Casa entera

Aesthetically Pleasing Home Close to Gearhart and Pacific Way Bakery

Galería de imágenes de Aesthetically Pleasing Home Close to Gearhart and Pacific Way Bakery

Una sala de estar con chimenea de piedra, televisor y un amplio ventanal.
Una terraza techada al aire libre con barandas de madera, muebles de mimbre y una mesa de vidrio.
Zona residencial con varias casas rodeadas de un bosque frondoso.
Una sala de estar con chimenea de piedra, televisor y un espacio de descanso acogedor.
Amplia sala de estar con un sofá seccional color beige, un tapete con estampado azul y blanco y un gran ventanal que proporciona luz natural.

Comentarios

8,8 de 10
Excelente

Aspectos destacados

  • Juegos
    Poco común: disfruta de una gran variedad de juegos disponibles en las instalaciones.

Servicios populares

  • Patio
  • Parrilla de barbacoa
  • Lavadora
  • Frigorífico
  • Internet
  • Aparcamiento en las instalaciones disponible

Echa un vistazo a la zona

Ver en el mapa
Gearhart, OR
  • Place, Playa del Rey
    ‪A 20 min a pie‬
  • Place, Gearhart Golf Links
    ‪A 2 min en coche‬
  • Place, Del Rey Beach State Recreation Site
    ‪A 3 min en coche‬
  • Airport, Astoria, OR (AST-A. Regional de Astoria)
    ‪A 15 min en coche‬

Habitaciones y camas

3 habitaciones (capacidad para 6 personas)

Habitación 1

1 cama de matrimonio

Habitación 2

1 cama de matrimonio

Habitación 3

2 camas dobles

2 baños y 1  aseo

Baño 1

Baño 2

Baño 3

WC

Otros espacios

Porche o patio
Cocina

Añade las fechas para ver los precios

Alojamientos similares

Información sobre la zona

Gearhart

Esta casa de vacaciones se encuentra en Gearhart, cerca de la playa. Si quieres sumergirte en la belleza natural de la región, acércate a Cannon Beach o a Farallón Haystack. The Buzz on Broadway y Parque de atracciones Captain Kid también merecen la pena. Tendrás la oportunidad de disfrutar del agua realizando actividades como kayak o recorridos en lancha motora, pero también podrás vivir grandes aventuras practicando la escalada en roca o el ciclismo en las inmediaciones.
Mapa
Gearhart, OR

Qué hay en los alrededores

  • Playa del Rey - A 20 min a pie - 1.7 km
  • Gearhart Golf Links - A 2 min en coche - 2.7 km
  • Del Rey Beach State Recreation Site - A 3 min en coche - 3.0 km
  • Seaside Beach - A 4 min en coche - 4.0 km
  • Centro cívico y de convenciones Seaside - A 4 min en coche - 4.7 km

Cómo moverse por la zona

  • Estación de Cannon Beach: 16 min en coche
  • Astoria, OR (AST-A. Regional de Astoria): a 15 min en coche

Restaurantes

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬A 4 min en coche
  • ‪Pig'N Pancake - ‬A 4 min en coche
  • ‪End of the Trail Public House - ‬A 4 min en coche
  • ‪Dutch Bros Coffee - ‬A 2 min en coche
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬A 1 min a pie

Preguntas frecuentes

¿En Aesthetically Pleasing Home Close to Gearhart and Pacific Way Bakery se aceptan mascotas?

No, este alojamiento no admite mascotas.

¿Cuál es el precio del aparcamiento en Aesthetically Pleasing Home Close to Gearhart and Pacific Way Bakery?

El alojamiento cuenta con estacionamiento propio.

¿A qué hora se realiza la entrada en Aesthetically Pleasing Home Close to Gearhart and Pacific Way Bakery?

Hora de inicio del registro de entrada: 16:00.

¿A qué hora se realiza la salida en Aesthetically Pleasing Home Close to Gearhart and Pacific Way Bakery?

La salida se realiza a las 10:00.

¿Dónde se encuentra Aesthetically Pleasing Home Close to Gearhart and Pacific Way Bakery?

Cerca de la playa, esta casa de vacaciones se encuentra a menos de 3 kilómetros de Playa del Rey, Del Rey Beach State Recreation Site y Gearhart Golf Links. Seaside Factory Outlet Center y Museo y sociedad histórica de Seaside también están a menos de 5 kilómetros.

Comentarios

8,8

Excelente

Los comentarios se muestran en orden cronológico, están sujetos a un proceso de moderación y se han verificado a menos que se indique lo contrario.
Leer másSe abre en una ventana nueva
16 comentarios de un total de 26 con una puntuación de 10 - Excelente
5 comentarios de un total de 26 con una puntuación de 8 - Bueno
3 comentarios de un total de 26 con una puntuación de 6 - Normal
1 comentarios de un total de 26 con una puntuación de 4 - Mediocre
1 comentarios de un total de 26 con una puntuación de 2 - Horrible

8,6/10

Limpieza

9,0/10

Llegada

9,0/10

Comunicación

9,2/10

Ubicación

8,4/10

Precisión del anuncio

Comentarios

Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
The house is in excellent condition and we enjoyed our stay. We thought it was a little more expensive than some of the other homes in the area that were of comparable size. The location is excellent as it is close to the bakery, athletic courts and the beach. Could use some more coffee mugs as there were only 4 when we checked in.
Se alojó 7 noches en julio de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 4 de sept de 2026
Thank you for pointing out the well-kept condition and convenient location near the bakery, sport courts, and beach — I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will absolutely add some more mugs and take your feedback regarding pricing into consideration as well. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope you'll consider returning to stay with us again.
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Thank you!
Se alojó 3 noches en julio de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 15 de ago de 2026
Thank you for the great review! We're so glad you had a happy vacation. Please come back anytime.
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Great little house!

We loved our stay here, location was excellent, very clean and cozy. Close to bakery and the Marionberry scones! Yum!
Se alojó 4 noches en agosto de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 1 de sept de 2023
Hi Shelly! We are so happy you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We loved hosting you at Pacific Way Cottage, and hope you will book with us again!
Comentario verificado

8/10 Bueno

Aspectos positivos: Llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Cute house with convenient location

Nice big house. Good location. Close to everything. Enjoyed our stay. Plenty of room for our family.
Se alojó 4 noches en julio de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 21 de sept de 2023
Hi Jordan! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Way Cottage. We loved hosting your family, and hope you will book with us again!
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos negativos: Comunicación y precisión del anuncio

Just as you expected!

Good comfortable home, just like the ad shows. Good location, quiet and accessible and easy to return once you found it. Read directions well as they ar
Se alojó 2 noches en agosto de 2021
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 1 de sept de 2023
Hi Manny! We see you contacted our team requesting to delete this review as it was posted in error. We are looking into it, but this step may need to be initiated by you as it was posted from your account. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Pacific Coast Cottage and our home met all of your needs. We enjoyed hosting you and hope you will book with us again!
Comentario verificado

8/10 Bueno

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada y comunicación

Private location

This place felt nice and private. Good for kids ( lots of doors that can be shut) only bad thing was the keurig was broken so that should have been removed or fixed. We love coffee so we were disappointed about that. The regular coffee machine had wrong filters.
Se alojó 2 noches en junio de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 1 de sept de 2023
Hi Brandon! We are so happy you had an enjoyable stay with us at Pacific Way Cottage. We appreciate your feedback, and have shared your comments about the keurig machine with the property team to address. We loved hosting you, and hope you will book with us again!
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Relaxing Retreat

The location is great and is walking distance to the beach, a cafe and a number of nice shops in the town of Gearhart. The deck overlooking the creek was a lovely spot to gather. The house is spacious and well equipped, but the beds are not very comfortable. Prior to check-in the property manager let us know there as a problem with the housekeeper and our check-in time would be delayed. As the new check-in time approached we did not receive responses to our texts or emails about the status of the house. We were finally able to check in at 6:30 PM. Despite the issue at check-in, we would stay here again.
Se alojó 3 noches en agosto de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 1 de sept de 2023
Hi Gina! We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us, but we are sorry there was a delay with your check-in. We have been in correspondence via email regarding compensation for this inconvenience. We loved hosting you at Pacific Way Cottage, and hope you will book with us again!
Comentario verificado

6/10 Normal

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación y ubicación

Gearhardt Family Trip

We had a wonderful stay, but were disappointed with a few things with the house. We have stayed at this house previously and thought it was great, which is why we booked it again. This time, though, the house smelled horribly--like someone microwaved fish. The kitchen cupboards were open and the countertop in the kitchen was not clean. Lastly, there wasn't a coffee maker. There was a Keurig machine during our last stay, so we came prepared with coffee pods to have coffee in the morning. We had to run to Walmart to buy a coffee maker. Lastly, there was a huge bump in the floor as you entered the kitchen. This was a tripping hazard the entire trip. There was also fewer seating options around the kitchen table this time (not enough for the 5 of us). It was disappointing to have to deal with these things while on vacation and spending money on what we thought was a nice place to stay. We ended up still having a blast, but the place needs a little more TLC, cleanliness, and a coffee pot!
Se alojó 3 noches en agosto de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 21 de sept de 2023
Hi Tess! Thank you for booking with us again. We enjoyed hosting you; however, we are so sorry you encountered several issues that negatively impacted your stay. Had we been notified, we would have gladly worked with you to address the missing coffee machine and insufficient seating. We have shared your comments with our local team to ensure our quality and safety standards are being upheld, and have extended you a credit towards a future stay via email. We value your booking, and do hope we have the opportunity to provide you with a better rental experience in the future!
Comentario verificado

4/10 Mediocre

Aspectos positivos: Ubicación
Aspectos negativos: Limpieza y llegada

Beautiful Home But….

We loved this beautiful house. It’s big and I loved the historical feel of the hardwoods with the bead board and trim/molding around the home. It was nice to stay outside of the busier part of the coast. The trees tuck this property away from the road wonderfully. The deck was amazing, that was our favorite part. However, we had many issues with this rental: ◦ Girls underwear found next to the staircase. Ew. ◦ Roll of medical tape and a gross black thing (kind of looked like rotten food or pest poop) ◦ Spiders in the house ◦ Grill was covered in residue from foods ◦ Water issues: 1) kitchen faucet works well but the sensor on the smart faucet causes the water to turn off in the middle of use 2) upstairs shower head wouldn’t work or turn on. 3)downstairs bath would not heat to hot, just lukewarm. We rented this house for the bathtub and it was a huge bust. 4) the downstairs shower is too small but especially when having the shower head so high. 5) all of the sinks went scorching hot really quickly. ◦ The checkout instructions require you to strip the beds and pull all the towels, and start laundry for the maid service. Not fun. But when entering the laundry room, there is a fridge right behind the door so the door doesn’t open all the way. This could be better. There was also no fabric softener or complimentary items like that, beyond small shampoo and conditioner bottles. ◦ The deck was wonderful and peaceful. Loved looking at the pond and stream across from the house. But the yard was less than pretty. The laundry room exterior door had a drop off into a small grass area with debris from house repairs and improvements. We tried to play in the yard by the driveway but it was uncared for and rough. The planter boxes are overgrown with weeds and the shed was hiding more debris that you could see from the master bedroom. ◦ This house is lacking privacy with no blinds on the main floor other than the master bedroom. One bedroom upstairs had no blinds or curtains. We had a preteen staying in there and he felt uncomfortable with no privacy.
Se alojó 3 noches en junio de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 1 de sept de 2023
Hi Jess. We enjoyed hosting you, but we are sorry to hear you encountered several inconveniences during your stay. We appreciate your feedback, and have shared your comments with our property team, so they can address some of your concerns. Pacific Way Cottage is a lovely home, and we want to ensure our standards of cleanliness and safety are being upheld. We value your booking, and apologize that we did not deliver the rental experience you had hoped for.
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Nice!

Very nice. Would stay here again.
Se alojó 4 noches en agosto de 2021
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 1 de sept de 2023
Hi Susan! We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope our home met all of your needs and you will book with us again!
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Wonderful

This property was absolutely beautiful. The adults enjoyed the deck in the evening and the kids enjoyed the board games available.
Se alojó 2 noches en agosto de 2020
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

The coffee maker was not working properly needs to be replaced or repaired

Would rent again
Se alojó 2 noches en julio de 2020
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Great accommodations!

This was beyond what we had anticipated. Ground floor master saved parents who struggle with stairs the trips up and down. Furniture is slightly different but beautiful and clean! We had everything we needed. Only thing I would mention is no blinds or curtains in one of the upstairs bedrooms with the Queen. It was quite bright in the morning and a window in the room with the bunk beds was missing a screen so as it was a little warm on our trip, opening that window allowed for small flying insects to come in. We ended up keeping that window closed. Beyond those minor details we had a fantastic and comfortable stay. Thank you!
Se alojó 2 noches en agosto de 2019
De un sitio asociado

6/10 Normal

Not quite what we'd hoped for.

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very unhappy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Nice home, comfortable & well kept. Situated awkwardly & not at all as expected. Picture looks as those house is on a somewhat flat street, rather than a steep, curving driveway. The flower beds are sorely neglected & plantings dead due to neglect - obviously no water over the long summer.
Se alojó 4 noches en agosto de 2018
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 1 de sept de 2023
Hello Inez! Thank you for your input and feedback from your stay. We would of course, never purposefully be misleading with our pictures, so we will see what we can do to add more appropriate pictures of the street and driveway near and to the home. There was a ban on watering this summer and that may have affected the landscaping so we are sorry that it was not as beautiful as it could have been for you! Please call us before making your next reservation so that we may fit you to a home that may better suit your needs. Thank you again for your time Inez!
De un sitio asociado

10/10 Excelente

Comfortable for family gathering

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: While not on the beach, we find the location private and quiet. The beach is walkable and pleasant as it takes you by small shops and lovely homes. Destinations in Astoria, Seaside, and Cannon Beach are easily accessible. What's especially nice about this house is the ground floor layout. The kitchen connected to the diningroom/livingroom layout was very comfortable and enjoyable for the family to be together. To improve would be to ensure that window sashes are clean as one will want to open windows for the nice sea air. More direction as to how to use the TV would be very helpful. The Wifi did not work during our visit. Staff was generally friendly, but it depended upon the person who answered the phone. Overall, we found this to be a wonderful vacation lodging for the price and would certainly return.
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 1 de sept de 2023
Jay we are glad you and your family had a comfortable stay at Pacific Way Cottage! During your next stay with us if anything is not working please do not hesitate to let this office knwo and we will send someone over right away for repairs! Thank you for the review! HOpe you come visit the coast again soon!
De un sitio asociado

8/10 Bueno

Cozy and comfortable - needs improvement in the kitchen

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house was fairly clean and well stocked with what we needed for our two night stay. However, the cleaning supplies left behind were not quite up to par, especially in the kitchen. The previous visitor had left a load of washed dishes, but all covered in a slimy film. We ended up washing everything again using our own stock of dishwasher detergent. Many of the pots were unusable as they were too dirty. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We had issues with the TV, butt they were not too large (could not figure out how to adjust volume).
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 1 de sept de 2023
Ken thank you for your review. We are glad you had a cozy and comfortable stay. During your next trip if there are any issues when you arrive or if you have troubles working anything please do not hesitate to call the office. We would glad send someone over to take care of any issues. Hope you come visit the coast again soon!
De un sitio asociado

