Heart of Georgia's Wine Country |Southern Living's Best Small Town in the South |Downtown Dahlonega

Galleria fotografica per Heart of Georgia's Wine Country |Southern Living's Best Small Town in the South |Downtown Dahlonega

Interno di una baita in legno con un tavolo da pranzo apparecchiato per quattro persone, una televisione e un’accogliente zona salotto.
Un interno in legno con una scala, una zona pranzo e una cucina.
Un interno in legno con una scala, un'area pranzo e un soggiorno con un divano.
Interno di una baita in legno con angolo cottura, zona pranzo e un'ampia finestra.
Un'ampia cabina con zona pranzo, soggiorno e balcone.

Recensioni

8,6 su 10
Eccellente

In evidenza

  • Divertimento per tutta la famiglia
    Molto apprezzata dalle famiglie.

Servizi più richiesti

  • Patio
  • Griglia da barbecue
  • Aria condizionata
  • Animali ammessi
  • Frigorifero
  • Internet

Esplora la zona

Vedi sulla mappa
Dahlonega, GA
  • Place, The Historic Holly Theater
    ‪6 min in auto‬
  • Place, Vickery House
    ‪6 min in auto‬
  • Place, Dahlonega Gold Museum (Sito storico nazionale)
    ‪7 min in auto‬

Camere e letti

4 camere (9 posti letto)

Camera 1

1 letto queen

Camera 2

1 letto matrimoniale e 1 letto singolo

Camera 3

1 letto queen

Camera 4

1 letto queen

3 bagni

Bagno 1

Bagno 2

Bagno 3

Spazi

Terrazza o patio
Cucina

Aggiungi le date e scopri i prezzi

Strutture simili

Informazioni sulla zona

Dahlonega

questa casa vacanze si trova a Dahlonega. The Historic Holly Theater e Dahlonega Gold Museum (Sito storico nazionale) sono due delle principali attrazioni culturali della zona. Tra le altre tappe da non perdere ci sono Riserva naturale e Zoo Chestatee e Bowen Center for the Arts. Sei in cerca di eventi sportivi o spettacoli a cui assistere? Yahoola Creek Tennis Center o Atlanta Motorsports Park potrebbero avere in programma qualcosa di interessante per te. Prenditi un po' di tempo tutto per te con i tour enologici della zona oppure vai in cerca di emozioni nuove con attività come passeggiate panoramiche e ciclismo.
Mappa
Dahlonega, GA

Cosa c’è nei dintorni?

  • The Historic Holly Theater - 6 min in auto - 4.1 km
  • Vickery House - 6 min in auto - 4.1 km
  • Dahlonega Gold Museum (Sito storico nazionale) - 7 min in auto - 4.4 km
  • Tumlin House & Vineyard - 8 min in auto - 4.7 km
  • Consolidated Gold Mine - 10 min in auto - 5.7 km

Ristoranti

  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬6 min in auto
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬7 min in auto
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬6 min in auto
  • ‪Foothill Grill - ‬4 min in auto
  • ‪Einstein Bros. Bagels - ‬6 min in auto

Domande frequenti

Gli animali sono accettati presso Heart of Georgia's Wine Country |Southern Living's Best Small Town in the South |Downtown Dahlonega?

Sì, questa struttura ammette gli animali domestici.

Quanto costa il parcheggio presso Heart of Georgia's Wine Country |Southern Living's Best Small Town in the South |Downtown Dahlonega?

Presso la struttura è disponibile un parcheggio in loco.

A che ora si deve eseguire il check-in presso Heart of Georgia's Wine Country |Southern Living's Best Small Town in the South |Downtown Dahlonega?

Orario di inizio del check-in: 16:00.

A che ora si deve eseguire il check-out presso Heart of Georgia's Wine Country |Southern Living's Best Small Town in the South |Downtown Dahlonega?

Orario del check-out: 11:00.

Dove si trova Heart of Georgia's Wine Country |Southern Living's Best Small Town in the South |Downtown Dahlonega?

A 5 km da luoghi d'interesse come Vickery House, Dahlonega Gold Museum (Sito storico nazionale) e Chestatee River Diving Bell, casa vacanze vanta una buona posizione a Dahlonega. The Historic Holly Theater e Tumlin House & Vineyard si trovano ugualmente a meno di 5 km di distanza.

Recensioni

8,6

Eccellente

Le recensioni vengono mostrate in ordine cronologico, sono soggette a un processo di moderazione e sono verificate, salvo indicazione contraria.
Scopri di piùApertura in un’altra finestra
Valutazione di 10 - Eccellente. 19 su 33 recensioni
Valutazione di 8 - Buono. 8 su 33 recensioni
Valutazione di 6 - Soddisfacente. 3 su 33 recensioni
Valutazione di 4 - Scarso. 1 su 33 recensioni
Valutazione di 2 - Terribile. 2 su 33 recensioni

7,6/10

Pulizia

9,8/10

Check-in

9,4/10

Comunicazione

8,8/10

Posizione

8,6/10

Accuratezza dell’annuncio

Recensioni

Recensione verificata

8/10 Buono

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
The cabin was very clean. Close to Dahlonega and the wineries. We enjoyed our stay.
Soggiorno di 3 notti a settembre 2026
Recensione verificata

8/10 Buono

Mi è piaciuto: Check-in, comunicazione, accuratezza dell’annuncio
The drive up the hill and the winding road is not for the faint of heart. You must love nature. The house feels cozy and inviting.
Soggiorno di 4 notti a settembre 2026
Recensione verificata

6/10 Soddisfacente

Mi è piaciuto: Check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
The inside of the house had lots of dust on table tops, tops of tv’s, The outside needed some weedeating close to front door.
Soggiorno di 4 notti ad agosto 2026
Recensione verificata

8/10 Buono

Mi è piaciuto: Check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Beautiful home, beautiful setting and perfect space for the family while attending a wedding. Could have been a 5-star experience except for the lack of cleaning. There were spider webs in the downstairs bathroom. The entrance was not clean and the outside porch was filthy. Would have rated a 4 instead of a 3, except there were previous comments about the lack of cleaning.
Soggiorno di 3 notti a luglio 2026
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Clean and great cabin for a mountain get away
Soggiorno di 2 notti a febbraio 2026
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 22 apr 2026
Thanks Hannah - you guys were awesome and we welcome you to come back again!
Recensione verificata

8/10 Buono

Mi è piaciuto: Check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Our stay was very relaxing; the interior was very nice and clean. I had to text the management company to find out where the bathroom towels were because there were only four towels. They responded very quickly telling us to check the dryer. They were in the dryer located in the garage. The door leading to the garage was stuck and difficult to open. The grill needs to be replaced, extremely dirty and rusty. The deck was covered and coated with leaves. The deck railing and lights were covered with cobwebs, spiders and bugs were everywhere! The gutters are filled with leaves and trees were growing out of them. The property was overgrown with weeds, and they need to be cut back or down, I was really disappointed with the condition of outside. The deck chairs looked like they haven't been cleaned and in awhile
Soggiorno di 2 notti ad agosto 2026
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Great value, clean house minutes from downtown

House was clean, check in process was seamless, had everything we needed for a short weekend in dahlonega.
Soggiorno di 2 notti ad aprile 2022
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 6 set 2023
Thanks Andrew, I hope you guys all had a wonderful weekend. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. iTrip Marietta-Alpharetta
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Wonderful retreat!

We recently had a girlfriends get away at this lovely home. Beautifully built and very welcoming. I will definitely rebook this place again soon!
Soggiorno di 2 notti a marzo 2022
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 6 set 2023
Thanks Susan! We were very happy to have you as our guest and even more happy that you were able to have a great girls trip as well. Come back anytime, we are happy to have you!
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

NYE getaway

Great location and perfect accommodations for friends and family. Great common space and also the perfect place to get away in your own personal space when needed. 10 out of 10 recommend.
Soggiorno di 3 notti a dicembre 2024
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Autumn retreat

Property manager readily available
Soggiorno di 3 notti a novembre 2024
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 10 dic 2024
Hi Jayne - thanks for the kind words in our review. It was a pleasure to be your host and we recommend you to all hosts as an amazing guest. Please come back again some time soon, we would love to have you back.
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Great Cabin

The set up was great for 3 couples. We had plenty of room. Close to town.
Soggiorno di 2 notti a febbraio 2022
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 6 set 2023
Thanks Kimberly - we would love to have you back any time! You are a wonderful guest.
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Beautiful cabin!

