Beautiful Alpine Craftsmanship - PEACEFUL & Private Setting Backed Up to National Forest - 4 Bed 2 Bath 🐾 PET FRIENDLY - 1 Mile to Big Bear Lake Village w/ Shops, Restaurants & Entertainment.
Big Bear Lake
Beautiful Alpine Craftsmanship - PEACEFUL & Private Setting Backed Up to National Forest - 4 Bed 2 Bath 🐾 PET FRIENDLY - 1 Mile to Big Bear Lake Village w/ Shops, Restaurants & Entertainment.
Denne hytta ligger på fjellet og ved en innsjø i bydelen Castle Glen Estates i Big Bear Lake. Snow Summit og Big Bear Mountain Resort er verdt et besøk hvis du er på utkikk etter morsomme aktiviteter, mens Bear Mountain kan friste med vakre naturomgivelser. Bowling Barn og Big Bear Solar Observatory er også verdt et besøk. Snøen byr på mange muligheter, med blant annet langrenn og snøbrettkjøring. Du kan dessuten bli med på andre utendørsaktiviteter, slik som aking og snøskuterkjøring.
Stanfield Marsh Wildlife and Waterfowl Preserve - 17 min gange - 1.4 km
Community Arts Theater Society - 17 min gange - 1.4 km
Lakeview Shopping Center - 2 min kjøring - 1.5 km
Snow Summit - 6 min kjøring - 4.1 km
Transport
San Bernardino, CA (SBD-San Bernardino Intl.) - 77 min kjøring
Restauranter
McDonald's - 6 min kjøring
Circle K - 4 min kjøring
Carl's Jr. - 5 min kjøring
Bear Mountain Ski Resort - 8 min kjøring
Moonridge Coffee Company - 6 min kjøring
Ofte stilte spørsmål
Er det tillatt med kjæledyr på Castle Glen Gem: Luksus! Spillerom med biljardbord! Fantastisk utsikt over fjellene! WiFi!?
Nei, kjæledyr er ikke tillatt på dette overnattingsstedet.
Hvor mye koster det å bo på Castle Glen Gem: Luksus! Spillerom med biljardbord! Fantastisk utsikt over fjellene! WiFi!?
Per 1. nov. 2026 har vi funnet en startpris på 8 227 kr, inkludert skatter og avgifter, for én natt for 2 voksne på Castle Glen Gem: Luksus! Spillerom med biljardbord! Fantastisk utsikt over fjellene! WiFi! den 2. nov. 2026. Prisen er basert på den laveste prisen per natt funnet i løpet av de siste 24 timene for opphold i løpet av de neste 30 dagene. Prisene kan endre seg. Velg datoer for å se mer nøyaktige priser.
Når kan man sjekke inn på Castle Glen Gem: Luksus! Spillerom med biljardbord! Fantastisk utsikt over fjellene! WiFi!?
Innsjekkingen begynner kl. 16.00.
Når må man sjekke ut på Castle Glen Gem: Luksus! Spillerom med biljardbord! Fantastisk utsikt over fjellene! WiFi!?
Utsjekkingstidspunktet er kl. 10.00.
Hvor ligger Castle Glen Gem: Luksus! Spillerom med biljardbord! Fantastisk utsikt over fjellene! WiFi!?
Denne hytta ligger i Castle Glen Estates, 1,3 kilometer unna Community Arts Theater Society og 4,5 kilometer unna Snow Summit. Dessuten ligger Big Bear Lake og Stanfield Marsh Wildlife and Waterfowl Preserve kun 2 kilometer unna.
Anmeldelser
8,4
Veldig bra
Anmeldelsene presenteres i kronologisk rekkefølge og har, med mindre noe annet er oppgitt, gjennomgått en modererings- og verifiseringsprosess.
We had a great time with the stay. The kids, friends, and family enjoyed very much. There is a few things that should be updated tho as the pool table was thw main show, there was some broken things on the pool table. Other than that everyrhing was great time. Travel to to the summit was not far or even to the grocery store.
Bodde her 2 netter i mars 2025
Verifisert anmeldelse
8/10 – Bra
Deborah B.
26. feb. 2023
Likte: Renhold, innsjekking, kommunikasjon og beliggenheten
Likte ikke: Annonsens korrekthet
nice View
The advertisement of a game room is inaccurate. Nothing about the game room is true. No pool cues, games were a shambles, room was a waste of space. They should just make this another multiple bunk bed room. The rest of the home was very nicely set up. Clean, good location, overall super house. Although not enough silverware for the 14 to eat at the same time. You would have to eat in shifts so you can have clean silverware. The destination big bear employees were super attentive took notes of our concerns and the response time was good considering it was a very busy weekend.
Bodde her 4 netter i februar 2023
Verifisert anmeldelse
8/10 – Bra
Denise S.
14. juli 2022
Likte: Renhold, innsjekking, beliggenheten og annonsens korrekthet
Christmas Vacation
This was the first time ever celebrating with my kids and grandkids away from home. They were very happy and content with the whole stay, the only thing that was bothersome as a parent with the stay was that one of the pilots on the range has a leak on the stovetop. This was brought to the managements attention but we had to work through it until the duration of our stay because no one came to check up on it so what we had to do was leave that burner lit with a pot of water boiling while we were at the cabin did not know what else to do. Hopefully it has been fixed.
Bodde her 3 netter i desember 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 20. aug. 2022
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad to hear that you were happy and content with the whole stay. We apologize that our team was unable to address the stovetop as it had to be addressed by a professional and they were unavailable during your stay. This was addressed and taken care of.
Kind Regards,
Destination Big Bear
Great location and plenty of space for our group of 11. Close to town and the ski resorts.
Bodde her 2 netter i februar 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 15. feb. 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Brynne, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Destination Big Bear
Some minor issues with the property, but clean and nice location
Some basic pots and pans were not available. The door on the dishwasher was not working properly, causing it to fall and strike family members on multiple occasions. There was some carpeting in the downstairs bedroom that was not installed correctly, so nails were exposed which multiple people had stepped on.
Other than that, check in was prompt, the location was nice, and communication with the rental company was always prompt and fast.
Bodde her 2 netter i juli 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 26. mai 2022
Thank you for your review, Henry. I'm sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our team has addressed these issues. We deeply apologize about the issues and hope you give us another chance to make things right with you.
Verifisert anmeldelse
8/10 – Bra
Luis M.
11. feb. 2021
Likte: Innsjekking, kommunikasjon, beliggenheten og annonsens korrekthet
Nice location
House was in a good location. House was not very clean. We found a dead rat under the kitchen sink. House had a weird smell when walked in. Very nice big back yard.
Bodde her 3 netter i februar 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 15. feb. 2021
Hello Luis, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy to hear that this property Castle Glen Gem was able to be enjoyed by everyone. Location is such an important factor in booking a property, glad you booked one in a perfect spot. We apologize that the home was not cleaned properly before. This is not what we like to hear from our tenants, and not up to our standards. Unfortunately you didn’t report this to us during your stay at Big Bear as we have a maintenance staff on toes 24*7 who goes to property and fix the issues. A back yard allows you to enjoy the snowfall without leaving your place. Inconvenience Regretted, Destination Big Bear
Loved the property. Wish the deck had more seating and the found the grill was not cleaned upon arrival. Other than that, plentiful space and amenities. I highly recommend.
Bodde her 5 netter i juli 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 4. okt. 2020
Hello Cindy, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and give us feedback on the home as well as your stay. We will definitely note that thing in improvements and will do our best.We will make note of the home amenies not being properly cleaned and address it right away with our cleaning staff. We appreciate you addressing this.Having a home that is in a good location as well as being clean and cozy sounds like the perfect vacation! Come back soon, Destination Big Bear
This was a lovely home. The views were amazing, it was large enough room for our family. The nights were so quiet and peaceful. The master bedroom is gorgeous. The only down side we had was that it is 4 bedroom but one room doesn’t have a door there’s no privacy, it’s off of the hallway just open. We would totally go back thank you so much.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 25. aug. 2020
Hello Ana , Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy to hear that this property Castle Glen Gem was all you expected in a home and that you and your group got to enjoy their stay. Come back soon, Destination Big Bear
House is nice and the location is quiet. Great view from the decks to the trees out back. Only 1 close neighbor. Plenty of books to read, two decks, and a pool room. Check in was easy. House was mostly clean. Master bedroom is very nice. Watching the bats come out at night was worth seeing.
Negatives are that the upstairs gets hot. House has AC but it barely cools the upstairs including the master bedroom. They left a fan which you can use while opening the bedroom patio door - you’ll need it during summer nights. There’s sugar ants, especially in the kitchen. They had sugar for coffee but there were ants in it so we stored our food in the refrigerator and oven. There’s bees in the bbq grill. We were going to use it but grilled on the stove instead.
Bodde her 3 netter i august 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 29. aug. 2020
Hello Jeremy,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy to hear that this property Castle Glen Gem was able to be enjoyed by everyone. Location is such an important factor in booking a property, glad you booked one in a perfect spot. Talk about the views in Big Bear, they are breathtaking. Hopefully, you were able to see one or two of our amazing sunsets.
Unfortunately, it is ant seasons and we are experiencing sightings in some of our homes. We appreciate you notifying us of this issue and will do our best to control and prevent them. Sadly this is what we see in living in the mountain.
Come back again,
Destination Big Bear
Loved the open space plan in the main floor. Beautiful location surrounded by beutiful homes. Very close to all the main stores. Short drive to hiking trails and the lake.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 19. juni 2020
Thank you for your review! We're glad that your enjoyed the home and it's surroundings
Nice, spacious cabin, located near Snow Summit. Game room with a pool table and darts for entertainment. Plenty of space, beautiful kitchen, and living room with open glass windows that provide for beautiful views of nature. Only thing is, guests will have to remove their own trash and place it at a location ~2 miles away which was a bit inconvenient. Would stay again.