10/10 Excelente

Great house!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great place to stay! I loved the location and walking distance to the cutest cafe! The only recommendation I have is some curtains in the upstairs bedrooms, it caused our kids to wake up with the sun, some nice blackout curtains would do wonders!
Se alojó 3 noches en julio de 2018
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 1 de sept de 2023
Sara thank you for your review of Pacific Way Cottage. we are happy to hear that you loved the location! We have passed your recommendations along to our property services team. Hope you come stay with us again soon!
De un sitio asociado

8/10 Bueno

delannoy

Rating Details: The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Very good
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 1 de sept de 2023
Thank you for your review Paul-Hubert. We are glad you had a very good stay at Pacific Way Cottage! Hope you come stay again soon!
De un sitio asociado

10/10 Excelente

Family getaway

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great house in great location. Close enough, short walk, to the beach and the city center. We love how quiet Gearhart is. Food at the Pacific Way cafe was fantastic.
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 1 de sept de 2023
Danelie it is great you and your family had a nice peaceful vacation in Gearhart! Thank you for your review of Pacific Way Cottage! Hope you come visit the coast again soon!
De un sitio asociado

10/10 Excelente

Great house!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house is in very nice condition and conveniently located - close to Seaside as well as quiet Gearhart beaches.
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 1 de sept de 2023
Mila thank you for your review of Pacific Way Cottage. It is great to hear you enjoyed the wonderful location! Hope you come back and stay with us again soon!
Comentario archivado

2/10 Horrible

Disgusting furniture and cottage

Rating Details: The property manager was somewhat unhelpful. The vacation rental was very dirty. I was more than happy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This cottage has not been cleaned. The floors were disgusting, there were spider webs all over the walls and ceiling and some hanging also. The furniture and linens were stained and dirty. The lights were out in the bathroom shower upstairs and there were stains all over the tables. Overall a disgusting place and we would never recommend anyone stay here. We were assured of cleanliness but got a gross place. I am not sure what they do with the cleaning few but its clearly a scam to collect more money.
Se alojó 3 noches en agosto de 2017
Comentario archivado

10/10 Excelente

Such a wonderful home!!!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This was our second time staying at the Pacific Way Cottage and we were not disappointed!!
Se alojó 4 noches en agosto de 2017
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 1 de sept de 2023
Thank you Kelly for reviewing what sounds like was an AMAZING stay at Pacific Way Cottage! Sounds like you have a 'home away from home' here at the beach! Please come back and stay with us again soon! Make more awesome coastal memories!
Comentario archivado

8/10 Bueno

Beach getaway

Rating Details: The property manager was somewhat unhelpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Overall, a beautiful home and a great stay. Wifi worked well and dining room/ family room were comfortable. Spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. Fantastic location- close to beach, tennis courts, and restaurants. Only five minute drive to Seaside, OR. The water for the shower was not quite hot enough. The ice container was dirty when we arrived; I had to discard the ice and clean the container. The bottom of the kitchen trash can was very dirty (dirt and leaves), and the laundry room surfaces were dirty, particularly the tops of the washer and dryer and containers holding detergent. Booking did not go well- I called four months in advance and booked over the phone. Despite repeating my email, the reservation specialist recorded the wrong email. Shortly before the trip, I called to say I had not received an email with final instructions, and learned about the email address mistake, and that our reservation had been recorded for Saturday-Saturday, when I had requested Sunday-Sunday (Seaside volleyball tournament runs through Sunday), and was told over the phone that those were our dates when I booked. We ended up staying six nights instead of seven, since the home had been rented out the following Saturday. If these issues get remedied, then this home would be five stars across the board!
Comentario archivado

10/10 Excelente

Summer 2017

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The home was lovely and the rental company was great to work with. I'd definitely recommend this home and rental company to others
Se alojó 3 noches en julio de 2017
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 1 de sept de 2023
Thank you for the review, Clarence! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Feel free to look up Meredith Lodging when booking your next getaway!
Comentario archivado

6/10 Normal

4th oh July trip to ocean

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. I was very happy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: House was decent but furniture was dirtiest I have ever seen in any home.
Se alojó 5 noches en junio de 2017
Dinos cómo podemos mejorar nuestro sitio webCompartir opinión