We had a great trip, it was a very beautiful cabin and very clean. We had a blast just sitting around the cabin and watching tv on the surround sound. Host was so sweet, left us stuff to make tea and hot chocolate and also a gift bag with snacks ❤️
Soggiorno di 2 notti a ottobre 2021
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 6 set 2023
Thanks Brooke. We are so happy you chose our cabin and enjoyed your stay! We would love to have you back whenever you like.
Recensione verificata

8/10 Buono

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Great place for family gathering!

We had a very nice experience. House is very comfortable for several family members. We enjoyed an early Thanksgiving dinner for 12 and had plenty of room. Only improvement would be game room activities like pool table.
Soggiorno di 5 notti a novembre 2022
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 6 set 2023
Hi Lauralyn - thank you again for being our guest. You are wonderful!! I like your idea of a pool table or other activity as well. We may need to take some measurements and see what's possible.
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Great Mountain Cabin

We had a great experience. The property manager was very accommodating and the property was perfect for our group for our wedding weekend. Plenty of space with large bathrooms to get ready in. The rooms were quite large and provides plenty of space for some air mattresses. Enjoyed the fact that an iron was provided. Loved the fact that the property is dog friendly.
Soggiorno di 3 notti a ottobre 2022
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 6 set 2023
Thanks Sarah! We enjoyed that you chose to have us as part of the wedding weekend. Come back anytime - we are happy to have you. iTrip Marietta-Alpharetta
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Dahlonga Dream

The workmanship of the interior of this house is outstanding. The privacy is also excellent. We enjoyed sitting and relaxing on the deck even though the view from the deck is limited. The distance to downtown Dahlonega is reasonable; about 8-10 minutes. Downtown is fabulous, well layed out, easy to walk around, good food and a balance between locals, tourists and the college students is excellent. The large number of nearby attractions make this a location that I will return to often.
Soggiorno di 3 notti ad agosto 2022
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 6 set 2023
Thanks Bob - it was a pleasure to be your host. Please come back, you are welcome any time! iTrip Vacations Marietta-Alpharetta
Recensione verificata

8/10 Buono

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione e posizione
When you pull up to the property it looks very unkept. There are weeds and trees growing out of the gutters. Everything was overgrown. The inside was decent however there were spider webs and cobwebs all under the beds. The kitchen was not very well equipped. The coffee maker didn't work and kept clogging up to the point you couldn't use it. The grill doesn't have a bottom to it so I would imagine that is a fire hazard. It smelled very musty, especially in the basement area. Overall, it met our needs but the house and outdoor areas definitely need some TLC!! Whoever owns this property needs to actually come put eyes on it. Also, the furniture is extremely outdated and worn so it is not very comfortable.
Soggiorno di 3 notti a ottobre 2025
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Beautiful Cabin!

Went for a few days after Christmas and brought in the New Year. Cabin was Beautiful and we loved our stay The drive at a certain point was a little sketchy as only 1 vehicle can drive on the road to the cabin which is at the end of the road but when people are staying at the other 2 cabins you really have to watch your driving as we almost had a head on collision with someone from another cabin but that was only 1x Dryer would not work so after we washed the towels we had to hang to dry them and it would have been nice if the owner would have offered to bring some to us but I took it that is was a holiday weekend Fireplace never worked either BUT all in all it was a wonderful stay and I would recommend it
Soggiorno di 4 notti a dicembre 2022
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 6 set 2023
Thanks for the great review Kelly! We are so happy that you were our guest. We will check that fireplace too - thanks for the heads up. The pilot light might have gotten turned off by the prior guests inadvertently. Please stay with us again and we can offer a special perk to make up for it.
Recensione verificata

4/10 Scarso

Mi è piaciuto: Check-in e comunicazione
Non mi è piaciuto: Pulizia e posizione

Disappointment

1-10 we give it a 2. Cabin was somewhat clean inside altho there was a dirty sock under the sheets of one bed. Several plates in cabinet had egg on them....Back porch was disgustingly dirty and not usable! Location is very remote way back down several narrow roads in the back woods. Turn around for cars almost impossible. Not worth what we paid!
Soggiorno di 3 notti a maggio 2022
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 6 set 2023
Hi Brad, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the cabin. I wish you would have called while you were there so that we could make it right for you. Your experience certainly doesn’t match the many great reviews we’ve had and we would want you to have the same great experience as well. Thanks for your feedback.
Recensione verificata

