Redwood Retreat Waterfront Cottage By Simcoe With Hot Tub And Sauna

Galería de fotos de Redwood Retreat Waterfront Cottage By Simcoe With Hot Tub And Sauna

Una casa con césped y vista al lago.
Una cabaña de madera rústica con una terraza, un dardo, un reloj y vista al mar.
Una cocina amplia con una isla central, electrodomésticos modernos y vistas a un patio trasero.
Una cocina moderna con una isla grande, armarios blancos y vista al mar.
Una cocina amplia con una isla central, ventanas grandes y vistas al exterior.

Opiniones

8.2 de 10,
Muy buena

Aspectos destacados

  • Vista al lago destacada
    Relájate contemplando el lago.
  • Junto al lago
    A los huéspedes les encanta la hermosa ubicación frente al lago.
  • Lugares de interés cercanos
    Cerca de Lago Simcoe

Servicios principales

  • Balcón
  • Tina de hidromasaje en la propiedad
  • Asador
  • Aire acondicionado
  • Refrigerador
  • Lavadora

Explora la zona

Ver en el mapa
Orillia, ON
  • Place, Lago Simcoe
    ‪1 min a pie‬
  • Place, Casino Rama
    ‪16 min en auto‬
  • Place, Orillia Opera House
    ‪20 min en auto‬
  • Airport, Muskoka, Ontario (YQA)
    ‪50 min en auto‬

Habitaciones y camas

5 habitaciones (para 8 personas)

Habitación 1

1 sofá cama matrimonial

Habitación 2

1 cama King

Habitación 3

1 cama Queen

Habitación 4

1 cama Queen

Habitación 5

1 cama Queen

Habitación 6

1 cama Queen

2 baños, 1 medio baño

Baño 1

Baño 2

Baño 3

Ambientes

Cocina
Oficina
Con balcón
Área de juegos al aire libre
Jardín

Agrega fechas para ver los precios

Propiedades similares

Información de la zona

Ramara

Esta casa de campo se encuentra cerca de parques temáticos y a orillas del agua, en Ramara. Aquellos que deseen ir de compras pueden visitar West Ridge Place y Orillia Square Mall, mientras que quienes quieran apreciar la belleza natural del área pueden ir a McRae Point Provincial Park y Parque provincial Mara. ¿Quieres asistir a un evento o partido mientras estás en la ciudad? Consulta el calendario de Gill Street Community Complex o Rotary Place. En los alrededores encontrarás muchas oportunidades para hacer kayaks, pesca y natación, y así saciar tu sed de aventuras en el agua.
Sección del mapa
Orillia, ON

Qué hay cerca

  • Lago Simcoe - A 1 min a pie - 0.1 km
  • Casino Rama - A 16 min en auto - 19.1 km
  • Orillia Opera House - A 20 min en auto - 18.5 km
  • Lakehead University - Orillia Campus - A 22 min en auto - 23.2 km
  • Horseshoe Valley - A 42 min en auto - 47.8 km

Medios de transporte

  • Estación de tren de Washago - 31 min en auto
  • Muskoka, Ontario (YQA) - 52 min en auto

Restaurantes

  • ‪Chow Lucky Noodle Bar - ‬A 20 min en auto
  • ‪Tim Hortons - ‬A 15 min en auto
  • ‪Tim Hortons - ‬A 17 min en auto
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬A 18 min en auto
  • ‪Simcoe Yard House Pub - ‬A 21 min en auto

Preguntas frecuentes

¿Redwood Retreat Waterfront Cottage By Simcoe With Hot Tub And Sauna acepta mascotas?

No, la propiedad no acepta mascotas.

¿Cuánto cuesta el estacionamiento en Redwood Retreat Waterfront Cottage By Simcoe With Hot Tub And Sauna?

Hay estacionamiento disponible en la propiedad.

¿A qué hora es el check-in en Redwood Retreat Waterfront Cottage By Simcoe With Hot Tub And Sauna?

Hora de inicio de check-in: 16:00.

¿A qué hora es el check-out en Redwood Retreat Waterfront Cottage By Simcoe With Hot Tub And Sauna?

El check-out es a las 11:00.

¿Dónde se encuentra Redwood Retreat Waterfront Cottage By Simcoe With Hot Tub And Sauna?

Esta casa de campo a orillas del agua queda a pocos pasos de Lago Simcoe, y a menos de 10 km (6 mi) de St. Columbkille's Church y McRae Point Provincial Park. Atherley Community Park y Lake Couchiching también se encuentran a 10 km (6 mi).

Opiniones

8.2

Muy bueno

Las opiniones se muestran en orden cronológico, y están sujetas a un proceso de revisión y verificación, a menos que se indique lo contrario.
Más informaciónSe abrirá en una nueva ventana
Puntuación de 10, es decir, Excelente. Basada en 14 de 25 opiniones
Puntuación de 8, es decir, Bueno. Basada en 4 de 25 opiniones
Puntuación de 6, es decir, Aceptable. Basada en 4 de 25 opiniones
Puntuación de 4, es decir, Malo. Basada en 1 de 25 opiniones
Puntuación de 2, es decir, Terrible. Basada en 2 de 25 opiniones

8.0/10

Limpieza

8.0/10

Servicios

6.0/10

Condiciones de la propiedad

9.4/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Comunicación

9.6/10

Ubicación

8.0/10

Veracidad del anuncio

Opiniones

Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, ubicación
The place was great my family enjoyed the games on the rainy day . There were no canoes the grass should of been cut given it was tick season and there were kids other then that a great place and would go back
Se hospedó 3 noches en mayo de 2026
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
My wife and I stayed with 4 adult kids. We really enjoyed the recreational games in the basement.
Se hospedó 2 noches en abril de 2026
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, servicios, comunicación
Excellent location, very spacious, incredible time away with the family. Lots of games and outdoor beautiful spaces right on the lake to be enjoyed all hours of the day!
Se hospedó 3 noches en octubre de 2025
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
I recommend this cottage we were so happy there and had funny moments thank you so much
Se hospedó 2 noches en octubre de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 29 nov. 2025
thank you for staying with us , we look forward to see you again
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Good Stay

Would recommend this cottage to anyone planning on staying around bonnie beach!
Se hospedó 2 noches en julio de 2024
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
The host communicated well, and this was really helpful. We enjoyed our stay.What was really nice was that the host gave us an opportunity to check out later than 11:00 a.m., so we had enough time on the last day.The sauna and jacuzzi were a great experience. The playrooms and common area are very good.Just a small thing needs to be fixed in the house to make it better.
Se hospedó 2 noches en noviembre de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 3 dic. 2025
Thank you for staying with is , looking forward to see you in there again
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Hidden Gem!

Had an amazing stay! Will definitely be returning! Definitely loved the hot tub overlooking the lake! Couldn’t have asked for a better trip! Thanks so much for having us!
Se hospedó 1 noche en junio de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 30 jun. 2024
Thank you fir staying with us , we look forward to see you again
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Fun winter weekend

Great cottage for group of friends, it's well stocked, lots to do and owners are very quick to reply to messages! Hot tub and sauna were much appreciated! Highly recommended!
Se hospedó 2 noches en febrero de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 16 mar. 2025
it was a pleasure to host you , we`re looking forward to see you again
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Beautiful property with Gorgeous lake views. It is a nice big comfortable house with five bedrooms and two and a half bathrooms. There might be slight shortage of certain things in the kitchen, so do recommend bringing items such as plastic plates and things. Otherwise everything else is functioning and well maintained. The scenery is gorgeous and I can't even imagine what it would be like to visit in the summer. My winter stay was absolutely wonderful even in the midst of a very very cold snap. The host is helpful and responsive when needed.
Se hospedó 4 noches en enero de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 16 mar. 2026
thank you for staying with us , we have upgraded our kitchen dishes , looking forward to see you again
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great cottage! Nice and Clean!

We are a family of 3 and stayed in this cozy cottage for 4 nights. The cottage is well maintained, nice and clean. The host is very patient and responds to our questions promptly. We enjoyed BBQ facing the lake, and sunrise in the morning! Will like to come back again.
Se hospedó 4 noches en septiembre de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 23 may. 2025
it was a pleasure hosting you , we look forward to see you again
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Cottage weekend

The property is gorgeous! Right on the water. The host is super generous and responsive and the house has everything you need. It has an extensive selection of children's toys and a lot of different games. The house itself is a bit run down and can use some TLC, while the downstairs bedroom is quite private the rest of the bedrooms could use some soundproofing. The kitchen is nice and overall it is a comfortable stay. Great for families!
Se hospedó 3 noches en junio de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 9 jul. 2025
IT WAS A PLEASURE HODING YOU , WE LOOK FORWARD TO SEE YOU IN THERE AGAIN THANK YOU
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Perfect family getaway

My family and I have stayed at multiple cottages via vrbo but this one was our favourite up to date. The hosts are kind, friendly and responsive. The cottage has everything you need, fully stocked and is fairly clean. We went here mid July for 2 days and the weather was warm and sunny. We enjoyed swimming and kayaking and I loved how the water is so warm, crystal clear and perfect in every way. I highly recommend water shoes since the water is rocky. I will definitely be returning! Thank you so much.
Se hospedó 2 noches en julio de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 18 jul. 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that our cottage has been your favorite so far ,that truly means a lot to us. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family, and we're so glad you enjoyed the clear water, kayaking, and warm weather. Great tip about the water shoes , it's definitely helpful for the rocky shoreline. Looking forward to welcoming you back anytime!
Opinión verificada

6/10 Aceptable

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, ubicación
Beautiful location on the lake.Kitchen was not well equipped with essentials for foodies. Would have been fantastic if windows were operable and or screens to enjoy the fresh lake air.Basement room was very musty and not ideal for a sleeping bedroom.Pull out common sofa bed was not sleepable for adult guests.Host was fantastic and prompt with questions before and during our stay.
Se hospedó 2 noches en septiembre de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 22 sep. 2025
Thank you for staying with us. We’re glad you enjoyed the beautiful lakefront cottage. We truly appreciate your comments input which helps us improve the guest experience. If any of these concerns had been mentioned during your stay, we would have gladly addressed them right away to make your visit more comfortable. For clarity, the maximum capacity of the property is 8 guests, and we have 5 bedrooms (each sleeping 2), which can accommodate up to 10, though we recommend 8 for the best experience. We’re also working on adding more kitchen essentials, addressing the basement mustiness, and upgrading sleeping arrangements. Your insights are invaluable, and we’d love the chance to welcome you back again in the future.
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great stay

Great place to stay! The backyard was enormous for games. The lake was very nice as well. All amenities in the property worked fine. The hot tub’s chlorine was a bit too much and it bleached all of our swim suits. One inconvenience to point out is the requirement to take all trash with you when you check out. We checked out on the holiday so all garbage dumps were closed… so we had to bring back bags of trash all the way back to the city…
Se hospedó 3 noches en agosto de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 27 sep. 2024
Hi It was a pleasure hosting you , we look forward to see you again
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great Experience at this fabulous waterfront cottage

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the most charming waterfront cottage, and it was an absolutely delightful experience. From the moment we arrived, we were enjoying the stunning views of the lake. The cottage itself was spotless and beautifully decorated, exuding a cozy and welcoming ambiance. The living area was spacious and comfortable, featuring large windows that offered panoramic views of the water. The hosts were incredibly accommodating and attentive, ensuring that our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Their hospitality and attention to detail truly made our visit special. our stay at this waterfront cottage was a perfect retreat. Whether you're seeking a romantic getaway, a family vacation, or a peaceful solo escape, this cottage has it all. I highly recommend it and can't wait to return for another relaxing and rejuvenating stay.
Se hospedó 1 noche en junio de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 23 may. 2025
it was a pleasure hosting you , we look forward to see you again
Opinión verificada

6/10 Aceptable

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, ubicación
No le gustó: Limpieza

3 night stay

The location and the house are very nice. As well as sauna and dock area. The window in one of the rooms is broken, so we had to stuff tissues to prevent bugs coming inside, and in another room the bug net on the window is broken. There are no enough utensils in the kitchen and teflon pots and pans are all scratched and unsafe to use. I would highly recommend these to be replaced. The dishes were dirty and even though the dishwasher is not listed, it is installed in the kitchen and not working. There was food leftovers all around the house, probably from the previous guests. All the clean towels were damp, so we had to rewash them. Even the bad comments about the house on the white board written by previous users were still there. The host was very attentive and responded to every message. I think this property has an amazing potential, if these thing were to be addressed.
Se hospedó 3 noches en junio de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 12 jul. 2025
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed the location, sauna, and dock. We were surprised by some of your comments, especially since nothing was brought to our attention during your stay. We have a professional cleaning team and consistently receive great feedback about cleanliness and maintenance. We would’ve been happy to address any concerns right away if you had reached out. The dishwasher is not listed as an amenity, as it’s not currently in service. We’ll review the cookware and windows you mentioned and follow up with our team. We truly care about our guests’ experiences and appreciate your suggestions.
Opinión verificada

6/10 Aceptable

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, ubicación
The host was prompt and responsive, which we appreciated. However, there were several issues that impacted our stay.The lower-level heat was not functioning (with outdoor temperatures around -5C). Portable space heaters were provided, but they needed to be used continuously and repeatedly tripped the breakers, making it difficult to keep the area consistently warm. The breaker panel was located in a cellar beneath a trap-door-style access, which was not readily accessible, making resets inconvenient and disruptive. The hot tub was green and unusable. The kitchen was minimally stocked, with very few pots and pans and only large stock pots available. The coffee maker took over 30 minutes to brew a pot. All faucets were missing aerators, causing water to spray when used. The kitchen faucet was also loose and wobbly, and a fixed-position model had been installed over a double sink where a pivoting/rotating faucet would have been appropriate and functional..Many surfaces and furniture pieces were heavily worn, peeling, or chipping to the point that material was shedding with normal use. Several electrical outlets, switches, and fans did not work, and some of the electrical and plumbing work appeared makeshift. We did not observe any smoke or CO detectors on the property. The bathtubs and showers showed visible mold and staining.Overall, while communication was good, the property’s condition and maintenance fell short of expectations.
Se hospedó 3 noches en febrero de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 16 mar. 2026
We always encourage guests to contact us during their visit if anything is not meeting expectations so we can address it immediately. Unfortunately, none of these concerns were brought to our attention while you were at the property, and we would have been happy to assist right away. For clarification, the property does have three smoke detectors installed on the ceilings, and the home does not use gas appliances, which is why a carbon monoxide detector is not present. Safety is very important to us, and we ensure the home meets applicable requirements. Regarding the heating, the lower level is equipped with a heat pump system, and supplemental heaters are available during very cold temperatures. If we had been notified about any difficulty maintaining warmth, we would have gladly helped troubleshoot or adjust the system. The hot tub and sauna are both operational, but they may require preparation or activation in advance. Again, we are always available to assist guests with this during their stay. We take property maintenance seriously and regularly inspect and service the home. Your comments will be reviewed with our maintenance team to ensure everything continues to meet our standards. We appreciate your feedback and remain committed to providing a comfortable experience for all future guests.
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Helpful and kind host, gorgeous view and backyard is amazing, very clean.
Se hospedó 2 noches en octubre de 2026
Opinión verificada

4/10 Mala

No le gustó: Limpieza, comunicación, veracidad del anuncio
Se hospedó 2 noches en mayo de 2026
Opinión verificada

6/10 Aceptable

Se hospedó 2 noches en diciembre de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 16 mar. 2026
Thank you for staying with us. We’re sorry to see that your experience did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, we did not receive any feedback or communication during your stay or after checkout that would help us understand the reason for the low rating. We always encourage guests to reach out to us during their visit, as we are very responsive and happy to address any concerns right away. Our goal is to ensure every guest has a comfortable and enjoyable stay, and we’re always available to help if anything comes up.
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza
Se hospedó 2 noches en octubre de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 29 nov. 2025
Thank you for your stay and for leaving a rating. We’re glad you were able to enjoy the property. We always encourage guests to reach out during their stay if anything comes up so we can assist and ensure a smooth experience. We hope to host you again in the future!
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Se hospedó 5 noches en septiembre de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 29 nov. 2025
thank you for staying with us , we look forward to see you again
Opinión verificada

2/10 Terrible

No le gustó: Limpieza y veracidad del anuncio
Se hospedó 4 noches en julio de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 29 nov. 2025
Thank you for your stay and for leaving a rating. We’re glad you were able to enjoy the property. We always encourage guests to reach out during their stay if anything comes up so we can assist and ensure a smooth experience. We hope to host you again in the future!
Opinión verificada

2/10 Terrible

No le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Se hospedó 2 noches en junio de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 4 ago. 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We always strive to provide the best experience for our guests. Unfortunately, there were some damages during your stay that we are currently addressing. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again and provide a better experience.
Dinos cómo podemos mejorar nuestro sitioEnviar comentarios