Casa entera

Secluded Cottage on 2 acres near Galway sleeps 5

Galería de fotos de Secluded Cottage on 2 acres near Galway sleeps 5

Una casa blanca con techo oscuro, puerta principal y un pequeño jardín con una planta en maceta.
Una cocina compacta con lavadora, un lavamanos, una ventana con cortinas de encaje y una pequeña encimera con varios objetos.
Un niño caminando en un campo cubierto de hierba con una cortadora de césped.
Un camino estrecho bordeado por abundante vegetación y un seto a un lado.
Una sala pequeña con un sofá, una silla de madera, una mesita y un armario.

Opiniones

8.8 de 10,
Excelente

Aspectos destacados

  • Ideal para la relajación
    Comodidad al máximo: aquí los huéspedes se sienten como en casa.
  • Ubicación céntrica
    Aprovecha la cercanía a los lugares que necesites gracias a una ubicación práctica.

Servicios principales

  • Cocineta
  • Asador
  • Acceso a internet
  • Refrigerador
  • Lavadora
  • Estacionamiento en la propiedad disponible

Explora la zona

Ver en el mapa
Caherlistrane, County galway
  • Place, Lough Hacket
    ‪17 min a pie‬
  • Place, Eyre Square
    ‪42 min en auto‬
  • Place, Quay Street
    ‪43 min en auto‬

Habitaciones y camas

2 habitaciones (para 5 personas)

Habitación 1

1 cama matrimonial

Habitación 2

1 cama matrimonial

1 baño

Baño 1

Tina o regadera · Excusado

Ambientes

Cocina
Cocineta
Jardín
Área de comedor

Agrega fechas para ver los precios

Propiedades similares

Información de la zona

Headford

Esta casa de campo se encuentra en el campo de Headford. Mall Theatre y Quiet Man Museum son lugares culturales destacados, y algunos de los sitios emblemáticos del área incluyen Castillo de Ashford y Hackett Castle. También vale la pena conocer Tuam Leisure Centre y Cong Mini Golf Club. Las actividades como windsurf y paseos en velero ofrecen una gran oportunidad de disfrutar del agua y, si buscas un poco de adrenalina, puedes hacer senderismo y paseos a caballo en los alrededores.
Sección del mapa
Caherlistrane, County galway

Qué hay cerca

  • Lough Hacket - A 17 min a pie - 1.5 km
  • Universidad Nacional de Irlanda, Galway - A 40 min en auto - 39.8 km
  • Eyre Square - A 42 min en auto - 39.8 km
  • Catedral de Galway - A 43 min en auto - 39.8 km
  • Quay Street - A 43 min en auto - 40.1 km

Medios de transporte

  • Estación de tren de Claremorris - 32 min en auto
  • Knock (NOC-Ireland West) - 52 min en auto

Restaurantes

  • ‪Campbells Tavern - ‬A 11 min en auto
  • ‪The Angler's Rest - ‬A 8 min en auto
  • ‪Tj Gibbons - ‬A 5 min en auto
  • ‪Homeplace - ‬A 8 min en auto
  • ‪Lucky Kebab House - ‬A 6 min en auto

Preguntas frecuentes

¿Secluded Cottage on 2 acres near Galway sleeps 5 acepta mascotas?

No, la propiedad no acepta mascotas.

¿Cuánto cuesta el estacionamiento en Secluded Cottage on 2 acres near Galway sleeps 5?

Hay estacionamiento disponible en la propiedad.

¿A qué hora es el check-in en Secluded Cottage on 2 acres near Galway sleeps 5?

Hora de inicio de check-in: 17:00.

¿A qué hora es el check-out en Secluded Cottage on 2 acres near Galway sleeps 5?

El check-out es a las 11:00.

¿Dónde se encuentra Secluded Cottage on 2 acres near Galway sleeps 5?

Esta casa de campo en el campo queda a 1.5 km (1 mi) de Lough Hacket, y a menos de 10 km (6 mi) de Lough Lee y Hackett Castle. Shanbally Marina y Turloughaclara también se encuentran a 20 km (12 mi).

Opiniones

8.8

Excelente

Las opiniones se muestran en orden cronológico, y están sujetas a un proceso de revisión y verificación, a menos que se indique lo contrario.
Más informaciónSe abrirá en una nueva ventana
Puntuación de 10, es decir, Excelente. Basada en 66 de 118 opiniones
Puntuación de 8, es decir, Bueno. Basada en 36 de 118 opiniones
Puntuación de 6, es decir, Aceptable. Basada en 10 de 118 opiniones
Puntuación de 4, es decir, Malo. Basada en 3 de 118 opiniones
Puntuación de 2, es decir, Terrible. Basada en 3 de 118 opiniones

9.0/10

Limpieza

7.2/10

Servicios

8.8/10

Condiciones de la propiedad

9.6/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Comunicación

9.4/10

Ubicación

9.4/10

Veracidad del anuncio

Opiniones

Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación y veracidad del anuncio
Excellent property really enjoyed our stay.
Se hospedó 4 noches en junio de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 30 jul. 2026
It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed the peace and tranquility that this place offers. Ideal for anyone looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of this life and enjoy nature at its best. We hope it also shows, to some degree, how people lived 250 years ago.
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
This place is great — tucked away in a beautiful spot, green all around, and close to so many things! The cottage is cozy with everything you need. We stayed for 2 weeks and had a lovely time. Ten minutes from a nice grocery store, lots of day trips on the area, and in a pretty spot itself. Highly recommend!
Se hospedó 14 noches en agosto de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 13 sep. 2026
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay. The cottage is ideal for exploring the West coast and all its beauty. We like to think that it reflects how people lived in times past, and has the added conveniences of today’s modern world. Wishing you safe travel forward and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for choosing our cottage.
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Yes, plenty to do for all ages, we went as far as 100km to visit the attractions and villages.
Se hospedó 17 noches en abril de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 6 may. 2026
So delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. You obviously employed your time and enjoyed the beautiful nature and history of our lovely country. There is always new discoveries to find our area. Have a great summer and thank you for choosing our cottage.
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Just a cottage in the forest. Very quite very secluded. Very nice for a get away
Se hospedó 4 noches en marzo de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 23 mar. 2026
Delighted to read you enjoyed the secluded peace and tranquility of our cottage. The perfect place to get away from the hustle and bustle of our modern world. Enjoy the remainder of your holiday and safe journey home.
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
The cottage is in a very quiet location with hardly any traffic noise, just birdsong. It was clean and comfortable and had everything you would need. The only thing that let it down was the shower, because the water pressure is obviously bad it was just a trickle of water when the shower head was in its holder up on the wall so had to used by hand.Despite that problem we enjoyed our stay and saw all that we had wanted to see along that part of the Atlantic Way.
Se hospedó 10 noches en junio de 2026
Opinión verificada

4/10 Mala

Le gustó: Check-in y comunicación
No le gustó: Veracidad del anuncio
It wasn’t for us but the host’s communication was great. The cottage is indeed secluded but the property is quite basic with facilities very dated and used. Equipment (dining table/chairs/settee/beds) are all several decades old.The property could be a great base but needs a complete update.Electrics are exposed and sockets looked to be overloaded.We appreciated we got a refund within a week but the holiday was wasted as we’d booked leave especially to celebrate my wife’s birthday.I would recommend potential holidaymakers proceed with caution.
Se hospedó 7 noches en julio de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 17 ago. 2026
Thank you for your review. We have reviewed your comments and have invested in new tower extensions to tidy the electric connections. However I feel, because you did not stay even ONE night, you have missed an opportunity to experience the peace and tranquility of the area and enjoy the Irish culture. The cottage is advertised as secluded, sits one 2 acres of land, surrounded by trees. A place to get away from the hustle and bustle of today’s world. Built by hand over 200 years ago, by hard working people, when there was no modern equipment. Through recent years, we have worked hard to keep its original character, whilst making modern conveniences available for our guests. (ie electric storage heaters, immersion heater for hot water, Electric cooker, Microwave, washing machine, smart television, and internet, electric coffee machine etc.) Furniture is in keeping with the character of the cottage, however we plan to purchase a new settee, in the near future. If one is seeking an Irish country experience, you will enjoy our cottage.
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, servicios, condiciones de la propiedad y comunicación
Beautiful location and so peaceful
Se hospedó 4 noches en junio de 2023
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Family break

Enjoyed our stay
Se hospedó 7 noches en junio de 2024
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, servicios, condiciones de la propiedad y comunicación
Recently my husband and son stayed here and they really enjoyed the area, the peace and quiet and not too far from everything. Very good trip for them
Se hospedó 7 noches en septiembre de 2024
Opinión archivada