2/10 Terribile

Non mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Horrendous

The house was dirty, beds had food and hair on the sheets. Mattresses has urine and blood stains. Bathrooms were filthy, dirty foot prints in the tub along with hair. Dog hair in the corners of the rooms. What was supposed to be a Christmas vacation for our children turned into the complete opposite. Our seven day rental lasted one night and that was only because we had no where else to go. Also, it’s at the top of the mountain, not easily accessible. We also took our dog as it was supposed to be dog friendly, there was no yard for her at all. Never again!
Soggiorno di 1 notte a dicembre 2023
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 1 apr 2024
Hi Ashley - we promised a cabin in the woods and we delivered! I remember you calling us and not being happy with a hilltop cabin because it's dark outside and we never said there is a fenced in yard for dogs. We went through the home after your departure and didn't find any of the additional issues you mentioned. It's disappointing to get such a poor review and a few lies because you wanted to pressure us to pay you for being in the woods without a fenced in yard. I wish you the best and hope you have better luck elsewhere in the future.
Recensione verificata

6/10 Soddisfacente

Mi è piaciuto: Check-in e posizione
Non mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, comunicazione, accuratezza dell’annuncio

Not to it’s full potential

Upon entering the property the first impression is that the property is abandoned? Weeds consume the driveway access and the rear, bird nest above the front door with their droppings all over the front entrance and doormat. Pine trees growing out of the gutters. The property needs attention. Leaf blower, pressure washing, clean the outdoor furniture and decks are high on the suggestion list. The downstairs smells very musty and needs a dehumidifier. In addition, cleaning under the furniture and dusting was not the surprise we needed. We had a video but it won’t allow us to send it. We pulled the couch back so the cleaner would see the previous hair, bottle tops and human nail cuttings. Show your property some love. It has a lot to offer if properly managed. We would consider returning.
Soggiorno di 3 notti a giugno 2025
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 23 lug 2025
Hi Bruce, sorry to hear you didn't like the home. We wish you would have contacted us during your stay so that we could send the cleaner out about the dust under the furniture. As to the exterior, the home is situated in the wilderness and is purposely surrounded by the natural habitat on the hill top. The type of vegetation surrounding the cabin changes throughout the year but it was not intended to be surrounded by manicured lawn etc.
Recensione verificata

2/10 Terribile

Mi è piaciuto: Check-in
Non mi è piaciuto: Pulizia e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Disgusting

Upon arrival, there was no water. I contacted Ralph and he had me go all over the property checking all of the breakers and water tank and faucets. We finally got it to work but not what you want to be dealing with the first half hour upon arrival. I understand things happen but a simple check the day of by someone would have prevented this nuisance as well as the racoon droppings and trash all over the deck which rendered the deck unusable. There were mouse droppings on the bathroom sink. There was only a single roll of toilet paper on the holder in each bathroom, which is unacceptable for two nights for a party of 7. There were hairs all over the bathrooms. The toilets had not been cleaned. The towels would leave little pieces all over you when drying off. The sheets and pillows were the cheapest of the cheap, and the quilts were very thin and terrible. The house hasn't been dusted in what appears to be years. There was only the one trash bag in the very gross trash can. The fridge is like a supersized dorm fridge and has not been cleaned recently. We had to make a trip to get toilet paper, trash bags, hand soap and paper towels just to make it through our second night. The windows and glass doors were filthy, and the light fixtures had every bug that ever lived rotting away in them. The dishwasher liquid lid was broken and did not clean the dishes. The front steps felt like you might fall through when entering the house. I’m out of room but there’s more. Just don’t do it.
Soggiorno di 2 notti a febbraio 2024
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 1 apr 2024
Hi Christy - I remember working with you on the water issue, my apologies for that inconvenience! There were large electrical storms that came through shortly before your arrival so a tripped breaker is not unusual and certainly not worth a 1 star review. The rest of the items you mentioned were never brought up to me and you had my direct phone number from our conversation about the breaker. I'm surprised you didn't mention any of this at all and I wish you had. The cleaner did in fact check the home immediately prior to your arrival but turning on the faucets isn't part of the normal checks but we may start doing this since the home works on a well and pump system. As for the toilet paper and other items, the document you signed clearly states that a starter set of supplies is provided and tells you to expect exactly the amount of each item that you found.
Recensione verificata

8/10 Buono

Mi è piaciuto: Check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Non mi è piaciuto: Pulizia

Great Location But...

This was the PERFECT location for our stay for a wedding in beautiful Dahlonega. The cabin is spacious, comfortable, easy to access in a gorgeous setting and decently equipped. The cabin itself needs a VERY thorough cleaning, however. I will acknowledge the fact that I am kind of OCD where cleaning is concerned so try to give some grace knowing that most people aren't like me, but...it is dirty. Kitchen cabinets and drawers are dirty with food particles/remnants in them. Dishes had to be washed before we used them including pans from the drawer under the stove which were greasy and dirty with old food. The sponge left for us was clearly used, which is kind of gross, so I bought our own sponges and trash bags (didn't find any extras). The trash can is sticky and stinky with liquid and left over trash down in the bottom - it could use a scrubbing. We had 2 dogs travelling with us, so had to rent a pet friendly cabin, but our dogs do not shed. This house is definitely pet-friendly - there were clumps of dog hair on the floors, and on the furniture. Additionally, plan to bring your own extra towels and blankets. There was ONE towel and ONE wash cloth provided per person for the entirety of our stay(5 days), and at that, we had 9 people staying and only had 8 sets, so the "cleaning lady" had to bring us an extra set. She came hours after I had asked for extra towels, and the set she delivered was damp. There were no extra pillow cases for the extra pillows provided, and only small throw blankets as extra blankets. The top bunkbed, where my 11 year old slept, had no blanket on it at all - only a sheet. The outside area is nice but could benefit from a more comfortable seating area but beware that there are spiders EVERYWHERE outside, and there is also a broken rocking chair on the porch with splintered pieces kind of piled around. We did have an issue with the water heater one morning and had no hot water, but my boyfriend was able to figure out it was a problem with one of the wires. I did text the number left for us and had a very quick response from the host and they were in the process of getting someone out to look at it while we figured out the problem, so I am confident they will address situations promptly. All in all, this is a beautiful cabin in an amazing setting. It was perfect for us as it was close to the wedding venue and all of the activities and other family. With a thorough clean up and some added comforts it could be great!
Soggiorno di 4 notti a settembre 2022
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 6 set 2023
Hi Jennifer, thanks for your great feedback. We are looking into your notes. This does not match the typical reviews for this home so we will investigate what happened. We replaced the water heater shortly after your stay as well. iTrip Vacations Marietta-Alpharetta
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Beautiful, spacious accommodations!

The one lane winding road to the cabin is not so picturesque at 10pm..late arrival; fine during the day.
Soggiorno di 2 notti a dicembre 2022
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 6 set 2023
Thanks for the nice review Shirley. We welcome you back any time you'd like. The mountain is certainly very rustic and peaceful which is supported by the winding road.
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Perfect for the GA Dragon

My friends and I came to drive the Suches Loop aka GA Dragon and this property couldn’t be more ideal for that. It’s private and secluded without being far away from civilization. We had full phone signal at the property and the WiFi was great anyway. The property is situated less than 10 minutes from the center of town, with plenty of great restaurants and things to do within a short drive. If you’re coming for the GA Dragon, the driveway and approach is fine and safe for all but the lowest of sports cars. Parking and turning around requires careful maneuvering and the garage is a bit tight for bigger cars but there’s room for 4-5 sports cars no problem. The approach is fully paved. The road is narrow and requires a few full lock turns but nothing scary. This place is *perfect*. My only gripe was the fire pit area was heavily overgrown with vegetation. That’s it. Everything else is great !!
Soggiorno di 4 notti a maggio 2022
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Nice weekend getaway

Great place to get away. Very relaxing location but close to everything. Looking forward to our next stay here.
Soggiorno di 2 notti a febbraio 2022
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 6 set 2023
Thanks for the kind words. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again!
Facci sapere come possiamo migliorare il nostro sitoCondividi la tua opinione