Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Home on Creek - Pool Table/Hot Tub/Fire Pit/Kid Playroom

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

****The calendar is always updated and you can book the property online****

Modeled after the old gold and silver mines in the area, our 3,300 square foot, 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath, custom home is situated above Little Cascade creek on 2 acres.

Only 2 miles from Purgatory Ski Resort and 24 miles from historic downtown Durango, yet the 'Creek House' offers privacy and seclusion and tons of amenities - private hot tub, pool table, outdoor fire pit, 3 decks with great views, 2 separate living spaces, every Direct TV Channel, Weber Gas grill, WIFI and of course the relaxing sounds of the creek, which brings back guests year after year.

The luxurious home is furnished with rustic, high quality furnishings, historic mining and western photos and features flat screen TVs in the Main Living space (60') and the 2nd living space (42') and two of the bedrooms (42').

In addition, there is a kids playroom as well a a high chair, stair gates, pack/play crib, plastic dishes, kids books, toys and DVDs as well as outlet protectors throughout the house, making it convenient and safe when traveling with young children.

Bed Configuration

Master - King (3rd Floor)

2nd - King (3rd Floor)

3rd - King (Bottom Floor - along with pool table and hot tub)

4th - Queen and 2 sets of bunk beds (twin over twin) - 4th floor

This property is pet friendly and the pet fee is $25/per day (max. $150)

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations that are made more than thirty (30) days prior to arrival date will incur no penalty and a full refund of all amounts paid. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made within thirty (30) days of the arrival date, forfeit the entire rent amount. The cleaning fee, damage waiver fee and resort fees (if applicable) will be refunded. For reservations that are at least thirty (30) nights, the cancellation policy increases to sixty (60) day prior to the arrival date to receive a full refund with no penalty.

Stay with us and we offer DISCOUNTS on both summer (rafting trips, fishing trips, horseback riding etc.) and winter (ski/snowboard rentals, sleigh rides, snowmobile tours etc.) activities.

4WD/AWD required in winter (Thanksgiving through mid-March).

More Details

Property Manager
Keith Brant
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

About Keith Brant

Keith & Sabrina Brant

Durango, CO

Why Keith Brant chose Columbine Lake (Purgatory Lake Drive)

Amazing area with an abundance of outdoor activities

What makes this house unique

Relaxing on the deck to the sounds of the creek

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for the wonderful house to stay in. We had a great time. The views were spectacular! We will definately keep this place in mind when we come back to Colorado.
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 31

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Durango Mountain Resort (Purgatory)

White Water Rafting, Hot Springs

Amenities

Columbine Lake (Purgatory Lake Drive) House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Notes:
Located on Cascade Creek, Steam Shower in Master Suite, Outdoor Speakers, Wooden and Tile Flooring Throughout, Recessed Lighting, Skylights, Master features star gazing windows, cathedral ceilings in living, master, and guest bedroom #1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Home on Creek - Pool Table/Hot Tub/Fire Pit/Kid Playroom
average rating of 4.93617 based on 78 reviews
Cave Creek , Az
5

Amazing Fall Vacation get away.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were lucky enough to find Keith's house on line and then rent it for the week. This house the pictures truly don't do it justice. Keith was so attentive and awesome. The house is seriously amazing and luxurious. The river below it was such a bonus. We will be back year after year to stay here. Thank you Keith for sharing your beautiful home with us. We will absolutely be back.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to host you! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about this great property. We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
scottsdale, arizona
5

Awesome.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place was spotless, spacious and stocked with all the towels we needed. We were also able to cook a very large meal with all the cookware and appliances. If I could change anything, the WiFi was so weak it couldn't be used. That is all.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. We tested the WIFI and found it to be working properly. We always encourage guests to contact us during their stay so we can quickly resolve any problems. We hope you enjoyed yourself and use Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are searching for a vacation rental. It would be our pleasure to host you again any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Best Cabin in DUrango

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were looking for a Cabin / House for our family of five. This Cabin is amazing, 4-story, two Balconies, Views, Clean, Great Kitchen with lots of supplies. Great Playing Pool and Enjoying the Hot Tub with Views. One of the best Cabins and stays we have had. Would recommend booking this Cabin for large Families and Fun. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pasadena, California
5

Perfect for summer family get-together

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a large group (8 adults + 3 kids) staying at the Creek House and had a lovely visit. The house is even more beautiful than pictures show. It was great for our multi-generational family vacation. The house is very well stocked. The surroundings are gorgeous. We enjoyed all the amenities including the fire pit and the hot tub. The property manager was very responsive to the few questions we had. I highly recommend the Creek House.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Such great guests! We hope you enjoyed yourself and use Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are searching for a vacation rental. It would be our pleasure to host you again any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
5

Incredible get away!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a lovely time in this incredible home. The rushing creek below was intoxicating!! The layout was just perfect for our family of 6. The pool table was a hit with the kids and the oversized bathtub was a hit with me! The kitchen was perfectly stocked and the beds crazy comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Creek House

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay at the Creek House. It was a beautiful location and had plenty of room. Our family of 12 had plenty of room. The kitchen was well supplied as were the bathrooms. There was no hot water in one of the bathrooms, but there were two other bathrooms so we worked around that. There were no sheets on any of the beds, and a call to maintenance sent us to a call to another person. She instructed where the sheets were located. There were no sheets located there. I'm sure this was just an oversight, and we enjoyed our stay otherwise.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We just remodeled the bathroom and the cartridge was faulty in the shower (the sinks worked fine). As such, we replaced the cartridge and the hot water works fine now. All beds should be made upon arrival. We spoke with the cleaners and there is no excuse for the beds not being properly made. Trust me, it will not happen again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees