Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large Keystone Condo-Slopeside-Bring the Family-Sleeps 10

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 1-10)

This three bedroom, two bath condominium is situated slopeside in the Mountain House village at the base of the Keystone Ski Area. Walk to the Argentine and Peru Lifts, one shuttle stop from the Gondola at River Run.

Listen to the peaceful rumble of the Snake River located just outside, or admire the beautiful views of several ski runs. During ski season, walk across the street and you're skiing! Ski/board rental, ski school, night skiing, the new terrain park, and the children's center are all in Mountain House. In the summer season, there are plenty of hiking and biking trails right outside your door. Pick out the perfect fishing spot from the back deck overlooking the Snake River. Keystone offers two championship golf courses.

Enjoy soaking in the outdoor hot tub, swimming in the indoor pool, or sitting in the sauna. Walking distance to all shopping, dining and entertainment in both the new River Run and Keystone villages. The free shuttle stop is located at the entrance to the condo complex. Breckenridge, Copper Mountain, and A-Basin Ski areas are all just 15 minutes away. Vail and Beaver Creek ski areas are just 30 minutes away.

This unit has been recently updated, and is also our home away from home. We know you will enjoy it as much as we do. We offer huge last minute, mid-week discounts, (Monday-Thursday) during ski season.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Amenities

Keystone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Our condo complex has quiet time from 11pm to 6am.
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In
  • Village ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Keystone strives to be the most family friendly ski area. There are many wonderful things to do and see. You name it and Keystone strives to deliver. Our condo is so warm and cozy, you may never want to leave. Vacations are a luxury and we want to make yours as special as possible. We are happy to answer any questions you may have regarding renting online or where to find the best dining and entertainment. Our family spends as much time as possible in Keystone, so we want our home to feel like it is your home away from home too.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
35% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Large Keystone Condo-Slopeside-Bring the Family-Sleeps 10
average rating of 4.357143 based on 15 reviews
4

Great condo!

  • 4 of 5

It was conveniently located between both Keystone gondolas and a great condo to crash. Just to be aware, it is on the 4th floor (3 floors of condos) so be ready to build those quads and endurance. Very nice amenities with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms which was great for our family. Huge hot tub and pool which was relaxing after a busy day of skiing. Kitchen with stove, microwave, oven and dishwasher for those who want to eat in. Parking was convenient and easy. Ski locker on the bottom floor lessened the pain of bringing gear upstairs.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our vacation home. We hope you enjoyed your stay. The location and the views are the main reason we love our home, steps no so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stillwater
3

The condo was OK. It is not the best we had stayed in keystone. It is quite outdated.

  • 3 of 5

It is not a bad condo, but it does need renovations. It feels like you are stuck in 80s. I would also recommend a thorough cleaning of this place. On the plus side, it has lots of cooking utensils, good views , good hottub, and relatively close to Argentina lift (5 min walk).

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughts. We work hard to make our condo as comfortable as possible for all our guest. We try to do updates to the condo as frequently as possible. The location is unbeatable for the cost.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Keystone vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

The owner was very easy to get in touch with and did everything to make our stay easy and carefree. The location is perfect and I recommend this place for any tried and true ski family! It is upper floor with stairs but not terrible and well worth it once you settle in. With a quick bus ride or very short walk you on the slopes! We as a family were very happy and would stay again and probably will! Thank you miss Kathy for a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words. We're truly glad you had a wonderful trip, and hope you stay with us again sometime. Happy New Year! Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute and cozy. Great location.

  • 4 of 5

Our family had a great stay. There was 9 of us total and we had plenty of space.

Bus stop for the shuttle to the slopes just a few steps out the front door.

I would note, this is a 4th floor unit. But there is a locker to store skis and such in the parking garage.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Loved the location, the cost, the space...

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Nice place, near to slopes...5 minutes walk to downtown Keystone. We enjoyed our stay there!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

Kathy West
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018

About Kathy West

We enjoy spending as much time as possible in Keystone. There is always something to do. We are the proud parents of three children and four grandchild. We also enjoy driving our hotrods to car shows around the midwest.

Kathy West purchased this condo in 2003

Why Kathy West chose Keystone

We were spending more and more of our vacation time in the mountains. We were also looking for a place to enjoy our retirement. Keystone is a beautiful place with plenty to do. We enjoy skiing, biking, hiking, and of course dining and entertainment.

What makes this condo unique

We enjoy staying in with friends, the condo is big enough for a group. It is close enough to come in for quick warm-ups in the winter or lunches around the fire!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in your condo. Thanks so much for sharing it with us. The location is marvelous for access to the ski slopes. I'd like to be there in the summer to enjoy the location so close to the river. Are you a quilter? The quilts are all so unique - even the bedspread in the master bedroom! The kitchen and living space are very comfortable. We used the pot belly stove almost every night. Some owners that I met in the hot tub said that most owners have switched to gas. We sure enjoyed the wood burning stove.
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Denver International
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Last Lift Bar
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Interstate 70
Car: not necessary

This location is perfect for both summer and winter activities. Nothing better than walking out the door in the summer to fish or just sit by the stream or go biking on the bike trail. In the winter, you just walk across the street and you're skiing. With a little creativity you can ski back to the condo entrance to enjoy a relaxing lunch by the fire or just a quick warm up.

Keystone offers a variety of events throughout the year and this location makes it perfect to enjoy them all.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties