Southern Vacation Rentals
Lemmikkejä ei sallita
Juhlia/tapahtumia ei sallita
Asiakkaiden enin sallittu määrä: 6
Päävuokraajan alaikäraja: 25
Kysy majoitustilan omistajalta tai lue vuokrasopimus huolellisesti, kun olet varaamassa majoitustilaa.
Good but with a bit more attention to detail could be Great!
This condo is a nice size for a family of 4. Not sure how comfortable a party of 6 would be in it however. There were a few things that could be improved upon. Forgive me if I sound nip picky but I’m a stickler for details and feel like it’s the little ones that make the biggest impact. The laundry room light was burned out. I feel like things like this shouldn’t go unnoticed by the cleaning crew. Also the area rugs under the coffee table and dining table were in need to cleaning. There were visible stains. The coffee table had what looked like old nail polish all over it. Like a little girl had been allowed to paint her nails there unsupervised. The master comforter also had seen better days. I could tell it had been cleaned but there were still old stains on it here and there. One blanket however had not been cleaned, a gray one from the master closet. It had crusty splotches and smelled dirty. I was told there was a tv in every room however only the living and master had TVs. The DVD player had issues. It had no hdmi cable connecting it to the tv. Management promptly delivered and install one but it still wouldn’t play our movies. Kept getting locked up on our new releases. Older movies played but newer ones wouldn’t. Lastly there’s a large snake living under the back patio. We saw him come and go several times. My son named him Fred. All of these things are minor and easily remedied and did not ruin our stay. It’s a good condo. Could be a great condo with a little more attention to detail. Easy access to the beach was the best! The view from the living room area was gorgeous. Love the keyless front entry and the ability to text property mgmt was very convenient. They were quick to reply.
Thank you for this review Amy. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your vacation and we certainly appreciate all of this feedback. We have addressed the coffee table and this property is now going on our "clean-cover program" and will have fresh duvets with every clean. We do apologize about the snake, or Fred as you lovingly named him. We will certainly let the HOA know and have him relocated. We would love the chance to see you again in the future.
Your Southern Team
Really great condo. Loved the location. Everything was clean and furnished up to date. Would stay here again.
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great experience and loved the condo. We can't wait for your next visit!
~Your Southern Team
Beautiful condo, very clean. Comfortable beds. I also love being on the ground floor and having access to the little yard, super handy with a 4 yo to have room outside to play. I recommend this property to anyone and would stay in it again.
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad that your 4 year old was able to let out some excess energy in the grassy area. Hope to see you again in the near future!
~ Your Southern Team
we loved it
This property is spacious, clean and well organised. no issues with check in and and out.
it is very very close to the beach. it will be better if we had patio/pool chairs so as to enjoy from the comfort of the patio..current furniture was too high and uncomfortable for my kids
will rent this property again.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will join us again on Perdido Key soon.
Loved the cute first floor condo with gated grassy yard and ocean view!
We had zero complaints on the comforts and convenience of the condo. It worked great for our extended family and was decorated with a cheery beach theme. Also loved that it was close to a couple of great restaurants. The one thing that was a struggle from day one was communication with the rental company the owners used. We either received computer automated answers to our questions that didn't answer our questions at all, ridiculous answers, or no answers at all. A couple weeks before our stay we learned our 8-person condo had been reduced to 6 persons, could they do anything to accommodate us? Sure do you have rollaway bed or cot? "No." How many parking spaces are there (previously received automated non answer when looking to rent and asked about this and beach service)? "One." After pressing the issue we were offered and accepted a blow up mattress. Where can we park a second car? "Nearest public parking is 5 miles away (and very small)." Nothing closer, like use of your parking lot 1/2 mile away? No answer. Forget looking in contract for answers as it was very generic and only geared to protect rental company and owner, instead of providing much needed information. It actually said no more than two parking spaces provided and beach service may or may not be included (it was not)! Suffice to say these things caused a good deal of stress for our group but were all resolved after talking to equally friendly condo owner in building (he was not owner of condo we rented) and security guard on duty when we arrived. Ended up loving our stay but we would definitely think long and hard before renting from Southern Rentals again. Too much possibility for unpleasant surprises.