6/10 Aceptable

Quiet country cottage

Clean and comfortable, very much off the beaten path - private and quiet. We enjoyed our stay here.
Se hospedó 2 noches en junio de 2017
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 23 mar. 2020
Delighted you enjoyed your stay. However, when you say "off the beaten path", it depends on what you expect from your holiday! Cong is just 9 miles from the cottage. Here you will find Ashford Castle, The Royal Abbey, Statue of John Wayne and Maureen O'Hara, both stars from 'The Quite Man", which was filmed in a pub in Cong and this pub is still functional. There are walking tours here, Nature and Wildlife tours, Historical and Heritage tours. Plus Boat tours and horseback riding. Galway City is 20 miles away with it's large shopping area, popular Salthill beach and amusement area. Croagh Patrick, nicknamed the Reek, 42 miles away. This is a 764 metres mountain and an important site of pilgrimage in County Mayo. Aillwee Caves in Co. Clare is 43 miles away. Cliffs of Moor, Co Clare is 55miles away. Connemara National Park, Mweelin, Letterfrack, Co. Galway, is 50 miles away. I have but listed a few, the list is inexhaustible. Evelyn, the caretaker is always available with more suggestions.
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Lovely property, nicely secluded. Comfortable, cosy cottage with modern conveniences (WiFi, television, microwave). Caretaker Eileen was very helpful (including enquiring among the locals if they knew any family history to help my genealogy research. An adorable book has been compiled by the owner’s family outline the history of the cottage.
Lovely, warm cottage.
The history of the cottage, compiled by young members of the owner’s family.
Se hospedó 4 noches en septiembre de 2025
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Quaint Cottage

Lovely quaint cottage not too far from Galway. We stayed here for our base on the west coast and did day trips from here.
Se hospedó 4 noches en octubre de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 26 oct. 2024
Thank you Carol for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our cottage. It gives you an idea of the Ireland of long ago. Not many of these cottages exist in Ireland today. Hope we will see you again in the future.
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Cosy and well equipped

Charming, traditional cottage with everything you need for a good stay. Warm and clean, and the contact with the property manager was excellent.
Se hospedó 7 noches en noviembre de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 9 feb. 2025
Thank you Claire, delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We love returning there for then peace and tranquillity. Hope to see you again in the future.
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, servicios, condiciones de la propiedad y comunicación
Loved having our own space but also having the ability to drive to town if we wanted
Se hospedó 4 noches en septiembre de 2023
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great Cottage

Cute little Cottage in the nature, dont expect an luxurious apartment but a piece of Irland.
Se hospedó 7 noches en mayo de 2024
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Peaceful

Nice and cosy you can feel the love that was put into it
Se hospedó 4 noches en diciembre de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 1 feb. 2025
Thank you for your review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay. We have worked through the years to make it as comfortable and modern as possible and yet retaining its historical history. It’s approximately 250 years old. Hope you will return for another visit in the future.
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Quaint little cottage

Nice little cottage located in the beautiful countryside. Very easy to get to Mayo and around Co. Galway, and was ideal for our needs. It’s got everything you need.
Se hospedó 5 noches en julio de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 24 jul. 2023
Thank you for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our cottage answered all your needs. Hope to see you again in the future.
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación y veracidad del anuncio

Country cottage

Lovely cottage in the country , basic but comfortable with all you can need
Se hospedó 11 noches en mayo de 2023
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Country enchantment

A wonderful and restful retreat. Great for one couple. Easy access to Connemara and Galway.
Se hospedó 6 noches en julio de 2021
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Secluded diamond in the rough

This little piece of Irish history wrapped up in a cottage ideal for families who love to walk have quiet time explore there surroundings or have a cosy night in. Even storms couldn’t ruin our holiday will definitely be making a return visit
Se hospedó 7 noches en abril de 2024
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Cute and quiet.

This property is tucked away from high traffic areas. Nestled on a beautiful property.
Se hospedó 4 noches en agosto de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 17 ago. 2023
So delighted to hear you have enjoyed the tranquility of our cottage. We love to go there and get away from the hustle and bustle of like. Enjoy the rest of the summer season. Thank you for renting our cottage.
Opinión verificada

6/10 Aceptable

Country Cottage

This is a very simple cottage lost in the countryside . We were very comfortable
Se hospedó 5 noches en junio de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 27 jun. 2024
Delighted you enjoyed your stay. We have worked hard through the years to make this little home as comfortable as we can. It is a family treasure. Hope to see you again.
Opinión verificada

2/10 Terrible

Le gustó: Check-in y comunicación
No le gustó: Limpieza y veracidad del anuncio
Really disappointed with our stay here.. the images advertising the property are incorrect as the lounge area furniture was nothing like the furniture pictured, and there was no outdoor furniture as shown in the images.It says 'set in 2 acres' but you can't walk around due to it being overgrown and not accessible.The cottage was not clean, with damp / mould on the bathroom ceiling and the water pressure is so low in the shower that you have to hold the shower head over you just to get washed as there is not enough water pressure to have a shower with the shower head in the wall bracket.There was mould and grime around many of the lower tiles and floor, and the toilet seat moves which is dangerous for anyone with a disability.The first aid kit in the kitchen was totally out of date (savlon expired in 2007 for example) The bedrooms are linked, so you have to walk through one to get to the other, certainly not ideal if guests in the first room are trying to sleep.Many of the kitchen items were dirty (cafetiere etc) and cobwebs on the tea / coffee canisters.Many electric sockets were overloaded with cheap extension leads, and no fire blanket in the kitchen which is split over 2 rooms.We arrived late and the signal isn't great, so we couldn't really here the caretaker when we called, so there was no point even trying again to call about the furniture and cleanliness, but others have reported the same issues on previous reviews, yet clearly nothing has been address
Se hospedó 7 noches en agosto de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 12 sep. 2026
We were equally disappointed to read this review, discover your issues, and find ourselves in a position where we are able to address these issues while it could have made a real difference to you during your stay. It is most unfortunate that you did not attempt to contact us at any point until after you had departed. We updated one chair in the lounge area, so the photos that you saw were of a couch and two chairs, which is what you found upon arrival, although one chair had been replaced recently due to wear and tear. The fact that we did not update the photo of this chair was an oversight on our part and we apologise for that, however stating that the furniture was nothing like what was pictured does not make sense to us. We have since replaced the couch altogether for a newer and more comfortable version, as well as all of the outdoor furniture because again, as I'm sure you can appreciate, furniture becomes tired and worn from use and we want our guests to enjoy their time at our property. We have also hired a decorator to come in and refresh the entire indoor area. We were deeply concerned about your complaints about cleanliness, and have had a serious review of the cleaning regime with the staff since being made aware of this. We would have sent someone around immediately to address these concerns had you contacted either the host or the caretaker at any point during your stay. The fact that this was not done means that although these issues have now been addressed, this sadly does not help you. Thank you for bringing the outdated first aid kit and electrical concerns to our attention. Again this is something that we have been able to act upon, now that we have been made aware. We hired an electrician immediately to go around to the property, as health and safety is a very serious concern. However, the electrician reported that there was no fault to be found anywhere in the property. As detailed above, we have taken all of your feedback very seriously and have done our best to address the issues in a timely manner. Had we been made aware of them earlier, we could have acted sooner and this may have had a more positive impact upon your stay. We do find it confusing, however, that you made no attempt to contact anyone regarding these concerns at any point during your visit. You had the phone numbers of both the host and the caretaker, as well as the host's email address. Were you unable to locate a phone/internet signal anywhere at any point during your week-long visit to the west coast?
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Quiet man cottage

A peaceful and tranquil setting We almost expected John Wayne and Maureen O'Hara to greet us when we arrived. An ideal centre for seeing all the "tourist places" but secluded for a peaceful, quiet rest.
Se hospedó 7 noches en mayo de 2018
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 23 mar. 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is "a little heaven on earth" type of place.
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Perfect to enjoy the countryside

Location was great et it suited all our needs. We really enjoyed the time we spent there. Easy contact with host & caretaker. It would be nice to have a more modern shower (lack of pressure), but it's just a small detail.
Se hospedó 4 noches en julio de 2023
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 24 jul. 2023
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Yes, water pressure is low due to being in an isolated location. But it’s a brilliant location for exploring the west of Ireland. We keep modernising it as fund allow. Have a brilliant summer and thank you for choosing our cottage.
Dinos cómo podemos mejorar nuestro sitioEnviar comentarios