Hele ferieboligen

Islana - Ocotal · LUKSUSVILLA, tilgang til 3 bassenger, tennis, treningsstudio

Bildegalleri av Islana - Ocotal · LUKSUSVILLA, tilgang til 3 bassenger, tennis, treningsstudio

Basseng
Utendørsservering
Oppholdsområde
Rom
Eksteriør

Anmeldelser

9,0 av 10 –
Fantastisk

Høydepunkter

  • Uteområdet
    Gjestene elsker uteområdet her.
  • Spill
    Et sjeldent funn – prøv de mange spillene som tilbys på stedet.
  • Oppdag landemerker i nærheten
    Nær Ocotal-stranden

Populære fasiliteter

  • Balkong
  • Privat basseng
  • Leker
  • Grill
  • Aircondition
  • Kjøleskap

Utforsk området

Se på kartet
Playa Ocotal, Guanacaste
  • Place, Ocotal-stranden
    ‪1 min kjøring‬
  • Place, Coco-stranden
    ‪7 min kjøring‬
  • Place, Hermosa-stranden
    ‪24 min kjøring‬
  • Airport, Liberia (LIR-Daniel Oduber internasjonale flyplass)
    ‪47 min kjøring‬

Rom og senger

6 soverom (plass til 12 personer)

Soverom 13

1 kingsize-seng

Soverom 14

1 kingsize-seng

Soverom 15

1 kingsize-seng

Soverom 16

1 kingsize-seng

Soverom 17

1 queensize-seng

Soverom 18

1 queensize-seng

6 bad, 1 gjestetoalett

Bad 15

Toalett · Kun dusj

Bad 16

Toalett · Kun dusj

Bad 17

Toalett · Kun dusj

Bad 18

Toalett · Kun dusj

Bad 19

Toalett · Kun dusj

Bad 20

Toalett · Kun dusj

Bad 21

Toalett

Andre områder

Kjøkken
Kontor
Balkong
Hage

Velg datoer for å se priser

Lignende overnattingssteder

Om området

El Ocotal

Denne villaen ligger i landlige omgivelser i Sardinal. Coco-stranden og Ocotal-stranden kan friste de fleste med vakre omgivelser, men hvis du er i det litt mer aktive hjørnet, kan du legge turen innom Reserva Conchal golfbane. Rocio's Kitchen og Ericka's fruktbod er også verdt et besøk. Benytt også sjansen til å ta del i vannaktiviteter som fisking mens du er her.
Kart
Playa Ocotal, Guanacaste

Hva som finnes i nærheten

  • Ocotal-stranden - 1 min kjøring - 0.4 km
  • Coco-stranden - 7 min kjøring - 3.5 km
  • Hermosa-stranden - 24 min kjøring - 11.2 km
  • Papagayo golf- og privatklubb - 35 min kjøring - 18.8 km
  • Liberia Parque Central - 57 min kjøring - 49.9 km

Transport

  • Liberia (LIR-Daniel Oduber internasjonale flyplass) - 43 min kjøring

Restauranter

  • ‪Hotel Riu Guanacaste - ‬36 min kjøring
  • ‪Sports Bar - ‬21 min kjøring
  • ‪Restaurante Liberia - ‬22 min kjøring
  • ‪Hotel Riu Palace Costa Rica - ‬36 min kjøring
  • ‪Tamarindo Bar - ‬36 min kjøring

Ofte stilte spørsmål

Har Islana - Ocotal · LUKSUSVILLA, tilgang til 3 bassenger, tennis, treningsstudio basseng?

Ja, dette overnattingsstedet har svømmebasseng.

Er det tillatt med kjæledyr på Islana - Ocotal · LUKSUSVILLA, tilgang til 3 bassenger, tennis, treningsstudio?

Nei, kjæledyr er ikke tillatt på dette overnattingsstedet.

Hvor mye koster det å parkere på Islana - Ocotal · LUKSUSVILLA, tilgang til 3 bassenger, tennis, treningsstudio?

Overnattingsstedet har parkeringsplass.

Når kan man sjekke inn på Islana - Ocotal · LUKSUSVILLA, tilgang til 3 bassenger, tennis, treningsstudio?

Innsjekkingen begynner kl. 15.00.

Når må man sjekke ut på Islana - Ocotal · LUKSUSVILLA, tilgang til 3 bassenger, tennis, treningsstudio?

Utsjekkingstidspunktet er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Islana - Ocotal · LUKSUSVILLA, tilgang til 3 bassenger, tennis, treningsstudio?

Denne villaen ligger i landlige omgivelser og 2 kilometer unna Bahia Pez Vela-stranden og Ocotal-stranden. Coco-stranden ligger 3,5 kilometer unna.

Anmeldelser

9,0

Fantastisk

Anmeldelsene presenteres i kronologisk rekkefølge og har, med mindre noe annet er oppgitt, gjennomgått en modererings- og verifiseringsprosess.
Les merÅpnes i et nytt vindu
Rangering på 10 − Utmerket. 20 av totalt 32 anmeldelser.
Rangering på 8 − Bra. 8 av totalt 32 anmeldelser.
Rangering på 6 − Grei. 4 av totalt 32 anmeldelser.
Rangering på 4 − Dårlig. 0 av totalt 32 anmeldelser.
Rangering på 2 − Forferdelig. 0 av totalt 32 anmeldelser.

8,8/10

Renhold

9,2/10

Innsjekking

9,2/10

Kommunikasjon

9,2/10

Beliggenheten

9,4/10

Annonsens korrekthet

Anmeldelser

Verifisert anmeldelse

10/10 – Utmerket

Likte: Renhold, innsjekking, kommunikasjon, beliggenheten, annonsens korrekthet
House was amazing and met all of our expectations. The concierge service was awful. They booked out activities no where near the house. They also messed up our car rental by over charging by almost 1000. I’d recommend finding your own activities and not using the concierge service.
Bodde her 4 netter i august 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 25. sep. 2026
Appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the house, though we sincerely apologize that your experience with the concierge service did not meet expectations. Thank you for your comments.
Verifisert anmeldelse

8/10 – Bra

Bodde her 7 netter i februar 2026
Verifisert anmeldelse

6/10 – Greit

Likte: Innsjekking
Likte ikke: Beliggenheten
The property really needs some care. From broken toasters to missing tiles which resulted in 4 cuts over the week. The view is spectacular, the beds are comfortable. The house just overall feels hard to keep Clean with floors, black counters , glass everywhere.
Bodde her 7 netter i februar 2026
Verifisert anmeldelse

8/10 – Bra

Bodde her 7 netter i desember 2025
Verifisert anmeldelse

10/10 – Utmerket

Likte: Renhold, innsjekking, kommunikasjon, beliggenheten, annonsens korrekthet

Luxury Retreat

We hosted a small working retreat for our VIP clients. The Villa offered an exquisite level of livery, spaciousness and viewscapes. The insight staff were exceptional and the managing services took care of all our needs. With gratitude.
Bodde her 8 netter i februar 2025
Verifisert anmeldelse

10/10 – Utmerket

Likte: Renhold, innsjekking, kommunikasjon, beliggenheten, annonsens korrekthet
Bodde her 7 netter i februar 2025
Verifisert anmeldelse

8/10 – Bra

Likte: Renhold, innsjekking, kommunikasjon, beliggenheten, annonsens korrekthet

Great Place

The house was beautiful and had amazing view, it surpassed our expectations. The pool and outdoor space was awesome.
Bodde her 4 netter i august 2024
Fra en partnerside

10/10 – Utmerket

Casa Isla -A dream paradise

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had an awesome experience as soon as you walk in the property. Pictures don't do justice to the actual property esthetics and amazing views you get to experience. Krain property management are always available to help and support on your needs. Definitely a 5 star experience ✨️
Verifisert anmeldelse

10/10 – Utmerket

Likte: Renhold, innsjekking, kommunikasjon, beliggenheten, annonsens korrekthet

Beautiful View

When you first walk in the property the view blows you away! The layout is wonderful and the outdoor living spaces are perfect for a larger group. We had 10 adults total. The bedrooms are perfect. We hired a private chef to make our stay more relaxing. I would say my only negative is that the kitchen could use an update and slight cleanup. Otherwise I found the property perfect.
Bodde her 5 netter i januar 2024
Fra en partnerside

8/10 – Bra

Beautiful views and nice property

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Very positive and lovely experience. Some items damaged including ceiling fans not working, cold water is master shower but the location was stunning/
Bodde her 2 netter i januar 2024
Verifisert anmeldelse

10/10 – Utmerket

Likte: Renhold, innsjekking, kommunikasjon, beliggenheten, annonsens korrekthet

The pictures do not do it justice!

The property was absolutely stunning with very comfortable beds and a sweet kitty named Rubin. David, our concierge and Dennis, the groundskeeper, were extremely helpful every step of the way as well. Two pieces of advice: the WiFi if very weak so I suggest getting an international plan your service provider offers or a SIM card. A lot of us has ATT with the elite plan that covers 200+ countries - one of which is Costa Rica. Second, but water! Unfortunately the fridge’s water dispenser is broken. That aside, the property was lovely!!
Bodde her 5 netter i juni 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. aug. 2023
Hi Shilpa! Thank you for your 5 stars review. We absolutely loved having you and your family as our guests, and we can't wait to welcome you back again in the future. Regarding the Internet you mentioned, we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We'll definitely look into it since none of our previous renters have mentioned this before. We apologize for not being able to fix the water dispenser during your stay. However, as we informed you, we want to highlight that Costa Rica takes immense pride in providing safe and pure drinking water throughout the entire country. In fact, it's one of only two countries in Latin America where you can drink tap water without any concerns.Once again, thank you for choosing our place, and we genuinely look forward to seeing you again soon!
Verifisert anmeldelse

6/10 – Greit

Likte ikke: Renhold

Photos don't tell the story

It's a big house, with great views and a great pool, but it's in need of some deep cleaning and kitchen renovation. The house shows beautifully in photos, but when you get inside you see that it's kinda frozen in time. The kitchen, despite being cleaned twice was still beat up. (You want to see how clean a kitchen REALLY is? Check where the garbage is kept - in this case the can is in a drawer, and the wood around the drawer frame is filthy.) The sliding doors are huge, and have great views, but they're old, heavy and have gaps, so they're hard to open and close and they let pests in. The lack of attention to detail in cleaning was also clear from the cobwebs under the console in the living room, or the unusably mildewy theater room. The house is marketed as a multimillion dollar home (and that's probably true) but for a description like that, you'd expect it to be maintained and renovated better.
Bodde her 3 netter i mai 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. aug. 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our property. We appreciate your compliments regarding the size of the house, the beautiful views, and the great pool. However, we are sorry to hear that certain aspects of your experience did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide a memorable experience for all our guests. Regarding the kitchen, we do apologize for the condition of the area around the garbage can. We have reinforced our cleaning procedures to prevent similar oversights in the future. It is important to note that we make efforts to accommodate our guests' needs during their stay. As evidence of this, we provided two courtesy cleanings during your time with us and we encourage all guests to communicate with us directly, as we strive to ensure their satisfaction and make any necessary adjustments promptly. We understand that our property may have appeared somewhat dated and appreciate your feedback on renovations, while we continuously invest in maintaining and improving our property, we will take your comments into consideration as we plan for future updates. Regards, KRAIN Vacation Rentals Team
Verifisert anmeldelse

10/10 – Utmerket

Likte: Renhold, innsjekking, kommunikasjon, beliggenheten, annonsens korrekthet

Family vacation

It’s a large, beautiful casa with incredible views! We had no significant problems, but we’re very thankful for David’s quick response when a breaker failed, shutting down some air conditioning units. The pool was awesome. We had two rental cars and had no trouble going in to Playa del Coco for restaurants and shopping. Numerous nice beaches were nearby, including Coco and Ocotal (by Father Roosters). We were towards the end of the dry season and the bugs were surprisingly not bad at all! We saw two scorpions sneak into the house over the week (just to be aware). WiFi was available and appreciated, but seemed weak and spotty at times. Everyone we encountered was extremely kind and helpful- such a great place to connect with friends or family. Many of our favorite memories we’re gathering together on the amazing covered deck- so comfortable with the breeze, the fans, and the most incredible views. Great choice, and we would return.
Bodde her 7 netter i april 2023
Fra en partnerside

8/10 – Bra

Grungy with a spectacular view

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was very dirty. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house looks beautiful on the surface and the exterior is very well maintained (pool/ gardens) but the inside is filthy. It needs a serious deep clean (especially the kitchen) and constant exterminating for ants in the kitchen. They were in all of our food despite cleaning counters and cabinets daily. There weren’t enough water glasses, the sheets had stains on them, etc. For the price, it needs to be a little less grungy. The property manager and groundskeeper were very responsive to our requests/ needs and the view is spectacular.
Verifisert anmeldelse

8/10 – Bra

Likte: Innsjekking, kommunikasjon og annonsens korrekthet

Spring break vacation

The house is very spacious but it needs some maintenance. . Dennis is great and very accommodating. Do your research before renting this house as getting around the Guanacaste region was an entire process due to the location of this house and driving distance to places. Always add at least 30-45 min extra when trying to get to places. The location of the house is remote and not easy to access anything. People will tell you is only 10 min drive but reality is 10 min can easily turn in 45 min as the infrastructure of the roads in the area suck.
Bodde her 6 netter i april 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. aug. 2023
Thank you Natalia for taking the time to leave us a review. We would be happy to hear from you on what you mean by the home needing maintenance since we didn't receive any feedback during your stay. The location of the house captures the essence of Costa Rica by connecting with the mountains, wildlife and stunning ocean views that the home offers. Also remember that Easter Week/Semana Santa (the week you visit us) it's one of the busiest times of the year, where we have a lot of local and foreign visitors and certainly it can be reflected on the roads that adds time to get to places turning a 10 minute drive to a 15 or 20minutes. We are glad that you had a great time at the home and enjoyed your stay, we hope to have you again in the future.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 – Utmerket

Great Place for a Family Get Away

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our family loved this location. When we were at the house we spent most of our time on the porch with fantastic views and plenty of seating for everyone. The indoor rooms were spacious and well appointed. The days were filled with sun, beach, pool, ziplining, surfing in Tamarindo, horseback riding and shopping in the town of Coco. Nights were laid back with a big family dinner prepared at the property or taking a party of 12 to local restaurants. Wildlife is abundant. One morning I filmed a group of monkeys climbing through trees just off the porch area. The property is not in perfect condition. But if you want perfection you should probably seek out a resort.
Bodde her 7 netter i mars 2023
Verifisert anmeldelse

8/10 – Bra

Likte: Renhold, innsjekking, kommunikasjon, beliggenheten, annonsens korrekthet

Great location and views

An opportunity it’s for our adult kids and their significant others to experience Costa Rican beauty for the first time with us.
Bodde her 8 netter i februar 2023
Verifisert anmeldelse

6/10 – Greit

Likte: Renhold, beliggenheten og annonsens korrekthet
Likte ikke: Innsjekking og kommunikasjon

Gorgeous home. Disappointed in Krain

Let me start by saying that this property is very impressive. It's unfortunate the realty company that runs it did not come through. My MAIN complaint is this: They tried to charge us for damages to the house that we did not cause. We couldn't check in the house without someone escorting us there, which was fine because when we got there, we immediately noticed some things were broken. I was glad to have David there to show him that there were damages upon our arrival. We were not complaining about the condition of the house, but wanted everyone to be on the same page about what condition it was in when we got there. These were big things. A large sliding glass door was unusable because the frame was damaged, unusable exhaust fan above the gas stove, cracked tile in one of the rooms. We walked him through the house and showed him. He took no pictures while he was there. the next day, I got a quote for damages in an email that says we admitted to David that we caused the damage. They said we slammed the door too hard and broke the tile by setting down a suitcase and sent pictures of the damage. We had not even brought luggage to rooms when we showed him the cracked tile. If you look at the pictures, it's obvious the damage wasn't caused how they claim. The door frame (outside) was peeled away opposite the direction it closes and a chunk of stucco was missing right next to it. Clearly wind damage. Cracked tile very close to baseboard. How could you slam luggage hard enough?
Bodde her 4 netter i februar 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. aug. 2023
It is part of our service to provide a personal check in and walkthrough to the property, where most guests appreciate and any questions that may arise can be answered. Although self check-in instructions can be provided if they ask. The property was checked before their arrival without any damages. David who is in charge of guest service did took picture of the damage caused, and it was noticeable that some of the guests where under influence of alcohol. We reached out to them via email and they did not respond until they were leaving, it was hard to get into an agreement with this guest, and they where not charged without their consent, although they are not welcome in our properties anymore.
Verifisert anmeldelse

10/10 – Utmerket

Likte: Renhold, innsjekking, kommunikasjon, beliggenheten, annonsens korrekthet

House on the hill

The property is exactly as described and then some. We were a group of 6, so there was plenty of room for everyone. David the property manager made sure we had everything we needed. Dennis the on-site grounds keeper is so quiet, you don't even know he's there. Would definitely recommend to large groups.
Bodde her 5 netter i januar 2023
Fra en partnerside

10/10 – Utmerket

Beautiful Home with Stunning Views

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This home is amazing! The main level is open with windows everywhere. We spent a lot of time outdoors on the patio, relaxing and swimming in the pool. We had a chef make us 3 meals, which were delicious! I would highly recommend them (Krain arranged this). Our guide, Gustavos, was phenomenal as well. He brought us places and we learned so much about the culture in Costa Rica. He took us places at good times, to avoid long lines! Krain helped set up several wonderful excursions, that we loved. The caretaker was also very, very nice, but did not speak any English. He has a kitty, who would be outside our door, and my kids LOVED playing with him. . The location is up on a mountain; we were able to walk to the Ocotal Beach, which took about 15 minutes. You will need car or driver to go most places. We loved going to Father Rooster, which was on Ocotal Beach. The property was very well maintained. Because it's in the mountains, there were bugs, which they sprayed for, but we still saw. It was VERY easy to find and get to. The check-in and check-out process were simple and streamlined.
Bodde her 7 netter i desember 2022
Fra en partnerside

6/10 – Greit

Great house. Poor maintenance.

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Lack of maintenance high priority. No ice maker, no mirrors in bedrooms or tvs. No English speaking channels on the one tv. Numerous light bulbs out. Outside gate needs repaired too as it didn’t always work. Needs to be sprayed as there were scorpions all downstairs. Great house. Great location. Great pool. Just needs a little loving care. Dennis was great but speaks no English. Hard to communicate.
Verifisert anmeldelse

10/10 – Utmerket

Likte: Renhold, innsjekking, kommunikasjon, beliggenheten, annonsens korrekthet

Beautiful property with amazing views!

What a beautiful property with even better views! We could not have asked for more. Casa Islana is well appointed, spacious and so comfortable. We all had room to spread out and there was plenty of space to be alone or sit with friends. The beds were very comfortable and we all slept very well. The pool is huge with plenty of towels. Krain was an excellent provider of information and excursions. They even arranged a private chef for us. Dennis, the house caretaker was super helpful and very nice. This home is even better in person. Thank you for opening it up to us!
Bodde her 5 netter i mars 2022
Verifisert anmeldelse

10/10 – Utmerket

Likte: Renhold, innsjekking, kommunikasjon, beliggenheten, annonsens korrekthet

The View will take your breath away

Stunning home! On-site manager 24/7. Management Company very responsive! The view will take your breath away
Bodde her 6 netter i januar 2022
Verifisert anmeldelse

10/10 – Utmerket

Likte: Renhold, innsjekking, kommunikasjon, beliggenheten, annonsens korrekthet

We loved this house!!

Great spot!! Our care taker of the house was amazing along with the management group. We would for sure rent another house managed by this group.
Bodde her 6 netter i november 2021
Verifisert anmeldelse

10/10 – Utmerket

Likte: Renhold, innsjekking, kommunikasjon, beliggenheten, annonsens korrekthet

Amazing

Pictures do this house no justice! This house is amazing. 24/7 security and our security got us everything we needed!
Bodde her 3 netter i januar 2021
Hvordan kan vi forbedre nettstedet vårt?Gi tilbakemelding