Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Waterfront Accommodations - on the Water !

You sent a message to this owner.

Happy Hour!

Happy Hour! Master Stateroom Upper Bridge Deck Salon Dinette Guest Stateroom Galley At Night Back Deck Sailboat Racing Sojourner at Anchor Downtown Annapolis AYC Wednesday Night Racing Finish

Calendar

Last updated: 03/25/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:Contact owner
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Ask Owner
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Annapolis yacht description

Why settle for a water view when you could be on the water ?

Enjoy unique accommodations on a comfortably equipped 36 foot trawler-style yacht. Located on the harbor at 213 Eastern Ave, 21403, in the Eastport section of Annapolis, within walking distance of historic downtown and the Naval Academy.

2 private cabins, 1 full bath, sleeps 4. Forward cabin has 2 twins that convert into a king. Aft cabin has a queen. Pullout sofa in the main salon is great for kids. The covered bridge deck provides 360 degree views with seating for 7, and the covered lower deck level features outdoor dining table. Fully equipped galley (kitchen) with gas oven and cooktop, microwave, icemaker, fridge and coffee maker.

Linens and towels provided. Wifi available.

5 minute walk to several of Annapolis’ finest Resaurants and Pubs. 15 minutes drive to the Navy Stadium, 15 minutes drive to Rt 50.

Annapolis is an Historic Town, home to the U.S. Naval Academy and the State Capitol. It is situated on the Western Shore of the Chesapeake Bay and is surrounded by scenic creeks and rivers. The shoreline is dotted with many picturesque estates and wonderful seafood restaurants. Many tourist cruises and charters are available downtown at City Dock.

Walking through the narrow streets of Annapolis you will find many distinctive historic homes and buildings. Annapolis is about 45 minutes from Washington DC for day trips to the Smithsonian, the White House, Washington Monument, etc. We are also about 45 minutes from the Baltimore’s Inner Harbor and the beautiful National Aquarium


Keywords: Yacht

Property Type

      • Yacht

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Meals

              • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

              Suitability

              • Non Smoking Only
              • Minimum Age Limit For Renters

              Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, Beds for 4

              Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom

              Kitchen & Dining

              • Dining Area Seats:

                0...moreless

              • Dishes & Utensils
              • Coffee Maker
              • Kitchen
              • Microwave
              • Ice Maker
              • Cooking Utensils
              • Refrigerator

              Amenities

              • Air Conditioning
              • Linens Provided
              • Parking
              • Parking Off Street
              • Heating

              Entertainment

              • CD Player
              • Stereo

              Communications

                  • Wireless Internet

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Deck / Patio
                  • Balcony

                  Location & View

                      • Water View

                      Activities

                      • ATM/Bank
                      • Groceries
                      • Boating
                      • Sight Seeing
                      • Shopping
                      • Hospital
                      • Sailing
                      • Cycling
                      • Fishing
                      • Basketball Court
                      • Kayaking
                      • Health/Beauty Spa
                      • Churches
                      • Restaurants
                      • Live Theater
                      • Museums
                      • Marina
                      • Walking
                      • Wildlife Viewing
                      • Scenic Drives
                      • Antiquing
                      • Bird Watching
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • Great accommodations for nice weather

                        Great accommodations for nice weather

                        • Guest Trouser Roller (Juneau, AK)
                        • Date of stay 11/22/13
                        • Review Submitted 12/05/13
                        We are former sailboat cruisers and needed somewhere for a quick weekend getaway with 2 family members in late November. We took the weather risk and booked a long weekend to stay on Sojourner. She is a sweet boat, well equipped and comfortable, and the hosts were extremely pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately, the weather turned unseasonably cold (25F with gale force winds). It was very pleasant in the boat (although the compressor for the heat pump was a bit noisy at night trying to keep up with the dropping temperature) but miserable outside. So we cut short our stay by one night, which the hosts very kindly reimbursed us for. Recommend this highly except for serious stormy or cold weather.

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, adventure seekers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Annapolis PBS.

                        Annapolis PBS.

                        • Guest MS (NOVA)
                        • Date of stay 10/04/13
                        • Review Submitted 10/09/13
                        The boat and location were great. The low points are what drove the average rating. The boat wasn't cleaned well. There was no hand soap and dish soap (bottles were there but very little in the bottom and watered down), no dish towels, water level "LOW" on the control panel, A/C was inop in the forward berth, coffee pot had grinds left in the basket, kitchen sponge was dirty with a hint of mold, forward berth sheets did not fit. No instruction on fire extinguisher locations (pretty important on a boat), gas master switch for the stove, availability of a second A/C unit for forward berth. I want to reiterate the boat, location and dock crew were great. The provisioning, cleanliness, instruction (familiarization) of pertinent items was poor. I contacted the owner to pass along our experience before I rated this rental but they never responded. Definately worth the experience, especially if you are a boater. If the items above were addresed I would rate this rental as excellent.

                        Owner response: We tried contacting Marc numerous times by phone as well as email, but never got an acknowledgment – so I have included our response and apology here, in hopes he finally sees it. He visited during the Annapolis Boat Show, which is an exciting time in the boating community. We exhibit at the shows, and try our best to keep the business running normally for those two weeks. Our dock crew was able to correct the deficiencies as soon as they were pointed out, but we should have caught them before the check in. The boat is also available for charter, and therefore all systems and safety procedures are very well documented. The fire extinguishers (3) are in plain sight and readily accessible, as per U.S.Coast Guard requirements. The check-in process for chartering is very rigorous, but typically much less involved for a VRBO dockside rental. Our dock staff is always available to address any concerns, and strives to ensure that all of our guests have a safe and enjoyable stay. Original message: 10/7/2013 Sir, We rented your trawler last weekend for the PBS. I just reccommended it to a friend but there were some issues with our experience. No (empty) hand soap, dish soap, no dish towels, sheets that dont fit the fwd berth, AC inop in fwd berth, grinds/filter in the coffee pot(not cleaned), water guage read "LOW" so we conserved H2O, moldy/dirty dish sponges, no instruction on gas main for the stove and fire extinguisher locations. Enjoyed our time but just wanted to pass along the lows. Marc Thu 10/10/2013 10:02 AM Hi Marc, Thanks for taking the time to send us your note. I am sorry to hear that we dropped the ball on so many issues, we apologize for that. We were stretched pretty thin due to the boat show, and our normal staff was not available to prep for your arrival. The forward a/c unit did indeed fail during your stay – and was replaced yesterday. The water gauge you mentioned was in fact the holding tank, so it was good that it was empty, but we would have been happy to add more water if needed. I trust that the staff was able to address the other issues while you were here. I hope you had an enjoyable stay despite the aforementioned items. Again, we apologize and thank you for your recommendation.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • 10!

                        10!

                        • Guest Mike (Virginia)
                        • Date of stay 06/14/13
                        • Review Submitted 06/25/13
                        What can I say? We stayed on the boat for two nights, and had an amazing time. The marina staff were all very friendly and helpful. We are two couples and there was plenty of room for all of us. We did get out and spend time exploring Annapolis, but we were also very happy to just hang out on the boat and relax. Had great meals at Davis' and the crab place around the corner, as well as downtown. Didn't need the car the entire weekend. The boat itself was very clean, fresh linens, towels, no complaints. Just sittin' on the dock of the bay.....

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, girls getaway, age 55+, tourists without a car, adventure seekers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                      • Sojourner

                        Sojourner

                        • Guest Larry (Montgomery, Alabama)
                        • Date of stay 08/09/12
                        • Review Submitted 08/21/12
                        We arrived for USNA Plebe Parent Weekend and a great time! It was a very relaxing weekend for our Plebe after Plebe Summer at the Academy. Plenty of space and the AC worked great.

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                      • Total relaxation

                        Total relaxation

                        • Guest Slv (MArietta, PA)
                        • Date of stay 07/24/12
                        • Review Submitted 08/15/12
                        I wanted an adventure for my birthday and never having lived or slept slept on a boat, this qualified. It was all I hoped it would be. The boat and marina were very clean and the marina staff very kind. We walked to breakfast at the Leeward Deli and walked to lunch at Davis Pub. Evenings we spent reading on the decks and watching the marina activity. It was very quiet at night. We are returning next month with a guest! Also, we loved Eastport!

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                      • Felt like a Local!

                        Felt like a Local!

                        • Guest Susan F. (Albuquerque)
                        • Date of stay 05/26/11
                        • Review Submitted 07/04/11
                        My son and I stayed on the Soujourner for two nights and had a wonderful experience. It was so relaxing to be at the marina, watching the sun set, feeling the breezes as we played cards on the top deck. The trawler had ample space for the two of us, and would suit 4 just fine ... if you have small suitcases, as storage is at a premium (as you might imagine). The trawler was well-equipped with everything we needed for our short stay. We loved Davis' Pub and the little crab shack to the east. Beds were comfortable and the slight sway of the boat at night lulled us right to sleep. The air conditioning worked well and was much-appreciated during a hot May weekend! We hearily recommend the Soujourner to others!

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, girls getaway, age 55+, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, adventure seekers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

                      • PERFECT!!!

                        PERFECT!!!

                        • Guest j (Middleburg Hts., Ohio)
                        • Date of stay 04/22/11
                        • Review Submitted 04/26/11
                        Anyone can stay in a hotel. This was an amazing weekend! The boat is in a great location in Eastport and a quick water taxi away from Annapolis. Peacefully quiet with local shrimp and crabs around the corner. Like I said....PERFECT!

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, girls getaway, age 55+, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, adventure seekers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                      • Talk About Waterfront Living at its Finest

                        Talk About Waterfront Living at its Finest

                        • Guest Rick (Fayetteville, NC)
                        • Date of stay 10/14/10
                        • Review Submitted 10/20/10
                        It was such a pleasure staying on the boat and the folks at the club were a joy to deal with. Waking up in the morning, having your coffee on the stern deck and watching the marina come to life was so peaceful and relaxing. Didn't want to leave. The boat itself was clean and everything you need (except a toaster :O) was there. The staff was quick to respond to anything that came up concerning the operation of the boats systems. Access to Annapolis, with all it has to offer, was a breeze...either by water taxi or the FREE E-Cruiser. There was a great little locals bar&grill, Davis's, within easy walking distance with good, reasonably priced, food and a friendly staff. I would recommend this mode of accomodation to anyone that is thinking of visiting Annapolis.

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, tourists without a car.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

                       
                      $200/night plus tax
                      Two night minimum stay
                      Rates and minimum stay may vary on holidays and special events.
                      

                      Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.


                      This owner accepts: Credit cards.
                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 03/25/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                       

                      Owner info

                      Year Purchased: 2004

                      About the owner: Sojourner is owned and operated by the Chesapeake Boating Club.


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                      Links to more information:

                       

                      Photos

                      • Happy Hour!

                        Happy Hour!

                      • Upper Bridge Deck

                        Upper Bridge Deck

                      • Guest Stateroom

                        Guest Stateroom

                      • At Night

                        At Night

                      • Sailboat Racing

                        Sailboat Racing

                      • Downtown Annapolis

                        Downtown Annapolis

                      • Master Stateroom

                        Master Stateroom

                      • Salon Dinette

                        Salon Dinette

                      • Galley

                        Galley

                      • Back Deck

                        Back Deck

                      • Sojourner at Anchor

                        Sojourner at Anchor

                      • AYC Wednesday Night Racing Finish

                        AYC Wednesday Night Racing Finish

                      VRBO #202132

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2008.

                      Date last modified - Monday, February 24, 2014

                      8

                      2 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 4

                      View calendar: Updated 03/25/14
                      Owner
                      Email owner

                      (410) 280-8692 (Maryland, USA)

                      Speaks: english

                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now

                      advertisement