Casa intera·Privato

2 bdr on Water 1142 Nettles Blvd, Island Resort: Piers for 32 ft boat, hot tubs

Galleria fotografica per 2 bdr on Water 1142 Nettles Blvd, Island Resort: Piers for 32 ft boat, hot tubs

Zona patio con posti a sedere all'aperto, un molo e vista sul canale.
Una località balneare con spiaggia, piscina e un porto turistico.
Una camera da letto con un letto, cuscini, una seduta vicino alla finestra e vista all'esterno.
Una cucina compatta con microonde, forno e macchina da caffè.
Una vista aerea di un resort con piscina, campi da tennis e un edificio grande dotato di pannelli solari.

Recensioni

7,4 su 10
Buono

In evidenza

  • Ping pong in loco
    Un’occasione rara: sfida amici e familiari in partite infinite.

Servizi più richiesti

  • Vasca idromassaggio in loco
  • Patio
  • Piscina
  • Cani ammessi
  • Giocattoli
  • Griglia da barbecue

Esplora la zona

Vedi sulla mappa
Jensen Beach, FL
  • Place, Fort Pierce Beach
    ‪5 min in auto‬
  • Place, Normandy Beach
    ‪5 min in auto‬
  • Place, Waveland Beach
    ‪6 min in auto‬
  • Airport, Vero Beach, FL (VRB-Vero Beach Municipal)
    ‪62 min in auto‬

Camere e letti

2 camere (6 posti letto)

Camera 1

1 letto queen

Camera 2

1 letto singolo

Camera 3

1 letto singolo

Camera 4

1 letto queen

Camera 5

1 letto singolo

Camera 6

1 letto queen

Camera 7

1 letto singolo

1 bagno

Bagno 1

Vasca da bagno · WC · Solo doccia

Spazi

Terrazza o patio
Veranda o lanai
Sala da pranzo separata
Area giochi all'aperto
Sala da pranzo

Aggiungi le date e scopri i prezzi

Strutture simili

Informazioni sulla zona

Jensen Beach

2 bdr on Water 1142 Nettles Blvd, Island Resort: Piers for 32 ft boat, hot tubs si trova a Jensen Beach, in Hutchinson Island South, e vanta una posizione strategica sul litorale. Centro didattico The Children's Museum of the Treasure Coast e Eagle Marsh Golf Club sono due tappe fondamentali per gli amanti delle attività. A livello naturalistico, invece, spiccano Riserva naturale Ocean Bay Riverside e Savannas Preserve State Park. Viaggi con dei bambini? Che ne dici di fare tappa a Giardini botanici di Port St. Lucie, o di prendere dei biglietti per Clover Park e andare a vedere un evento sportivo o uno spettacolo.
Mappa
Jensen Beach, FL

Cosa c’è nei dintorni?

  • Fort Pierce Beach - 5 min in auto - 3.4 km
  • Normandy Beach - 5 min in auto - 4.0 km
  • Waveland Beach - 6 min in auto - 3.7 km
  • Herman's Bay Beach - 7 min in auto - 6.4 km
  • Walton Rocks Beach - 10 min in auto - 8.4 km

Come spostarsi

  • Stuart, FL (SUA-Witham Field) - 21 min. in auto

Ristoranti

  • ‪Conchy Joe's Seafood - ‬10 min in auto
  • ‪Shuckers - ‬19 min a piedi
  • ‪Jan's Place - ‬10 min in auto
  • ‪Kyle G’s - ‬5 min in auto
  • ‪Jensen Beach Moose Lodge - ‬12 min in auto

Domande frequenti

2 bdr on Water 1142 Nettles Blvd, Island Resort: Piers for 32 ft boat, hot tubs ha una piscina?

Sì, la struttura dispone di una piscina all'aperto. Le piscine sono riscaldate o di altro tipo.

Gli animali sono accettati presso 2 bdr on Water 1142 Nettles Blvd, Island Resort: Piers for 32 ft boat, hot tubs?

Sì, questa struttura ammette i cani (massimo 2 in totale) con peso inferiore a 9 kg per animale.

Quanto costa il parcheggio presso 2 bdr on Water 1142 Nettles Blvd, Island Resort: Piers for 32 ft boat, hot tubs?

Presso la struttura è disponibile un parcheggio in loco.

A che ora si deve eseguire il check-in presso 2 bdr on Water 1142 Nettles Blvd, Island Resort: Piers for 32 ft boat, hot tubs?

Orario di inizio del check-in: 16:00.

A che ora si deve eseguire il check-out presso 2 bdr on Water 1142 Nettles Blvd, Island Resort: Piers for 32 ft boat, hot tubs?

Orario del check-out: 10:00.

Recensioni

7,4

Buono

Le recensioni vengono mostrate in ordine cronologico, sono soggette a un processo di moderazione e sono verificate, salvo indicazione contraria.
Scopri di piùApertura in un’altra finestra
Valutazione di 10 - Eccellente. 14 su 22 recensioni
Valutazione di 8 - Buono. 0 su 22 recensioni
Valutazione di 6 - Soddisfacente. 0 su 22 recensioni
Valutazione di 4 - Scarso. 2 su 22 recensioni
Valutazione di 2 - Terribile. 6 su 22 recensioni

7,4/10

Pulizia

10/10

Personale e servizio

10/10

Servizi

10/10

Condizioni e dotazioni della struttura

8,8/10

Check-in

8,2/10

Comunicazione

9,4/10

Posizione

7,4/10

Accuratezza dell’annuncio

Recensioni

Recensione verificata

2/10 Terribile

Mi è piaciuto: Check-in, comunicazione, posizione
Non mi è piaciuto: Pulizia
Disgusting roaches, left the property early shortly after arriving.
Soggiorno di 4 notti a febbraio 2026
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 19 mar 2026
No other guest has reported such a concern.Thank you for letting us know here. A phone call would have been nice. We had our pest control do an extra treatment . No guest since has reported any concern.
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Week vacation

Nice stay, lots to do with kids.
Soggiorno di 6 notti a luglio 2023
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Perfect place for the week!

The house was very clean and accommodating. Owners explained check in and out throughly and responded quickly through the app and text!
Soggiorno di 7 notti a maggio 2023
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

overall good place for price

It was in a quite nice neighborhood felt very safe host was very responsive and helpful. was a wonderful time as a little couple get away would stay again
Soggiorno di 4 notti a maggio 2023
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Nettles island was a perfect family getaway. Everything was just as advertised. We loved the small space we had everthing we needed for the week. Our host, Paul was very helpful with suggestions and communication. We would go back and definitely recommend it to other
Soggiorno di 7 notti a giugno 2025
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Hidden Gem

Great intro to Nettle's Island
Soggiorno di 3 notti a maggio 2023
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Relaxing and enjoyable

The property was very nice and perfect size for a family of 6. Everything was on island so you did nkt have to leave except going acroas street for bwach area.
Soggiorno di 7 notti a luglio 2023
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Loved it

Great first time experience at nettles Island, accommodations were exactly as described and perfect for 3 adults and 2 children. Owner was very responsive to any questions we had and will definitely rent from him in the future.
Soggiorno di 6 notti a maggio 2023
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Absolutely beautiful

From check in to leaving was a true pleasure. House was very clean and nice inside and out. The location on the water is a treat. The amenities of the house was also helpful in our stay for cooking and relaxing. I would hope that when come back to Nettles that this house would be available.
Soggiorno di 6 notti a novembre 2023
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, personale e servizio, servizi e condizioni e dotazioni della struttura
The owners were very active in making sure that I was comfortable, even giving me their personal phone numbers in case I had questions. The property is conveniently located for me to visit several Nettles Island friends. I am tardy in giving this review, because I'm a techtard. I plan to stay there again in future. Smiley face goes here!
Soggiorno di 4 notti a gennaio 2025
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Love this gem

This was my second stay at this property, and will not be my last. Cozy waterfront home, there is so much to do. The owner has fishing poles and kayaks for use, and the community of Nettles Island is adorable-there’s a diner and quick mart within! There are window air conditioning units in each room which I appreciate. For the price, on Hutchinson Island, you cannot find better accommodations.
Soggiorno di 5 notti a dicembre 2024
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 21 gen 2025
Thank you
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Easy Getaway

Just in for a few nights and really only used the place to sleep. Nice location on the canal for enjoying evening cocktails. Place was clean and had what we needed. It is a bit dated but that is the vibe of the island except for the few newer teardowns/rebuilds. Owner was very responsive. We would rent again.
Soggiorno di 3 notti a novembre 2023
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Very beautiful place to relax

Nice place. Everything you provided except food. Nice people around you. Excellent host! Responses from them were quick when I needed some help. Only down side was the weather. But no one can control that. Would book again.
Soggiorno di 2 notti a dicembre 2023
Recensione verificata

2/10 Terribile

Mi è piaciuto: Posizione
Non mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, comunicazione, accuratezza dell’annuncio

Not nice

Grills not in working order, only two wash clothes, no cleaning supplies , placed not clean and not stocked as advertised. Only nice thing location
Soggiorno di 19 notti a febbraio 2025
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 15 mar 2025
We don't advertise the home as stocked. Please read: it's a simple no frills home. Professionally cleaned. Charcoal grill works: add Charcoal. Light. Behold the windervof fire. Gas grill works: fill gas tank, ignite. Best used only by those who can read. Cleaning supplies in utility room and under sink. Extra linens in two cabinets. These must be opened to see contents. Our 3 phone numbers are posted prominently on the thermostat and refrigerator. Imagine how even one phone call might have helped us hold your incapable hands.
Recensione verificata

4/10 Scarso

Mi è piaciuto: Check-in, comunicazione, posizione

Nettles stay

Beds terrible. No hot shower barely warm. Tv remotes no batteries. We replaced. Then tv wouldn’t come on but the owner sent someone to fix. Then it wouldn’t shut off until we unplugged it. Went to the bedroom and that one wouldn’t work either.
Soggiorno di 3 notti a gennaio 2025
Recensione verificata

4/10 Scarso

Mi è piaciuto: Check-in, posizione, accuratezza dell’annuncio
Non mi è piaciuto: Pulizia

Area is Nice but the you won’t sleep so good

It has old beds and the bedsofa is just terrible like a Whole in the middle. The windowbed is not a bed and it was very hairy and dirty. Underneath the sofa it was dirty as well and the owner had no comment. Every chair was broken and so the once that was outside. We actually was scared that we could hit us. The standard are very low. The pool area are fine and taken well care of.
Soggiorno di 4 notti a ottobre 2023
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 14 nov 2023
Please learn to write and spell. My taxes pay for free public education in Florida for people like yourself. They can help you with your basic spelling and sub-elementary school level expression. Or maybe some AA. Not sure how the chairs would hit you. And if I had no comment it was because your ignorance left me completely speechless. Don't come back. Our standards may be well above you.
Recensione verificata

2/10 Terribile

Non mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

So Disappointing

My friend and I arrived to the property to walk into a very dated trailer which had a horrible chemical/moldy smell. The photos are very misleading!! We called the owner and were informed that the smell was likely cleaning supplies. He stated they had never had any mold problems. This was obviously not true as there was a large piece of plywood in the kitchen as flooring with rubber mats over that. There were 2 microwaves which we discovered was because the large unit was broken. We needed a Keurig for our coffee and found one boxed up in a storage area which we opted to not deal with. One bed was fairly comfortable and the other was not. The worse part of our stay was to awaken on the 2nd morning to be overwhelmed with flying ants. We couldn't get out of there soon enough. When informed of this situation the owner said yes, they did treat for these insects. He claimed the insects would come out if they sensed food but, we had no food there. I feel the bugs come due to the rains the evening before. Overall this was a very unpleasant stay. I am most disappointed that VRBO has a no refund policy as it is obviously needed in a situation as this.
Soggiorno di 2 notti a ottobre 2023
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 24 ott 2023
So let me get this right. We had a brand new Keurig at the house and you downgrade us because it was brand new. Rain came and some ants came in the house and we're responsible for that too even though we spray for pests every week or two. We use great cleaning supplies ; you asked to come in several hours early, for free, so there was still a small odor of cleaners indicating how well the unit was cleaned and you're not happy about that. The over the oven microwave malfunctions and we have another one on the counter ready and that's also a nelgative. And finally we reinforce the floor and install comfort mats which has nothing to do with mold but everything to do with making sure that the floor is stabilized and comfortable, and you want to say that it's moldy. Your off-season rate was $49 a night which is less than a third of what a local hotel would cost. Without the resort amenities. It's whining never able to be pleased entitled cellulite laden posteriors like you that make it absolutely wonderful to deal with anyone other than you. Please don't come again.
Recensione verificata

2/10 Terribile

Mi è piaciuto: Check-in, comunicazione, posizione
Non mi è piaciuto: Pulizia e accuratezza dell’annuncio

I won't repeat this place in a lifetime

When we arrived to the property it was dirty, dust in every surface and behind every furniture, we had to sweep the floors and there is no other equipment to clean the house. In the kitchen floor there are like 6 or 7 mats to cover what I think is a hole on the floor (I didn't look because I didn't want to touch the mats!!). The mats are a hazardous for the elderly or any person because you can trip like we did with them every time we crossed the kitchen to go to the bathroom or one of the bedrooms In addition, the air conditioner is controlled only by the owner and you are not able to regulate the temperature so you can feel comfrotable. He specified that if you have any special request you can text him, but I think that is an inconvenient. Furthermore, in the web site description they say there is a $20 dollar fee for a pet, we brought our dachshund and for 3 night and they charged us $100 fee!!! The house is dated, needs a full make over ASAP and do a DEEP, DEEP CLEANING. Another reason I am giving a bad review is because we had to pay the same amount of money for a house with 2 bedrooms and one bathroom when my cousin, who rented to the same owner, got an updated house with 3 bethrooms, 3 bathrooms and plenty space to hangout. One other thing, the owner only have 4 pases or fob keys to access the pool, watch out if you are renting for more than 4 people because the pool attendant will kick you out if you don't have a fob key for each one of you.
Soggiorno di 3 notti a maggio 2023
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 15 giu 2023
Yes we were generous to your cousin and gave them a great place to stay because they were courteous and grateful unike you. You must truly be a LOW lowlife to trip over the small thin mats that are placed for the comfort of people who are doing dishes. We set the temperature at whatever you request but apparently you were too busy complaining about us being kind to your other family members to be grateful or to text us with your temperature requests. Good riddance
Recensione verificata

2/10 Terribile

Mi è piaciuto: Posizione
Non mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

STAY AWAY - safety and health risk (tldr disgusting and run down)

Dirty throughout: prior guests’ hair on floor, bedding, towels. Towels wet upon arrival. Dishes wet and dirty in kitchen cabinet.Ant issue in kitchen: Owner had ant bait on kitchen counter, so they are aware of the kitchen. Property in poor condition: musty smell throughout. Second layer of flooring over prior floor makes floor uneven and may cover up mold. Window shades broken. Overall run down with surface patched to hide. Dirty feel throughout: couch peeling under slipcover, black peel on floor throughout living room. No smoke detectors anywhere in violation of Florida law. Given the house is in poor condition, it made it scary to stay there. We are reporting the owner to the fire marshall. House worse than photos: Unfinished laundry room not pictured. Windows taped shut around window air conditioners so there is zero noise cancellation from outside. Owner‘s handwritten notes are on walls throughout property. Owner controls air conditioning, there is no way to control temperature from the house. All this feels creepy and like someone is watching. Please read owner‘s response to prior negative reviews. We therefore did not contact the owner regarding the above. We booked this property by mistake and when we saw the reviews and tried to cancel, there is no refund even if you cancel several months out. As soon as we got to the property and walked through, we tried to find alternate accommodation. However, due to time of year, nothing was available on the island.
Soggiorno di 5 notti a dicembre 2024
Recensione verificata

2/10 Terribile

Mi è piaciuto: Check-in e posizione
Non mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, comunicazione, accuratezza dell’annuncio

Renters Beware

1. Entering this rental, we noticed a strong smell of mold. There were many random mats placed in the kitchen. Upon removing them, an unstable floor with holes in it was revealed. There were also loose boards that were placed. The owner responded by nailing down some unfinished plywood. 2. The rental unit is listed as being 700 square feet. It is actually very small 408 square feet, as verified by the real estate listing from several years ago. 3. The washer doesn’t work despite notifying the owner immediately. 4. There is heat and air,but the owner has put a locked box on the controls, so you cannot change it. At times it was uncomfortably hot, or cold. The owner gave us space heaters at night. This is obviously against fire safety recommendations. 5. The outside dining chairs are rusted out and not safe. 6. Hot water heater was set so low one couldn’t take a short warm shower. Owner said use the public bath house. Finally turned it up enough to take an extremely short warmish shower. 7. Parking listed as 4 car space, It was very challenging to fit one. 8. Bed listings not accurate. Several of the “twin beds” listed were the size of a lounge chair, the futon was unusable to sleep on, the window seat was covered with a few loose random foam cushions, the pullout had a stained mattress, there was about 18 inches of floor space in the utility room. This was listed as another sleeping area! 9. We left the place in pristine condition, and we have photo documentation.
Soggiorno di 33 notti a gennaio 2024
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 23 mar 2024
It's obvious that our public Moral system is failing in every way when people like this are free to spend their vacation making everyone around them miserable. Implacable and entiled and wanting to stay for free. They tried even to get a refund after they stayed the full time. These are among our worst 3 guests in over 40 years of being landlords. No mold smell. That was your rat dog's incontinence on the laminate floor I cleaned up. Yes the kitchen had decorative comfort pads. We removed them at your request. Your large girth created a slight instability in the kitchen floor next to the large side by side refrigerator. Obviously two refrigerator sized entities in that small area stressed the floor. So yes I added reinforcement plywood, and finished it...and you said you liked it. We all then stood on it and it held both your husband and I and even you. WOW. Then as a courtesy I left you $30 for a pizza dinner. Thanks for not mentioning that kind gift. I should have left you a weight watchers coupon. The washer has been repaired. Sears takes time to order parts and repair. Sorry they had no magic wand for immediate fix. Heat and air are set to whatever you asked. And space heaters are in the unit if you wish to use them . These are sold at Walmart and lowes and are completely safe. Outside chairs are fine ansd safe. Well safe for those under 300 pounds, sorry missus. We never had anyone run out of hot water at the unit. Yes, I tried to come immediately and turn it up and you told me "Go home. Leave us alone" Then i heard your entire conversation as you failed to hang up your phone and you reprimanded your milque toast husband for not treating me aggressively and fouls mouthed as you did. Nevertheless i returned the next day and turned up the hot water heater on one of my many, many visits to address your unending whining. Yes i mentioned our Resort offers 15 beautiful bath houses in addition to the pools and recreation center facilities. I'm sorry for this suggestion since there is a NO Animal polic in these facilities. Bathing large bodies requires more water than what our home has experienced in the previous 3 years . I'm consulting the zoo keeper for help in the future if Rosie O'Donnell visits. Or Dumbo. We do have an outside hose....Driveway is 32 feet wide. Extra parking is offered for free 24/7 at all 15 bathhouse. But no tie tethering for horses or hippos. House has a futon, a full pullout sofa, and a full bed and a queen bed in addition to several cots. And the utility room is 41 inches wide. Big people think 41 inches is 18 because even an airplane hanger for them can feel tight. There were only 2 of you so obviously you were looking for every possible thing to complain about. You even talked extensively on our answering machine voive mail when you thought you'd hung up. The hen pecked husband and the harpy hippo wife got nothing on you two. Pathetically whipped mouse and emasculatingly vitriolic snake. These people are among the worst 3 we have ever rented to. The square footage of the original building was 408 Sq ft....but an addition was added 30 years ago of 292 additional Sq ft. Making it 700 Sq ft...again big spaces feel small to big people. It's the nature if the beast. Pls don't return
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, condizioni e dotazioni della struttura, comunicazione
Soggiorno di 2 notti ad agosto 2023
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, condizioni e dotazioni della struttura, comunicazione
Facci sapere come possiamo migliorare il nostro sitoCondividi la tua opinione