expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

A Home in the Heart of the Plateau

Plateau Mont-Royal (Le Plateau-Mont-Royal, Montreal, QC, Canada)
  • Apartment1300 sq. ft.
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Mininum Stay3 nights

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Note to Guests: One of our goals is to help people in need. To accomplish this we give 10% of our proceeds to health foundations that provide support for those that are in need. Thanks to our guests, we are able to help provide a better future for women, children, and people of all ages. Full Description: A perfect place for travelers new and old to Montreal. I recently purchased this house for use as a second/summer home, but would love for others to experience Montreal at an inviting place when I'm not there. Before the purchase, the home was featured on the Canadian version of HGTV's 'Buy This House,' which showcases properties that have been updated or restored to upscale or historical standards. I have tried to think of everything. It is not some cheap rental where the furniture wobbles and the furnishings are sparse. This is 1280 sq ft of home, where you can stretch out and relax after a day of exploring the city, read a book in the separate office off the living room, cook a meal in the full-kitchen, enjoy sleeping on a king-size bed or entertain guests in the huge dining room area. It's a home located in such a vibrant area of the Plateau, close to everything. I've rented from others while visiting Montreal for years and, hopefully, learned from others what to do AND what not to do. If you want to travel well and not worry about the little things, then consider this home. I'm sorry I did not have a great wide-angle lens to make the property look as nice as it is. I've had many parties rent from me and almost every one of them has emailed or called to tell me what a wonderful time they had staying here. The amenities that separate this home from others are: --king size bed, walk-in closet, tv and dvd, dresser, night stands in the master bedroom --queen bed in second bedroom --full kitchen and large dining room that seats 8 --living room with attached office/library --46' lcd tv with cable --computer for surfing the internet --wi-fi access --sofa with pull-out double bed --washer/dryer --shampoo, toilet paper, paper towels, soap It's a great place. It's close to everything the city has to offer. You will definitely not be disappointed. Keywords:

Owner

  • Member Since 2006
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Speaks: english

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
        • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1)

        Bathrooms

        • 1 Bathroom

            Theme

              • Adventure
              • Away From It All
              • Family
              • Historic
              • Romantic
              • Sports & Activities
              • Tourist Attractions

                Meals

                  • Guests provide their own meals

                    General

                      • Linens Provided
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Heating
                      • Internet
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                        There is generally free parking in front or within a block on a first come first serve basis
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine
                      • Wireless Internet

                        Kitchen

                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Cooking Utensils
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Dining

                              • Dining
                              • Dining Room
                              • comfy seating for 8 people

                                Entertainment

                                  • Books
                                    Limited selection
                                  • CD Player
                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Music Library
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                  • Stereo
                                  • Television
                                    48' television in the living room 32' television in the master bedroom
                                  • Toys

                                    Outside

                                      • Balcony
                                      • Bicycles
                                        Bixi system right on the corner (not available in winter) - bixi.com
                                      • Deck / Patio

                                        Suitability

                                          • wheelchair inaccessible

                                            Attractions

                                              • churches
                                              • cinemas
                                              • health/beauty spa
                                              • live theater
                                              • museums
                                              • restaurants

                                                Leisure Activities

                                                  • gambling casinos
                                                  • shopping
                                                  • sight seeing
                                                  • walking

                                                    Local Services & Businesses

                                                      • ATM/bank
                                                      • groceries
                                                      • hospital
                                                      • laundromat
                                                      • massage therapist
                                                      • medical services

                                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                          • cross country skiing
                                                          • cycling
                                                          • ice skating
                                                          • roller blading

                                                            49 Reviews

                                                            Wonderful4.8/5

                                                            Latest reviews

                                                            Spacious Lovely Apartment and Location with a Few Idiosyncrasies

                                                            Overall great stay -- The place was huge, close to subway, buses and great neighbourhoods to explore. A few minor pieces could have improved the stay, namely hotter water in the shower (granted, it was -20C when we visited), the inclusion on bathroom amenities (blow dryer, shampoo, etc), and repairs on the kitchen chairs (2.5 were broken when we arrived), instructions for the complicated crib set up. Otherwise great place, responsive hosts, we would stay here again!
                                                            Submitted:
                                                            Jan 02, 2018
                                                            Stayed:
                                                            Dec 2017

                                                            Beautiful Place with all the amenities and great location!

                                                            The place has plenty of space, well furnished and decorated. Spotless clean. The kitchen is well equipped this time I did not cook but only breakfast. Overall I would recommended this place and definitely consider it on my next trip.
                                                            Submitted:
                                                            Nov 06, 2017
                                                            Stayed:
                                                            Nov 2017

                                                            Great location!

                                                            Great location, perfect for able-bodied travelers!
                                                            Submitted:
                                                            Nov 08, 2017
                                                            Stayed:
                                                            Oct 2017

                                                            Wonderfully restored flat, well-equipped, good location, supportive owners

                                                            We stayed for 5 days (Sun night through Fri am) and enjoyed the place for many reasons. First, the interior is beautiful -- a sympathetic blend of old and new. Where historic elements had to be replaced (crown molding, for example), it was done to match the old that could be preserved. Modern elements (such as the numerous small ceiling spotlights) were discreet and added to the overall comfort of the rooms. The place was clean and extremely well-equipped with consumable as well as non-consumable supplies (dish soap, laundry soap, zipper storage bags for food, kitchen equipment). There was a computer available for guests; towels by the dozen;. a deep quirky tub as well as a separate modern shower and plenty of very hot water; air conditioning, which was badly needed during the unprecedented September heat wave that lasted most of our stay; flat screen tv in bedroom as well as living room; comfortable, good quality furniture as the owners had promised. When we had need to contact them (in Calgary), they replied promptly and gave helpful answers to questions. When a repair to the front door was needed, they sent their local handyman quickly. Parking was generally available in front of or near the flat. The location is safe and quiet. The negatives? Only one for us, which others have mentioned. The Montreal-typical outdoor stairway leading up to the entry door is long (18 - 20 steps) and steep. Really long, really steep. I think that, if we had realized just how long and steep, we would have booked elsewhere. But we are in our 70s and chose to disregard the warnings others have posted. The permanent residents on the third floor scamper up and down (really scamper!) without putting a hand on the railing, so it's obviously something you can get used to. Just don't underestimate the stairway or the number of times you may want to go up and down.
                                                            Submitted:
                                                            Sep 30, 2017
                                                            Stayed:
                                                            Sep 2017

                                                            Great Location just a few hang ups

                                                            Loved the apartment but parking was an issue. Owners should have given us a heads up. It took us two days to figure out where to put the car. Hard to contact the person in charge to get help during our stay. Steps to the apartment are outside and steep. If you are handicapped it may be next to impossible. The property had all the comforts of home. Enjoyed our stay. Thanks
                                                            Submitted:
                                                            Sep 06, 2017
                                                            Stayed:
                                                            Aug 2017

                                                            Break in

                                                            We reserved a stay for 3 nights, but only stayed for one. We arrived late the first night, and while we were out for a walk and lunch, the place was broken into and my Apple laptop computer and a few other possessions were stolen. We had locked the doors but someone either had a key or came through a window or through the back door. We did not feel safe staying at this apartment as my husband and I were traveling with a one-year old. We were also disappointed with the broken fans and exposed wires. We had asked for a crib, which was there, however, we could not find any sheets. This was not a safe place for young children. When we originally tried to call 911, we realized the apartment phone did not allow out going calls. Overall, it was a stressful situation and added a challenge to our 1-week Quebec vacation. VRBO did make alternative arrangements and paid for us to stay at a hotel in downtown Montreal.
                                                            Submitted:
                                                            Dec 27, 2017
                                                            Stayed:
                                                            Jul 2017
                                                            Owner's Response:We are truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay. As owners, we go above and beyond to help our guests in all types of situations. We worked relentlessly with these guests to help them during this situation. To add some content and fill in the rest of the story, we refunded the guests and through VRBO we supported them to get another place, this situation was investigated and it was deemed that there was no evidence of a break-in (no broken windows, no forced entry through the doors, high value household items were left untouched). We provided support to help them with their claim but, unfortunately, having not been provided with a police report or any evidence of a break-in, neither us or VRBO were able to assist with the reimbursement of the items that were claimed. We have had many families stay with young children and safety has never been an issue. Our place is in the heart of Montreal and we are fortunate to have such a great community that have shared their positive support through their reviews. We will continue to go above and beyond to help our guests enjoy their stay. We hope that you visit Montreal again.

                                                            Location

                                                            Plateau Mont-Royal (Le Plateau-Mont-Royal, Montreal, QC, Canada)
                                                            $108avg/night
                                                            49 Reviews

                                                            Wonderful 4.8/5

                                                            For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                            Property # 111605

                                                            x