Entire home

Cozy 3BR Stay in Houghton-le-Spring | Sleeps 5+WiFI

Photo gallery for Cozy 3BR Stay in Houghton-le-Spring | Sleeps 5+WiFI

A bedroom with a bed, two bedside tables with lamps, a radiator, and a window with curtains.
A television with the Netflix logo on the screen, placed on a white stand in a living room.
A modern kitchen with a white countertop, a stainless steel sink, and a window with a view of a brick building.
A dining area with a wooden table and chairs, a white staircase, a wall clock, and a window with a view of a brick building.
Two remote controls placed on a white surface.

Reviews

5.4 out of 10

Highlights

  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.

Popular amenities

  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Garage parking available
  • Washing machine
  • Fireplace
  • Garden

Explore the area

View in a map
Hetton-le-Hole, England
  • Place, Hetton Lyons Country Park
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Durham University
    ‪11 min drive‬
  • Place, Durham Cathedral
    ‪12 min drive‬
  • Airport, Newcastle (NCL-Newcastle Intl.)
    ‪45 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 5)

Bedroom 1

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Single Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Houghton le Spring

Houghton le Spring is home to this holiday home. Quayside and Houghton le Spring Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Waldridge Fell Country Park and WWT Washington Wetland Centre. Karting North East and Freemans Quay Leisure Centre are also worth visiting.
Map
Hetton-le-Hole, England

What's nearby

  • Hetton Lyons Country Park - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Durham Castle - 11 min drive - 12.5 km
  • Durham University - 11 min drive - 12.8 km
  • Durham Cathedral - 12 min drive - 13.4 km
  • St. James' Park - 34 min drive - 30.8 km

Getting around

  • St. Peter's Station - 16 min drive
  • South Hylton Station - 21 min drive
  • Newcastle (NCL-Newcastle Intl.) - 42 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Costa Coffee - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Subway - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪The Wild Boar (Wetherspoon) - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Gardener's Retreat - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪The Lyons Tavern - ‬12 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Cozy 3BR Stay in Houghton-le-Spring | Sleeps 5+WiFI pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Cozy 3BR Stay in Houghton-le-Spring | Sleeps 5+WiFI?

As of 1 Nov, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cozy 3BR Stay in Houghton-le-Spring | Sleeps 5+WiFI on 7 Mar, 2027 start from S$723, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Cozy 3BR Stay in Houghton-le-Spring | Sleeps 5+WiFI?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Cozy 3BR Stay in Houghton-le-Spring | Sleeps 5+WiFI?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Cozy 3BR Stay in Houghton-le-Spring | Sleeps 5+WiFI located?

Situated in Houghton le Spring, this holiday home is 1.9 mi (3.1 km) from Houghton le Spring Golf Club and within 6 miles (10 km) of Karting North East and Cineworld Dalton Park. Sharpley Golf Club and Doxford International Business Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

5.4
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 3 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 3 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 3 reviews

7.0/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

5.0/10

Communication

7.0/10

Location

6.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication

MS

The facility is quite newly refurbished. The interior is clean and well maintained. Could do with a little TLC on the outside- door step ang along the walls.Host was kind enough to leave some milk and tea. I am likely to book again of returning to the same area.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication

My first and last Vrbo stay.

Single bed was broken. The door handle was missing to the single bedroom just the metal bar left in. Our 5 year old woke in the night and tried to get out, becoming stuck in the room and got very distressed. Luckily I had some tools in my car to get the door open. He had to share a bed with us the second night. So none of us slept well, both nights.Floors all uneven, upstairs and downstairs. Cupboards leaning over that don't feel safe to touch. In fact none of the bedroom furniture was flush to the floor. Everything wobbled. Bedrooms all upstairs, bathroom is downstairs, through the dining room, then through the kitchen with has no blinds or anything for privacy whilst walking about in your underwear. Bathroom window is frosted but still needs a blind, you're on full view pretty much.Tv remote didn't work properly.Back yard was full of cigarette butts, crisp packets and other rubbish.Holes in the wall behind door in single bedroom. Bits of toilet roll on the floor. Coiled up TV coaxial cable left on the floors in both double bedrooms, definite trip hazards.Kitchen taps wrong way round so we assumed there was no hot water in there for a day. I wouldn't recommend or return.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar, 2025
Hi Martin, Thank you for your feedback, and I am truly sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We deeply apologise for the inconvenience caused, especially with the door handle situation. When we were made aware of the problem, we immediately tried to arrange for our maintenance team to come over and address it. However, we understand that you mentioned it wasn’t convenient as you were leaving the following day. We sincerely regret that these issues affected your stay, and we truly appreciate you bringing them to our attention. Please know that the door handle and cupboards are all fixed now and we also arranged a clean-up of the yard. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to host you again and provide you with a much better experience. Kind regards, Stay With Us Team
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback