conveniently located condo as seen in the photos of our listing.
Thank you for your business but I strongly suggest in the future you book a 2 bedroom condo or a hotel with beds for 4 people.
Comentario verificado
10/10 Excelente
Michael F.
28 de nov de 2023
Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Great Experience
The accommodations were as noted on the website. Being on the ground level, for us worked out great, as it provided easy access to others in our party who also were on the first floor. It also provided an easy access to the courtyard, pool, and beach. The courtyard was very impressive and well maintained on a daily basis, and to see the maintenance crews clean the outside grills on a daily basis, explains why the stainless steel grates shined every evening before they were used. Communication with the owner was straight forward and easy, whether by email and/or text. It was easy to access the beach and to put in as long or short of a walk as you desired….this location was centrally located and provided easy access to travel to anyplace you wanted to go….it was a great trip 😊
Se alojó 9 noches en noviembre de 2023
Comentario verificado
8/10 Bueno
Haylie C.
16 de ago de 2021
Aspectos positivos: Llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Overall a great stay
We enjoyed our stay in the condo. The pros: The location is fantastic! Our 5 year old and 3 year old enjoyed running around on the lawn while we ate breakfast on the lanai. It was great to be able to walk to the beach and the pool was a highlight. Staying in Kihei was a central location and the drive to Wailea and Lahaina was not too far. We really enjoyed the low-key vibe of the town. The kitchen had everything we needed to make a few meals. We got a lot of use out of the cooler, the beach chairs and toys, the boogie boards and the beach towels. There was plenty of free parking at the complex.
Cons: The condo was not sparkling clean. Nothing that warranted a call to the owner but some hair and dirt in the corners and crumbs under the furniture. The instructions to use Netflix didn't work, and we never got it to work at all, so we just went without for the week but it would have been really nice to have during the evenings for the kids. The internet signal was unreliable, overall it worked well enough to find restaurants on Yelp, but not to use social media or stream very much. There was no laundry detergent, not even a sample/starter pack. Just a heads up to those who stay here in the future.
Se alojó 7 noches en agosto de 2021
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 29 de ago de 2023
Aloha Haylie--Thank you for bringing housekeeping issues to my attention.
To clarify a few items: We do not provide laundry detergent as stated in your guest packet which you received prior to your trip. We also ask guests to call us if things are not working so we can fix right away. Sorry you had difficulty connecting to Netflix. We ask guests to call us when things do not function properly so we can help fix it. During these unusual (covid) times, our resort is at 85-90% occupancy and a lot of guests are using the internet often as they choose to work on Maui instead of enjoying the beauty Maui has to offer.. Maui only has 1 cable internet provider and their system is bogged down. The internet signal strength or reliability is beyond our control. I apologize you had these things happen during your stay.
I am glad you all enjoyed your vacation..
Comentario archivado
8/10 Bueno
NorthVan_Dan
27 de abr de 2013
Great Value for Families!
The Maui Sunset is a nice, medium sized, condo complex with beautifully maintained grounds and a very friendly vibe. We were very happy with the rental process and the accommodations. The owner was quite helpful and provided us with a list of local attractions and restaurants. Shortly after arrival, we sent an email to the owner reporting that the lanai screen was torn - she had a repairman there within hours to fix it.
Our suite was exactly as advertised in the photos. It has one bedroom and two bathrooms. It has 3 beds (including a pull out sofa and a futon in the living room) - perfect for our family of four. We really liked the large kitchen bar (some suites have a much smaller kitchen counter). It was very handy for unpacking groceries and preparing picnics for the beach. There was generous storage space under both sides of the bar (and in the apartment as a whole).The other nice feature of this suite is that it is not overstuffed with furniture and personal items. It has strategically placed mirrors that make it look much larger than it is. It is also well stocked with kitchen items, linens,beach toys and towels.
We loved being on the ground floor. We did not have an ocean view, but it was easy to access the bbq area and pool, we could stretch out from the lanai onto the soft grass and it was a short walk to the beach area. We found a floor plan of the complex on the internet and knew in advance that this suite was next to the elevator area. Unfortunately, the bedroom window looks into the elevator vestibule where there is a bright light and a humming pop machine (there is a black out curtain but light still gets in through the sides of the curtain). During our two week stay, we woke to people talking outside the window a few nights (possibly tourists heading out for sunrise at Haleakala). On balance, this was a minor inconvenience for us but something that might disturb a light sleeper. The only other problem with this suite is that it does not have wifi (it has an internet plug in cable - but this does not help if you travel with a tablet). However, our teens found unsecured wifi hot spots on the property so they could share their snorkeling photos.
Because of the bedroom window, I am giving this suite 4 rather than a 5. Despite that problem, this suite is perfect for an active family looking for a clean, secure, nicely decorated and comfortable base from which to enjoy Maui. We would rent it again without hesitation.
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 29 de ago de 2023
Thank you for your comments. We have since installed a wi-fi internet router. The soda pop machine you mentioned has been removed by the resort management.
We will inform the resort to remind guests about the quiet hours at the resort. At times when tourists wake up early for excursions they forget that their voices can echo in the hallways much like in a hotel hallway.
We have never had any complaints about sleeping in the bedroom but we will find a way to block out the outside light you mention that is seen at the edges of our blackout curtains in the bedroom.