Experience a beautiful farm experience near the river!
Campfires, cookouts, playing catch, game room, and much more. Experience it all at this farm get away where memories are made! Feel what it’s like to live on a farm in Americas dairyland! Open all season!
We had a great stay at this farm location. There was enough room for our family and we had everything we needed for our stay. Communication was good with our host and we hope to stay here again on our annual visit to the area.
Diane L.
2025 年 8 月に 2 泊滞在
2/10 (非常に不満)
Kendra C.
2025 年 7 月 21 日
気になった点 : 清潔度、チェックイン、コミュニケーション、ロケーション、掲載情報の正確さ
We were extremely disappointed with this booking. Our confirmed check-in time was 2:30 p.m. on Friday, but by 6:30 p.m., we still had not received any check-in instructions or access code. I tried contacting the host multiple times with no response. Eventually, I had to escalate the issue through VRBO support, who also struggled to get in touch with the host. When they finally reached him, we were shocked to learn that the property was not ready for us and wouldn’t be until the next day.This completely derailed our weekend plans. We were traveling with a group of 10 and suddenly had to scramble—at 7 p.m. on a Friday night—to find an alternative place to stay. We ended up driving an additional hour and a half to a last-minute VRBO just to have a roof over our heads.This was an incredibly stressful and disappointing way to begin a family weekend we had been looking forward to for months. I would not recommend booking this property unless you’re prepared to risk it not being available when you arrive.
Kendra C.
2025 年 7 月に 2 泊滞在
2/10 (非常に不満)
Zachary M.
2025 年 7 月 10 日
良かった点 : 清潔度、チェックイン、ロケーション
気になった点 : コミュニケーション
Sean’s Dream House
Upon arrival, we were excited for our stay. The property looked exactly as shown in the pictures. Once we entered the home, we were met with 89* on the thermostat. With a trip booked in July, one would expect the AC was started before arrival, even in the 70s. The owner responded that we booked a farm house in the middle of the summer and blamed his cleaning lady for not turning on. The air was suffocatingly hot, one of our guests slept in their car because the rooms upstairs were unbearable. We spent the first 24 hours of our stay trying to cool down the property, which it did get to a comfortable temperature but with apology from the owner until he messaged us after our departure due to “excessive” dog hair and wanted to charge an additional fee. Our lab did shed more than typical, but he was clearly distressed by the heat. We had to take our 9 month to the car with ac to make sure she didn’t overheat as her cheeks were excessively red and she was so warm to the touch we feared she had a fever. The new grill listed in the amenities, was in fact new but covered in food from previous guests, unsure how long it had been sitting there and the propane tank was empty. We happily replaced it for the owner without a word to him. While overall we enjoyed our stay’s location and views, we will not be returning due to the owners response and attacking us as parents because of the dog hair, and name calling. Lastly they will wait until day of to say they have people check the property.
Zachary M.
2025 年 7 月に 5 泊滞在
10/10 (非常に良い)
W M.
2025 年 7 月 13 日
良かった点 : 清潔度、チェックイン、コミュニケーション、ロケーション、掲載情報の正確さ
Large house, beautiful grounds
If you have dogs or children, and need space for them to run around and explore…this is it! The acreage and grounds are well maintained and picturesque! Not near a busy road, so I felt safe letting the dogs be unleashed. The house is very roomy on the inside for a large family gathering. Remember to bring your own puzzles and games. Only a 20 minute drive to Prairie du Chien where we found a variety of things to do.
W M.
2025 年 7 月に 2 泊滞在
10/10 (非常に良い)
Tim Q.
2025 年 2 月 23 日
良かった点 : 清潔度、チェックイン、コミュニケーション、ロケーション、掲載情報の正確さ
Great place int he country
Excellent farm house, close to the campground and fishing.