Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Vaiven Playacar -Luxury Penthouse W/ Private Rooftop -10 min. from town

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Vacation like a King in this Luxury Penthouse with Private Rooftop Deck In Vaiven. This 2 story home is 1700+ sq ft with 2 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, huge balconies in the treetops, great bbq, and private rooftop deck with 4 person jacuzzi and outdoor living room. Vaiven is Playacar's nicest buildings with great amenities : 4 swimming pools, doorman, exercise room elevator, & underground parking. The location is just a few minute walk to restaurants in the Playacar village, a 10 minute bicycle ride to the center of Playa (5th Ave)and to the best beaches in Playa Del Carmen. You can taxi or rent a car as well , we include 1 underground parking spot. The condo sleeps 4 people in beds (king bed in the master and 2 twin beds in the second bedroom which can also be combined into a king bed) and the living room sofa as well for a extra guest. Lounge under the stars in your private jacuzzi for 4 people at night. You will find a perfectly outfitted kitchen for means at home and the condo is just minutes from several large grocery stores. INCLUDED at NO CHARGE is free access to the best beach club in Playacar called REEF CLUB & SPA . You will get passes for each guest to use the club during the day including : lounge chairs on the beach, swimming pools, spa, volleyball on the sand, and the Reef Club also offers an optional All- Inclusive package for food & drink for $53 per day -per guest if you wish. Our rental also includes at no charge 1 cleaning per week in the middle of your stay, use of 2 bicycles, use of the gym inside the building, free parking, unlimited drinking water, and no extra cleaning fees upon check out. The best thing that we provide is a Concierge style of management service, our manager will organize your airport transportation , organize excursions, have a rental car delivered to the condo for any days that you want a rental car, and she can help with any other personal recommendations and questions about the area. If you rent our penthouse you will NEVER want to leave!


Owner
owner/property manager
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, spanish, dutch
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

About owner/property manager

I am Laura and I have been renting our privately owned condos in Playa for 15 years. I will offer you great advice from all of my years of experience in town, I know all of the best spots for everything. My partner is a professional concierge and offers all kinds of extra services like airport transportation arrangement, excursion planning, car rental arrangement, babysitters, etc. You will stay with us once and return like most of our clients do because we offer a level of experience that is not offered on most rentals!

owner/property manager purchased this condo in 2017

Why owner/property manager chose Playa del Carmen

This property was just acquired in June of 2017. It is the latest addition to our group of condos that we manage around town. This Penthouse is beautiful in person, way better than the photos. The building was an award winning build new in 2014. It has a doorman, full gym in the building, underground parking, 2 swimming pools and much more!

Amenities

Playa del Carmen Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Village
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous Vaiven Playacar -Luxury Penthouse W/ Private Rooftop -10 min. from town
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
5

beautiful, comfortable vacation home

  • 5 of 5

Love, love, love. Such a beautiful home. The pools and beach club were great. Bicycles were an added bonus. Well managed and secure. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peoria, AZ
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely enjoyed our time in the penthouse. It is a very pretty and a comfortable unit. Our family of 4 felt very comfortable with lots of room to spread out. We loved the rooftop deck mostly and hung out there often. The grounds ( pools ) absolutely delightful and refreshing. The location in playacar is great a bit of a walk into town ( 5th Ave. ) but very doable or only $6 for a taxi. Yummy bakery across the street ( which we enjoyed almost daily). Viviane was a pleasure to work with and extremely helpful. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I were lucky enough to spend a full month in this condo. The condo itself is extremely clean and very functional! We cooked most of our meals out on the balcony using the barbecue. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms were very spacious . The grounds and pool areas are outstanding and are kept up constantly by staff ! Viviane ,the property manager may have been the condos biggest attribute! She was an absolute gem from checking us in to checking us out on our last day . She was so easy to get a hold of and made sure ,anything we needed ,we received! Thank you Viv!! Condo also came with new bikes that were so handy to have ! Would definitely return on our next trip to Playa !!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Diane and Doug, It was our great pleasure hosting you as our guests. Viviane our concierge said magnificent things about hosting you and said that we wish we had more renters like you. Please let us know if we can host your next vacation! We offer repeat client discounts to all of our favorite guests. Thank you again for choosing Vaiven #19 for your holiday!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Our stay

  • 3 of 5

The condo and grounds were beautiful. Vivian was helpful. The rental process was smooth. Safe area. We were not allowed to use the rooftop hot tub which a big selling point for us and very disappointing. We didn’t find out until we arrived. The walk to anywhere was just too far for us and taking a cab Is easy but not cheap. Beach is gorgeous and we enjoyed The Reef.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shawn , we are glad that you enjoyed the penthouse and our hospitality from Viviane . The jacuzzi part of your review is simply not accurate. The manager showed you how to operate the jacuzzi in detail and it indeed was working during your stay and able to be used. At the time you stayed there was not a hot water supply set up , but it you could use it with temperate water as everyone else has. However, we are choosing to upgrade the system and adding a hot water supply this week (1/17/18 ), so this should not be any concern for future guests. We asked VRBO to retract that part of your review because it is simply not accurate. You could have used the jacuzzi throughout your entire stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved everything about this place!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this property and look forward to being able to go back again! Great location on top of being a great place.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Luxury - Best Penthouse in Playacar - luxury appliances and close to beach.

  • 5 of 5

Hi and thanks again for the lovely stay.

Nice job on the upgrades since the last time, I see that you are really putting in the effort to make this the nicest unit in all of Playacar. Beautiful job on the outdoor rooftop with new cushions and furniture. This trip was a bit "wetter" than usual so we spent a lot of time indoors relaxing. I appreciate that we went with a high end place this time with great appliances and BBQ grill.

Thanks for handling the transport to and from the airport and the rental car, everyone was so nice and accomodating and we were able to take our day trip and see some sites this time.

To those of you looking for a place to stay in Playa del Carmen, this is by far the nicest building / unit I've come across on this side of town. While you are only minutes from downtown via taxi, it is peaceful and the private beach is great. Vaiven is one of the few doorman buildings in the city, the lobby and the whole building feel like you are at a Four Seasons Resort!

I see that you are mostly booked up in Jan and Feb, but if work let's me, we will be back in March.

Thanks for the hospitality!

Adiós, hasta pronto.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 16.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties