Life is but a dream away at Lake Oconee

Galleria fotografica per Life is but a dream away at Lake Oconee

Una piscina con acqua cristallina, circondata da un solarium con lettini e ombrelloni, con vista su un lago con barche e alberi.
Un ampio soggiorno con camino in pietra, divano e tavolino.
Un patio luminoso con tavolo, sedie e divano. Una televisione è montata a parete, e ampie finestre offrono vista sul lago e sugli alberi.
Una cucina moderna con mobili verdi, elettrodomestici in acciaio inossidabile e un piano di lavoro in marmo.
Un'ampia zona giorno con soffitto alto, travi a vista in legno, un camino in pietra, un grande televisore e un'area pranzo con tavolo e sedie in legno.

Recensioni

9,0 su 10
Meraviglioso

In evidenza

  • Spazi ampi
    Approfitta degli ampi ambienti che offrono a tutti più spazio per rilassarsi.
  • Sala giochi/videogiochi
    Le strutture con sala giochi/videogiochi sono una rarità da queste parti.
  • In posizione centrale
    Con questa posizione strategica, sei sempre vicino a dove devi essere.
  • Attrazioni nelle vicinanze
    Vicino a: Lake Oconee

Servizi più richiesti

  • Balcone
  • Vasca idromassaggio in loco
  • Piscina privata
  • Sala giochi
  • Griglia da barbecue
  • Aria condizionata

Esplora la zona

Vedi sulla mappa
Eatonton, GA
  • Place, Lake Oconee
    ‪1 min a piedi‬
  • Place, Lake Oconee Village
    ‪11 min in auto‬
  • Place, Georgia College
    ‪43 min in auto‬

Camere e letti

6 camere (14 posti letto)

Camera 1

1 letto king

Camera 2

1 letto queen

Camera 3

1 letto king

Camera 4

1 letto queen

Camera 5

1 letto queen

Camera 6

1 letto queen

4 bagni, 1 bagno di servizio

Bagno 1

WC · Solo doccia

Bagno 2

Vasca o doccia · WC

Bagno 3

Vasca o doccia · WC

Bagno 4

Vasca o doccia · WC

Bagno 5

WC

Spazi

Terrazza o patio
Veranda o lanai
Cucina
Balcone
Sala da pranzo

Aggiungi le date e scopri i prezzi

Strutture simili

Informazioni sulla zona

Eatonton

Questa casa vacanze si trova a Eatonton e vanta una posizione strategica a bordo lago. Oconee Park II e Lake Oconee Village sono due tappe fondamentali per gli amanti dello shopping. A livello naturalistico, invece, spiccano Lake Oconee e Carmichael Lake. Anche The Plaza Arts Center e Madison Morgan Cultural Center meritano una visita. Non vedi l'ora di divertirti in acqua? Pesca e nuoto sono alcune delle tante attività che troverai vicino alla tua struttura.
Mappa
Eatonton, GA

Cosa c’è nei dintorni?

  • Lake Oconee - 1 min a piedi - 0.1 km
  • Lake Oconee Village - 11 min in auto - 10.4 km
  • Reynolds Plantation Golf Club - 21 min in auto - 16.8 km
  • Lake Sinclair - 22 min in auto - 31.7 km
  • Georgia College - 43 min in auto - 55.9 km

Ristoranti

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬5 min in auto
  • ‪El Agave - ‬4 min in auto
  • ‪Lake Oconee Bistro - ‬7 min in auto
  • ‪Lake House Tap - ‬7 min in auto
  • ‪Dairy Queen Grill & Chill - ‬9 min in auto

Domande frequenti

Gli animali sono accettati presso Life is but a dream away at Lake Oconee?

No, questa struttura non accetta animali domestici.

Quanto si spende per soggiornare presso Life is but a dream away at Lake Oconee?

A oggi, 1 nov 2026, un soggiorno di 1 notte per 2 adulti presso Life is but a dream away at Lake Oconee in data 2 feb 2027 costa almeno 2247 €, tasse e oneri inclusi. Questa tariffa si basa sul prezzo per notte più basso trovato nelle ultime 24 ore per un soggiorno nei prossimi 30 giorni. I prezzi potrebbero cambiare. Scegli le tue date per prezzi più precisi.

Quanto costa il parcheggio presso Life is but a dream away at Lake Oconee?

Presso la struttura è disponibile un parcheggio in loco.

A che ora si deve eseguire il check-in presso Life is but a dream away at Lake Oconee?

Orario di inizio del check-in: 16:00.

A che ora si deve eseguire il check-out presso Life is but a dream away at Lake Oconee?

Orario del check-out: 11:00.

Dove si trova Life is but a dream away at Lake Oconee?

Con una buona posizione a bordo lago, casa vacanze si trova a 0,5 km da Lake Oconee e a 4,7 km da Oconee Park II. Lake Oconee Village e St. Mary's Good Samaritan Hospital si trovano a meno di 15 km di distanza.

Recensioni

9,0

Meraviglioso

Le recensioni vengono mostrate in ordine cronologico, sono soggette a un processo di moderazione e sono verificate, salvo indicazione contraria.
Scopri di piùApertura in un’altra finestra
Valutazione di 10 - Eccellente. 13 su 17 recensioni
Valutazione di 8 - Buono. 2 su 17 recensioni
Valutazione di 6 - Soddisfacente. 0 su 17 recensioni
Valutazione di 4 - Scarso. 1 su 17 recensioni
Valutazione di 2 - Terribile. 1 su 17 recensioni

9,0/10

Pulizia

10/10

Check-in

9,6/10

Comunicazione

9,8/10

Posizione

9,2/10

Accuratezza dell’annuncio

Recensioni

Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
This property was PERFECT for our group from college!! We've been getting together for over 40 years every Labor Day weekend! Beautiful home with a beautiful view and we girls LOVED the pool! The guys played golf and pickle ball. We didn't even get in the lake! So much room to spread out in! Beds were comfy! Plenty of room for all the cars! Host was great. They called me on our way to the home to let us know that the icemaker was not working in the main kitchen and they brought plenty of ice for the whole long weekend! I would love to go back again!
Soggiorno di 4 notti a settembre 2026
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 30 set 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re so glad the house was a perfect fit for your group. We’d love to welcome you all back again!
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Beautiful home! Plenty of room for multiple families to have their own space. The kids enjoyed the hot tub and pool.
Soggiorno di 2 notti a ottobre 2025
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Host communication was awesome. The house was better than advertised online. We had a great time using the pool table and shuffle board. Hot tub and outdoor fire pit worked perfectly. I would 100% recommend this anyone looking for a well amenitized, well located, well hosted option.
Soggiorno di 2 notti a gennaio 2026
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 21 gen 2026
Thank you for your kind words and your review, you were a pleasure to host! We would love to host you again for any of your Lake Oconee needs!
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Family Vacay

The house was great an spacious for our family vacation. The pool, the dock the pool chairs, the yard all great.
Soggiorno di 7 notti a luglio 2024
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 9 ago 2024
Thank you for your stay you were a pleasure to host, we would love to host you again for any of your Lake Oconee needs!
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Wonderful home for families!

We had a great stay. The home was comfortable, large, well laid out, pool and hot tub and fire pit were great, dock was easily accessible for boat rentals, and manager was easy to communicate with and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again! Our family had a great time.
Soggiorno di 4 notti ad agosto 2024
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 12 ago 2024
Thank you for your kind words and your stay! You were a pleasure to host
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Outstanding!

It was a great property that I would highly recommend.
Soggiorno di 4 notti ad aprile 2024
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 16 apr 2024
Thank you for your stay!!
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Overall this is a great house for a large family holiday on the lake. There were just a few minor issues, which can be corrected very easily. They had put an extra portable A/c in the master bedroom, which was not necessary. What is did cause was wasp being able to get into the room because the ducting was not secured properly. We resolved the issue ourselves and bought wasp spray. I would suggest also having available wasp spray for around the porches and pool area. Also, in the master bathroom adjustments need to be made on both shower handles to raise the temperature from just warm to hot. The automatic ring spot light over the garage is constantly going on at night, which lights up the bedroom. the ring sensor is way to sensitive and should be fixed or taken down. We fixed the problem with aluminum foil and painters tape. Everything else about the house is great and the management company were very responsive to any of our request or questions. This is our 2nd year staying here and will be staying again next summer.
Soggiorno di 7 notti a luglio 2026
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 4 set 2026
Thank you so much for your feedback and, especially, for choosing to stay with us! We truly appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. We’re sorry you had to deal with the wasps and the other issues during your stay, and we’ll have our team look into those. We truly appreciate your continued support and look forward to welcoming you back again next summer.
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Fabulous Time

Beautiful home for entire family - view and pool were great and game room was also enjoyed by all
Soggiorno di 7 notti a giugno 2024
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 3 lug 2024
Thank you for your kind words and stay you were a pleasure to host!
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

What a great place

We had a great little getaway, This home was very clean. We brought a couple families with us and there was plenty of space for everyone. The hot tub was a hit as the weather was perfect. Kitchen has everything you could think of for cooking for a larger group. We will def be back!!
Soggiorno di 2 notti a gennaio 2024
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 7 feb 2024
Thank you for your stay, it was a pleasure hosting you!!
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Lake Oconee - little slice of heaven

Perfect place! Well furnished and comfortable! A few hiccups along our stay, but addressed promptly! I’m sure it had a busy summer, so kitchen was not And a few more bath towels for our stay! But don’t get me wrong, great place and the view is
Soggiorno di 4 notti a novembre 2024
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 20 giu 2025
Thank you for your honest feedback and kind words! We’re glad you found the home well furnished and comfortable, and we appreciate your patience with the few hiccups during your stay. We’ll be sure to address the kitchen supplies and towel availability to improve for future guests. It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed the beautiful view, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
This is a great home for large families. We had a total of 14 that included 4 grandchildren ages 1-8. Everyone really liked the house, especially the pool, dock area, and game room. This house has a perfect location with Publix/DQ 10 minutes away! The house is just off the main lake which is great for being able to swim, float, and paddled board. Deb and the entire management team were very helpful with all questions and giving suggestions. Definitely a house we would visit again!
Soggiorno di 7 notti a luglio 2025
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

Great house and location

This is a great house for multiple families. The pool is great. We had three families, and we all had plenty of space. The property manager was easy to work with and very responsive when we had questions about anything. Only note on accuracy of the listing is that the listing says it has three king beds, but there are only two king beds. Overall, we would definitely book this property again.
Soggiorno di 4 notti a giugno 2024
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 10 lug 2024
Thank you for your stay we have corrected the listing since your stay and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. You were a pleasure to host, and we would love to host you again for any of your Lake Oconee needs!
Recensione verificata

2/10 Terribile

Mi è piaciuto: Check-in e posizione
Non mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, comunicazione, accuratezza dell’annuncio
When we first arrived there was a blue tarp on roof. We did not know what to think until the next day when the ceiling and water dripped onto my husband. my husband had plaster and brown water hit him on his face and arm. There were brown stain on floor from across the room, the couch had brown circle marks.We called immediately when the master on the main floor had no air-condition. They came and brought a window unit and fan. It dill cool room at night however, when you took a shower the entire room became a sauna . I called again and they sent another repair man who told us this had been a problem. That is when I remember someone else complaining about the ac. I wish I never booked!!!!!The only response from the management company was how sorry and when I said the roof was leaking her response was "it was minor and was apparent last week. We intentionally chose not to preform roof work during our stay because we did not want to disrupt your vacation with contractors working overhead". I could no longer respond at this point.
Soggiorno di 4 notti a luglio 2026
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 7 ago 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your stay did not meet expectations, but we would like to provide some additional context for future guests reading this review. The tarp you observed was in place as a precaution following a recently identified roof issue. At the time, the issue was believed to be minor, and the decision was made not to schedule roof work during your stay in an effort to avoid having contractors working overhead and disrupting your vacation. Unfortunately, the leak worsened during your stay, which we certainly did not anticipate, and we regret that your husband was affected. When you contacted us regarding the air conditioning in the main-floor primary bedroom, we responded promptly and provided a portable/window unit and fan to keep the room comfortable while the system was being addressed. When you reported that additional assistance was needed, another technician was sent to the property. We understand how frustrating it is when unexpected maintenance issues arise during a vacation. Our team made every effort to respond to the concerns as they were reported and provide temporary solutions as quickly as possible. Most importantly, since this stay, the entire roof has been replaced, fully addressing the roofing issue and ensuring that future guests will not encounter the same problem. We sincerely regret that these unexpected maintenance issues affected your stay and appreciate the opportunity to clarify the circumstances and the steps that have since been taken to address them.
Recensione verificata

10/10 Eccellente

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio

What a dream this home really was.

Even though it was a chilly couple days at the lake the view from the screened in porch made it so enjoyable. There were so many things to offer throughout the home we didn’t want to leave from the game room to the separate areas of the house we almost forgot that we had brought children with us. The management company was very responsive and accommodating. Can’t wait to book again for the summer to enjoy the pool and private dock. Booking today to not miss out.
Soggiorno di 2 notti a novembre 2023
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 5 dic 2023
Thank you for you review. We loved having you.
Recensione verificata

4/10 Scarso

Mi è piaciuto: Check-in e comunicazione
Non mi è piaciuto: Pulizia e accuratezza dell’annuncio
We take one family vacation every year. When we saw this rental we thought this is going to be an amazing house. Nope! The view was great but the house itself needs some work. I only have 1500 characters to write this so I will get to the point. Broken items one of the a/c units and that was in one of the king rooms ,microwave, outdoor shower, tv that would not connect to anything, all fans and fan lights that turned on and off whenever they felt like it, outdoor fan did not work, one stove burner did not work properly. Drain in one master shower overflowed all over the floor my son-n-law ended up cleaning the drain it was full! Kitchen had one large bowl and no oven mitts and only four coffee mugs for a house that sleeps 12. I never got instructions that you have to text to have your hot tub and fire pit turned on and off. We spent the first evening looking in the book and searching the property for a switch. The outside of the house was in need of a good power washing a lot of the windows were covered with dirt. I called and had left a message and was called back the next morning. The rental company was responsive to these issues but not all resolved. I was told I would get a refund for the issues and have yet to hear from anyone. Beautiful view boat rental company was amazing but you might want to choose a different house definitely was not worth the price. I could’ve taken the whole family on an eight day cruise for that price. Wish I could say more but I am out of
Soggiorno di 7 notti a giugno 2026
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 13 lug 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations, especially since we know this was your family's annual vacation. We appreciate you bringing several maintenance items to our attention, as they allowed us to address them for future guests. Since your stay, the exterior has been professionally pressure washed, the HVAC issue has been repaired, the outdoor fan has been repaired, and additional kitchen items, including more coffee mugs, have been added. We would also like to provide a few points of clarification for future guests. The outdoor cushion photo shows the underside of the cushion after it was lifted. While the seating surface guests actually use was not in that condition, we appreciate it being brought to our attention so we could have it professionally cleaned. Regarding the air conditioning, we offered to have our technician come during your stay, but you declined access to the home. The unit was repaired the same day you checked out. During our conversations, you also shared that the room remained comfortable when the shades were kept closed during the hottest part of the day. Since then, we have also added a freestanding air conditioning unit to provide additional cooling for that room. We also offered to clear the shower drain while you were staying with us. The buildup shown in the photo was located beneath the long decorative drain cover, making it impossible to see during routine inspections. Had we been given access, we would have been happy to resolve it immediately. Regarding the kitchen inventory, the home is not stocked with only four coffee mugs. We confirmed after checkout that the full inventory was present, and it appears some items had simply been put away in different cabinets during the stay. Even so, we have increased the number of mugs available for future guests. We also understand the confusion regarding the hot tub and fire pit. These amenities are activated upon request to ensure they are heated and ready for guests while also conserving energy. Since your stay, we have also added clear hot tub operating instructions to the guest binder in the home to make this process even easier for future guests. Finally, we appreciate that you recognized our team's responsiveness. While we regret that we were unable to resolve every concern during your stay, we made every effort to respond promptly and offer solutions as issues were reported. We value all guest feedback and remain committed to maintaining this home to a high standard. We appreciate your comments, as they have helped us make additional improvements, and we wish you and your family all the best.
Recensione verificata

8/10 Buono

Mi è piaciuto: Check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
The house was very nice and spacious for our family of 9. We enjoyed the game room of playing pool and shuffleboard. It was very nice having 2 refrigerators and a nice laundry room. The pool was very nice and we really enjoyed the spa! We called the property manager to take care of a drainage issue with one of the bathrooms and it was taken care of immediately. The cleaning crew did not do a very good job of cleaning. It looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in a long time, tables were not wiped off, they were dusty, floors needed sweeping, the screened in porch floor and table were dirty so we never used that area. We reported active roaches to the property manager and we were told the house had been sprayed the previous week. The controls to the fans/lights throughout the house did not work properly and they were reported to the manager but were not fixed. We also reported a water leak from the beams in the living room to the property manager. It had a beautiful view of the lake and the neighborhood was quiet.
Soggiorno di 7 notti ad agosto 2025
Recensione verificata

8/10 Buono

Mi è piaciuto: Pulizia, check-in, comunicazione, posizione e accuratezza dell’annuncio
Soggiorno di 4 notti a maggio 2025
Risposta di VrboOwner, il giorno 20 giu 2025
Thank you so much for the review! We’d love to welcome you back anytime!
Facci sapere come possiamo migliorare il nostro sitoCondividi la tua opinione