Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious Downtown Apartment Overlooking Munising Bay

Bedrooms 3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Become a genuine Yooper when you stay within the inviting, City of Munising. This is the perfect home-base apartment for your group of 8 to enjoy everything the Munising and surrounding areas have to offer.

Kitty Corner to the best pizza joints, Mainstreet, and Pictured Rocks Pizza, as well as a local brewery, East Channel Brewery. Walk one block towards the lake and enjoy Bayshore Park and the Munising Farmer's and Artisans Market and live music every Tuesday. Walk one or two blocks East or West and hit up all the best shops in town!

More Details

Property Manager
Maria Strand
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018


Munising Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Lake View ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
This is an upstairs apartment to a currently vacant business underneath. Upstairs apartment is reachable by internal stairs only. Fire escape available for emergencies only.


4.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Downtown Apartment Overlooking Munising Bay
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews

Perfect for a winter get away!

  • 5 of 5

While most of my friends thought we were crazy to travel from Cleveland to the UP in early January, we had a perfect family get away. Munising is a charming little town right on Lake Superior which has easy access to Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore. We explored some frozen waterfalls there and also went to Eben's Ice Cave which was truly spectacular. The apartment provided a perfect place to come "home" to when we were cold with plenty of space for our family of 6 (including 4 teenagers!). The apartment is beautifully decorated, the kitchen is well stocked for all your basic cooking needs (but bring a cheese slicer/grater and potato peeler if your cooking plans dictate), and there are plenty of towels and blankets to help you stay warm. We hope to return again someday.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Space and Style

  • 4 of 5

Apartment was very large and comfortable for our group of 8. Very clean with nice updates and cute decor. The rooms were all a good size and the closet space was an added bonus. The kitchen was spacious and provided most all the cooking utensils we needed. The bathroom was also very spacious, although there is only one for 8 people. The location was central to downtown and made it very easy to walk almost anywhere we wanted. The apartment was also pretty quiet for being right in downtown. We look forward to staying at Midtown again!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Jaclyn, for sharing. I am so glad to hear you love the newly remodeled apartment. We were worried about noise but I"m glad it isn't bothersome. Thanks again for staying and taking a second to rate us and share! Hope to hear from you soon for your next booking!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay around Pictured Rocks area!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay here in Munising. Very nice spacious apartment in town!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying and taking a moment to give us a perfect 5 star review :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Munising and the apartment was just perfect. Very spacious, clean, exactly as described, everything you need is there for your use. Comfortable beds. Maria's list of things to do was very helpful for anyone visiting the area for the first time.

Things I would highly recommend:

-Riptide Ride

-H-58 ride out to Grand Marais stopping at the log slide and sable falls (we had already done a bunch of other falls) and stopping at Twelve Mile Beach. Ate at Grand Marais Tavern.

-We enjoyed many falls, Munising, Miners Castle and beach, Horseshoe (but they charge) Tannery, Wagner to name a few.

-Went to eat at the Buckhorn and missed a few turns so we followed the GPS navigation in the vehicle. Well, that took us on a snowmobile trail - in a minivan with 7 people. You want to talk about a crazy, hysterical, and somewhat scary experience not knowing what could be coming down that "road." I wouldn't recommend that, ha ha!

-Kayed the Au Train River - that was a fun, relaxing experience.

-Didn't get to rent the pontoon boat for a longer tour of the pictured rocks lakeshore because I didn't book it far enough in advance. If you plan to do that, I'd most definitely make a reservation.

Great, memorable vacation and awesome rental property! Thanks Maria and Melinda!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a great review, Renee, thank yo so much for taking a moment to share! I am excited you had such a great time following my recommendations on my website. I love everything about this area and love sharing it with everyone! Believe it or not, I grew up not too far from the Buckhorn, and there are more stories than I can think of from riding around that area on the back roads! So glad you had a memorable time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $200

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties