Stilted home on private peninsula. Close to restaurants, boat ramps

Galería de fotos de Stilted home on private peninsula. Close to restaurants, boat ramps

Una cocina con encimera de granito, pileta de acero inoxidable y lavavajillas.
Una cocina moderna con armarios blancos, encimera de granito y horno empotrado.
Una cocina moderna con armarios blancos, encimera de granito y una isla central. Se encuentra una nevera, una estufa y un fregadero. La cocina está bien iluminada con luces empotradas en el techo.
Una casa de dos pisos con balcón, rodeada de árboles y un césped bien cuidado.
Sala de estar con dos sofás, una mesa de centro y una alfombra. Se observa una zona de cocina con un lavaplatos y encimera.

Opiniones

9.0 de 10,
Magnífica

Aspectos destacados

  • Ubicación céntrica
    Aprovecha la cercanía a los lugares que necesites gracias a una ubicación práctica.

Servicios principales

  • Patio
  • Cocineta
  • Se aceptan perros
  • Asador
  • Aire acondicionado
  • Refrigerador

Explora la zona

Ver en el mapa
Homosassa, FL
  • Place, Crystal River Preserve State Park
    ‪1 min a pie‬
  • Place, Parque estatal de fauna salvaje de Homosassa Springs
    ‪5 min en auto‬
  • Place, Manantiales Three Sisters
    ‪16 min en auto‬

Habitaciones y camas

2 habitaciones (para 4 personas)

Habitación 1

1 cama Queen

Habitación 2

1 cama Queen

2 baños

Baño 1

Solo regadera

Baño 2

Tina o regadera · Solo regadera

Ambientes

Deck o patio
Cocina
Cocineta

Agrega fechas para ver los precios

Propiedades similares

Información de la zona

Homosassa

Esta casa de vacaciones se encuentra a orillas del agua de Homosassa. Aquellos que deseen hacer una actividad pueden ir a Riverhaven Marina y A Crystal River Kayak Company, mientras que quienes quieran apreciar la belleza natural del área pueden visitar Manantiales Three Sisters y Crystal River Preserve State Park.
Sección del mapa
Homosassa, FL

Qué hay cerca

  • Crystal River Preserve State Park - A 1 min a pie - 0.0 km
  • Parque estatal de fauna salvaje de Homosassa Springs - A 5 min en auto - 4.4 km
  • Manantiales Three Sisters - A 16 min en auto - 19.0 km
  • Playa Fort Island Gulf Beach - A 31 min en auto - 36.2 km
  • Parque estatal Weeki Wachee Springs - A 33 min en auto - 47.9 km

Medios de transporte

  • Tampa, FL (TPA-A. Internacional de Tampa) - 82 min en auto

Restaurantes

  • ‪RaceTrac - ‬A 11 min en auto
  • ‪Michael Anthony's Pizza - ‬A 11 min en auto
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬A 12 min en auto
  • ‪The Shed At MacRae's - ‬A 5 min en auto
  • ‪The Freezer - ‬A 20 min a pie

Preguntas frecuentes

¿Stilted home on private peninsula. Close to restaurants, boat ramps acepta mascotas?

Sí, los perros pueden quedarse en esta propiedad (límite de 1). Es posible que apliquen restricciones. Comunícate con la propiedad para conocer más detalles.

¿Cuánto cuesta el estacionamiento en Stilted home on private peninsula. Close to restaurants, boat ramps?

Hay estacionamiento disponible en la propiedad.

¿A qué hora es el check-in en Stilted home on private peninsula. Close to restaurants, boat ramps?

Hora de inicio de check-in: 15:00.

¿A qué hora es el check-out en Stilted home on private peninsula. Close to restaurants, boat ramps?

El check-out es a las 10:00.

¿Dónde se encuentra Stilted home on private peninsula. Close to restaurants, boat ramps?

Esta casa de vacaciones se encuentra a orillas del agua, a 3 km de Crystal River Preserve State Park, Monkey Island y Tiger Tail Island. Yulee Sugar Mill Ruins Historic State Park y Old Mill House Gallery and Printing Museum también se encuentran a 5 km (3 mi).

Opiniones

9.0

Magnífico

Las opiniones se muestran en orden cronológico, y están sujetas a un proceso de revisión y verificación, a menos que se indique lo contrario.
Más informaciónSe abrirá en una nueva ventana
Puntuación de 10, es decir, Excelente. Basada en 19 de 29 opiniones
Puntuación de 8, es decir, Bueno. Basada en 7 de 29 opiniones
Puntuación de 6, es decir, Aceptable. Basada en 1 de 29 opiniones
Puntuación de 4, es decir, Malo. Basada en 1 de 29 opiniones
Puntuación de 2, es decir, Terrible. Basada en 1 de 29 opiniones

9.0/10

Limpieza

10/10

Servicios

10/10

Condiciones de la propiedad

9.8/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Comunicación

9.8/10

Ubicación

9.6/10

Veracidad del anuncio

Opiniones

Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Wonderful stay and such a beautiful location! The house was so comfortable and cozy. Great outdoor patio area surrounded by trees and birds.
Se hospedó 2 noches en marzo de 2026
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Lovely home ! Great location to all our favorite restaurants...Crumps, The Freezer !
Se hospedó 2 noches en febrero de 2026
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
The facilities were great. A few more additional amenities and some minor maintenance issues addressed would bring the lodging up to a 5star based on our previous VRBO stays.
Se hospedó 3 noches en enero de 2026
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, servicios, condiciones de la propiedad y comunicación
Very welcoming to pets. Conveniently located and very private. LOVED IT!
Se hospedó 2 noches en enero de 2026
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
It was a great trip! Already booked for next year :)
Se hospedó 3 noches en julio de 2025
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
The electrical definitely needs improvement. Door handle in back room needs fixed. Other than that the stay was amazing. Great location! Great atmosphere! Definitely will be back to visit homasassa!
Se hospedó 2 noches en marzo de 2026
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

A lovely spot

Perfect place to rest and relax
Se hospedó 5 noches en febrero de 2023
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Cozy Home

This place met all of our needs. It was clean, updated, location was perfect, and quiet. I highly recommend staying here.
Se hospedó 3 noches en julio de 2023
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Weekend stay

Relaxing
Se hospedó 2 noches en junio de 2024
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great stay

This property is in a great location close to the local bars and restaurants. There is a boat dock on the property which was amazing for the pontoon boat we rented. This was my 50th birthday and we had an amazing time. Would definitely stay here again!
Se hospedó 4 noches en marzo de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 1 sep. 2023
Thank you for the great review! Hope you come back and stay with us again.
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Amazing

We love this house! The location is perfect! The owners responded quickly. We had an amazing stay & will be booking again! I wish I could stay all summer!
Se hospedó 2 noches en abril de 2025
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Wonderful location

We had a wonderful time. The place was nice and clean. One suggestion for the owner/manager would be to have some cards or games at the house. But overall great time.
Se hospedó 14 noches en enero de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 1 sep. 2023
Thank you so much for the great review. This is our newest renovated house so any suggestions are much appreciated. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to come visit us again soon.
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

simple and relaxing

Perfect little getaway cabin with easy access to dock and main river. Plenty of room to park large truck and boat trailer (27'). checked all the boxes for our 3-day scallop adventure. Thanks Ginger!
Se hospedó 4 noches en julio de 2022
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Property was great. My only wish is that I wasn’t sure which house was mine. There is 5 to pick from I had forgotten what its name was. The building was numbered but my reservation was for the entire compound. Also would like to have an outside light on since I arrived in the evening. So navigating the stairs and the combo lock in the dark was tricky
Se hospedó 9 noches en febrero de 2026
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great owner and property manager

We got this property last minute after hurricane Idalia came through. Both the property manager, and the owner were very responsive and accommodating. House was nice and clean. Great location on the river, close to restaurants. Nice place to park the boat and easy to get in and out. We’ll be back!
Se hospedó 2 noches en septiembre de 2023
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Manatee Manor and Heron Hideaway

This is our second year in a row renting there on the same dates. Plenty of parking. Porches are nice and comfortable. The living areas are clean and comfortable. We don’t spend much time in the houses except to shower and sleep. Underneath is a great place to hang out and cook and eat etc. we had an awesome time again this year and will rent again next year. Things I would change: Dock situation could be better but it works for us New gas grill Fish cleaning station We absolutely love these places place.
Se hospedó 3 noches en mayo de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 1 sep. 2023
Hi Richard, thank you for the review and continuing to come back and stay with us. We hope that since you're so happy with your stay that you will leave us a 5 star review as we strive to keep a high score that reflects your glowing review. Thank you.
Opinión verificada

6/10 Aceptable

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Manatee

Property was nice - few things need to be attended to. The broken window, sliding doors don't slide (I believe the entire unit is off level and so sliding doors don't meet in the tracks).
Se hospedó 2 noches en marzo de 2025
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great Hideaway in Beautiful Area

We worked remotely from Heron Hideaway for 3 weeks (to get away from Minnesota snow) before we needed to move to another part of Florida to visit family. We wish we could have stayed longer! The house was perfect for us - quiet and tucked away in nature yet still with people to greet and activity to watch (on the river and the nearby campground). While the house could use a little TLC (the owner is already taking action to repair the broken screen door/torn screens), we settled right-in and it felt like home. There was ample low-traffic areas to walk our dog, including a 2-mile RT hike to nearby observation tower over the salt marsh. We kayaked many times and had opportunity to see wild manatees several times in the channel right behind the house, along with so many birds and Herons. Communication with Ginger was prompt and easy as well.
Se hospedó 21 noches en febrero de 2023
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Winter weekend

The property met our needs of two bedrooms and pet friendly. The location right past the RV resort was a little odd but not an issue. We were coming for scuba certification so that was all we needed. It feels like the renovations are not complete. All the pocket doors and the pantry door need work. What was done so far was nice. The furniture & the tv with streaming were very good. We thought there would be more land to walk based on the description but this was not an issue. Very close to the Freezer - great shrimp, and the ice cream barr was delicious. Having to open both door handles to get in was a little awkward.
Se hospedó 3 noches en febrero de 2024
Opinión verificada

2/10 Terrible

Le gustó: Check-in y ubicación
No le gustó: Limpieza y veracidad del anuncio

Needs work

Window broken and taped up with painters tape, no blinds on large window that faces the road. Door handle broke off in my husbands hand , ceiling fan on patio looks like if you tried to turn it on it would fall apart, blind fell down on my husband when he tried to close it. Left after first night , we texted the host about a couple items and got “ sorry we are trying to get someone out. “ I would not have come if I knew it was in such bad condition that it had a broken window.
Se hospedó 2 noches en marzo de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 14 mar. 2024
Hi Janet, thanks for taking the time to review your experience. We value feedback from our guests and appreciate when you bring issues to our attention. Unfortunately, the door knob and window were not able to be repaired between the last guest leaving and you arriving. We wish all guests cared for our personal property the way we do, but sadly, that’s not the case. Since these are our vacation properties we don’t have handymen on staff but have called multiple vendors to make the repairs as soon as possible. Sincerely sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. Thankfully, the doors and windows are all secure at this time. I wish I could’ve connected with you before you left and had an opportunity to make it right.
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great space!

We love out of the way quiet. This was that. It is a “compound” of 4 cabins plus a big lodge house on a quiet dead end street. You must traverse through an RV park to get to your “compound”. The cathedral ceilings give a welcoming spaciousness. Kayaks were promised but had to borrow the neighbors (Property manager was very quick to respond to this disappointment). You must be very agile to get in them from the dock when there’s a low tide. Negatives: Not perfect in cleanliness (ants come out at night & trim on doors and kitchen bi-folds and floor base boards need a refresh with paint or a magic eraser). Lack of beach towels and blanket for one of the bedrooms. I had to wash the one bed blanket and all bath mats before using. I certainly left the place cleaner than I found it. Kitchen lacks drawers. Also very few towels, wash cloths, dish rags. I would return to this place for the tranquility but would try to rent “Pelican Point” as a first priority rental in the compound for the price we paid (a bit high).
Se hospedó 7 noches en febrero de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 6 mar. 2024
Hi. Karen. Thank you for all the feedback. Sometimes the gps takes you through the RV site, but if you follow the signs, it'll take you to the road around it. thanks so much for staying with us.
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Our second year booking this house. Will likely book again next year!
Se hospedó 3 noches en julio de 2026
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great

It was great place and location
Se hospedó 3 noches en agosto de 2022
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Tucked away piece of heaven

Nice location, easy access, ample parking. The boat dock is not really usable or accessible if the other cabin nearby has a boat, so have other plans in place if you're bringing a boat
Se hospedó 3 noches en mayo de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 1 sep. 2023
Thank you! This is our newest remodeled house at Homosassa Landings. Thanks for the great review and we hope to see you again.
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Homosassa 2022

My understanding is that the owner worked diligently to prepare the property for our arrival. Very much appreciated. There were a few hiccups. One of the showers was unusable due to significant leak in the shower. Water leaked badly into the bedroom. Also seems the septic system backed up and left standing water by the cistern. None of these were deal breakers but were inconvenient. The owners were gracious to offer a partial refund for the trouble. There were also a few items that were needed eg clothes hangers, blender, iron and ironing board, grille tools. The owners happily reimbursed me for these items. The area was wonderful. Such a treat to enjoy Florida sunshine in the dead of winter. Would consider returning.
Se hospedó 29 noches en febrero de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 1 sep. 2023
Hi Roger, we really appreciate the feedback. You were in fact the very first guests to stay in that home and really do appreciate all your flexibility and feedback. We provided everything you requested and were able to find the water leak and fix it which was causing issues with the septic. We purchased all these properties only a few months ago so we were finishing up fixing the last few things. All 4 septic pumps have been replaced. We were happy to give you a significant refund for this inconvenience and were happy you still enjoyed your stay. Our homes are constantly improving with feedback from our wonderful guests!
Dinos cómo podemos mejorar nuestro sitioEnviar comentarios