Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Wateree Getaway!

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Sits right on the lake. This 3 Bedroom (with a queen bed in the master bedroom, a queen & single in one room and a double & single in another room) 2 full baths screened in porch is fully furnished and comes with all major appliances, stove, microwave, refrigerator, cookware and linens available for your convenience.

Great for family reunions/gatherings or a nice quiet getaway!

There is a Kayaking & Canoeing store nearby (Lazy River Canoe and Bike Rental), Paul's Bar & Grill and an antique shop (Antiques & Oddities).

More Details

Trevor Cherry
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018


Ridgeway House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


3.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Lake Wateree Getaway!
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews

Best weekend ever

  • 5 of 5

Great location, house and dock! By far the nicest people we have ever rented from. We have stayed in a lot of houses on this lake and this has been the best! Easy access to colonel creek and windmill! Will definitely be coming back!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Emily, glad to have you and look forward to your return! Trevor Cherry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Worst experience ever! BUGS EVERYWHERE! DONT GO HERE!

  • 1 of 5

If I could give this place zero stars, I would. My husband and I got there late at night and were so ready to go to bed but the heat wasn't working. No batteries in it...which took us over an hour to figure out. I peeled back the sheets to find hair and blood stains...disgusting. It was late and we didn't know what to do besides look up the closest Walmart to get new bedding. Upon getting back and taking the sheets off we found BEDBUGS EVERYWHERE! I wanted to puke. We went into the other bedrooms to see if we could sleep there and there were LIVING ants in the sheets! Also there was dog urine stains all over the carpet. I took pictures of everything. So we called VRBO and as we are on the phone a giant ROACH runs across the house! I was in shock. Customer service booked us another hotel room for one night after seeing pictures of the bugs. Tried reaching out to the owner who stopped responding as soon as I sent the pictures of the appalling conditions. Now VRBO won't return our money and this rental still has almost 5 stars...unbelievable. Not even our bank could get our money back. I will make sure to tell everyone and anyone how horrible this site is for handling our situation so horribly. Lost $800 plus paying for a new hotel (we were planning on staying for 4 nights and they only found us another place for one night.) Definitely do yourself a favor and don't stay here, I will never even use this site again. Beware you sign away all of your rights when you rent from VRBO.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cynthia, In response to your review months ago everything you have stated in this review was not true, we had proof of the cleaning in between renters and even showed you, we even showed the proof to the dispute department after you received a refund and then we ended up getting our money back anyways since you decided to leave early for no reason that could be justified.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


  • 5 of 5

Great house and location!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Alan glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

beautiful setting. clean and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Overall the accommodations were pleasant. It would have been nice to have information on local establishments, where to rent water craft etc. It took us about a day to figure out how to work the television

I would just suggest they have a renters manual so visitors feel more at home. Otherwise no complaints, house is equipped with necessities and clean.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lisa for your suggestions and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Damage Insurance $59

No refund on cancellations, must sign short-term agreement

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties