Com excelente localização em McHenry, esta casa de temporada fica na zona rural e às margens de um lago. A diversão está garantida em Wisp Resort e também em áreas repletas de beleza natural, como Deep Creek Lake e Deep Creek Lake State Park. Aproveite a prática de esqui cross-country e a prática de snowboard nessa região nevada, além de atividades como patinação no gelo e passeios de trenó.
Fork Run Recreation Area - 5 min de caminhada - 0.4 km
Wisp Resort - 17 min de caminhada - 1.5 km
Deep Creek Lake - 9 min de carro - 5.6 km
Swallow Falls State Park - 18 min de carro - 15.0 km
Deep Creek Lake State Park - 27 min de carro - 20.7 km
Opções nos arredores
Aeroporto Municipal de Morgantown (MGW) - 48 min de carro
Restaurantes
McDonald's - 19 min de carro
Black Hawk Coffee + Kitchen - 13 min de carro
Burger King - 12 min de carro
The Rowdy Rooster Bar and Grille - 21 min de carro
Honi Honi Bar - 18 min de carro
Perguntas frequentes
Ski Area Retreat w/ Hot Tub & Views é ideal para quem viaja com animais de estimação?
Não, animais de estimação não são permitidos nesta propriedade.
Quanto custa ficar em Ski Area Retreat w/ Hot Tub & Views?
A partir de 29 de out. de 2026, os preços encontrados para uma estadia de 1 diária para 2 adultos em Ski Area Retreat w/ Hot Tub & Views em 22 de fev. de 2027 começam a partir de R$ 3.244, excluídos impostos e taxas. Este preço está baseado no valor mais baixo para uma diária encontrado nas últimas 24 horas para estadias nos próximos 30 dias. Os preços estão sujeitos a alteração. Escolha as datas da viagem para ver preços com maior precisão.
Quanto custa o estacionamento em Ski Area Retreat w/ Hot Tub & Views?
Estacionamento no local disponível na propriedade.
Qual é o horário de check-in em Ski Area Retreat w/ Hot Tub & Views?
Horário de início do check-in: 16h.
Qual é o horário de check-out em Ski Area Retreat w/ Hot Tub & Views?
Horário de check-out: 10h.
Onde fica Ski Area Retreat w/ Hot Tub & Views?
No lago, casa de temporada fica a 15 minutos a pé de Fork Run Recreation Area e Wisp Resort. Happy Camper e Possum também ficam a 3 km.
Avaliações
9,6
Extraordinária
A menos que indicado de outra maneira, as avaliações aparecem em ordem cronológica, estão sujeitas a um processo de moderação e são verificadas.
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Great
Great stay
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em out. de 2024
Resposta de VrboOwner em 15 de out. de 2024
Hi Carol! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time with us here at Hilltop Cottage and hope to have the chance to rent to you again soon. Madison, Railey Vacations
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
Scott G.
10 de ago. de 2025
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Bach weekend
We had a great stay! This was a perfect house for a bachelor/bachelorette weekend in deep creek. Just be sure to bring your own soap for the bathrooms to avoid having to run out right when you arrive
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em ago. de 2025
Resposta de VrboOwner em 11 de ago. de 2025
Thank you so much for your review! We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and that the house was perfect for your weekend in Deep Creek. We appreciate the feedback about the bathroom soap - that's a great tip for future guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Madison, Railey Vacations
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
Darcel M.
6 de abr. de 2025
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Family weekend trip
It was beautiful! It was clean! Perfect area for family to spend time together!
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em abr. de 2025
Resposta de VrboOwner em 7 de abr. de 2025
Thank you so much for the wonderful review Darcel! We're delighted to hear that you and your family had such a great time at our location. Creating a clean, comfortable environment for families to enjoy is our top priority. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Madison, Railey Vacations
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
Austin J.
7 de jul. de 2025
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação e precisão do anúncio
Clean cabin
I wish it were a little more isolated from other cabins
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em jul. de 2025
Resposta de VrboOwner em 7 de jul. de 2025
We appreciate your perspective, Austin! Our team is committed to ensuring our cabins provide the level of privacy and seclusion that our guests expect. We're always working to enhance our offerings, and your input helps us achieve that goal. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable. Madison, Railey Vacations
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
Earl C.
15 de jul. de 2024
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Family getaway
Overall good experience
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em jul. de 2024
Resposta de VrboOwner em 15 de jul. de 2024
Hi Earl! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time with us here at Hilltop Cottage and hope to have the chance to rent to you again soon. Madison, Railey Vacations
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
Candace H.
2 de dez. de 2024
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Thanksgiving
We had a wonderful time staying in Deep Creek Lake at Hilltop Cottage for Thanksgiving. The house was perfectly outfitted for our family and had everything we needed for our stay.
Hospedou-se por 4 diárias em nov. de 2024
Resposta de VrboOwner em 2 de dez. de 2024
Thanks for the kind words, Candace! We are happy to hear that the home was all you had expected and the amenities were well-equipped. We hope to have the chance to rent to you again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
Vaughn S.
29 de jul. de 2024
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Fabulous
The house was exactly as advertised. We had plenty of room to relax and enjoy the great scenery.
Hospedou-se por 6 diárias em jul. de 2024
Resposta de VrboOwner em 29 de jul. de 2024
We're glad to hear that the house met your expectations and that you were able to enjoy the great scenery during your stay Vaughn! Your feedback is valuable, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope you had a wonderful time and look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future. Madison, Railey Vacations
Avaliação verificada
8/10 - Boa
Corina B.
9 de set. de 2024
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Women's Retreat 2024
This home was beautiful! Warm and cozy... updated... and it has very positive energy. It was a wonderful choice to host our Women's Retreat! The staff was very helpful and worked hard to make sure our stay was enjoyable!
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em set. de 2024
Resposta de VrboOwner em 9 de set. de 2024
Thank you for the wonderful review of our property Corina. We are delighted to hear that you and your group found the home to be warm, cozy, and updated, with a positive energy that made your Women's Retreat an enjoyable experience. The staff's hard work in ensuring your stay was comfortable is much appreciated. We value your feedback and are grateful you chose our home for your event. Madison, Railey Vacations
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
Matthew B.
1 de jan. de 2025
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Great NYE stay
This was a great property for 4 families with kids ranging from 5 to 13. Great location and amenities; having the 4BRs with en suite baths was great. Plus the big king downstairs for two older kids and the bunks for the littles was a perfect setup. We didn’t get to take advantage of the ski-in privileges since those trails and lifts were closed, but still being close to the slopes was great!
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em dez. de 2024
Resposta de VrboOwner em 9 de jan. de 2025
Thank you for the wonderful review of our property Matthew. We're delighted to hear that your group of four families with children enjoyed the accommodations and amenities. The layout with the en-suite bathrooms and the separate sleeping arrangements for the older and younger kids sounds like it worked out perfectly. While the ski-in privileges were not available during your stay, we're glad you were still able to appreciate the property's proximity to the slopes. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Madison, Railey Vacations
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
Shah Y.
27 de ago. de 2024
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Vocation
It was great
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em ago. de 2024
Resposta de VrboOwner em 28 de ago. de 2024
Hi Shahwali! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time with us here at Hilltop Cottage and hope to have the chance to rent to you again soon. Madison, Railey Vacations
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
Viajante verificado
23 de jun. de 2025
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, localização e precisão do anúncio
Great House, with a few fixes, its perfect
The house in general was perfect for our 3 families and grandparents. The kids loved the bunk room and wrap around porch. The kids would have liked some flat outdoor area to play, or even a grassy area, but overall enjoyed the space. Adults felt safe, but wished they had a view of nature rather than so many other homes so closeby, not much privacy. The kitchen sink had hardly any water pressure, as well as upper levels in the showers. The grill ran out of propane on our last night. I had contacted property management on the first night to inform them about 2 broken chairs on the deck upon our arrival. I left a message since it was after hours, but never heard back from them (called wed.). Overall functionality of the house was great as well as the location in relation to activities we enjoy. With a couple of minor fixes and a little better response from property management, this place is a dream!
Hospedou-se por 4 diárias em jun. de 2025
Resposta de VrboOwner em 24 de jun. de 2025
Thank you for your detailed feedback Kimberly. We appreciate your thorough review and the candid insights you provided. The property management team will carefully review your comments to address the issues you noted, such as the water pressure, grill, and lack of response. We strive to provide an excellent experience for all our guests, and your feedback will help us improve. We're glad to hear that your families overall enjoyed the house and its amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Madison, Railey Vacations
Avaliação verificada
6/10 - Razoável
Jessica G.
7 de ago. de 2025
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Lovely Location, But Lacking in Care for the Price
We stayed at this property over the weekend with a large group, and there were definitely some positives to highlight. The location was beautiful, offering peaceful views and a lovely setting for a getaway. The house was very spacious, perfect for our big family, and it was clean upon arrival, which we appreciated. Everyone generally had a pleasant time overall.That said, for a weekend stay that cost over 3,000, we were surprised by the lack of basic amenities and upkeep. It’s clear that this home is managed more like a business investment than a space someone takes personal pride in. For example:Kitchen supplies were lacking, no spatulas. The coffee maker had mold inside.No hand soap provided. I understand this is detailed in the listing, but still feels cheap. We were given only 1 towel per person.While the mattresses were comfortable, the sheets were Dollar Store quality.The upstairs bedroom window wouldn’t close, and several doors throughout the house didn’t close or latch properly.The upstairs bathroom had evidence of previous guests (specifically, urine in the toilet) when we arrived.The sliding glass doors in the basement were extremely difficult to open.The outdoor fire pit hadn’t been cleaned and was filled with ash.None of these are major structural problems—but they speak to a general lack of attention and care. These are easily fixable issues that anyone spending even a short amount of time in the home should have noticed and addressed.
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em ago. de 2025
Resposta de VrboOwner em 8 de ago. de 2025
Thank you for taking the time to provide detailed feedback about your recent stay. We appreciate your honest assessment, as it helps us identify areas for improvement. While we're glad to hear that you generally had a pleasant time, we regret that there were some shortcomings in the upkeep and amenities of the property. Your comments will be carefully reviewed, and we will work to address the issues you've raised to ensure a more consistent and enjoyable experience for future guests. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We value your business and hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Madison, Railey Vacations
Avaliação verificada
10/10 - Excelente
Jared M.
21 de jul. de 2025
Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em jun. de 2025
Resposta de VrboOwner em 24 de jul. de 2025
Thanks for choosing to stay with us Jared! We hope you had a wonderful time with us and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations